Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2017
Wonderful time with friends, met new friends, beautiful weather!!! We'll be back soon!!
Oct 07, 2017
We have been impressed with the way that the camp is kept clean and staff wants to help with finding the best spot that fits your vehicle.
Oct 07, 2017
Very surprised with the huge rate increase. $112.00 a night is way to pricy. We stayed here 2-years ago for 4-nights and our total bill was around $180. This trip $336.00 for just 3-nights. Not sure if weâll be back. But on a positive side, great camp hosts and staff. Regards, Tony and Diane
Oct 05, 2017
Facilities were great! ð Restaurant pricey. Food average. ð
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very Nice but, Also very expensive.
Oct 03, 2017
We try to stay here every year. We enjoyed the updated look, the outdoor pub and pizza, and the welcoming atmosphere.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice place with a view of the Pacific. Don't let the "bar and grill" fool you. It's a very nice and expensive restaurant with good food! The sites are not very big and we had an issue with parking our truck.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
I absolutely loved the sites we had but the others looked kind of ugly. We booked tent sites that had green grass and shady trees but if I didn't have a tent site, I would not have liked the others. They had dirt and no trees. Lots of weeds and very close to each other. The people who worked at the KOA check in were very nice and helpful but the actual workers at the restaurants here seemed stress
Oct 03, 2017
Good stay though very busy and what used to be sites are now cabins taking away from the views of the ocean and camping feel. Also need some work to do on the WIFI.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Lady at registration was super helpful and courteous. Facilities were clean and well stocked.
Oct 02, 2017
Another beautiful weekend at Costanoa!
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Friendly Staff. Great security. Thanks Consotna.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful views. Very clean, well maintained, lovely gardens
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Pull through sites are too close together and the neighbors were very noisy especially the loud music. No staff tried to quiet anyone.
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed in Frontier Vilage for the first time. Worked out fine but very close proximity. We were in E-24. Deck is placed behind E-22 and not a great arrangement. Wonât stay in that section again.
Oct 02, 2017
We adore Costanoa, second weekend in a row that we've gone and will be back next month. Outstanding staff on sight and campgrounds well taken care of. Safe & clean for our family. Thanks KOA Costanoa!
Oct 01, 2017
We enjoyed the location and had friends join us for lunch at Cascade Grill one day. Eucalyptus Lane sites need of attention. Ours was NOT clean upon arrival. Pieces of plastic strapping, bottle caps, miscellaneous junk and a nail were on the ground . The asphalt in the site is incomplete and crumbling. Large tree rounds were left at the next site - used by new campers 4 an all da SMOKEY fire.
Sep 30, 2017
Ground very uneven where we stayed with a tent I asked if we could change area but was told no. We stayed by the big trees it was very windy that night every where else was beautiful. not the tent area I will never stay there again! I stayed In other KOAs before and I liked it. Not this one!
Sep 28, 2017
California's Hwy 1 from Half Moon Bay to Santa Cruz is beautiful, and Costanoa is in a grand location. This was our second visit, and there will be many more
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Although very busy on the weekend, it never felt crowded. At night you could hear a pin drop it was so quiet. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Sep 27, 2017
Doug and Pat are the best camp ground hosts in CA. hands down. They always make us feel at home and are a delight to work with. They should be the trainers for All the staff! The grounds are beautiful and always clean.
Sep 26, 2017
This is our favorite place to camp! It's beautiful and has so much to see and do. The staff is the best of any campground we've been to and we've formed a friendship over the past several years with Kashmir and Julie from Pine Tent. We will be sad to see them go and will miss them!
Sep 26, 2017
It was a great stay. Hopefully next time we stay we can see more. The coast was beautiful at this time of the year.
Sep 26, 2017
Had a great time, nice grounds
Sep 26, 2017
We RV the Costanoa location twice a year. We enjoy the hike to the beach, up the mountain and the not so secret dirt road to a Brewery. The new Pine tent addition outdoor pizza/bar was very well done. I found it odd that there is 10 additional permanent tiny home/cabins in prime RV spots at the end of the Coastal Village loop. I specifically request those spots in the off season for our RV.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice but expensive.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful site, great, helpful, friendly staff. We'll be back!
Sep 25, 2017
We love staying at Costanoa. The whole family was together this weekend, and we explored ano nuevo, the lighthouse, the goat farm, Duartes. At Costanoa, we enjoyed the Pine Tent Restaurant. Two of us stayed in tent cabins, and one in the RV area. The only thing we were disappointed with was our spot next to the new cabins. We thought it was too tight. We miss having that area as RV only.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Out site had a great view but would have loved to have a little grass around the RV sites.
Sep 25, 2017
Great place! The KOA staff was great, the grounds are well kept and the view is amazing! The only thing I would change next time is our site; it was difficult to park our trailer because of posts in front of the site and a tree at the back, but with the help of security, Hurley & Josh (they were fantastic) we got in. The only negative: the male bartender Sat. night was a bit rude & inattentive.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground, great staff. Pat at the reservation kiosk was super nice and accommodating. Everyone in the staff at KOA Costanoa is 5 star, very friendly and helpful. 10/10.
Sep 25, 2017
We've got a very nice Campsite with oceanview. Everything was clean and all employees werde so kindly.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Loved the location and everyone was wonderful to work with. The only negative is that the sites are narrow for larger units.
Sep 23, 2017
Well maintained and clean campground. Grass around RV campsites, very friendly staff. Short walk down to Ano Nueavo State Park and the ocean. Beautiful.
Sep 22, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Great sites, clean restrooms, and a fantastic restaurant on site. Worth the money & staff was excellent.
Sep 21, 2017
The camp staff is very helpful-thank you!
Sep 20, 2017
Very disappointed that this KOA does not participate in member appreciation weekend! Lots of improvements were noticed. Unfortunately we probably will not be returning due to the excessive price for RV spots and the limitation on points usage per stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy