Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2023
Fantastic! Campgrounds were clean and well maintained. Sites were enjoyable and added amenities with patio was perfect for relaxing.
Mar 28, 2023
Really enjoyed the range of comfort at this location. We plan to visit again!
Mar 27, 2023
Mar 27, 2023
Staff is friendly and welcoming. Well kept campground.
Mar 27, 2023
Excellent location. Very clean. Nice bathrooms and very friendly staff. The restaurant was very good.
Mar 27, 2023
Only complaint - you have to get better wifi. With the combination of having no cell service and no wifi, there is no way to be contacted in the scenario of a family emergency. It's critical to be able to have some form of connectivity.
Mar 27, 2023
Mar 27, 2023
We had a lovely stay. Everything we needed was available and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2023
Everything was clean and well taken care of. There was plenty to do if you so choose to. Thank you for a great weekend.
Mar 27, 2023
Great staff and campground. Love everything about it
Mar 26, 2023
Mar 26, 2023
The storms have created a mud pit to stay in. There is a literal river running through the dog park. The landscapers use heavy machinery at 8 am, prior to their own quiet time cut off, and when reported the complaint was dismissed. The staff accused us of things that did not happen. Never said a word and then got a nasty email and charges. They play games to make $$$, extremely unprofessional.
Mar 24, 2023
Campground was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Restaurant was very pricey and food was so-so. A few of the rules were too extreme. Grocery store was way too expensive for buying any essentials.
Mar 24, 2023
The power was out at at first, yet no partial refund of fee offered. Yes, the power outage was "not their fault", but they were still choosing to collect money for a service not rendered. Meanwhile, patrons had to pay for extra propane and/or gas for generators. Then we were assigned to the wrong spot, set up trailer, and then were asked to move. We should have been given that night free.
Mar 21, 2023
Unfortunately for our stay there was no pge power so lots of generator noise. Place is great. Liked all the amenities. Was the most expensive campground we have ever stayed at. We will come back.
Mar 20, 2023
Mar 20, 2023
Mar 20, 2023
Unfortunately, the rain/wind storm, knocked out the power to this campgrounds during our stay until the morning of our departure. Nevertheless, this is by far one of the most well-maintained and picturesque campgrounds with a well stocked store, abundant recreational activities, and an upscale restaurant site. Plus, the site manager is a gem; she’s so upbeat and very helpful! We’ll be back!
Mar 20, 2023
Was great good people great restaurant loved it loved the beach access beautiful place
Mar 20, 2023
Mar 19, 2023
Even though they lost power, they still were awesome. Even was able to stay an extra night without any problems. Definitely will be returning.
Mar 18, 2023
Even though the power went out and a tree came down near our trailer due to the storm, it was still a great stay. Costanoa handled everything with grace.
Mar 18, 2023
While not the fault of the resort, having the power out and the generators (large and small) going dawn to dusk was a bit of a disappointment. The resort is gorgeous, very well maintained, in a lovely location, and with exceptionally friendly and efficient staff. Wi-Fi could be bumped up a notch since cell coverage is weak.
Mar 16, 2023
One of my new favorite spots, hope to come when the weather is better.
Mar 16, 2023
We had a good time, but the power outage was a bit of a problem. The generators used for the store, event center and restaurant ran all night and were disturbing. We are willing to try again and are looking to book another stay soon.
Mar 16, 2023
Always a fabulous stay!
Mar 15, 2023
We were "lucky" enough to stay during a Pineapple Express storm, so we never saw the sun, it was super windy and it rained a lot! lol In spite of the weather we had a great time here! The staff are amazing, nice and very accommodating. The site is absolutely gorgeous ... even in the rain! Can't wait to visit again in the sunshine!
Mar 13, 2023
We have stayed here many times! It is always a great stay! THANK YOU!
Mar 13, 2023
Mar 13, 2023
Mar 11, 2023
Mar 10, 2023
It was fabulous!!! We have never stayed in such a well maintained - clean campground!!! Can’t wait to come back!!!
Mar 09, 2023
It seemed that the grounds and facility were well taken care of and the staff was friendly and helpful. A short walk to the beach and wildlife viewing is a great benefit of this KOA. Food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. I would also like to make people aware the WIFI was intermittent during our stay. For us, that isn't a big problem. We plan to come back.
Mar 07, 2023
Stay was great EXCEPT for the flag rules!! I was told I couldn't fly my thin red line American flag! I will say as a firefighter that helped protect your campground from the fire not long ago I find that very disturbing!
Mar 07, 2023
Always a great stay.
Feb 28, 2023
The sites are expensive but ok. The KOA STAFF, however, is amazing. THANK YOU THANK YOU!
Feb 27, 2023
This is my favorite campsite (so far). We are pretty local so it is a great place to get away for a day or two with our dogs. Every morning we wake up to the ocean view. The place is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Their bacon Bloody Mary's - yum! Instead of the beach this time, we went for a hike up to White House Canyon Look Out. Great views.
Feb 27, 2023
Absolutely amazing! We stayed in site 41 for 3 nights. The campground is clean and there is a lot to do. My family and I had a wonderful time and we’re looking forward to our next visit.
Feb 27, 2023
I cannot say enough good things about this place! The camp site is beautiful, lots of activities for the kids, and the garden was beautiful. We loved the walking trails and the beautiful ocean views. We can’t wait to visit again!
Feb 27, 2023
Clean and beautiful. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant top notch. Nice dog park too. Charge extra $5 per night for Service dog?? Suggestion would be a heavy cover for fire pit. Understand the Extinguish rule but wet coals make for difficulty in next guest fire making. Also a complimentary coffee Station at general store or restaurant porch would be Nice. �
Feb 27, 2023
We brought our 11yo granddaughter on first camping trip with us to this campground. We were pleasantly surprised by the amenities available. The Seascape area was very nice. We also got information about the Costanoa facilities to share with relatives for use. A family reunion could be feasible as the variety of accommodations available would suits our families needs. Thank you ��
Feb 26, 2023
We took our Grandchildren for a two night get away. We all enjoyed our stay. The kids loved visiting the goats, and exploring the garden. When it was time to leave I asked them their favorite part of our camping trip. The 6 year old said, I loved it all, it was beautiful. The 3 year old said, “the goats”. We had a grand time! ‘
Feb 26, 2023
What a beautiful KOA! The grounds are very clean. We went with our three kids and felt very safe. Very pretty campground
Feb 25, 2023
We had a wonderful stay considering the weather!! A tree that fell next to us. But we all need the best of it. We would love to come back when weather is a little more cooperative.
Feb 23, 2023
We are new to camping and the hosts were available to us over and over again to help. Thank you and we will be back again.
Feb 22, 2023
Marvelous, as always! In as much as, not wanting to be online, your Wi-Fi is in dire need of improvement. It is almost non existent. I need it for safety and communication with family members.
Feb 22, 2023
Great amenities! Quiet and fun!
Feb 21, 2023
Feb 21, 2023
Fantastic! Peaceful, beautiful, next to the ocean. Can’t be beat! Friendly people, great restaurant, delicious food!
Feb 21, 2023
Mar 07, 2023
We stayed at the RV sites. A little pricy but worth it! Cleanest RV park we've ever stayed at. Friendly guest services. Ate at the restaurant great service and tasty food. Great location. Looking forward to our next visit.
- Re Villalobos on Google
Feb 26, 2023
What an amazing experience with SO many great places in a quick driving distance. This is now a main place we stay when we visit CA from NC. Also, the restaurant has incredible food and BEST clam chowder I have ever had.
- Rick Clark on Google
Feb 09, 2023
Excellent place to go for dining alone a beer after work or a birthday party/ upstairs is huge for weddings . No way can I list everything incredible about it. Check it out. Expensive but they're wonderful.
- Emily S. McElyea on Google