Sioux City North KOA Reviews

We can't wait to see you!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2020
Very nice campground. Sites were wide and level. We would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2020
Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. Very secure campground with easy access and full pullthru for large RV with towing. Level parking.. Clean facilities and on site Pizza shop with delivery to your campsite. Would stay again, if in the area.
Aug 19, 2020
Nice facility and very accommodating people
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
It was unfortunately for just one night, but enjoyed the friendly service, pizza, and nice spacious slot.
Aug 18, 2020
Good spot
Aug 18, 2020
Extremely loud highway noise. Could use a barrier fence to cut the noise down. The campground itself was nicely maintained.
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Rustic cabin was clean and neat; staff very friendly; check-in/out very easy. Enjoyed the stay.
Aug 17, 2020
Stopped for the night. Met our needs. Very tight sites.
Aug 17, 2020
The cabin was clean and welcoming! The staff were very polite and accommodating. The activities were awesome but unfortunately we didn't have enough time to do everything:( The person who went to clean the cabin after we left found my granddaughters air-pods($$$)in the driveway as they had fallen out of her backpack and they called us and informed us they had found them!! Thank you so much!!!
Aug 17, 2020
Great full service cabin. It was just what we wanted.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Great KOA... the staff very friendly and helpfully when needed.
Aug 17, 2020
Great stay. Clean grounds. Friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
We had a great experience. We asked Jules many questions about the family history (pertaining to owning the koa) and she was very informative and personable. The other girl at the front desk was also very helpful and patient with our 4 kids. We felt like we could relax and enjoy our time with them. Thank you! Also Jules makes a delicious pizza. It’s a great family ran campground!
Aug 16, 2020
Quick overnite stay, great pull through spot for our 44ft 5th wheel and truck , quick checkin and guide to our spot
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
Great overnight stay
Aug 16, 2020
Staff was very pleasant and helpful! The park was clean except for the dog poop On our electric and water hookups. Guests need to clean up after their pets!!!
Aug 15, 2020
I love this place, I've stayed here multiple times and every time is just great. The staff is friendly, helpful and anxious to assist in any of my needs. Great place to stay overnight or for an extended stay!
Aug 15, 2020
Wonderful folks who greet you with a smile & make you feel very much at home. Very much appreciate they will prepare food & deliver it to your site. Big thank you to them!!
Aug 14, 2020
Very Friendly Staff, Clean well kept sites. Landscaping is nice but not well planned out, we couldn't get the Picnic Table by the Awning ( Our Door is behind the Passenger Seat 2 feet ). Store is really Nice, from the selection of Ice Cream to the smell of the Pizzas Cooking ( They Deliver to your site ). We didn't use the Pool, Park, Bath House ( Covid ). We will highly Recommend !
Aug 13, 2020
Nice quiet clean spot as always. Delivered pizza to our site. Texted us to check in on us prior to arrival. Nice touch.
Aug 13, 2020
Excellent WIFi. Super clean bath facilities. Great pizza
Aug 12, 2020
Very clean. The owners and staff are super friendly and attentive to your needs.
Aug 12, 2020
Got in late, and left early, no problems anywhere, thanks.
Aug 12, 2020
Very Clean! Personnel were easy to work with. I would come back!
Aug 12, 2020
One night stay. Very friendly staff. Only disappointed the cable wasn’t operating.
Aug 12, 2020
Great place, kids loved the pool and bounce thing. Right off the interstate so great for an overnight stop. Husband said the water hydrant at our site was leaky and caused excessive pooling. Not a big deal but slightly annoying. Would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2020
Muddy site when many vacant sites not muddy. I tried to use my value card credit they claimed that I have no credits. My august statement said I have 4445.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, the Midwest Derecho storm came through destroying parts of the mid west. We lucked out with 2inches of rain and not to much tree damage so we feel very fortunate. The value Kard points not redeemable until 6500 points for $10 off otherwise we would be happy to discount your stay!
Aug 11, 2020
Stayed in little Log Cabin. Clean comfortable easy to Lysol during this pandemic, will definitely stay there again instead of a motel.
Aug 11, 2020
Even though they were full, the staff attended to all our needs. The pizza was awesome.
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
We had a wonderful long weekend at your campground. we enjoyed all the crafts to do on Saturday. Grandkids enjoyed the swimming pool! And your store right there was handy for needed things. We definitely will come back and stay again sometime. Linda
Aug 10, 2020
Everyone was so helpful and friendly! The pool was nice, the jumping pad for the kids was amazing. Camp site was clean. The store had everything you may need. Having the option to order pizza with delivery to camp site was just the cherry on the top!
Aug 10, 2020
Staff very efficient and friendly. Campgrounds well maintained. Only draw back was area around connections was little muddy because of recent rain.
Aug 10, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean well kept park. Will stay there again.
Aug 10, 2020
Very courteous and friendly staff. Campground security was very good with customer wristbands, camper parking permits, and employees paying close attention to campsites and facilities. On-site food ordering and delivery with Saturday breakfast specials. Very neat and clean facilities and nice gift shop. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 10, 2020
We only stopped for one night. Easy off/on the highway, but of course that means road noise at night. Spot advertised as fitting large rig but had to unhook a 32 ft travel trailer and wedge truck in sideways to not hang out on the road. Otherwise, friendly staff and a very clean, attractive campground.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Campground very clean, fun activities for the kids. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2020
Awesome place and great service.
Aug 10, 2020
Only thing I would suggest is when we use cash we dont get them points towards our rewards card and I think that if were spending our money there via cash or card them points should be added on regardless.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Value Kard rewards points and discounts are only applied towards camping paid by cash or credit card. They do not apply to store sales. you have received 3350 points to date after the last stay.
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Everybody was helpful and pleasant.
Aug 09, 2020
Friendly staff, very helpful, great accommodations for the kids, spacious sites, clean bathrooms and hot showers!
Aug 09, 2020
Very close quarters. Not much room for each site. Very crowded. But, good pizza.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground is typically at max capacity every weekend in the summer. More so over sturgis week anywhere from 8/1-8/18 as we get travelers moving the week prior and after. We were glad we could accommodate your one night lodge rental. Hope you try again when not in peak season to enjoy more stay.