Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
I would this place a five star. But I have one complaint. The extra fee for the jumping pillow is ridiculious. My grandkids came to just visit. She has three boys. A six year and twin two year boys. I can see the six year old boy.Due to it was worth it for him. A enough for him to do. But the twins played on the jumping pillow. That is it. they aren't old enough to do the other stuff. $30 toomuch

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you feel this fee for the GAME PLAZA is ridiculous. With the upgrades to the park that we have invested in and the added amenities we feel this is a fair price. There is a visitor fee for all unregistered guest per day, but purchasing a wristband waves that fee for your full stay.
May 13, 2017
Neat,clean all employees very professional and helpful. Wish all parks were like this one.
May 12, 2017
We pull a pop up camp with our motorcycle, we needed 110vac , I sleep with a CPAP machine at night, they charged me full hook up fees for an RV, in the $40 price range, most camp grounds I have stayed at cost less than half that amount. For another $20 I could have stayed at motel 6.. never again
May 12, 2017
we were travelling cross country, looked very nice for familys
May 11, 2017
Great park and good hosts!
May 10, 2017
Extremely well kept park!!! Lots of activities for kids although we didn't have any with us. Nice pool. Easy access to I 29. Defiantly stay here.
May 10, 2017
May 07, 2017
Great place. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 02, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean rest rooms, quiet area
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Lots of improvements this season! Great place.
Apr 26, 2017
GREAT as always!!
Apr 26, 2017
Nice koa, right on the frontage road so there is some road noise. Friendly staff, well maintained. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Nice doggy park. Lots of squirrels and tons of cotton tail rabbits...not a problem with our old dog but might be if you dog is a nut.
Apr 24, 2017
Great stay great people!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly, helpful and generous camp hosts. Sioux City North has got to be one of the best KOA's in the nation. Thank you for all your help and friendly advice.
Apr 23, 2017
Park was spotless. Staff was great. Close to everything.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
WOW! The new owners have been busy. The park looks great! Clean, convenient, friendly, and a great place for the kids. Can't say enough about this family friendly KOA
Apr 19, 2017
Keep up the good work!
Apr 19, 2017
Just great!
Apr 16, 2017
I enjoy my stay each time I travel to the Sioux City area. A very clean and well maintained campground.
Apr 12, 2017
Great Campground!!
Apr 12, 2017
This KOA is one day's driving distance from our home. We count on being able to stay here when we travel south in the late winter/early spring. Checking in after closing is very simple. Thanks.
Apr 11, 2017
Staff is friendly. Would stay again.
Apr 10, 2017
It was a great experience. You guys are the best.Look to see you both soon. Clarence & Joyce Griffin
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice owners, made sure we were happy campers. Restrooms very clean!! Willl stay every time in the area. Thank you
Apr 09, 2017
good
Apr 05, 2017
Friendly folks. Good TV, water pressure and dog park. With the trees, posts, and differing placement of utilities at each site, it makes it difficult to get a 40 foot 5th wheel out of the facility. Also a few more signs, indicating the way to the exit would be prudent. However, we enjoyed our stay and even unexpectedly spent an extra night at this KOA.
Apr 03, 2017
very helpful and friendly. We had a nice stay and will plan to stay here again.
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly, helpful, nice campground, highly recommend to our friends.
Mar 30, 2017
One of our favourites. We'll be back.
Mar 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were clean.
Mar 26, 2017
A great stop over on our way home to Minnesota. Excellent Wifi and cable. At near freezing temperatures the water ran well. This campground is well maintained, congratulations, keep it up.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. We didn't use any facilities so can't rate or comments to there. A bit of highway noise but not terrible. Decent space between sites.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Everyone in the Sioux City North KOA staff is excellent !! Helpful, polite, knowledgeable, and willing to help in every situation. Thanks for a wonderful repeat stay!
Mar 07, 2017
We have stayed here twice. It is a convenient place to stay while travelling south. This time we checked in after the office was closed and I found the check-in system quite easy to handle. Only drawback is the closeness to the interstate with all the traffic noise.
Mar 01, 2017
Great place to stay The staff as well as the owners will go out of there way to make you feel at home 😎
Mar 01, 2017
We were there for only overnight. They were very accommodating.
Feb 11, 2017
I love Theresa
Jan 27, 2017
We arrived late but everything was ready for us. Very friendly and helpful owner and staff. Excellent wifi.
Jan 08, 2017
Great
Jan 01, 2017
clean!
Dec 30, 2016
It was a quick 1 night stay in a cabin. It was at the end of December and we arrived after office had closed, but staff had 2 small heaters going in cabin. Nice to walk into warm cabin! Thanks!
Dec 25, 2016
We enjoyed this campground,,Wendy was amazing to accommodate us due to the weather. Thank you Wendy
Dec 20, 2016
Relaxing and quiet, are frist and last when traveling south
Dec 19, 2016
It was a one night stay in December. There was 2 space heaters in the cabin to help battle the chilly temps, which worked great. Due to car problems, we were unable to leave on time, they were gracious enough to accommodate our needs. Look forward to staying again.
Dec 08, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy