Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Very nice KOA. The rest room here was larger and cooler than the other KOA's (4) I stayed at this past week during my Sturgis rally trip.
Aug 12, 2017
We were a bit disappointed with our stay. We were surprised by the $10 per child fee to use the special play area (jumping pillow). It was also very loud with the location next to the Interstate.
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly & neat! Pool area very nice! Daughter loved watching the rabbits, that made her stay!!
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts everything was neat and tidy
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice grounds. Store is very nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Stayed in a cabin. Cabins & bathrooms were nice & clean, friendly & helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Clean and neat facility, full hook-ups, pull through. Convenient to the X-way, but a little noisy from truck traffic on I-90.
Aug 09, 2017
everyone was helpful and our site was easy to get in and out everything was clean and well maintained
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to stay!
Aug 09, 2017
One night stop on way home. Really appreciated the dog park and being able to let the dogs off leash for awhile. First KOA visit, and will stop again for an overnight. Will not use most of amenities, but can see younger families using them. Don't like so many campers so close together with nothing to see but more RVs.
Aug 08, 2017
Campground was clean at Friendly staff great place
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice!
Aug 08, 2017
Great park. Staff very nice. However we asked for shaded site and the one they first put us in the trees had been cut . As soon as my husband brought it to their attention they moved us to a great site. We have an older rv but my husband works very hard to keep it looking good. I think some parks feel we need to be in the back but sometimes the most clean people can not afford expensive rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our computer system picks sites by priority which is length and 50 or 30 amp services. So we put customers where the computer tells us too.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a good time, but the shower drain was very slow in the cabin and also broken so the kids couldn't take a bath.
Aug 07, 2017
Great family fun my granddaughter had a great time
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean, family friendly campground with almost constant activities for the kids. Awesome getaway for us. Thanks James and Teresa!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Spots are a little tight, but no big deal. Friendly staff. Very nice restroom/shower facilities. Plenty to keep the kids busy.
Aug 07, 2017
I have stayed here multiple times and each time it seems there is something new to make the stay more enjoyable. Friendly staff, from the oldest to the youngest.
Aug 07, 2017
Was a fun get away with 2 of our grandchildren. They had a blast!!
Aug 07, 2017
Great overnight stop! The price was good! Easy on and off interstate and we lucked out... they had a pancake breakfast!!!
Aug 07, 2017
We have a 45' rig and tow our F150. We had a full hookup site with 50amp and a nice patio area with a park bench and a grill. We were just doing an over-night, but we took this spot bcz of our length. The people who run this KOA are phenomenal! We are retired and didn't have kids or animals, but they had some nice areas for both and some fun stuff to do, including an ice cream social! Very clean!
Aug 07, 2017
pretty tight for todays big rigs
Aug 07, 2017
Dusty no trash pickup and employees not very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have two dumpsters, one on each side of the park and trash cans throughout the park that anyone can use. We do not do trash pick-up because we do not like the look of trash at the end of sites. Not very pleasing to the eye. We do maintain the trash cans threw out the day and empty them into the d
Aug 06, 2017
Nice cabin clean bathrooms. I just wish you did have to pay more kids activities.
Aug 06, 2017
We love all the KOA's we stay at and feel the same about this one.
Aug 06, 2017
Great spots. Clean. Pull through was perfect. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms very clean. Hot Showers. Great place to pull into after a long drive.
Aug 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sioux City KOA. Lots of fun things for the kids to do. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2017
Yes great !! keep some of those ladies who work there. I think they all were very friendly and help full!! Jules was above what any body expects at a KoA !!
Aug 04, 2017
Nice campground, dog park and other amenities. Pleased with our stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice and friendly folks.very clean would definitely recommend y'all stop by.
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff...made you fill like family....
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff!!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Paid for premium site and did not get one. Site was crap and so was the campground! Not a good representation of KOA
Aug 02, 2017
Well staffed,very friendly, restroom very nice, clean & neat looking!!! Very pleased!!
Aug 02, 2017
Love staying at the north sioux city koa. Host family is wonderful and the facilities are clean and well kept. The activities are great for kids of all ages also.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 02, 2017
Pretty quiet. Even along interstate.
Aug 02, 2017
The host were great getting us in and making us comfortable. We were over 74 feet and the didn't even have a problem getting us off the road. Thanks to a great oiled machine. 😉
Aug 01, 2017
Older park, so sites are on the small size, no 80' pull thru. Nice pool, great staff. Very dusty streets, don't much like the KOA business model of upcharges for kids activities. With only 2 parks in the area this one has the best shade.
Aug 01, 2017
This was our second stay. Here on July 18 and stopped on the way home from Custer State Park.
Aug 01, 2017
Great park, well maintained, easy access,friendly staff, A little close to the highway so some understandable traffic noise.
Jul 31, 2017
Perfect reception. They were ready for us and escorted us directly to our site. It was a perfect pull-thru as we were leaving early the next morning.
Jul 31, 2017
Love this KOA. Everyone is always so willing to help in any way they can. Very friendly staff!
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff and nice campground. I saw reviews about pool imbalance. Owner put in a lot of work to get issue quickly resolved. He truly did everything he could to resolve and made it right with all of us.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Sites were kind of shabby but facilities and people were great
Jul 30, 2017
Clean and peaceful! Beautiful flowers around!
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed here for a week with our four children and friends. It is a great campground with a lot of activities for kids. Our children had so much fun and we also enjoyed our stay. The owners and staff are very friendly. The grounds are clean and the campground is in a safe location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy