Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2018
Out campsite nearby didn’t end up working out so we frantically tried to find somewhere to stay around 10pm. Found the KOA and Hurley greeted us. He was a lifesaver and helped us out all night. Facilities were amazing and location was great. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2018
Little pricey but really nice spot during the weekdays
May 17, 2018
Very nice campground but not much space for tent campers and without fire ring on the tent site. But I have to say the tent site are very flat and grassy so it’s very comfortable! There is wifi which is not always strong and big fireplace next to the restroom which was very nice! Overall it was a nice stay
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Peaceful is a good way to describe this site. Much fun going on during the day inside the campground and close to beaches. Night is quiet and relaxing! It’s very clean and beautiful!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Outstanding, beautiful site, great staff, couldn't be better!!!! Well done!!!
May 15, 2018
Wonderful Mothers Day for our family. Loved the bird show and brunch - we will definitely return to enjoy more of the high quality amenities.
May 15, 2018
The tent site was very cold compared to rest of the property.
May 14, 2018
Although all sites in the loop we reserved were empty, we were not allowed to check in early nor allowed to stay in parking lot to wait for check in time. When we returned at check in time, three trailers had already check in early! Had to sign paper work that we understood the rules. Was told "no smoking on grounds" did not apply to individual camp sites. Clean and maintained sites and restrooms.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We had a wonderful time with our 2 year old granddaughter. The campsite, grounds and Cascade Restaurant were superb. My only complaint would be that the bathroom are starting to look a little long in the tooth.
May 14, 2018
We had an excellent stay!The store is not as large as other KOA’s, but had a good selection of items. This KOA was a little more pretentious then other KOA’s we’ve stayed.When trying to leave the bird show staff and attendees blocked our way out. Any chance they could do the show in the middle on the lawn and not along the roadway for those trying to check out Sunday morning?
May 14, 2018
Very family friendly. Love this site; will come back for sure! What can be improved: beach access crossing hwy 1 is a bit scary:)
May 14, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend of hiking, playing on the beach, and running around the campground with our toddler and dog! The campground is beautiful, easy to get into, the facilities were clean, and there was live music on Saturday night at the grill and bar. It was a great mix of getting away from everything and also meeting new people and having a fun time.
May 14, 2018
We had a wonderful time yet again. Very kid friendly atmosphere and clean stations really allowed us to feel the elements of nature with the comforts of home. We will be back.
May 14, 2018
First time here. Unhappy with the dog rules. We take our dog camping with us and were very disappointed to find out he was only allowed in a very small section of the park. For this reason we will probably not come back as often as we would if he was allowed all over the park.
May 14, 2018
A+++
May 13, 2018
May 11, 2018
Very pleasant. Attentive reservation staff. Beautiful setting first rate amenities. Will definitely return
May 10, 2018
The staff was great! All very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2018
Our family adores this family friendly campground. The facilities are all outstanding, from the playgrounds to the restaurant. The campsites are kept so clean and beautiful it's a wonderful escape for our family. The staff is always so knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Keep up the great work, we will be back!!
May 09, 2018
This campground is very nice, clean and nicely maintained. I would think that spending a hundred dollars a night on a site you shouldn’t have have to put 4 inch blocks under one side to get level ?
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Enjoyed all amenities, especially the Pine Tent!
May 08, 2018
Had a great time! Great location, grounds were clean and the staff was awesome. Only issue is that there seems to be a lot of ticks in the area - might be a good idea to do some spraying.
May 07, 2018
I love staying in seascapes. This time my family stayed in s23-25&27. The people kept walking through our campsite to get to the store. Very rude. This was my 3rd time there and we have always had a wonderful time. It’s our go to place to kick off camping season
May 07, 2018
It’s amazing! Our second stay. We’ll be back again, for sure. Thank you!
May 07, 2018
Great location and facility. It has a good playground for kids. The campground itself is clean and has multiple restrooms nearby. Loved the ability to take a hot shower. Access to a general store and a cafe was great. The beach across the highway 1 is great. Awesome views. We took a morning hike and had the entire beach for ourselves. It is a great way to start the day.
May 07, 2018
The campground is amazing. We will definitely be back soon
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Fabulous time! So relaxing... Beautiful KOA!
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
All the other neighbors were quiet, but right next door to us was a big family with 8 people, from Grandma down to a toddler. They had one pop up tent trailer and two tents. How many people do you allow in one site? It was constant noise. They washed dishes and food at the faucet right outside our door. I know, it's camping. The rest of the park was nice, but this was not pleasant.
May 06, 2018
Clean grounds, nice sites. Able to walk to the beach. Pricey stay but worth it. Staff were super friendly and helpful
May 05, 2018
Beautiful campground and awesome hosts! Campground is very well kept, the general store has anything you need! Do try the restaurant on site, it’s amazing! Will return on our coastal trip inthe summer!
May 03, 2018
Very kid friendly, staff was great! Made some special accommodations for us as a big group!
May 02, 2018
It’s was a short stay, 2 nights. We only had one full day and spent a good portion at the beach. KOA was beautiful but would be great if you had some more kid activities.
May 02, 2018
Excellent, as usual. The prices have increased and seem high to us now. But it is a beautiful spot. Ten of the best RV sites have had permanent wood cabins built on them so there are not as many RV sites as there were. It looks nice but it reduced RV availability and raised prices.
May 01, 2018
BEST EVER PLACE TO STAY. BEAUTIFULLY KEPT GROUNDS, FRIENDLY STAFF, ALL THE AMENITIES A PERSON WOULD WANT. UPON OUR DEPARTURE WE AND OUR GROUP MADE RESERVATIONS FOR OUR NEXT STAY. WE INTEND TO RETURN AS OFTEN AS WE CAN.
May 01, 2018
It’s a very picturesque place. Everything is very neat and clean. We had full hookups for our fifth wheel and a distance view of the ocean. We stayed at the first rv area which is surrounded by lawn. There’s tent cabins and rustic wood cabins for your friend to stay in who doesn’t have an rv. There’s a lot of activities to keep you as busy as much as you want or hike to the ocean.
May 01, 2018
Beautiful atmosphere and very friendly staff. An all-around wonderful experience.
May 01, 2018
We had a wonderful time! I wanted to get pizza Sunday afternoon and it was closed. All else was great. Your grounds are beautiful. Thank you!!
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
We love this campground. The staff are friendly, the grounds are immaculate and I especially enjoy that the people who stay here are respectful of one another. The quiet time is respected and I feel safe here with my family. This is my second visit and I look forward to many more.
Apr 30, 2018
This KOA is beautiful and our sites were great - however, we have been removing tics from our dogs and kids since we got home. Our entire group (5 sites) was infested with tics during our stay. We have all had to bug-bomb our RV's and trailers and homes. The tics came home on everything - in tents, on clothes, in our hair. You should rally spray or treat the campsites for tics SOON!
Apr 30, 2018
Staff was helpful and friendly and the bathrooms were very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy