Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Perfect group site and the staff was very accommodating.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Location is great and the Pinetent cafe was awesome as we appreciate having an onsite cafe/bar! But our space was TOO narrow and uneven with not enough room to put chairs out around our campfire....very disappointing for the amount we paid.
Jun 19, 2018
Loved it, though we were very close to other campers, everyone was really quiet and was a very fun family type atmosphere! Will be coming again.
Jun 19, 2018
we really enjoyed the beauty of the sites, the friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere, and the relaxed and uncrowded nature of the campground we WOULD come back again! Minor stuff like couple of bathroom lights out during our short (1 night) saty, but staff responded well to our comment on it and we didn't have time to stick around to see if it was resolved. If you want dinner out, plan ahead.
Jun 19, 2018
Great place. LOVE the Pine Tent pizza place and live music. This is a great addition! We really enjoyed Sat night there! The WiFi and cell coverage is really bad and any improvements to it would be appreciated. We were right next to a comfort station with the antennas, but could not use WiFi or cell at our RV spot. Of course we are supposed to be camping, but we do have to work when traveling.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Only complaint is that we weren't able to have a fire at our tent space. Kinda put a damper in our adult time.
Jun 19, 2018
I was discriminated against my trailer when all the workers trailers that were parked behind me had grass growing underneath them and completely just look like abandon trailers. I had a second car and the moment we got to the site @10:30 Security job coming over to on us we can’t park here, we weren’t even done unloading the car yet. Then as we were loading the car security kept coming over
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
The people are what made our stay so great!
Jun 18, 2018
very nice campground for families but very pricey.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Way over priced especially considering: no amenities, overwhelming amount of rules and limitations, even the wifi was down.
Jun 18, 2018
Father’s Day weekend and very busy. Kiosk people very nice. I asked about a jumping house policy as our already loud neighbors were inflating one!! They quickly put a stop to that!!! Beautiful area. Please do not over develop the camp
Jun 18, 2018
Very friendly staff, great facilities, beautiful area.
Jun 18, 2018
We had trouble finding Rossi Road in the dark. We drove 40 extra miles (20 miles north, then 20 miles south) trying to find it and we were exhausted. NO ONE PICKED UP THE PHONE! Campsites were right on top of one another. We rolled in at 11 PM and the campers next to us were VERY NOISY and ANNOYING. This place was VERY OVERRATED and EXPENSIVE. We've had better experiences at state campgrounds.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
This KOA was so beautiful - the perfect place to get away and enjoy some fresh air with a gorgeous view of the ocean! The amenities were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our time immensely!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Good campsite. Large tent sites on grass. Facilities were very clean and well maintained. Shop on site with great food choices, high end. Lots of room for kids to run and play near the tents and also large play area. Very windy site. Bring jackets!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Awesome place! Very accommodating to touring cyclists.
Jun 14, 2018
Too bad you can't tone down the wind. Otherwise, the stay was perfect. Clean bathrooms, cleared hiking paths, friendly staff, great conveniences and spacious setting.
Jun 14, 2018
Enjoyed hiking! Very clean, friendly staff! Be ready for winds and cold temperatures at night!
Jun 13, 2018
Loved it but they would not get the giant chess pieces out. 1st person we asked said they put them away for the private event the night before. When I asked her if she could get them she said no. The next day I asked someone else and they said they were broken.. Which is it? seems they just did not feel like getting them out. Also the events were all closed in the week, should be noted on website
Jun 13, 2018
Favorite campground! We visit this place at least every other month if not every month. Clean, friendly staff, good food, no complaints!
Jun 13, 2018
This was the third KOA stay during our trip from Washington to California. This was our least favorite but it was still nice. It was clean and the staff was good. The negatives: It was isolated from everything. 30 miles from the closet anything. The other thing was were in the "Eucalyptus" area. These sites are very very close to each other and several run down "permanent" RV's in that area.
Jun 12, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff!
Jun 12, 2018
Excellent grounds, well-placed RV sites and a friendly staff. We will be back!
Jun 12, 2018
Terrific food options, fun live music and activities for the kids. gorgeous views of ocean, hills, and redwood forests.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Wonderful area and great beaches everywhere. The warnings of ticks should be emphasized more! We went on a hike provided by the map which was mowed and wide. We came home with about an insane number ticks between the kids and I.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great camp, very clean. Excellent location. The camp care team was great too. They were always going around making sure everything is working fine. Our Cable never worked. First they said the socket was broken. They fixed that but even then we didn't even get one channel. But overall we had a really fun stay. Kids enjoyed the (paid) horseback rides. Live music on Saturday added to the fun!
Jun 11, 2018
Great location, service, amenities. Plenty to do whether you stay in camp and enjoy the rec area or the horses or hiking trails. Nearby everything the north coast has to offer.
Jun 11, 2018
This is one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Clean, well kept, up-to-date. And the Apple City Clough Band and the pizza at the Pine Tent are the best!
Jun 11, 2018
We loved the grounds- what a beautiful area! Loved that they had activities for kids too. Wish there were more tent sites because it was so nice to have the grassy tent spots. Bathrooms and amenities were so nice and well kept, it barely feels like camping! More like glamping! We’ll be back.
Jun 11, 2018
Expected more from a $50 campsite (tent). No place for a fireplace, and all in all a bit too urban. Didn’t feel bery private since we were two steps from the next tent. Would prefer a more “nature” feeling of camping outside.
Jun 09, 2018
Great location near many state parks with Ano Nuevo State Beach right across Hwy. 1. Beautifully landscaped grounds. Clean restrooms. We were staying in our RV in Seascape loop and got good WIFI and cable TV in our trailer.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Not worth the rates you charge ....we’ve been in rv parks as nice or nicer for less.
Jun 07, 2018
Everyone was super friendly, the campground is lovely. I
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Friendly staff, clean spacious sites great amenities.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy