Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2018
Worst campsite ever. Loud stereos, parties, drug use, no security, and management doesn't care. This place says it's non smoking but someone chainsmoked next to our trailer and when we complained they did nothing. The last straw was when a child pulled a knife on my 8 year old daughter and threatened to kill her. This place is awful for families. Waste of money.
Aug 12, 2018
Awesome place- many things to do! And the staff is the best!!!
Aug 12, 2018
Terrible shower all very dirty!!!!! And the smell Comparing other koa site like lost Hill or petaluma This was terrible the price true the roof 112 dollars for 1 Knight we experted more for This Price. The told us regulation is 10.00 Pm ssstt Well the till deel midknight a lot of noise were not coming back for sure!!!!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
A wonderful, even though very expensive, reprieve from the heat and smoke of the Sierra foothills.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Liked our site overlooking ocean. Neighbors had dog on a very long leach that he was able to come right to our picnic table. Several Years ago I had a serious dog bite in similar situation, this time we had our young grandkids so so I was VERY worried.
Aug 10, 2018
The tent cabins, RV & central area's of the park are warm during the day & early evening, but the camping North end has howling winds & was very cold morning and night. Others in our area complained also & it was the high 60's elsewhere. Everything was wet outside when we woke up in the morning in early August! Restaurant service was very slow in the morning & only one server.
Aug 08, 2018
Horrible Sunday with a large wedding on Sunday that played extremely loud music until 10 pm. Could not even have a conversation outside of our trailer due to the noise of music, screaming and yelling. Could not enjoy a campfire or ocean sunset. Very disappointed. On Saturday they also allowed a DJ at the kiddie area for 6 hours that ruined a peaceful stay.
Aug 08, 2018
Very friendly stuff, we found all things, what we need
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
We were looking for a campground just to stay the night when we came across this KOA. We thought we had found the perfect spot and wished we could have stayed longer. We were in a tent and the areas for tents were awesome...they were flat perfect for sleeping. The restrooms were clean and they also had a dry sauna which felt great on our tired bodies. I would stay again.
Aug 07, 2018
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The Pine Tent restaurant is a very nice addition.
Aug 07, 2018
Tent site is walk in. But KOA didnt notice it. I had to move camping equipments at night. Its hard time There is no activity.
Aug 07, 2018
Need to have a second cleanings of the bathrooms each day on the busy weekends.
Aug 07, 2018
Clean grounds, friendly staff
Aug 07, 2018
I absolutely love Costanoa! There is something for everyone to enjoy. You just can't go wrong.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Love this place!
Aug 06, 2018
We love it here. However, now that the band is inside the room, not a lot of people come to hear them sing or even dance, etc. Liked it better when the band was outside. Could be also because it was cold this weekend. We didn't try the restaurant this time since our last experience was not good. Two of our plates had over cooked chicken. I'm told there is another new chef so we may try it again.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Great tent camping site. Clean, enjoyable, easy access to water and restrooms. Lots to do and see, respectful campers.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
It was our first stay and we were really impressed with the landscaping and amenities. We booked already for same time next year���
Aug 05, 2018
I celebrated my birthday there and spend two nights and it was the best time ever I love you all God bless you all
Aug 05, 2018
Nice campground for famlily's, a lot of tents, relaxed vibe.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Clean friendly place. great location to relax and enjoy the coast.
Aug 04, 2018
Perfect
Aug 04, 2018
Very peacefully and it was nice not having to run the a.c. unit while we was there. Close to S.F. and Santa Cruz with acces.to the beach near by.
Aug 04, 2018
Ratings would be higher were it not for the abysmal campsite we had. It was all dirt-many others had nice lawn.The ground was incredibly uneven,making it difficult to walk on with my post surgical knee.If we come again, we will request a different site.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
This place is fantastic. The staff was friendly and the sites were beautiful.
Aug 03, 2018
Wonderful facility and helpful staff Thanks so much for the stay!
Aug 03, 2018
Very relaxing.
Aug 02, 2018
Wonderful stay!!
Aug 02, 2018
Really good experience for stay,will come back again
Aug 02, 2018
It was very comfortable. All that was missing was a swimming pool :) By the way, massage in the Spa was fantastic.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
It is our favorite camping spot. The grounds are well kept and the security guy followed up when someone drove in with a truck without registering. It gave us peace of mind that our belongings were safe. I would just suggest that they should hold people to quite time after 10pm.
Aug 01, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. We ate at the outdoor lunch place. Food was great. The gift shop store was awesome! We picked spots for our next trip!
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
The only downside to our trip was trying to get dinner at the tent on Saturday night. We waited two hours, some of us gave up and went back to our campsites and ate something else. In the future if there’s going to be a big wedding you should do something to accommodate the people that work at the tent. They were overwhelmed.
Jul 31, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy