Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2018
I stayed in the airstream while my husband attended his company offsite meeting.
Dec 13, 2018
Dec 13, 2018
Beautiful grounds! Very clean. Helpful staff. Well maintained. A fabulous restaurant of fresh organic food with some of the produce grown right onsite! A little bit expensive, but worth every penny!
Dec 12, 2018
Dec 06, 2018
Well maintained campground. Clean bathrooms with lots of showers. Well stocked general store. Staff were all very nice.
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Everyone was so polite and friendly...a big thank you to the manager Angela!!!
Nov 28, 2018
Very dissatisfied with the store. It doesn’t have any essential food goods for camping. If you forget anything or run out you do without unless you have a tow vehicle and than you drive 25 miles. All other. KOAs are stocked with a good inventory of basic goods
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Best family camping we’ve ever had! And it rained!! Great staff!!
Nov 26, 2018
Great place. Only complaint is they wouldn’t let us come in 1 hour early without paying $25 even though it was raining and our spot was open.
Nov 26, 2018
Love, Love, Love!!! We had a wonderful time. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and looked like a scene out of a Hallmark movie. All of the workers were so kind and friendly. Thank you for a memorable weekend�ϋ�
Nov 26, 2018
Wish there was a separate dump station.
Nov 25, 2018
Great stay regardless of the rain. Such a beautiful KOA!! Disappointed that we could not reserve Thanksgiving 2019 due to all but 1 site already been booked, after this year being our 3rd year of Thanksgiving at "the Noa".
Nov 25, 2018
Sitting between the ocean and the mountains, this campground has a spa-like feel. It is quiet and clean. Very kid friendly, with lots of area in and around the RVs to bike ride, etc. Staff are friendly. The restaurant has fabulous food. We've been coming here from when our kids were small (they're adults now) and will continue to come at least once per year. One of my favorite places.
Nov 25, 2018
Always delightful!
Nov 25, 2018
Beautiful location and facilities!
Nov 25, 2018
Very good, nice area! Only complaint would be bathrooms weren’t very close and no electricity.
Nov 25, 2018
Terrific!
Nov 24, 2018
We‘be been here for the third time (2x RV, once in a tent cabin) and maybe we’ll swing by again on our way back. It’s just a very nice place and all amenities are well kept. Love it. The only thing I‘d like to see improved is Wifi service - it’s practically impossible to even read an email which prevents us from staying for longer periods of time.
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Great sites with great people.
Nov 21, 2018
We had an emergency with our son who was involved in an accident and was in the hospital late in the evening.No one could get a hold of us for 3 hours due to the wifi. You guys bill this as one of your amenities but it's a feature that's non existent. Please reevaluate this so this does not happen to other people who are camping there.
Nov 21, 2018
Beautiful! Loved this spot and already have booked again for next year!
Nov 21, 2018
Fantastic location and people we had a great time. Pull through sites are narrow and in need of ground cover to control the loose dirt and debris
Nov 21, 2018
I enjoyed the wonderful setting and the tent camping area was acceptable. My only criticism is that I called the KOA office earlier in the day and asked about power hookups in the camping area. I understood from my phone conversation with a staff member that the tent camping area would have a 120V receptacle for me to use. Next time I will know to reserve a trailer camping spot with power.
Nov 20, 2018
The gardend are beautiful.. Love the added pumpkins...
Nov 20, 2018
Really enjoyed the family attractions such as the goats, horses and falconry. We stayed in E12 and the grassy area behind the spot was very nice and comfortable. Property was well cared for and the camp store was nicely stocked. Overall we had a very nice stay and have plans to come back in the next few weeks.
Nov 20, 2018
What a pleasant surprise this KOA was. Beautiful, clean, well managed. What a gem. This goes straight to the top of our list of favorites. Can’t wait to return and try the restaurant and dry sauna at the comfort station. In a world of disappointments this was pure satisfaction.
Nov 19, 2018
We are new to the RV camping life and this was our first time at a KOA spot. We were so surprised at how amazing this place is! There are so many amenities that make it so easy to enjoy time with your family just hanging out here. It felt like a luxury camp ground. Very clean, the staff is so friendly, the grounds are gorgeous - it's amazing! This will be a place that we'll come back to!!
Nov 19, 2018
We always have the best time here. The staff are helpful and friendly, the grounds are clean, safe and nice to be at. The sites are beautiful and the relaxation is bountiful.
Nov 19, 2018
This was our first trip with our travel trailer. The staff was very friendly, the facilities clean and the grounds are beautifully festive!
Nov 19, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
Terrible experience, the noise and drunkenness from the neighbors on my last night, 11/17 was more than I could tolerate. Security did nothing, Party raged on until 1 am, on a Thursday night!! Not only was I annoyed but I also felt threaten by the unpredictable drunken mob. I purchased a KOA membership thinking I was going to utilize Costonoa quite frequentlybutaftermylastexperienceillneverbebac
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
WE ALWAYS ENJOY THE WELCOMING STAFF AND CLEANLINESS OF YOUR KOA. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK TO STAY WITH YOU AGAIN!
Nov 14, 2018
Despite telling staff that cable didn’t work at 4 camp sites, nothing was done or a discount offered. We were told at 7:30pm to quiet down because at 10pm there was a noise restriction.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at Costanoa. Its always a quiet and relaxing time for us.
Nov 13, 2018
Such a great stay! Sites are roomy, staff is friendly and the restaurant was amazing! Five stars all the way!!!
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Great campground. Nice RV Spots and cabins; clean, pet friendly, and a great place for family camping.
Nov 13, 2018
We camped with a group (7 sites). The grounds are very nice, but the RV spots are too close together. My neighbor’s power box, water & dump were within a few feet from my front door! Fortunately, our neighbors were friends. I wouldn’t camp here unless it was with a group. Otherwise you’re sandwiched between strangers. Just an odd layout of the slips & space behind them, esp for the high pri
Nov 13, 2018
Beautiful resort! Beautiful beaches! Beautiful weather! Only one complaint..... the dogs should be allowed on the trails, that nice of a resort I would think guests would naturally know to pick up after their pets ���� Thanks so much for the nice stay �
Nov 13, 2018
Beautiful facility in great location, well maintained, very clean, perfect for children. We also loved all the programs they have offered. However the tent camping area is not great. It's an unnaturally fenced area without your own fireplace and it feels like an afterthought that doesn't really fit in the overall theme.
Nov 13, 2018
We stayed for three nights in the Eucalyptus loop and had a great time. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. My only wish was that the sites were not sooo close together. Stepping out of my motorhome, I practically stepped on the sewer and water lines to the neighbors coach.
Nov 13, 2018
We loved our stay and loved everything about this campground!!! Clean facilities, family friendly activities, great staff and beautiful grounds! We will be back many many times!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy