Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2022
Wow, what can you say… a stunningly beautiful campground on the coast, superb restaurant and facilities. A 15 minute walk takes you to a beautiful and private beach. Trina at check in was super helpful and full of local information. Definitely will return!
Jan 19, 2022
Great campground! Kind of tight spots, but once the weekend groups left it was a much roomier experience! Can’t beat the beach view!
Jan 18, 2022
always clean, and staff is always helpful and professional.
Jan 18, 2022
Enjoyed the well planned grounds. Especially enjoyed the great dining experience at the restaurant. Friendly staff, very helpful. Bathroom/showers were a bit messy, but I can understand it because of having a large holiday crowd with kids being kids. Thank You
Jan 18, 2022
This is our 4 th time We like it there
Jan 18, 2022
We visit this KOA frequently. I am thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and overall campgrounds. The staff does an amazing job and you can clearly see they take pride in this location. Always have been impressed with the cleanliness of ALL KOA's we have visited.
Jan 18, 2022
Yoga & bingo were great. The staff was okay. Hosts in Eucalyptus gave mis information about dining. The security guard was rude & abrupt when we tried to report an injured do in E11. He shooed me away without ever getting up out of his chair. Our salad on Saturday night was drenched in dressing. Our eggs benedict on Sunday had the wrong meat on it. There was a used ketchup package in our to go bag
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 18, 2022
Wonderful campground!
Jan 18, 2022
Very nice. Quiet and clean.
Jan 18, 2022
This is a great RV campground. However, I would not recommend booking most of the sites in Eucalyptus or Whales as they are too narrow and have no outside room to set up and hang out. It would have been even better if the noise ordinance was enforced after 10pm. Also, would love to see some dog enclosures/runs closer to the sites. My dog ended up with a tick after venturing through the tall grass.
Jan 18, 2022
We were greeted at the front gate with a smile and saw nothing but smiles on ALL the guests and employees. The facilities were extremely clean and easy to get to. The variety of trails was perfect for exploring, there is something to do around every corner and we loved it! It was our first time to Costanoa and we already booked for next year AND told our family who has booked also for 2 more sites
Jan 17, 2022
Jan 17, 2022
It was a wonderful stay. I will be back. Only complaint would be children running around through camp site and being very loud in the morning at night and 7am in the morning. Other then that it was a good stay and will return.
Jan 17, 2022
Jan 16, 2022
The only complaint is bad Wi-Fi and poor cell reception. Beautiful site! We were in Seascape. Restaurant was delicious!
Jan 16, 2022
This resort is very nice. Camping rates are too high and it is not dog friendly.
Jan 15, 2022
Jan 15, 2022
Nice walk to the beach. The staff is very helpful. Beautiful views!! Very clean & we will return soon.
Jan 15, 2022
Beautiful and well kept property. Stunning actually. Thoughtful staff…Hal the security guy in particular as I arrived late as a walk in
Jan 14, 2022
Gorgeous, well maintained grounds. Wonderful amenities, great location. Lots of camping options. Loved the general store and restaurant. Can’t wait to come back.
Jan 14, 2022
Very nice campground. Not a typical KOA. Seems more upscale. Only complaint is the cost and the site we were in had the sewer connection higher than the motorhome connection. Made it harder to dump sewer.
Jan 14, 2022
Great site with welcoming staff. Extremely helpful when we had a problem with our waste pipe on our RV.
Jan 13, 2022
Lovely friendly and generous welcome. Thank you xxx
Jan 12, 2022
Our stay was a short one unfortunately, but it was great! Absolutely beautiful campground, with views of the ocean. We plan on returning very soon.
Jan 12, 2022
Great time.
Jan 10, 2022
We stayed in the most beautiful spot in the whole RV park area: 32E.I loved that it had its own patio (as the ground was very soggy) with furniture and even a Weber grill and fire-pit!We sat outside one night and played backgammon with the fire going. It was so beautiful and the weather was perfect. Everyone was very friendly from th restaurant staff to store people and groundskeepers.
