Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2019
Wonderful couple at the check in office. Very helpful and friendly.
Apr 27, 2019
Beautiful spot. Pricey by rv stds but not for ca coast. Spend the extra $$ for nicest loop if staying there.
Apr 27, 2019
Great campground, clean, great views.. we will be back soon...
Apr 26, 2019
Well maintained campgrounds and friendly staff. There were beautiful views, clean amenities, and lots for kids to do. Will definietly return to this magnificent campground.
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Costanoa is the absolute worst camping experience i have ever had in 35 yrs of camping. Very poor customer service unfriendly and rude employees. flea skunk and tick ridden facilities.I will never return to this KOA.
Apr 24, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
Costanoa campground is one of the best campgrounds we have visited. Our grandchildren loved the horses and goats and we loved that the campground has a restaurant and bar! Beautiful spot across from the ocean with lots of amenities!
Apr 23, 2019
Beautifully maintained and well run. Good family-oriented place with lots of grass for the kids to run and play. We had an excellent time at this park with our grandson. Only reason not to give 5 stars: terrible WiFi. No signal at all at our RV (on “Coastal Village” loop); had to sit in the lobby at the lodge to check email. For what this park charges per night, there should be SOLID coverage.
Apr 23, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Very clean park. Staff was super helpful and nice. If relaxation is your goal this is the place.
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Great location , great staff , clean and well maintained..
Apr 21, 2019
First time staying here and we are trying to figure out what took us so long to get here?! We enjoyed our stay so much we extended another night. Grounds are well maintained, staff was friendly, we ate at the restaurant on site and it was delicious! Walking distance to the beach, many RV sites have wooden patios to use, all have fire pits. We will be back!
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Campground is beautiful and clean! Not sure if Cascade Restaurant is part of campground or not but the service is horrific and the staff is completely rude!
Apr 20, 2019
Clean and well kept Quite during the week Gets busy on the weekend Don’t depend on their WiFi when busy Lots of families Good to see Restaurant good but pricey Close to Ano Nuevo some beaches Good dog beaches in Half Moon Bay and Pacifica
Apr 20, 2019
Beautiful location. Incredibly clean park. One of the best KOAs I have stayed at yet!
Apr 19, 2019
Incredible place! The employees are very nice and the place is spotless!
Apr 18, 2019
Amanda was really helpful and accommodating. Very friendly. We didn't know we could request a site while booking, we saw a good site empty and asked if we could move. She created a workaround for us for that after giving it some thought and calculations. Jose at the restaurant was also great. Farm staff was also kid friendly! Great stay, great location, great facilities!
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Lovely stop over for camping. It was very quiet during our Monday night stay.
Apr 17, 2019
The amount we spent was not a place I will stay again
Apr 17, 2019
Our anniversary weekend was very relaxing and with nice breakfast at the restaurant . Beautiful scenery and lovely camping site.
Apr 16, 2019
Awesome campground and surrounding!!! Parking spots are a little tight!!!
Apr 16, 2019
Everyone very helpful, the campsites extremely will maintained and easy to access. Beautiful grounds.
Apr 16, 2019
Beautiful scenery, great facility, clean bathrooms. The whales section was nice although very tight spots for they’ll through with the slide out and picnic table inches from the next spot.
Apr 13, 2019
I’d like to give this KOA Park the highest number possible because it’s one of the nicest parks I’ve ever seen. The bathrooms are very big and clean however there is one shower. The biggest issue is the shower has zero locks. It’s just a curtain separating you from anyone that walks through the door. They also placed campers right next to us when they had an entire row of vacant spots, why
Apr 13, 2019
Mid week two nights in April - beautiful property and quiet but likely busier on weekends due to proximity to SF. We’ve stayed here twice and will come again.
Apr 12, 2019
We had a very nice time. The internet is terrible or nonexistent. When you also have no cell service it makes somethings limited.
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
We stayed here during a bike tour and it was so luxurious! We really enjoyed the comfort station and being able to relax by the fire while we ate dinner. Next time we’ll pack towels so we can enjoy the showers and sauna!! Oh and Hwy 1 brewing being right down the street was an amazing treat!
Apr 09, 2019
We arrived late without a reservation coming in from Lake Tahoe with a small tear drop camping trailer. Nick was on duty that night as the security and late night check in attendant. He let us know it was his first time and we were excited to be his training candidates. Nick was lovely and had great energy and a big smile leading us over to the reservation cabin. He’s definitely a keeper. Thx yo
Apr 08, 2019
This was an incredibly beautiful campground and the staff were extraordinary. The store has made a big effort to have useful and attractive items, with care taken in sustainable and natural foods. We can't wait to come again!!
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
One of the best we have ever stayed in. Clean, quiet, beautiful views.
Apr 06, 2019
had chosen for a site on the eucalyptus and got E32 which was a spot I would like according to the receptionist. Well, the surroundings in general are fine but the site was rather narrow so I ended up stepping in the mud and it was not possible to level the RV as both the back/front as the left/right were very unbalanced. Wood around the hookups looks nice but is narrowing the space. Food was goo
Apr 06, 2019
Staff is very friendly and helpful, camp ground is super clean. I would highly recommend any one to stay there.
Apr 05, 2019
Enjoyable time for our grand kids. They love coming every year.
Apr 02, 2019
We had not much idea what to expect, but we (myself, two 15 year olds) were delighted at the sounds of the ocean, and abundant stars above!
Apr 01, 2019
Wonderful campground. Only thing I didn’t like was that every couple of minutes water was bubbling up by the fire pit.
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Nice staff and grounds. Would be nice if there were campfire pits at the tent grounds.
Mar 31, 2019
Our site was muddy and flooded and koa management allowed us to move to another site since there was sites available!
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
It is a beautiful campground, the only complaint is that with the amount of money they charge, I feel like the RV pads would be in better condition (some had really bad roots, and after all the rain, the mud wasn't cleaned away) Overall, lovely.....
Mar 29, 2019
beautiful place, well maintained, felt very safe
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy