Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
great
Jun 02, 2017
See you on the return trip!
Jun 02, 2017
Great place with great staff. We stay there yearly when we come through.
Jun 01, 2017
I wish you didn't have to pay extra to use the jumping pillow area.
Jun 01, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jun 01, 2017
Nice stop for a night or two. It would be nice if all of the KOA's were on the same page when it comes to fees for kids. All over the place.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice clean campground a little highway noise and no cable TV and was only able to pickup 2 channels on my antenna other wise nice pool laundry room was nice $$ I would probably stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is a cabled site so sorry if there was issues with it, i will have it checked out immediately.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great stay! Loved the extras they do. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained and landscaped. We especially appreciated the dog park and liked that it had a place for us to sit and watch the dogs play. I can't say enough about this place. We definitely plan to return!!!
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground. A lot of update in play area for kids. Grandkids had a lot of fun. When they stopped the minibikes from tearing around to was very enjoyabe at campsite. If minibikes would have continued we would have left.
May 30, 2017
The spots are too tight and f I re pits are in horrible spots ours is buried deep in ground made it hard to use can't sit around it as we were there with 3 other parties, the dust was horrible
May 30, 2017
all was great, except for very very slow WiFi
May 30, 2017
Keep up the good work!!
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay. A lot of amenities. Lots if staff to help. Many activities. My son did get injured on the jumping pillow and I had to take him to er. He was limping around all weekend but we still had fun
May 29, 2017
OK
May 29, 2017
Clean, friendly, Good for families.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Great staff.Sites a little to close.
May 27, 2017
Jim and his wife were such a delight! Totally enjoyed chatting with them. Will definitely stop on our way back to Canada.
May 26, 2017
Wonderful place. Lots to do. Got a great place to sit for night. Friendly people. Worth the stop.
May 26, 2017
For us, it's all about restrooms and showers. Nothing to brag about but they were adequate: a little dated and cramped. Lots of hot water though.
May 25, 2017
Nice amenities. Friendly staff😥
May 22, 2017
Only had an overnighter but the staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again.
May 21, 2017
Great.
May 20, 2017
Outstanding staff!
May 18, 2017
Nice people. Very helpful. Clean, well laid out facility. Easy on and off the highway.
May 18, 2017
great customer service
May 18, 2017
Great. Very nice people. Will stay here again
May 16, 2017
I stayed for a week and found everything to work as expected and the folks running the place were extremely nice.
May 16, 2017
We stay every season and will continue she to the atmosphere and cleanliness off the campground. If I could rate it higher I definitely would! Our favorite place to stay
May 15, 2017
I would this place a five star. But I have one complaint. The extra fee for the jumping pillow is ridiculious. My grandkids came to just visit. She has three boys. A six year and twin two year boys. I can see the six year old boy.Due to it was worth it for him. A enough for him to do. But the twins played on the jumping pillow. That is it. they aren't old enough to do the other stuff. $30 toomuch

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you feel this fee for the GAME PLAZA is ridiculous. With the upgrades to the park that we have invested in and the added amenities we feel this is a fair price. There is a visitor fee for all unregistered guest per day, but purchasing a wristband waves that fee for your full stay.
May 13, 2017
Neat,clean all employees very professional and helpful. Wish all parks were like this one.
May 12, 2017
We pull a pop up camp with our motorcycle, we needed 110vac , I sleep with a CPAP machine at night, they charged me full hook up fees for an RV, in the $40 price range, most camp grounds I have stayed at cost less than half that amount. For another $20 I could have stayed at motel 6.. never again
May 12, 2017
we were travelling cross country, looked very nice for familys
May 11, 2017
Great park and good hosts!
May 10, 2017
Extremely well kept park!!! Lots of activities for kids although we didn't have any with us. Nice pool. Easy access to I 29. Defiantly stay here.
May 10, 2017
May 07, 2017
Great place. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 02, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean rest rooms, quiet area
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Lots of improvements this season! Great place.
Apr 26, 2017
GREAT as always!!
Apr 26, 2017
Nice koa, right on the frontage road so there is some road noise. Friendly staff, well maintained. Lots of stuff for kids to do. Nice doggy park. Lots of squirrels and tons of cotton tail rabbits...not a problem with our old dog but might be if you dog is a nut.
Apr 24, 2017
Great stay great people!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly, helpful and generous camp hosts. Sioux City North has got to be one of the best KOA's in the nation. Thank you for all your help and friendly advice.
Apr 23, 2017
Park was spotless. Staff was great. Close to everything.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
WOW! The new owners have been busy. The park looks great! Clean, convenient, friendly, and a great place for the kids. Can't say enough about this family friendly KOA
Apr 19, 2017
Keep up the good work!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy