Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2022
Beautiful location! Very meticulously kept. Very poor wifi. We loved the fireplace at the comfort station. We will definitely return again.
Apr 05, 2022
I was charged $25/ night for an extra car. Map states $10. When I asked at check out, was told maps aren't updated. Disappointing. Irish band was great on Sat. Couple who played guitar and violin afterwards were AMAZING!
Apr 05, 2022
We had a very nice stay at Costanoa Koa. We have a new travel trailer and could not get the cable hook-up to work. Didn't find out if it was a Koa faulty hook up or if it was our set up. We have traveled across the US and stayed most nights at Koas. The reason for an 8 on #1 is that we feel the price is very high. It's a great place for families!
Apr 05, 2022
Apr 05, 2022
If I stayed again, I would take the premium site, where I was was very squished in and the platform was far away from where I had to park.
Apr 05, 2022
Nice location! Pull thru spots are narrow. Disappointing that there is a dog breed policy that you can’t bring certain breed types in, however we did see another family having a pitbull in their site, which supposedly is not allowed.
Apr 04, 2022
The facilities were clean and neat and the grounds were gorgeous. We will be back again.
Apr 04, 2022
Apr 04, 2022
Amazing place with lots of fun things to do. Only complaint is that the area we stayed in had the smallest possible area for sitting and hanging out possible.
Apr 04, 2022
I love Costanoa and feel fortunate that it is such a top rate destination close to my home. Especially with the price of gas! Thanks for never failing on your high quality and attention to detail.
Apr 04, 2022
Our first time here. This is a great property and location. Lots of amenities and options for RV sites, priced accordingly and reasonably. It was clean and well maintained. The general store could benefit from having more "general store" options: sundries, hardware, first aid, ice cream, etc. It was heavy on gift shop items. Very clean and organized.
Apr 04, 2022
Apr 04, 2022
Apr 04, 2022
Great staff, great location, good food and entertainment. New grounds refresh is beautiful. Unfortunately sites are not level and two of my three have had sewer fittings higher than my (relatively low) Airstream valves.
Apr 03, 2022
My family and I had the most wonderful stay at KOA Costanoa. The camp is extremely well maintained and staff so kind. We will most definitely be back.
Apr 02, 2022
We had a great time. We like how clean the grounds are, and love the restaurant. Looking forward to our next stay.
Apr 02, 2022
Apr 02, 2022
This is a nice campground in a beautiful location and the staff here are so friendly and helpful. Very well maintained as well. The reason for not giving it five stars is that it is pretty expensive and the sites are very close together without much privacy at all. But it is a great place to go to explore the area and the campsites are well appointed with tables, chairs and BBQs.
Apr 01, 2022
We love this KOA and the location. Most of your staff are wonderful, but the guy who was aggressive towards me as we were packing up to leave was completely out of line. He was so loud that my husband and son came to see what was going on. I am still confused why he was so angry. I even tried to explain to him calmly and he accused me of arguing with him - then sped away on his golf cart. BE KIND!
Apr 01, 2022
Always a magical place to camp. 5 stars.
Apr 01, 2022
Campground was beautiful. Wi-Fi is not good, phone hotspot didn’t work either.
Mar 31, 2022
Mar 31, 2022
Mar 31, 2022
It’s a very nice place that’s well-kept up, Close to many different adventures out there within reasonable drive time. My only problem is they wouldn’t let a visitor come in to have a evening meal with us which I find ridiculous as there were no mask rules or anything like that ,Covid restrictions have been lifted.
Mar 31, 2022
Beautiful spot- difficult to get to the beach however. Fantastic camp store- the best I’ve seen to date !
Mar 31, 2022
The back up sites are to close, don’t like the position of the sites at 45 degree. The patios behind the sites to far back and to close to the other sites. Didn’t like the sewer utilities close to my trailer door. Terrible utility set up.
Mar 30, 2022
Mar 30, 2022
Very nice resort
Mar 30, 2022
Mar 30, 2022
Great time we have good time ,
Mar 30, 2022
It was great as always! Ocean view !
Mar 30, 2022
All would be perfect, but the internet connection sucks!!!!!
Mar 30, 2022
Small, close together spots at a ridiculous expensive price. Stayed in many better parks (not KOA) for less money.
Mar 30, 2022
Always a great stay at Costanoa KOA!
Mar 30, 2022
The serenity of nature was kept and clean. Bathrooms were clean and nice. There are rules and they were kept well at this KOA which I appreciate.
Mar 29, 2022
Very helpful staff They helped me with my dates for next year Very clean and trash picked up nicely Highly recommend this KOA
Mar 28, 2022
We stayed in site 21 with a 5th wheel. We enjoyed going to the Pine Tent and having lunch with friends. We have already booked for next year.
Mar 28, 2022
You love this place only wish Wi-Fi is better
Mar 28, 2022
We had a great time, easy check in, love the different amenities, clean bathrooms/showers, beautifully maintained grounds. Pizza at the Pine Tent was great. Our three kids ages 10,7 & 4 all had a great time, and our dog loved the dog park with a view of the ocean!
Mar 27, 2022
The area if Whalers the rv slots are too narrow, you out in new home plants which makes it hard to open up slides and use to pik nik tables
Mar 27, 2022
It was all good. Good people and a very clean facility. It was a quick close getaway.
Mar 27, 2022
Phenomenal experience and environment!
Mar 26, 2022
The campsites are clean with plenty of space. Most have at least a peek of the ocean. Hookups are close and easy to access. The staff have great attitude and friendly assistance when needed. The restaurant is delightful and nutritious. Also so close to the Ano Nuevo tours and natural hiking trails inland or to the beach. Enjoy!
Mar 26, 2022
Nice and clean restroom. 15 minutes walk to the beach. Parking is a little close.
Mar 26, 2022
Beautiful campground, very friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2022
Nice RV park with friendly staff, however a few things create some issues... The sites where I stayed were very small and crowded with zero privacy from your neighbors. The draconian smoking policy (no smoking on the entire huge property) is terrible and discriminating. I can see no reason not to provide at least a common smoking area. Hopefully the owners will consider this.
Mar 25, 2022
Beautiful place to stay and hike. Lovely service. We've stayed before and we'll stay again
Mar 25, 2022
Amazing location! We were a bit disappointed that the maintenance crew was using a cabin location 25 feet away to perform welding and grinding for a few hours during the stay. The backhoe bucket had cracked and the guys were trying to take a deformity out of the bucket by jamming a steel bar in the bucket and using the hydraulics to straighten it out, along with lots of grinding. 10% of visit…..
Mar 24, 2022
Beautiful campgrounds. Vey well maintained and landscaped. The amenities were top notch and everything was in great shape. The only reason this looses a star is our camp site (RV pull through) was narrow and didn’t have much “hang out” space.
Mar 24, 2022
This campground is top notch. Everything is spotless and well taken care of. Most importantly, every single crew member seems to genuinely enjoy what they’re doing. From check-in, to the restaurant, to the General Store, security and maintenance crew. So relaxing.
Apr 16, 2022
One of the best KOA I have been too. They even have a tarvren that has a delivery cart awesome! They have rules like no smoking. People still smoke even though it says no smoking. There are lots of screaming kids there but alot of activities for them todo.
- Jazelle S on Google
Apr 09, 2022
The Costanoa/Santa Cruz North KOA is the 64th stop and we stayed for 7 nights. If you are on a tight budget or looking to save money, this is not the place for you and is the most expensive park for us to date. But I have to say that this is one of the best KOAs we have stayed so far. Just over an hour from San Francisco and 25 minutes from Santa Cruz, you are in an idyllic setting about a quarter mile off the Pacific Coast Highway and have views and sounds of the ocean from the park. Older growth pine and eucalyptus trees, great landscaping, coastal trails, light houses, and a myriad of activities for families (on the weekend off-season). Sites are nicely laid out and there is space between you and your neighbor. Some nice grass areas including the dog park. Initially, leveling was an issue as it was off 4 degrees to the front of the rig. Have not used the facilities other than the washer/dryers – only knock is how few there are. Have not interacted with many of the staff but the registration couple is friendly and the maintenance staff and house keeping always smile and wave. Would recommend this park and rate it a 4.5. The public wifi was weak except mid-day. During peak times, it was a struggle to pull up emails and basic social media. There is no T-Mobile service at all. Verizon 3.4 down/0.1 up at 5:45 pm. WiFi 0.74 down 0.14 up. For streaming, used a Verizon jet pack with an antennae booster and worked adequately.
- NTF007 on Trip Advisor
Apr 09, 2022
The Costanoa/Santa Cruz North KOA is the 64th stop and we stayed for 7 nights. If you are on a tight budget or looking to save money, this is not the place for you and is the most expensive park for us to date. But I have to say that this is one of the best KOAs we have stayed so far. Just over an hour from San Francisco and 25 minutes from Santa Cruz, you are in an idyllic setting about a quarter mile off the Pacific Coast Highway and have views and sounds of the ocean from the park. Older growth pine and eucalyptus trees, great landscaping, coastal trails, light houses, and a myriad of activities for families (on the weekend off-season). Sites are nicely laid out and there is space between you and your neighbor. Some nice grass areas including the dog park. Initially, leveling was an issue as it was off 4 degrees to the front of the rig. Have not used the facilities other than the washer/dryers – only knock is how few there are. Have not interacted with many of the staff but the registration couple is friendly and the maintenance staff and house keeping always smile and wave. Would recommend this park and rate it a 4.5. The public wifi was weak except mid-day. During peak times, it was a struggle to pull up emails and basic social media. There is no T-Mobile service at all. Verizon 3.4 down/0.1 up at 5:45 pm. WiFi 0.74 down 0.14 up. For streaming, used a Verizon jet pack with an antennae booster and worked adequately.
- N and C Farrell on Google