Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
We love it and have already booked our trip for next year!
Nov 20, 2017
The weather was gorgeous. The campground was clean and well maintained. The price, for the RV camping and all amenities is extremely expensive. The restaurant is horrible. Brunch was $19.95, for an adult. Food was minimal & service was non-existent, unless you were a regular. My grandson, 6, was actually knocked into by a staff member who told him to get out of his way, while he was getting food
Nov 20, 2017
Very friendly, on the job, top notch staffing group and campus! Check in, store stock, and site were the best. Am planning a return to Costanoa soon!
Nov 20, 2017
I would have giving it 5 stars like I have done in the past, but we stayed in the Coastal Loop and now that the HUGE cabins are there they are blocking the view, sun, etc. Those used to be our favorite sites that now have cabins on them. The cabins should be by the other cabins closer to the road. I will have to be more picky when making my reservation, we will probably not come as often now.
Nov 20, 2017
Good stay. Cascade restaurant great. I like the guard shack at the entrance screening cars coming in. Was a bit noisy in the Whale area after 10 pm but I guess that is to be expected on a Friday night
Nov 20, 2017
Clean and professional staff Make sure you get a restroom code. We did not and the timing was not good.
Nov 20, 2017
Always very nice here. But... for over $100 a night One would think the internet service would be much better. Cell service is horrible also. This day and age requires these necessary components. I get this is for relaxation but the world operates more and more in this area everyday. Still enjoy coastanoa but better necessities is a must. Thanks!
Nov 20, 2017
(we had reserved a tent site) Loved the location close to the beach. Bathrooms were clean. Keep it up! Would love to do it again.
Nov 18, 2017
Excellent, great spot , great staff
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nice location. Clean campground with nice sites and friendly staff.
Nov 16, 2017
This is our seventh trip to Cotanoa and we love it more each time. Keep up the improvements.
Nov 14, 2017
We have been to this park several times over the past few years. Love coming here, my only complaint is the cost. Seems expensive but we keep returning. The campground is kept clean and in very neat order. Thank you Costanoa KOA!
Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful property! We will be coming back.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Very relaxed. Although wish we would've known cabins were being built next to our spots. The view was obscured and not enjoyed at all. If we had known this, we would've attempted to relocate. Looking at another trailer or RV is different than a cabin.
Nov 13, 2017
Very helpful and curteous staff. We had an incredible time.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Guide was super polite, enthusiastic, accommodating and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend it.
Nov 13, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Costanoa. Everything is always clean and cared for and the staff are really nice. We'll be back!
Nov 13, 2017
Incredibly beautiful and peaceful.
Nov 12, 2017
I did not like experience with the Cascade restaurant where they cut short the breakfast hours at 10:50 am when the breakfast hours were posted to last until 11:00 am. The employee’s attitude was “take-it-or-leave-it” with no concern for the customer. This really took away from the enjoyment of our stay.
Nov 12, 2017
Great place for tent camping. Very clean and plenty of room for tents.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Friendly staff and comfortable accommodations
Nov 09, 2017
Absolutely beautiful, staff very courteous and efficient. Beautiful surroundings, clean sites, we received everything promised.
Nov 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay despite RV spots being tight and lack of privacy (no hedges for boundaries between units), and stark landscape. Some other negatives were: rundown look of some buildings and most picnic tables; pet owners not observing rules. Positives: good access to sight seeing in area, friendly and helpful staff, and good grounds keeping. We will consider staying here again on future trips.
Nov 09, 2017
Dirty showers, irregular trash removal, overpriced for value received
Nov 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Although it rained a couple of days, the experience was great. We are certainly coming back again.
Nov 07, 2017
Great location and very helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay with family and friends!
Nov 07, 2017
The only big problem is the location of the sewer access at the sites. They are located so far back they don't allow any RV with mid-trailer drains to access the sewer unless they have an extremely long drain hose. Bad planning. Other than that it's a great place to stay.
Nov 06, 2017
Comfortable
Nov 06, 2017
Just a weekend recharge near home. Many improvements at the park - all good.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
This has been our favorite place until this last stay. In the Coastal.Village loop large wooden monolithic cabin have been installed in the most primo spots at the end of the loop - blocking the ocean view. Let's say that again "blocking the ocean view "...at 100$ a night this is wrong. Second thing for.that price they could not have soap in the.restroom....even after being informed?
Nov 06, 2017
Beautiful spot. Super clean with excellent friendly staff
Nov 06, 2017
We would have liked to known of the coliform notice sooner. We noticed it on our last night posted somewhere inconspicuous. Should be posted at water sources.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Rude overpriced Dirty bathhouse Overcrowded Etc
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Great place with good atmosphere and lots to do. Staff is always helpful and friendly!
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Nice camp grounds except for not much grass - the stickers in the dirt & the wood chips were hard to keep brushed off my dogs.
Nov 01, 2017
Was not aware we would be in a fenced in area fit for 10 tents. We were expecting sometime more open. A bit of a bummer that there were no fire pits near our tent since the restaurant was pricey and had a small selection of food. We would look into the guidelines more in terms of bringing our own grill. Overall, we enjoyed our night stay and would consider coming back to give it another try.
Oct 31, 2017
For the past 4 years the one thing then we enjoyed most was the amount of grassy areas that were available and the grass around the campsites this year that was all gone mostly dirt hope that when we come next year the problem has been resolved outside of that as always it was a wonderful stay
Oct 31, 2017
It is a great campground. The property and campsites were clean, and the staff were professional, friendly, and helpful. I have already recommended it to serval friends, and we planning our next trip there.
Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful campsite and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 31, 2017
The only thing wrong about this place is the price. Well, my dog and I were bit up by wasps but staff quickly located the nest and took care of that problem. It is a beautiful KOA and the staff are great but this is not my first choice of KOA to stay at because it is pretty secluded and the price is prohibitive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals