Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2020
Bathrooms werent ready Some people dont clean mudd away from the bathrooms. Some people are rude
Jan 23, 2020
Great place to stay. Staff all helpful and friendly
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Everything was perfect. Great staff, beautiful grounds and delicious restaurant.
Jan 21, 2020
Love the location and the check were very nice ..
Jan 21, 2020
Your campground is very nice as is the staff. Your rates are higher than we want to pay, but we typically stay there with a group once a year. I can stomach the rates, but what I found completely ridiculous was the $25.00 early check it fee. I arrived on Saturday after your "check out" time. My space was empty and there was no service of the site needed by your staff.
Jan 21, 2020
I think the grounds was decent. I didn't like the fact that most of the Seaview area was mud. For the price to stay versus what you actually get, wasn't worth it to me. This campground is something I would visit once ever couple years.
Jan 21, 2020
At Checkin Carrie was very friendly and explained the features of the campground and helped us purchase firewood. We had reserved two sites with our friends arriving the next day and she handled that with ease as well. The campground itself was very clean and well maintained and the staff members we spoke to were all great. We and our friends will be back on a regular basis.
Jan 21, 2020
We stayed in one of the Whales loops. We like the new landscaping between spaces. It's a beautiful place to stay.
Jan 21, 2020
From the moment we checked in we were very impressed with the grounds and staff members that checked us in. They were friendly and helpful answering all our questions. We loved how close the ocean was to the campground. We will definitely return soon.
Jan 21, 2020
Great hosts who worked with us to extend our stay. The campground is adequate, but expensive for adequate. That said, we DID extend our stay! And we would consider returning because of the great location.
Jan 20, 2020
Probably my tenth time, and always a joy!
Jan 20, 2020
We asked for help twice. The second tine we asked to have someone with a leaf blower cone and blow off our campsite because of the mud puddle after the big rain. The gut in the booth said “we are busy today”. What the heck? How about your guests. They never did show. For $100 a night if Exoect more. I also called ahead to request a campsite change. They wouldn’t help me. Service level poor!
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Great facility and location. I only stayed overnight, but would come back again. My only suggestion for an improvement, would be to put a change machine in the laundry rooms. I ran out of quarters and couldn't finish drying my laundry until the next day when I could get more quarters.
Jan 14, 2020
Everything was clean and neat like it always is ...we specially love the new pet play area ..great job...and we’ll see ya in July..thanks the Fereira’s
Jan 13, 2020
Clean facility and 4 star restaurant.
Jan 11, 2020
Great plae for 4 preschoolers to explore and play safely! We had a beautiful time!!!
Jan 11, 2020
I really enjoy this campground all year, but especially at this time of year. It’s quiet, relaxing and beautiful.
Jan 07, 2020
The no lights rule in our campsite(3) in the winter months was ridiculous as it was dark at 5:30 which made eating outside difficult. Also the RV pads are in need of repair. Spots are so uneven.
Jan 07, 2020
Can't wait to go back! Beautiful campground, lots of open green space and beautiful views! Quick walk to the beach. Activity tent full of games, tv, fireplace... lodge is gorgeous and massages even better! Restaurant is 5 star. Wifi is spotty but great if you are near the store or lodge. I only wish the store was better equipped. They serve select gourmet items but don't have basic food items.
Jan 07, 2020
We had a great time. The campgrounds are beautiful. I was surprised how empty it was. Nice and quiet. We will be back.
Jan 07, 2020
We were referred by a few people on this spot. What can I say, absolutely beautiful sites and breathtaking views, staff was helpful and accommodating. The only thing is there is no service for the disabled, would be nice to be able to rent a golf cart or get a ride from staff. We will know better for next time. Not a place to party but to relax and that’s just what we did! We will be back!
Jan 07, 2020
Love the grounds and having the Pacific Ocean just across the highway! Staff at the campground, store and restaurant are very friendly.
Jan 06, 2020
Perfect in every way. The only suggestion I have is too add lighting along the walking paths. The uneven surfaces are dangerous at night especially if you are carrying anything.
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Very friendly staff. Noisy neighbors. Restaurant at Costanoa was overpriced and extremely understaffed.
Jan 04, 2020
Great campsite! Looking forward to camping here again. Facilities are nicely appointed and clean.
Jan 04, 2020
Limited wi-fi; narrow slots.
Jan 03, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The band playing for New Year’s Dance Awesome. The only disappointment we and everyone in our group was the WiFi. You need to improve your WiFi!!! We will be returning in June. Hope you fix the WiFi.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Beautiful area with many sites to see. The store needs more junk food. And less organic process food . But does more options with gluten free foods. But that comes with a higher price. Those negative thoughts are just my personal. That just mean I will prepare my meals ahead of time with a stop at Safeway. I will definitely come back.
Jan 02, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay here. The spots are a good size and the campground is nice and quiet. It is a pretty long walk to the beach (and you have to cross a busy road to get there), so I wouldn't recommend if you're looking for beach camping.
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Gorgeous grounds, great employees and super clean! My favorite KOA to camp at.
Jan 02, 2020
We had a wonderful time for New Year's 2020! Thank you!
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Love this place. The grounds are clean, the staff is great and every person there is enjoying themselves. Best of all, my wife loves it.
Jan 01, 2020
I love the complimentary activities....especially the yoga.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
We had the best time, despite one rainy day! The grounds are amazingly beautiful, the restaurant was delicious with great service and the spa and yoga was top notch. We will definitely be back and are already planning our next trip!
Dec 31, 2019
We got lucky with no rv in front of us so we were able to enjoy the ocean view. Yoga was taught by a professional - she was slightly impersonable but knew her poses and there purpose. Site was clean. Restaurant was average food and service. We will return!
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Beautiful Camp Ground with nice and clean facilities.
Dec 27, 2019
Love the sauna. The staff was lovely.
Dec 26, 2019
Enjoyed very much was just a little pricey. Grounds , hosts, were wonderful . Sites were well manicured to a T .
Dec 24, 2019
Beautiful campground and great location. The campground hosts Shane and Amanda are great! Restaurant and bar on property, food was excellent. You can even book massages during your stay. We had a good time and will return.
Jan 21, 2020
Gorgeous. Peaceful. Friendly. Clean. Perfect for all types of camping and plenty of luxurious amenities. Spendy but absolutely worth every penny. Very nice staff. INCREDIBLE restaurant and bar. Can be mildly tricky if you are placed near or between a large group. Overall a beautiful and wonderful camping experience.
- Miri Rossitto on Google
Jan 16, 2020
(Translated by Google) star (Original) ดาว
- สุภัสสร พรพิทัษ์กลุนูก on Google
Dec 15, 2019
Perfect campground. One of the best options in Bay Area. Beautiful, clean campground with lots of spaces. Many surrounded by meadows, plants or flowers. Some with it's own veranda/patio. Everything you need incl. saunas & 24/7 laundrys. Very kind staff, very helpful. Of course a lil' more expensive than other KOAs but still cheaper compared to other campgrounds in the area. Absolute recommendation!
- Frank Doners on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.