Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2018
Great location and a favourite of ours but the pricing now makes it unlikely that we will continue to visit. No longer good value.
Mar 06, 2018
Our time at your campground was top notch!! We will most definitely be back. Thank you
Mar 04, 2018
We found RC very enjoyable the campground was clean well-manicured very clean and tidy restrooms local General Store and restaurant very pleasant. Very well worth traveling to
Mar 02, 2018
The stay was mid week, so very few folks there. You have the ocean and the mountains, good hiking was done. Been here many times and will come again.
Mar 01, 2018
Very friendly staff. Super clean campground. Excellent restaurant. Quiet. Great views. Did not use the comfort stations so I cannot rate them.
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
We love Costanoa! This was the first RV spot we stayed in when we first bought our trailer in 2014 and by pure chance we were put in the exact same spot as our very first visit. Very cool! Costanoa is the perfect place to come and unwind especially off season. Our last trip here was 1 year ago and everything was impeccable as usual. We will definitely be back.
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
always enjoy staying, very clean place
Feb 27, 2018
Well-kept, clean facilities. Peace and quiet. RV sites have fire rings. Walkable to the beach (3/4s of a mile each way) for tide-pooling. Everything else is miles away though, so you'll need your car if you want to venture from the campground. Rates are high, and they tack on a nightly "resort fee" to boot, so I can't say this KOA is a great value, but that's KOAs for ya.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Beautiful, well kept grounds. General store doesn't have essentials, like brushes or cables (but it had an amazing selection of games and sweatshirts- I liked the game selection). Only food was an exorbitant restaurant. Waitress forgot orders, drinks, bread and we still paid $100 for 2 adults and a toddler. The dogs aren't allowed past the rv's which means we can't take our dog to watch kids play.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Amazing park! Loved it here and wish we could have stayed longer. Only complaint is the lack of WiFi and cell service which wouldn't have been a problem if I didn't need cell service for work, which I do.
Feb 26, 2018
Bathroom soap dispensers were broken or had no soap. The one with soap dispensed hardly any soap and when I tried to get more, the machine wouldn't dispense more.
Feb 25, 2018
Beautiful grounds generally and nice shower setup with Comfort Stations but the RV sites were quite close together and no landscaping at all, surprisingly. Very expensive with no pool or hottub
Feb 24, 2018
Wonderful spot. Too bad they are becoming less dog-friendly. On previous visits we were able to sit on the Cascade patio with our small dog and have lunch. This time we were told dogs are no longer welcome.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
$126 Presidents Day holiday rate was rather High. $11 senior discount refund for our travel partners but$7 refund for KOA membership for me. Seriously lacking ambience. Would never go back..
Feb 21, 2018
A very clean resort and pleasant staff. We stayed in the second loop with lots of trees, C52. Blocked the wind and gave us great shaded area. The walk to the beach was super far, and we encountered a HUGE elephant seal sunbathing on the beach. Perfect weekend of relaxation. Definitely reserving another weekend.
Feb 21, 2018
We like staying at your campground and will do so again. With that said, based on what you charge per night for the stay, we only received one very fuzzy channel on our tv. If charging the high rates to include cable, it should come with more than one fuzzy channel.
Feb 21, 2018
We arrived after dark and had some trouble with the electric. The gentleman who was called, checked out the electric box and figured out it wasn’t anything to do with the box itself but he was kind enough to try and figure it out along with my husband and our neighboring camper. It was freezing outside, dark and he stuck around! He is a 10! Thank you your help and effort, we appreciate it!
Feb 21, 2018
We had the best camping experience !!!! Beautiful grounds and great customer service !!!!
Feb 21, 2018
The only thing I would say. If you state your rules such as no flags above the height of a RV, no smoking, and no parking on the lawns. Please inforce to all. Respectfully
Feb 21, 2018
I have noticed that some of the RV sites have been converted to cabin sites. Please- don't keep doing this. RV space is tight as it s.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Our family and friends really enjoy the Costanoa Campground. Clean, beautiful, and worth the money. We enjoy it so much, we've made it a family event and visit every year.
Feb 20, 2018
Very nice place to stay.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Outstanding service from the front office! A beautiful campground that is kept up to perfection. I am impressed with how they went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. A+++
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Website explanations of the campground do not match, "comfort zones" had 1 shower and 2 toilets, way too little for the number of people that were supposed to be sharing. Wifi was no existent. If something is listed as a amenity it should be as listed. Have been to other KOAs and was really surprised with this one.
Feb 18, 2018
Fantastic grounds with very friendly staff. Love the proximity to the beach and Pigeon Point. We walked from our site, all the way to the lighthouse, which is about 4 miles each way. Much of the walk is along Hwy 1, so I wouldn't recommend it with kids or if it's a bit dark out. Amazing sunsets from the campground or a short walk to Franklin Point as well! We'll definitely be back.
Feb 18, 2018
My family and I have been enjoying this campsite for years now. The prices have gone up. Understanding it is the bay area, it seems high for rv spots, especially for our pop up camper. Also, why are cabins being built in rv spots? Is the owner getting greedy?
Feb 17, 2018
A truly beautiful place, and very clean and well-maintained. Also , very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back���� Pat & Mary Tunney
Feb 17, 2018
We had a great experience! Fire, sauna, beach, good s'ervice, just excellent!
Feb 16, 2018
Love this place. It’s beautiful the host are very nice and friendly. Love, love love it!
Feb 16, 2018
Very clean campground and the staff were all very friendly.
Feb 16, 2018
We enjoyed the campground and especially how clean and nice the bathrooms are kept.
Feb 16, 2018
Excellent facilities on a beautiful, well-maintined property
Feb 15, 2018
We had very friendly and attentive service and enjoyed our stay as a Girl Scout troop. The campground manager was actively checking that we were comfy.
Feb 14, 2018
A very beautiful and relaxing place to stay! Enjoyed the green grass and the view of the Pacific Ocean. Really enjoyed the Saturday evening and Sunday morning shows! We'll definately be back! Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Feb 13, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great hiking trails, great walk to the beach, wonderful employees. Loved the sauna. Beautiful grounds. We were there for 5 nights and did not touch on all the things there are to do there. Will be back in May to dine with the French chef.
Feb 13, 2018
Stayed 3 nites check in was pleasant our site was ready and clean and everyone was very nice
Feb 13, 2018
We have been here before. Always have a great time. Stayed in Whalers north great views! Management was great from the time we checked in. Thanks David. We will be back.
Feb 13, 2018
Too pricey
Feb 12, 2018
We were looking for a campground near Ano Nuevo and were there with 4 other families. We all had separate camping spaces, yet were sharing meals. It was a big bummer to have only 2 small BBQs up near the wash station, and no where near our camp spot. Also, we were disappointed that the communal place to have a fire is more like a fireplace between the bathrooms, than a fire pit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy