Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2019
I love this place and would recommend it to anyone and everyone, except for the fact that it’s so darn expensive! And, I feel the cost is prohibitively so for a lot of people. I darn near cried when inlaid the balance upon arrival the day before thanksgiving and the total was $389 for 3 nights and that was on top of the $98 deposit I already paid.
Dec 02, 2019
Peaceful and nourishing to be with nature. The one drawback was no phone service. Unique environment
Dec 02, 2019
Nice Place. But leaving outside lights on the unoccupied cabins all night and Pot smoking by the neighbors ruined the ambiance more than a little
Dec 02, 2019
Very clean. Beautiful location. We went after Thanksgiving and it poured the whole time. We lost electricity in our campsite at one point. Still would recommend this location
Dec 02, 2019
This will be the last time I stay Costanoa, way overpriced, I've been there many many times, staff was rude cabins were unclean for my guests and the campground lost power. When you pay for full hookups I should get some type of rebate back
Dec 01, 2019
Always a good time. Not sure if we would stay in the Sam spot as they were very close to each other.
Dec 01, 2019
Love this place but Need more activity for kids to do. Like a marshmallow roast or a coloring station.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
We had a great time with friends and family and we will return during the summer thank you very much
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Very nice campground with the cleanest and nicest restrooms I’ve ever seen in a campground.
Nov 28, 2019
Clean campground. It has a variety of options for different camping or lodging experiences. Lots of open space and nice walk to the beach.
Nov 28, 2019
Eucalyptus sites were squeezed together. Grass area helped but using the Black and Grey water valves next to our neighbors cooking breakfast was unfair to both parties. Price was the highest I paid during our 7 month adventure. And we stayed in some great parks in equally sought after locations.
Nov 28, 2019
Very clean. Trees trimmed so no problems with parking RV. Happy families.
Nov 27, 2019
Everything was wonderful-such a special place
Nov 27, 2019
Amazing!
Nov 26, 2019
We camped in tents and we loved our experience. The restaurant was very good, and we loved that you can walk to the beach from the campgrounds. The sauna was great, as were the fireplaces near the saunas (we only wished there were more of them). Our only complaint is that there were some kids yelling until late at night - but that’s to be expected when there are a lot of people around. Great pla
Nov 26, 2019
Absolutely the most beautiful, peaceful koa we've been to. Great time with our kids. No doubt see will come again and hopefully stay for longer next time.
Nov 26, 2019
Just very nice, the way I like it!
Nov 25, 2019
Fantastic. Only thing is the staff could be a little friendlier, particularly the woman running the horse program and the guy running the recreation program. Directions on how to engage with camp activities could be clearer. Still, the best camping around!!
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Staff was very friendly and accommodating, campground was very clean and well kept.
Nov 25, 2019
We love Costanoa, and this visit didn't disappoint. It was a lovely fall weekend. I would say the only thing that could make it better would be a hot tub, but we do enjoy the saunas. Thanks again for a great stay!
Nov 22, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a problem removing the sewer elbow from the receptacle and the staff came with a large pair of pliers and helped to solve the problem. The restrooms are very clean and the showers are comfortable (nice water temperature and pressure).
Nov 21, 2019
Everyone was very polite . We came in for 1.5 days midweek, the area is more like a park! Just so peaceful! fantastic
Nov 20, 2019
Very clean. The grounds and everything else. Very organized. Great General Store and fabulous restaurant. We could see the ocean waves from our site. Awesome! Just wish you had an enclosed dog area where the dogs could be off leash for a few minutes.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
The resort was beautiful. Only low was the service at the restaurant. Don't demand 20% and expect the staff to care about taking care of the customers needs. Tips are for service well done. Orders were wrong, we had to ask for sugar for our coffee and butter for our toast. We were never checked on, watched the staff on their phones. We WILL be returning, but we will NOT dine at the restaurant.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Excellent resort and easy to get to from the Bay Area for a weekend getaway.
Nov 18, 2019
Amazing time for this weekend. Amanda at the front desk was awesome!
Nov 18, 2019
Costanoa was great! Nice surprise to find it had a fabulous restaurant with an amazing chef (Mo). Facilities were clean and even had a sauna. Full hookups including sewer. Only down side: RV sites were way to close to each other. Hard to ignore the late night meltdown of little kid in next space. Plus smoke from neighboring fire pit.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
We stayed four days and all were met with various visits from security. And some were not friendly. Yet, there were many campsites around us that did not abide by the time curfew in the evenings restricting noise. Not fair.
Nov 12, 2019
Very relaxing. Everything was well maintained and clean very impressed
Nov 12, 2019
Love this place. We tent camped, but we've yet to stay when there are more rec activities on-site, so as a family with kids, it'd be nice to check the rec schedule prior to arrival or if the check-in host could ask if visitors are familiar with the site amenities to promote awareness of all your great site has to offer. Also, I didn't realize that cabin info in on diff website. Are there clear lin
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Stayed at several KOA’s this is the worst one, Probly won’t go back.
Nov 11, 2019
Awesome time! Clean facility very kid friendly!
Nov 11, 2019
We are returned customers..love the rv amenities and super friendly staff.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Really liked the clean, heated bathroom/showers. One negative is in our loop a big rig had a night time light display going that security should have seen and made them shut off. It made us wonder if there even were nighttime security patrols. Big miss!
Nov 07, 2019
I was blown away by the brilliant design of the place — how well they maximized one usable RV, cabin and tent camping while leaving the natural beauty of the place intact — and the well maintained amenities throughout.
Nov 06, 2019
Costanoa has the perfect blend of everything you’d want in a camping trip. The facility is well maintained with friendly staff. The WiFi however is useless.
Nov 06, 2019
Beautiful park and area. Somewhat pricey. The restaurant is amazing but could use some “homestyle” menu items. General store has a nice selection of food items for campers. We stayed in a motorhome.
Nov 05, 2019
Clean campsites and restroom/showers, very pleasant staff and additional amenities. We’ve booked a return.
Nov 05, 2019
Very clean place. The management were friendly and helpful. There was good security so i felt safe. The cafe food/coffee quite good. I would come again.
Nov 04, 2019
The campground was lovely with lots of personal touches, including the decks at each campsite and the firepits with the Cosatnoa logo stamped into the metal!! Beautiful grounds and views. We had a great time! We will definitely be putting this on our "must come back" list.
Nov 04, 2019
Always an awesome stay
Nov 30, 2019
What a facility! If you know nothing about camping or RVing, may I recommend spending some time at Costanoa KOA Campground! There are so many activities to enjoy and the scenery is spectacular. There is something for everyone, from hiking to horseback riding and of course enjoying the playground. The Costanoa KOA was the most expensive KOA we stayed at, but we're so thankful we ended our last day of camping here. Safe Travels!
- thomh235 on Trip Advisor
Nov 23, 2019
First and foremost, this area of coastline and the grounds are incredible! We stayed for 7 nights on the SeaScape Loop. Unbelievable. Mountain biking, site seeing, beaching, all there! My #1 Suggestion: A restaurant on site that is not fine dining. I love fine dining and Costanoa Restaurant is incredible, but it would be nice to have a lunch or dinner alternative. #2 Suggestion: This General Store is fantastic, but they do not carry lager beer of any kind. So, it's a local brewery Mexican Lager or an IPA (literally) $12/6 pack. Bring in some local variety please. Otherwise it's a great general store. And everyone is friendly and great! Finally, Costanoa is incredible. The staff is/was extremely accommodating and the facilities are well cleaned, maintained, etc. Also: Verizon is good for WiFi / Connectivity - If you need to work on direct campground WiFi it's best to be M-F. I would highly recommend this resort. It's beautiful.
- James Frady on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Excellent site, with good space between RVs, picnic table, patio, sun, shade and we were very lucky being on the end we had a great view. Well set out camp and best KOA Ive been too so far across Canada and Pacific highway.
- Fran Owen on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.