Jan 10, 2022
The grounds were kept very clean, they had fun family activities and the views were amazing! We will definitely be back.
Jan 10, 2022
The only downside to our stay was all the mud because of the recent rain and that our deck and firepit were awkwardly located behind our site. Other than that, the facilities were great! I love the idea of the outdoor showers, resting area with fireplace, the tie-dye activity for the kids, and the selection in the market. The scenery was beautiful and we will be back.
Jan 10, 2022
Campsite= horrible, swampy. muddy mess, When we tried to switch to a more usable site we were unable to find two sites together so we had to stay put. The campsites in our row Seascape 49-50 are very poorly laid out. Neighbors' campsites were right on top of us- like they were camping in our site! Only ONE child activity in 3 days- $25 dollars tie-dye!
Jan 10, 2022
Jan 10, 2022
Jan 09, 2022
Jan 08, 2022
We had an enjoyable stay. It was very peaceful. Please fix path lights on Whale North and South Too Dark....
Jan 08, 2022
The people who work here are fabulous! The mud around the campsite was awful. The comfort station was wonderful.
Jan 07, 2022
Scott and Trina were excellent! Loved the area and the site options. Only downside was that some of the facilities seemed dated or undermaintained. For example, sewer hookup threads were gone. But in general, loved the place.
Jan 05, 2022
5 star resort, with amazing country store and restaurant. Cleanest bathrooms and warmest shower all trip. Tenting was mediocre - big empty field with picnic tables. Passable, but clear that tenting is not the focus. 5 stars if I was staying in a cabin or hotel, 3 stars for the tenting accomadations, so it evens out to a 4 star rating. Thanks for having us!
Jan 04, 2022
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our stay was great. The only issue was with firewood. When the staff came through to clean our firepit, they removed wood that were hardly burned from the ring.
Jan 04, 2022
Very unhappy with management, the phones were down I get that but I email two times with no one contacting me back. All the campers around us were complaing about the same thing. This campground is way to expensive not too have on call staff that responds. And no WiFi come on this is 2022 Ive stayed at smaller more out of the way locations with better WiFi. The location was great thou
Jan 03, 2022
Stay was great Check in staff were wonderful. Only complaint was that the electrical outlet on the “platform” was not working, when we mentioned we were told that it had been reported multiple times but that maintenance had never repaired it
Jan 03, 2022
Over priced rude people
Jan 03, 2022
The most prolific place to relax, hike and take in the views of the ocean. The staff and facilities are incredible. We return every year!
Jan 03, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
Exactly what I expected. Friendly staff, properly maintained facilities, big rains - wet, but site puddles dried soon as it stopped. Followed by some priceless, cool clear days. Good to see all the kids being kids. Great time. Would like more dog friendly trails opened if that is possible. Lower trail for horse "training" was closed, but no hoof prints, Seems like a lost opportunity.
Jan 03, 2022
Had a fantastic time. The Resturant was a bonus. Excellent food & service.
Jan 02, 2022
Unfortunately we had loud music from other campers the entire stay. So loud we could hear the words inside our rv with all windows and doors closed. Security came by several times and nothing was said to the campers. If you have rules - you should enforce them.
Dec 31, 2021
It was nice. Only downfalls the restaurant was freezing cold for breakfast. And we had no Wi-Fi, cable or phone service the entire time. Not too happy with that and spaces are very close in the eucalyptus for the price.
Dec 31, 2021
Camp ground was very nice . We had 2 meals at the restaurant. Both were not very warm
Dec 31, 2021
Beautiful campsites, but our experience with the staff was not great. No one there was all that friendly and everyone seemed put out if asked for anything. We had to request propane 5 different times because right then was never the "best time" to do it, despite the place being less than 1/2 full. We have been to a ton of KOA's and this was by far the most indifferent staff we have encountered.
Dec 02, 2021
Nice place to go..beautiful
- Michelle Doherty on Google
Oct 23, 2021
Very nice, clean, and safe RV park. Friendly staff, and their store's price is reasonable. Love this place, highly recommend!
- Samson Yang on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Really nice place to stay!
- Linda Novak on Google