Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2020
We’ve been coming since 2004. Love this place
Jul 11, 2020
Overall, had a very nice stay. Facilities were clean and well maintained. However, we were unaware dogs were not allowed on the beach. Therefore, after walking all the way down to the access point, had to turn around and come back. We also discovered we came home with more occupants than we left with. We discovered ticks on our dog and in our motorhome the day after we left.
Jul 11, 2020
The park was nice and clean. My only gripe was the price.
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
We had a great time. We felt very safe. We already booked our next stay. All of your staff were also very pleasant.
Jul 10, 2020
Great spot!
Jul 09, 2020
Beautiful area! Dog friendly. People friendly. Premises clean. Campsites expensive and close together. For the price the campsites should at least have a functioning BBQ.
Jul 09, 2020
Beautiful campground, close to the water and hiking. The general store offers the best healthy foods. A warning, some of sites have a bit of a slope.
Jul 09, 2020
At check-in, the staff refused my reservation because I had a Sprinter Van pulling a Happier Camper. I'd rented a large pull through (50+) and my rig is 29 feet. He claimed my Happier, which is simply a fiberglass box without an engine, qualified as a second "recreational vehicle" and so we couldn't use the spot we rented. He threat to kick us out if all four didn't sleep in the Sprinter. FU!
Jul 07, 2020
Great place but pricey.
Jul 07, 2020
Sewage line clogged, backflowing raw sewage into our site. The immediate response of available staff was completely unacceptable. Eventually a manager arrived, and at least was able to provide insurance information. By that time, we had already moved our RV, and abandoned the camping gear contaminated by the outflow.
Jul 07, 2020
Breakfast from the Pine Tent Cafe was the highlight of our stay. Really enjoyed the flowers and shrubs. The beverage cart was a nice plus too. What the backin site lacked in width was made up for in depth, Sadly, our trip came to an abrupt early end when sewage backed up into our site. You won’t see us soon, but in time we may consider returning, just not to site 24 or 23.
Jul 07, 2020
We were in site 22, our site and all around us had weeds,dry grass I really felt like I was in a low class campground, we paid over a 100.00 per night, i really expected better accommodations. If we ever return it will be a long time!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Stayed July 4th weekend 3 nights $450 pricey (booked last year) went to book for next year $825 for 4 nights! Seascape loop. Very nice but too expensive going to make reservations somewhere else.
Jul 06, 2020
Such a beautiful place! The staff were all excellent and helpful and the grounds were immaculate. The restaurants available onsite were good and very convenient too.
Jul 05, 2020
Beautiful spot, clean bathrooms, COVD precautions are in place, which made us feel secure. Anything you forget you can buy at the very clean cozy store.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
The best people working to help your stay be perfect. Improvements on camping spaces is making for excellent paved walkways, patios, and fire pits. Great facilities and grounds maintenance. My fire pit was cleaned out before I got up in the morning.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Loved it. First family camping experience after the birth of our last child. Was great for our family, the trails were amazing. The tent camping area was great. Only thing I wish we had was a fire pit.
Jul 03, 2020
We always love staying at Coastanoa. The improvements in landscaping and new patios with fire pits and high end tables and chairs Make the Seascape Village sites even more attractive. Watch out not to put bushy landscaping too close to the RV pads though! Good job protecting from COVID19 spread!
Jul 03, 2020
The gardens are gorgeous. Property well maintained. The staff was terrific. Nice food choices. I would choose a different parking spot for our next visit. We were next to the bathhouse. I also think it would be nice to have spaces for people without children. I love children but the noise was a bit much.
Jul 03, 2020
This must be KOA's flagship park. I loved everything about it; Clean bathrooms, firepits, trails to the ocean, restaurants, friendly staff, everything you need! You don't need to leave the campground. I wish I had stayed longer but I will definitely be back. Beautiful!
Jul 03, 2020
Beautiful setting but would not return. My site was in the middle of a traffic loop, seemingly only one without a fire pit. It was noisy (weed-wackers, screaming children), there was trash on the ground, and I was hassled by security (had to defend that check-in had asked me to stay at said site). Left feeling ripped off, the price did not reflect the lack of advertised amenities & unfriendliness.
Jul 03, 2020
We had no idea the resort would be so beautiful! We will be back. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2020
Lovely property. Very cute general store. Love the Pine Tent for our morning coffee and delicious pizza in the evening. Gorgeous location and the smell of eucalyptus everywhere. I also like the new bar cart that drives around taking orders! Thank you for all of your precautions during the pandemic.
Jul 02, 2020
A
Jul 02, 2020
Wonderful time!
Jul 01, 2020
Very expensive, narrow sites, felt cramped.
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Great time glamping with you!
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
The campgrounds and bathrooms were very clean and we felt very comfortable with the general cleanliness here.
Jul 01, 2020
Absolutely loved it.. will return soon..
Jun 30, 2020
We have been coming to Costanoa since it opened almost 15 years ago. The new site improvements in Seacape Loop are very nice. It made an already beautiful campground even better.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Very KID friendly, spaces are somewhat small for a big rig, generators were going after 10 PM and teens were riding their skateboards after midnight passed our windows, other than that it’s a great beautiful place to stay.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
only was there for 1 night. We really liked it and we will be back.
Jun 30, 2020
We loved the location and resort (if not the cloudy summer weather ;-), but unfortunately our 1st night neighbors were noisy which spoiled our enjoyment. Fortunately, the super friendly and helpful staff made things right, moving us to a quieter spot and even providing a bottle of vino to help us sleep....so we're definitely willing to plan another visit :)
Jun 29, 2020
Everything was wonderful. The camp host were the best; they were very friendly, professional, and helpful. We did encounter a tick problem. It would be nice if there was a warning on the website and posted at the campground about that so we could have come more prepared. It was a little unexpected by the coast.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Well we paid 135$ for 1 night which I understand, But I had to use 10 pieces of firewood to make my RV level because the campsite 113 was leaning so bad, then I tried to switch spots , in the same area which were all empty, I was told NO..because they were full , sunday morning we woke up after staying since fri and the 2 spots I asked to relocate in were still empty.....BS FOR 280$
Jun 29, 2020
We really loved staying there. Place was amazing. Definitely coming back soon. Only thing I would recommend to others is do not buy the fire wood bundles. Wood was wet. Everyone was complaining about it being a issue to burn. Cocktail cart driving around was awesome �
Jun 29, 2020
Staff friendly and helpful, facilities good, restaurant and bar excellent. Our campsite too narrow and crowded
Jun 29, 2020
Very nice stay but the RV sites were too close together, not much privacy.
Jun 28, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Relaxing.
- Donald Marston on Google
Jul 03, 2020
BEST KOA I'VE EVER BEEN TO!!! This KOA has an amazing view of the ocean, nice crisp wind in your face, and lots of shade (for those who want it) but also sunny spots. . . And also, a really nice restaurant at the entrance of the KOA, as well... I really wish I could rate ABOVE 5 stars, because if I could, it would be wayyy up there!
- Max LaRock on Google
Jun 03, 2020
A great place to visit..... love it..
- Tracy Rousseau on Google