Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
Love this place. We tent camped, but we've yet to stay when there are more rec activities on-site, so as a family with kids, it'd be nice to check the rec schedule prior to arrival or if the check-in host could ask if visitors are familiar with the site amenities to promote awareness of all your great site has to offer. Also, I didn't realize that cabin info in on diff website. Are there clear lin
Nov 05, 2019
Very clean place. The management were friendly and helpful. There was good security so i felt safe. The cafe food/coffee quite good. I would come again.
Oct 30, 2019
The location here, near the beach and state parks, is incredible. We LOVED the dry sauna and bathrooms--super nice, warm, and clean for a campground, which made camping in late October much more comfortable. Also, the staff were very friendly!
Oct 22, 2019
The campground exceeded my expectations! Such a fun place with lot’s to do. Great for a family with kids or a group of friends. We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Wonderful !! Happily had a campsite & were delighted to be near the goats & w/ a view of the ocean, amidst the eucalyptus trees. Were pleased & enjoyed the local band at the Pine Tent w/ varied instruments, keyboard, guitars, vocals... Used the Comfort Station fireplace, dry sauna & had breakfast at the restaurant. Were impressed w/ the wild birds presentation,Yoga, trails. Stay affordable...
Oct 02, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Great stay. Just wish you recycled propane canisters.
Sep 28, 2019
My first time at a KOA campground, just happened to have a spot free when we needed it... I loved it! Now I’ll try to book their first my next travels!
Sep 26, 2019
The personal were very helpful. However, the tent camping spot was too hard to get a steak in. (Bent 3 steaks in the process) also, y’all have a serious bug problem. Thousands upon thousands of tiny flies forming a thick cloud around you as your trying to pack up is not relaxing. I couldn’t wait to get out of there. Just to get out of the bug storm.
Sep 25, 2019
Good showers and laundry, however the tent sites are horrible and small
Sep 25, 2019
Excellent. Well maintained, well managed and quite. Loved the comfort stations.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Everything was very good! We were bit unlucky with neighbors(they were very noisy at night) but apart from that - all good.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
This was my 1st time staying at a KOA, and it was very nice. Everything was clean, food was great, people were friendly, it felt like 1 big family. I will definitely be staying with KOA in the future.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff to check us in was warm, informative and friendly. Our stay however was not - we had a camp of loud people, drinking, going back and forth to their car shining lights and playing loud music until 2am. Security did not make rounds. Cell phones no service. We did not walk up to the lodge for help. Security needs to be more present, this is the 2nd loud stay we had at this location.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Beautiful peaceful spot. Will definitely return.
Sep 08, 2019
Location was amazing; right on the coast, clean restrooms. Definitely will camp here again.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Loved everything! Friendly staff, well run facilities, clean restrooms, beautiful landscaping, good location, good activities, fair prices.
Sep 03, 2019
Very happy with our last minute plans to stay at your camp. We really appreciated all the amenities.
Sep 02, 2019
The camp was overall good. However, the tent site was too small and the tents were too close to each other. I can hear ppl from the next tent talking and snoring at night.
Aug 30, 2019
It was all good. No complaints. Just a great overnight stay. People are all very friendly. Joe
Aug 29, 2019
Amazing property with countless amenities, incredible security, friendly check-in staff, clean restrooms, spa, and laundry facilities. Outstanding campsites with tons of stuff to do on-site and in the immediate area. I will DEFINITELY be back for another trip in the near future. Thanks for having us on such late notice!
Aug 20, 2019
Nice site, too many skunks though in the camp area. I came out of my tent and bumped into four when I went to the bathroom. I wouldn’t go again as the site has no pool or access to the hot-tub.
Aug 20, 2019
Clean safe place thg o camp with my kid . Liked the secluded beach 6th hats walkable
Aug 18, 2019
Awesome camp ground in a great location. We camped out with our tent. The site is lovely and the bathrooms, showers and sauna were amazing and sooooo nice after surfing. I highly recommend!
Aug 17, 2019
There is no place for tent campers to roast marshmallows.
Aug 17, 2019
Great visit, appreciated the restrooms, the sink at the campground, and other amenities. Great walk to the beach.
Aug 14, 2019
I had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The ocean views were fantastic. I would definitely return to that facility.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Gorgeous campgrounds near the ocean. Clean bathrooms with hot water. Friendly staff and fun atmosphere.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice and clean facility. The staff very very friendly. The kids had a blast camping with their friends. The only downside was too windy and there was a rude RV owner across from us. Aside from that, everything was good.
Aug 06, 2019
Helpful staff! Beautiful location. Camp grounds well maintained. I hope to come back soon
Aug 03, 2019
Not a fan. Was like camping in a day care. Tent area is just a very small field next to parking. Sites are not even clearly marked. When we came back after dinner someone had set their tent right next to ours. Screaming kids and slamming car doors had us up by 6am. One of the worst tent camping experiences we've had. No fires in this area either though other areas that paid more did get fire pits.
Jul 29, 2019
great location and close to the beach
Jul 26, 2019
Only thing was that the big double sink in the tent section was clogged and dirty. Other than that it was beautiful and a great stay
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Tent sites are close together but overall great place.
Jul 20, 2019
Great overnight tent stay. Book more than one day! Fun walk to the beach (standard fitness level required) Felt clean and safe. Children’s park and games available. Friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2019
We arrived after hours and located our paperwork easily. The tent sites are way off to one end. It rained all night and we packed up and headed out first thing. There was only one shower in the comfort station and it was always occupied. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, but we will choose another location next time. We parked wrong and some worker asked us to move. He seemed in a bad mood.
Jul 18, 2019
Simply magical. We enjoyed the chill atmosphere and had an amazing full moon hike! We also enjoyed the plethora of amenities. What a wonderful place to stay. We'd like to come back at Thanksgiving!
Jul 17, 2019
Very friendly staff and easy check-in process. Setting is quiet (we were tent-camping), with a good mix of sun and shade. Close to Hwy 1 and therefore within minutes of the many beaches along PCH. Affordable family vacation. Clean showers and bathrooms (being attended daily by staff - the same folks who set up and start a wood fire every night). Additional plus for kids: ADORABLE GOATS!
Oct 27, 2019
Excellent site, with good space between RVs, picnic table, patio, sun, shade and we were very lucky being on the end we had a great view. Well set out camp and best KOA Ive been too so far across Canada and Pacific highway.
- Fran Owen on Google
Sep 23, 2019
Free charging stations for electric vehicles!!!! I have never seen bathrooms and showers soo clean. Playground for kids. Restaurant for those who don't want to cook. 20 minutes walk to beach. Tent campsites are close to each other so beware of noisy neighbors!
- O S on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Very good place for camping.
- rajasekharreddy gali on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.