Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2019
Lovely stop over for camping. It was very quiet during our Monday night stay.
Apr 17, 2019
The amount we spent was not a place I will stay again
Apr 17, 2019
Our anniversary weekend was very relaxing and with nice breakfast at the restaurant . Beautiful scenery and lovely camping site.
Apr 16, 2019
Awesome campground and surrounding!!! Parking spots are a little tight!!!
Apr 16, 2019
Everyone very helpful, the campsites extremely will maintained and easy to access. Beautiful grounds.
Apr 16, 2019
Beautiful scenery, great facility, clean bathrooms. The whales section was nice although very tight spots for they’ll through with the slide out and picnic table inches from the next spot.
Apr 13, 2019
I’d like to give this KOA Park the highest number possible because it’s one of the nicest parks I’ve ever seen. The bathrooms are very big and clean however there is one shower. The biggest issue is the shower has zero locks. It’s just a curtain separating you from anyone that walks through the door. They also placed campers right next to us when they had an entire row of vacant spots, why
Apr 13, 2019
Mid week two nights in April - beautiful property and quiet but likely busier on weekends due to proximity to SF. We’ve stayed here twice and will come again.
Apr 12, 2019
We had a very nice time. The internet is terrible or nonexistent. When you also have no cell service it makes somethings limited.
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
We stayed here during a bike tour and it was so luxurious! We really enjoyed the comfort station and being able to relax by the fire while we ate dinner. Next time we’ll pack towels so we can enjoy the showers and sauna!! Oh and Hwy 1 brewing being right down the street was an amazing treat!
Apr 09, 2019
We arrived late without a reservation coming in from Lake Tahoe with a small tear drop camping trailer. Nick was on duty that night as the security and late night check in attendant. He let us know it was his first time and we were excited to be his training candidates. Nick was lovely and had great energy and a big smile leading us over to the reservation cabin. He’s definitely a keeper. Thx yo
Apr 08, 2019
This was an incredibly beautiful campground and the staff were extraordinary. The store has made a big effort to have useful and attractive items, with care taken in sustainable and natural foods. We can't wait to come again!!
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
One of the best we have ever stayed in. Clean, quiet, beautiful views.
Apr 06, 2019
had chosen for a site on the eucalyptus and got E32 which was a spot I would like according to the receptionist. Well, the surroundings in general are fine but the site was rather narrow so I ended up stepping in the mud and it was not possible to level the RV as both the back/front as the left/right were very unbalanced. Wood around the hookups looks nice but is narrowing the space. Food was goo
Apr 06, 2019
Staff is very friendly and helpful, camp ground is super clean. I would highly recommend any one to stay there.
Apr 05, 2019
Enjoyable time for our grand kids. They love coming every year.
Apr 02, 2019
We had not much idea what to expect, but we (myself, two 15 year olds) were delighted at the sounds of the ocean, and abundant stars above!
Apr 01, 2019
Wonderful campground. Only thing I didn’t like was that every couple of minutes water was bubbling up by the fire pit.
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Nice staff and grounds. Would be nice if there were campfire pits at the tent grounds.
Mar 31, 2019
Our site was muddy and flooded and koa management allowed us to move to another site since there was sites available!
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
It is a beautiful campground, the only complaint is that with the amount of money they charge, I feel like the RV pads would be in better condition (some had really bad roots, and after all the rain, the mud wasn't cleaned away) Overall, lovely.....
Mar 29, 2019
beautiful place, well maintained, felt very safe
Mar 27, 2019
Our first time at a KOA! Definitely will not be our last
Mar 26, 2019
Our stay was to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. We couldn't have chosen a better place. We had 40 guests raging in age from 77 years to 2 1/2 years. There was something for everyone. Some guests stayed at the KOA while others stayed in the coastal cottages and the lodge. We will definitely come again. The weather was beautiful and all staff were helpful and friendly.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Great location, and welcoming staff(as usual)!
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
absolutely gorgeous location!!!! Loved the setting of the campgrounds! The sauna at each comfort station was a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again!
Mar 25, 2019
Everyone there is super friendly and helpful. We live only and your away and cant wait to come back. Everyone greets you with a smile and is more than welcome to help you with whatever task you bring them.
Mar 25, 2019
My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves, it was our anniversary, the staff, restaurant and the grounds we're great. The only sad thing is that we cannot bring our kids, do to the "no Tepui's". We installed the Tepui on the teardrop for the kids to be off the ground and safe. Other than the RTT issue, my wife and I will be back next year for another anniversary getaway. Cheers.
Mar 25, 2019
Great campground, lots to see and do, we really would like to stay here again; however it seems that all the spaces are sloped and skinny, and it was difficult to hook up utilities in the tight, sloped and muddy surfaces next to the. coach; and the sewer hookups are uphill.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Really enjoyed it. Shame there weren't fires going in the shared shower areas - we weren't sure how to get them going and we weren't allowed them in the camping area.
Mar 23, 2019
Perfect in every way. Outstanding and happy staff.
Mar 23, 2019
Fantastic location, friendly staff, everything you need - including saunas.
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
This was hands down the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. It was SO clean and spacious and totally updated and the staff was extremely kind! Endless amenities, within walking distance to the beach, and just a short drive to the Beach Boardwalk. We are absolutely returning and bringing more friends and family!
Mar 19, 2019
Everything was amazing!
Mar 19, 2019
Great stay! People were all very nice and accommodating.
Mar 19, 2019
We are repeat clients in the RV spaces. Always a great vacation!
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Expensive and restaurant unpredictable
Mar 19, 2019
We found you via some friends who had stayed there and to say we were overly impressed would be an understatement. We booked another full week in June when we have our Grand kid for their summer vacation! Grounds are beautiful, bathrooms / showers impeccably clean, staff super friendly! Would highly recommend this place, nicely tucked away between Half Moon Bay and Santa Cruz, lots of exploring
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy