Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Info: 605-232-4519

Email This Campground

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Great stay !!! Will stay again when in the area!!
Jun 16, 2018
I was a late arrival. They had me registered and easy to read directions to my site. Perfect.
Jun 15, 2018
I am new to this RV thing so have some patience with me and I will try to do the same. I am used to camping, I mean roughing it and in real forests not on the side of the road in made up to be camping like. With that said this was one of the better of the latter style. The facilities were clean and as advertised and the staff was pleasant and helpful. It served a purpose and I would return.
Jun 15, 2018
Other than our RV space was right next to a cabin and especially the cabin's fire pit which was within 10 feet of our window, everything was great. We enjoy campfires, however, we feel the cabin's fire pit could have been located a littler farther away from other campers..
Jun 14, 2018
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Bath pretty clean. Rev area and pool are super. A bit of a downer to charge each child $10 for use of rev area. Ok maybe for long term. Should think of a sliding scale.
Jun 13, 2018
Easy to find, quickly got onto our site and registration was quick. Clean, good facilities and easy on/off the interstate. They now offer Hunt pizza. Got one and it was good. If in the area, I would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2018
Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Just an overnight stay on our way home
Jun 12, 2018
All the facilities were good, including the laundry room...people were very friendly and courteous, thank you again
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
People were very friendly. Had a great site.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice clean location and the pool was great. We came because of the chocolate weekend event. Nothing mentioned event activities were extra $ until we arrived... after a $70 a night fee, $5 extra a night for our 3rd child, $10 activity fee pp, the chocolate events were then $4 pp for pancakes, no chocolate slide, & bingo was bring or buy candy to win candy pp... we felt very nickel & dimed :/

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay to the fullest. Sites are based on occupancy for 2 adults and 2 children. We try and post our activity list one week prior on our facebook page. Some activites are an additional fee while others are free. I hope your family enjoyed the barrel train, chocolate play-doh. We do offer different ranges in site fees if you would prefer not to have a patio site.
Jun 11, 2018
We had such a great time at your campground! There were so many fun things to do for the kids and even the parents were included. I loved the wine tasting! We will definitely be back!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice people.. clean well kept park! Convenient to the facilities and rates were very reasonable. Wish KOA were more consistent on the rates. Nice stay!
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Everything was great. One recommendation: more gravel at site. Lots of standing water when it rains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of fixing our low spots throughout the park with gravel starting with the worst spots first. Thanks for staying with us and come back to see the improvements!
Jun 10, 2018
I used the showers provided by the park and it was clean but the water pressure was less than desirable. It rained the night we were there and water puddled at our site and in the driveway. I had to wade a couple inches of water to unhook and that was kind of unhandy. The staff was very friendly and efficient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of fixing low spots with more gravel, fixing our worst spots first and then moving to others. Thanks for staying with us and come back to see the improvements!
Jun 09, 2018
Nice Park overall. Grass needed to be cut. Also pet area could be nicer if the grass was shorter and the poop picked up. Staff was very friendly and polite. Signage at the exit not real clear. Overall, a nice place.
Jun 09, 2018
I was only there over night. The campground was easy to get to, the bathrooms were nice, the spot provided to me was level. Being level saved me time when I arrived and departed- that’s a plus when trying to get down the road to your ultimate destination.
Jun 09, 2018
KOA Sioux City North has a lot of fun activities for kids. This KOA is very clean, including the restrooms with very nice showers. The staff are helpful and friendly.
Jun 08, 2018
Great customer service!
Jun 06, 2018
Jim checked us in and set the tone for a great stay. Facilities were very clean and the the pizza delivered to your site was very good.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
We love our stay at this Koa. All are friendly people. My only complaint is that paying the ten dollars per kid. I think maybe it should be included in the price. Or come down on the price for the little ones. Like $5 per person. Koas are higher already. but, love the activies that the older kids can do.We will continue to go. Due to it is a nice campground and the grandkids love it.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
I had to call numerous times because either the connection was bad or no one answered at the campground. They were very busy when we arrived and we had to wait quite a while,but they were polite and helpful. The only negative is there were fewer restrooms than I expected, and there was a strong smell of sewage in the campground.
Jun 02, 2018
Excellent stay!
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Price was a little high, The garbage bin was overflowing.
Jun 01, 2018
clean,easy to get to,nice pool,fairly shady,but noisy,right off the main road
Jun 01, 2018
100+ degrees and the 50 amp circuit made it bearable!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
Wonderful stay. We were treated like family
May 31, 2018
Camp sites were close together but adequate
May 31, 2018
Pros Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Easy top access campground and sites. Cons Very poor internet....to the point of being useless. Provided cable tv was standard definition and very low quality.
May 30, 2018
Have stayed here before , very nice people . Clean , quite , accommodating and we loved the new feature of Hunt Bros . pizza -delicious ����right on the campgrounds . Will see u again . Thanks much !!
May 30, 2018
Everything was really good and the staff was so nice and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and the grounds were well groomed. The biggest issue that was also a problem last year is the internet. We could not connect and if we did the connection quit almost immediately. Please update this for your visitors. The pancake breakfast was also delicious. Thank you for a good experience!
May 30, 2018
Wish the grass had been mowed. And that people cleaned up after themselves and their dogs more. But we do be back.
May 30, 2018
It was are frost time at this campground and the staff were great and we plan on many more return stays clean friendly great time thank you
May 30, 2018
the staff was very helpful and the campground was well taken care of. keep up the good work
May 30, 2018
This place is amazing! The kids constantly ask to go back because they cater to the kids! And the owners and staff are amazing! Couldn't find a better place to stay or be treated amazing! Definitely recommend to anyone and everyone! And if you stay try the pizza they sell! It's AMAZING!!!! And priced so good!!!!!
May 30, 2018
The owners and staff were all very friendly and helpful. The grounds were in great shape. We will definitely stay there again.
May 30, 2018
Was disappointed in the cost of the camp site and then having to pay for the activities for the kids. The campsite was almost twice what we pay at other sites and then we had to pay even more for the kids to take part in any of the activities. It did seem to be well maintained and the people running the campsite were very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Themed weekends offer a variety of optional activities for families to part take in hourly all weekend. Some free such as crafts and dodgeball and others at a cost such as ceramics and tie-dye. All are optional activities that go on hourly to keep everyone entertained. We also offer a 10% discount to KOA VKR holders as well.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Nice amenities and very nice owners. Some of your staff seem to tire easily of kids. I understand that in most circumstances, but most of us would not be visiting if it were not for the kids, so please try to show a little more patience with the little ones. We'll be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals