Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Great location, amenities, numerous ways to stay. Very close to Half Moon Bay and Santa Cruz. Although pull through sites are very tight and small for large rv's
Jun 16, 2019
Super nice, almost resort quality, and just a short walk to the beach. Great amenities with laundry available, showers, community fireplace, and picnic areas. We didn't realize that the tent sites didn't have firepits or trees, but it worked out fine.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Very friendly staff, always around, and helpful. My daughter enjoyed the playground and we enjoyed the games out in the grassy area. Campsites were clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. We enjoyed our stay and surely will return
Jun 13, 2019
An amazing vacation and view! (E32)The KOA is very well staffed with friendly people . The only feedback I would give is this... (This comment does not reflect the KOA, as much as it addresses inconsiderate campers) As we came into the KOA we we're reminded verbally as well as in writing) to have our black water airtight, yet our neighbor behind us did not do that. �Ͻ Luckily he left tha
Jun 13, 2019
Very nice, clean, professional staff, great for bike riding, clean restrooms. Will definitely be back!
Jun 12, 2019
Great camp ground, very clean, friendly staff. Lots to do at the camp ground and surrounding area. Your close to the ocean and the redwoods. Will be back. Loved it.
Jun 12, 2019
Campsite was clean and accessible, wish we would’ve been closer to the fire pits as it was inconvenient for cooking
Jun 11, 2019
The campground is well kept, there are plenty of comfort stations available, the campground is pretty centrally located for the various excursions that we wanted to go on. The campground was/is beautiful.
Jun 11, 2019
Loved it!! Stayed in S13, great views and got lucky with hearing a live band playing on stage there for a Birthday party. Place is clean, beautiful & friendly. Only reason didn’t give it a 10 was ticks! Found one in my trailer ��But we do plan to go back��
Jun 11, 2019
Enjoyed it very much. The only drawback was that our site, #31, was just too close the next site, #32. Next time we'll request a different site.
Jun 11, 2019
We wish we could take our dog on the trails.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Everyone was friendly and courteous, clean well kept facility, we'll be back.
Jun 10, 2019
Great time with the family. Great spot friendly people.
Jun 09, 2019
Costanoa is fabulous! The grounds were clean, well kept, beautiful. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The amenities and activities were perfect and the location ideally situated between Santa Cruz (30 mins) and San Francisco (1 hour). The only deficiency was very poor WiFi. But, that was the least of what’s important. Definitely coming back!
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Very polite, friendly staff. Park is beautiful well maintained. Great location. Grandkids love it here.
Jun 06, 2019
The best KOA I've experienced. We used a tent site which was very basic but the showers and toilet were very clean and updated and even had a sauna which worked great! No fires at the tent site but a beautiful fireplace and seating area at the sauna/bath with free firewood included to use there. The general store was awesome and the restaurant was beyond expectation. Overall EXCEPTIONAL!
Jun 04, 2019
We enjoyed our family get together at Costanoa. We had 4 families, some camping, some in bungalows. The facilities were always clean and the campground gardens are very pretty. The sites are a bit close together which made noise a problem, particularly because we had small children there. Next time we will reserve sites and bungalows further away from the center of camp. We had a great time.
Jun 04, 2019
site C41 was too small for 3 pop outs so they moved us to C48 right next to the picnic area in which a Large Group had use of it Morning, Noon and Night until 10pm. In/Out of our campsite and fires so we couldn't open our windows due to the smoke. Would Not recommend that site...oh and then on Saturday night a live band directly across the street. Not for relaxation for us. Would have preferred th
Jun 04, 2019
Problem with Wi Fi, nice clean, lots of activities for kids. We will be back!!
Jun 03, 2019
Wish the sun was out but the staff was amazing, so much to do with trails and all the events. Staff was always there to help and each site no matter where you were was set up great.
Jun 03, 2019
It was our first visit but not our last! We loved the campground!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Always a treat. Plenty of room to walk our dog. Spaces maybe a bit narrow but love the grassy areas just to sit and relax. Great beach across Hwy 1. Restaurant is tops. Tasty food and drink. People are always friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2019
The campground was well maintained, the bathrooms were clean and the area was kid friendly and safe.
Jun 01, 2019
Mooie camping goed verzorgd
May 31, 2019
Unfortunately the owners of this campground don't like tents. I have a very small teardrop trailer with a small tent that attaches to the door to give me room to change and have a portable toilet at night. Instead of letting me keep it attached, they made me move it to a "tent platform" 30' away. This tent platform, was very high off the ground, could have used a couple steps getting up to it.
May 30, 2019
A beautiful camp ground with a great ocean view
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Excellent amenities, but the camp sites are a bit narrow. Way overprizd.
May 29, 2019
Enjoyed everything about the campground ...Employees are so helpful & pleasant �
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Great facilities. Loved the band Crooked Branches.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
The Ticks we're not okay! Also, if you pay $120 for a campsite you should be able to park your truck in that site!
May 28, 2019
Ticks!!! The kids got ticks and so did the dog. Yuck!! We suggested this KOA to some friends about six months ago. They came two weeks ago and said they would never come back because their kids got ticks... I didn’t believe them or thought they went into the woods but... when we went this weekend (over 65 of us) we got them too! Disgusting. Not happy campers that’s for sure
May 28, 2019
Our only issue was the security guard who came banging violently on our door and the neighbors door because our flags were in violation of the Costanoa Policy. Although I understand the policy and felt we were not in violation, the guard could have just left a note to talk to the campground staff in the morning. There was no need for "Nazi" tactics. This incident discouraged others from returning
May 28, 2019
Nice people at the check in kiosk and a beautiful setting.
May 28, 2019
Been going for 10+ years and the resort looks better than ever...the food in the restaurant under Mo's leadership is superb! General Store is chalk full of goodies and the massages we had were great! We'll be back! TY!
May 28, 2019
Loved every minute of our stay. Thank you to the awesome staff that was pleasant and helpful throughout!!
May 28, 2019
Loved our stay as usual!
May 28, 2019
Very relaxing & the kids had a great time.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Great stay WiFi was short though
May 27, 2019
Our stay was excellent. The grounds are well maintained. There's a great dog area. The best is when you don't feel like cooking you can just walk over to the restaurant (which serves great food) and enjoy a meal there! The general store is well stocked and carries a great variety of healthy foods.
May 26, 2019
The people were all so nice and helpful... We felt very safe and secured. Yet we bought 2 bundles of wood from kOA And once in our fire pit, we could not start it as the wood was wet. So we could not enjoy a fire and get warm. We also feel you expensive. We know that CostaNoa general store is not part of KOA. We would hope that you could share that it they NEED to bring down their prices.
May 25, 2019
One of our favorite CA coastal KOAs! Actually 25 miles north of Santa Cruz, next to Ano Nuevo St Park. Lovely grounds, ocean view RV sites, hiking trails at beach & into hills. Clean comfort stations with hot saunas. on-site spa has excellent massage & hot tub. Restaurant can be hit & miss, but not bad. Staff helpful. We go to get away from crowds & relax in wild, natural north coast beauty.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy