Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 12, 2019
Beautiful campground, very clean, very close proximity to the beach, very quiet and peaceful. We hope to be back very soon!
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice campsite. Family and kids friendly. Walking distance to the beach, but you have to cross the highway 1. It takes about 15 mins walking. Campsite is very close to each other, good for big groups and several families going together. It doesn't feel too much sounds from the tent next to you even the site is very close to each other. Shower and bathroom is very clean.
Jul 09, 2019
My family loved the animals, garden, and playground.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Great location, nice facilities, friendly and accomodating staff. I will be booking my campsite for next summer!
Jun 26, 2019
Besides the fact that the advertised saunas did not work, it was relaxing and beautiful. The camp sites are small and crowded but the setting is nice.
Jun 26, 2019
A great facility.
Jun 24, 2019
First let me say your staff are wonderful, your restaurant had delicious well prepared food. The reason I will Not be telling friends or family to stay there are your bathroom showers, You have stalls for privacy for the toilets but you have only 1 shower and that is a disgrace. Woman were lined up to take a shower, the curtain didn't go all the way across and the floor was soaked. Sad so sad
Jun 21, 2019
It was a good experience. Bathroom was kept clean . But the water was clear yellow even in the dishwashing area.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
We had a great six night stay!
Jun 17, 2019
The best campground we have ever stayed at! So many cool things to see and do at the campground itself.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Super nice, almost resort quality, and just a short walk to the beach. Great amenities with laundry available, showers, community fireplace, and picnic areas. We didn't realize that the tent sites didn't have firepits or trees, but it worked out fine.
Jun 12, 2019
Campsite was clean and accessible, wish we would’ve been closer to the fire pits as it was inconvenient for cooking
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
The best KOA I've experienced. We used a tent site which was very basic but the showers and toilet were very clean and updated and even had a sauna which worked great! No fires at the tent site but a beautiful fireplace and seating area at the sauna/bath with free firewood included to use there. The general store was awesome and the restaurant was beyond expectation. Overall EXCEPTIONAL!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
i have stayed at castanoa 3 times over the years. i love hearing the ocean at night while in my tent.
May 16, 2019
This was the most amazing campground we have ever stayed at. It was clean, friendly and beautiful. We will definitely be staying again and recommending it to everyone we know. Thank you!
May 15, 2019
What a beautiful campground! Lovely landscaping, beach across the street, and a dry sauna for those cool evenings.
May 12, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
Wonderful couple at the check in office. Very helpful and friendly.
Apr 17, 2019
Lovely stop over for camping. It was very quiet during our Monday night stay.
Apr 09, 2019
We stayed here during a bike tour and it was so luxurious! We really enjoyed the comfort station and being able to relax by the fire while we ate dinner. Next time we’ll pack towels so we can enjoy the showers and sauna!! Oh and Hwy 1 brewing being right down the street was an amazing treat!
Apr 02, 2019
We had not much idea what to expect, but we (myself, two 15 year olds) were delighted at the sounds of the ocean, and abundant stars above!
Mar 31, 2019
Nice staff and grounds. Would be nice if there were campfire pits at the tent grounds.
Mar 25, 2019
Really enjoyed it. Shame there weren't fires going in the shared shower areas - we weren't sure how to get them going and we weren't allowed them in the camping area.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 08, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Dec 28, 2018
Amazing staff, absolutely INCREDIBLE location! Loved every minute of our stay there
Dec 17, 2018
Everyone was friendly and the camp was clean but little things like the bathroom outlets and some other outlets in the comfort stations and the camp kitchen are where broken and sinks little maintenance issues are nothing huge
Nov 25, 2018
Very good, nice area! Only complaint would be bathrooms weren’t very close and no electricity.
Nov 21, 2018
I enjoyed the wonderful setting and the tent camping area was acceptable. My only criticism is that I called the KOA office earlier in the day and asked about power hookups in the camping area. I understood from my phone conversation with a staff member that the tent camping area would have a 120V receptacle for me to use. Next time I will know to reserve a trailer camping spot with power.
Nov 17, 2018
Terrible experience, the noise and drunkenness from the neighbors on my last night, 11/17 was more than I could tolerate. Security did nothing, Party raged on until 1 am, on a Thursday night!! Not only was I annoyed but I also felt threaten by the unpredictable drunken mob. I purchased a KOA membership thinking I was going to utilize Costonoa quite frequentlybutaftermylastexperienceillneverbebac
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Beautiful facility in great location, well maintained, very clean, perfect for children. We also loved all the programs they have offered. However the tent camping area is not great. It's an unnaturally fenced area without your own fireplace and it feels like an afterthought that doesn't really fit in the overall theme.
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We stayed at the pitch your tent site. The camp ground is flat and has grass which makes more comfortable.
Oct 28, 2018
Great campsite. Very clean and the kids loved it.
Oct 22, 2018
Hello, the grounds and location are Amazing, worth cost. Our major concern with the resort was the restaurant. We ate there three times within the 3 days once dinner lunch breakfast. As the staff on the floor seemed to be trying to keep up with the flow the service was horrible. We waited over 20 minutes for our morning coffee, bartenders were very dismissal. You need a manager, food was good
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Met 12 other family members with 3 trailers, my husband and I pitched a tent. Lighthouse tent camping area was great, close to one of the comfort stations. Great safe place for kids. This was our second time and we will definitely be back again and again.
Oct 06, 2018
We had a great time, we didn't know this koa cite would have so many amazing amenities!
Oct 03, 2018
Had a fantastic stay except the skunks that bothered us a few times
Jul 11, 2019
Best KOA i have ever camped at in 68 years.
- Judy Jasperson on Google
Jul 09, 2019
Small camp site but great. Very clean and shower/bathroom is very clean too. Site is next to each other, great for group camping or several families/friends going together 15 mins walking to the beach. Family and kids friendly area, kids can ride bike around.
- Yi on Google
Jun 16, 2019
Nice KOA friendly staff and nice spots. Did not use the facilities though. The restaurant at the Koa is very expensive so we went to the nearby town which had a nice roadhouse restaurant which I recommend instead.
- Wouter Kop on Google