Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2019
We stayed at site E10, it was tight getting in, but with all the room at the back of the RV, and the deck provided, there was plenty of room to spread out and enjoy our family and friends. It is a lovely park.
Sep 30, 2019
This is one of the best well run camp sites we have been to. It is exceptionally clean, the beautiful grounds are well kept, flowers blooming every where and the staff is friendly. Watching the sea lions surfing the waves is always a treat! Peaceful and relaxing place. Nice sea breezes provide an opportunity for a cozy campfire adding the additional ambience. Love it!
Sep 30, 2019
Great stay. Just wish you recycled propane canisters.
Sep 30, 2019
We loved it. Trip was too short. We will be back. Everything was perfect.
Sep 29, 2019
Very clean, nice ocean view, beautiful weather, quiet, Lots of space between rigs, friendly staff, and enjoyed the restraint. Will be staying again.
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful campground and restaurant
Sep 28, 2019
My first time at a KOA campground, just happened to have a spot free when we needed it... I loved it! Now I’ll try to book their first my next travels!
Sep 28, 2019
The entire grounds were very clean. The beach was a short walk from our site. Our kids loved the park and there was plenty of space for them to run around and play. The communal fire place was very nice and bathroom/showers were spacious and clean. Every staff member we dealt with was very friendly and helpful to answer any questions we had. We will definitely be camping here again in the future.
Sep 27, 2019
Beautiful KOA! The mini store was also! We didn’t get a chance to check out the restaurant yet, we were on our shakedown trip, but will return.
Sep 27, 2019
A clean and friendly campground.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
The personal were very helpful. However, the tent camping spot was too hard to get a steak in. (Bent 3 steaks in the process) also, y’all have a serious bug problem. Thousands upon thousands of tiny flies forming a thick cloud around you as your trying to pack up is not relaxing. I couldn’t wait to get out of there. Just to get out of the bug storm.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Miserable flies on the grass and campsites. The animals are a plus but bring with it a miserable experience swatting 5-10 flies constantly landing on your body and food at campsites. Maybe the grass needs to be treated, or be more proactive in waste removal at the stables. We love Coastanoa, but everyone we spoke to had the same issue. People smoking cigarettes a lot. Thought it was no smoking.
Sep 25, 2019
Good showers and laundry, however the tent sites are horrible and small
Sep 25, 2019
Excellent. Well maintained, well managed and quite. Loved the comfort stations.
Sep 25, 2019
Due to an emergency at home, we had to leave a day early. We appreciate the refund for that nite, no hesitation!
Sep 25, 2019
Great spot with every amenity you could imagine in a beautiful setting.
Sep 25, 2019
Overnight. It is a lovely park but expensive
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Love this KOA but some of the RV spots are quite dusty!!
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Everything was very good! We were bit unlucky with neighbors(they were very noisy at night) but apart from that - all good.
Sep 23, 2019
The grounds are awesome and we’ll kept. The staff is VERY accommodating. We thought the new Pine Tent bar was great until we saw prices. Pre-made drink prices are outrageous!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Loved everything about our trip. Beautiful scenery, tons of accommodations, great food, and wonderful people!! We will be back for sure!!
Sep 23, 2019
Love this place! Skunks were also happy to stay at KOA too...but you are camping! I can share the campground with them.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Love this campground the only reason I don’t give it a #5 rating is due to a very spotty WiFi service. This is an ongoing problem they have had for years even if it’s a weekday and not a lot of people staying there. We own a business and need to be able to communicate through WiFi.
Sep 22, 2019
This was my 1st time staying at a KOA, and it was very nice. Everything was clean, food was great, people were friendly, it felt like 1 big family. I will definitely be staying with KOA in the future.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Amanda and Shane go above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2019
The Happy and Friendly staff was very Helpful. Just a beautiful site for RVing and we enjoyed exploring the surrounding countryside. We will be back!
Sep 19, 2019
We love Costanoa and have already made reservations for a return visit. We stayed in the Seascape RV Park close to the General Store and restaurant and a short walk to trails and the beach access. We ate several meals at the restaurant. The food and service was excellent. The store is well stocked with healthy options. We were disappointed in the WiFi. We had to use our phone hotspot.
Sep 18, 2019
we enjoyed the stay for our first time,the ocean breeze and the view, and also how you stay on top of all checking area, and keeping all clean. charles silva
Sep 18, 2019
WOW what can I say...absolutely stunning! I LOVE everything about this KOA. It has something for everybody.
Sep 18, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly people. Really enjoyed the two. But please take more care about your restrooms and cleaning.
Sep 17, 2019
I don’t mind dogs but when someone has 4 little dogs that continually bark when someone walks by is just too much. Drove me crazy! Security told someone who was throwing a ball to put a leach on it but did nothing about the noise from the constantly barking dogs.
Sep 17, 2019
Love the park but it is expensive. If price was lower we would come more often.
Sep 17, 2019
Great staff very helpful. I had issue unhitching my trailer and they assisted. Thank you
Sep 16, 2019
Great except for really noisy and disrespectful neighbors
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Amazing weather and great park. We went to beach and visited the animals on site. Would had been nicer if we could have pet the horses. Otherwise well maintained, lovely place and great food.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff to check us in was warm, informative and friendly. Our stay however was not - we had a camp of loud people, drinking, going back and forth to their car shining lights and playing loud music until 2am. Security did not make rounds. Cell phones no service. We did not walk up to the lodge for help. Security needs to be more present, this is the 2nd loud stay we had at this location.
Sep 16, 2019
A great place to bring the family. We enjoyed the activities, the views, the walks, the food and the lack of cell signal really helped us unplug.
Sep 16, 2019
Great time. Great bird presentation.
Sep 16, 2019
Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful property. Clean bathrooms. Many activities. Great restaurant! Thank you! We’ll be back!
Oct 27, 2019
Excellent site, with good space between RVs, picnic table, patio, sun, shade and we were very lucky being on the end we had a great view. Well set out camp and best KOA Ive been too so far across Canada and Pacific highway.
- Fran Owen on Google
Sep 23, 2019
Free charging stations for electric vehicles!!!! I have never seen bathrooms and showers soo clean. Playground for kids. Restaurant for those who don't want to cook. 20 minutes walk to beach. Tent campsites are close to each other so beware of noisy neighbors!
- O S on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Very good place for camping.
- rajasekharreddy gali on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.