Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302


2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 16, 2018
It was so much better than I expected.
Mar 10, 2018
We had a great time! Lots of nice hikes nearby. Easy to get to. Centrally looks cat d between half moon bay and Santa Cruz. Cute towns nearby to explore.
Feb 26, 2018
Bathroom soap dispensers were broken or had no soap. The one with soap dispensed hardly any soap and when I tried to get more, the machine wouldn't dispense more.
Feb 19, 2018
Website explanations of the campground do not match, "comfort zones" had 1 shower and 2 toilets, way too little for the number of people that were supposed to be sharing. Wifi was no existent. If something is listed as a amenity it should be as listed. Have been to other KOAs and was really surprised with this one.
Feb 17, 2018
We had a great experience! Fire, sauna, beach, good s'ervice, just excellent!
Feb 15, 2018
We had very friendly and attentive service and enjoyed our stay as a Girl Scout troop. The campground manager was actively checking that we were comfy.
Feb 12, 2018
We were looking for a campground near Ano Nuevo and were there with 4 other families. We all had separate camping spaces, yet were sharing meals. It was a big bummer to have only 2 small BBQs up near the wash station, and no where near our camp spot. Also, we were disappointed that the communal place to have a fire is more like a fireplace between the bathrooms, than a fire pit.
Feb 12, 2018
General campground was nice, but I will never go tent camping again without a fireplace at my campsite. Was way too cold and very difficult to cook dinner.
Feb 05, 2018
very enjoyable. staff was friendly and helpful, grounds/comfort stations were very well maintained. Wish the tent sites (lighthouse) each had their own firepit and that dogs were allowed.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Campsite L2 had a nice view of the Pigeon Point Lighthouse. Easy walk to the beach. Restrooms were very clean and included a Sauna and outdoor fireplace. The Costanoa complex also has a general store and restaurant. Would definitely come back here again!
Feb 03, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Great campground but for those of us looking to be “out there” a little more, the tent camping area felt a little too much like an inner city dog run with lights that do not go out at night. Would stay here again if tent camping was more secluded and not so landscaped.
Jan 22, 2018
This is a very pleasant campground across the highway from the beach. Most KOA campgrounds set aside a patch of dirt beside the highway for tents, but the tent area here was grassy, quiet, and private. The restrooms are luxurious "comfort stations." A safety issue arose which I later emailed them about, and got a response within an hour. Great place, pricey for pitching a tent, so 4 stars.
Jan 16, 2018
AMAZING place to stay at!
Jan 16, 2018
We were on a bike tour around the coast of California and we stayed at the Costanoa campsite. The facilities are outstanding and the customer care is excellent. I will definitely recommend this campsite and I am sure I will going back myself!
Dec 28, 2017
We had a late arrival and the security guard helped us out.
Dec 28, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Dec 10, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
(we had reserved a tent site) Loved the location close to the beach. Bathrooms were clean. Keep it up! Would love to do it again.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Guide was super polite, enthusiastic, accommodating and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend it.
Nov 12, 2017
Great place for tent camping. Very clean and plenty of room for tents.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Was not aware we would be in a fenced in area fit for 10 tents. We were expecting sometime more open. A bit of a bummer that there were no fire pits near our tent since the restaurant was pricey and had a small selection of food. We would look into the guidelines more in terms of bringing our own grill. Overall, we enjoyed our night stay and would consider coming back to give it another try.
Oct 30, 2017
This was the most amazing KOA that we have ever stayed at! We will definitely be returning soon!
Oct 23, 2017
Facility is great, and really enjoyed dinner at Cascade. However, without the ability to build a campfire at our tent site, we were terribly cold. Left one day early, and will not camp here again.
Oct 19, 2017
Beautiful, unpopulated stretch of the CA coast. Quiet, clean restrooms & shower. Easy check in. Notification posted of poor water quality in January 2017 -- not evident the situation had been resolved.
Oct 10, 2017
This was our first time at the campgrounds.I booked five tent sites for my 40th birthday weekend. The staff could not have been more accommodating and flexible. It was so much fun. We will be back.
Oct 05, 2017
Facilities were great! ð Restaurant pricey. Food average. ð
Oct 03, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Ground very uneven where we stayed with a tent I asked if we could change area but was told no. We stayed by the big trees it was very windy that night every where else was beautiful. not the tent area I will never stay there again! I stayed In other KOAs before and I liked it. Not this one!
Sep 28, 2017
California's Hwy 1 from Half Moon Bay to Santa Cruz is beautiful, and Costanoa is in a grand location. This was our second visit, and there will be many more
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground, great staff. Pat at the reservation kiosk was super nice and accommodating. Everyone in the staff at KOA Costanoa is 5 star, very friendly and helpful. 10/10.
Sep 19, 2017
It was great. Would simply recommend filling in spots protected by trees first on windy days. Particularly days that are quite empty.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean space with great amenities. Staff is extremely kind and helpful. It's a lively, fun campground so keep that in mind if you want something more mellow
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Arrived without a reservation at dusk by bicycle and found the after-hours check in easy and convenient. Jan at the store was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and modern and the fireside area was a great place to chat with other travelers. Breakfast the next day was perfect. Thanks for being there in my time of need!!
Sep 16, 2017
Stayed in the tent camping area in a small tent for one night. Very peaceful.
Sep 15, 2017
I didn't realize the tent camping was in a big lot and no campfires
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice location, restrooms need more attention, the "Pine Tent" service was below expectations and certainly not adequate for the price. Staff at the reception was very friendly. Campground is dominated by RV's.
Sep 01, 2017
If you are a tenter, do NOT go here. The tent sites are in the very back of the KOA by the stables. You get about 2 hours of sunshine and high winds in this area. Fire pits are not allowed for tenters yet all the RV spots and cabins have them. There are two bar-b-ques at the end of the area for ten campsites to use. The sink for washing dishes does not have hot water. Bathrooms are nice.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great stay 3nt stay. The campsites were basic, clean and spacious. We appreciated the cleaning station located nearby with electricity. Bathrooms were also close. This particular area of the resort is a bit of a wind tunnel so it was colder than anticipated. With no campfires in the camp, we took advantage of the nightly fires at the Comfort Station. Great stay for our family of 3!
Aug 21, 2017
great location. easy stay. so clean. tough to book but happy we were able to make it work.
Aug 18, 2017
2 nights in tent grounds Very clean and friendly
Aug 17, 2017
Randy at the front desk was super helpful not only with our campsite but when our stove wasn't working he even gave us some stove mantles for free!

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy