Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
i have stayed at castanoa 3 times over the years. i love hearing the ocean at night while in my tent.
May 16, 2019
This was the most amazing campground we have ever stayed at. It was clean, friendly and beautiful. We will definitely be staying again and recommending it to everyone we know. Thank you!
May 15, 2019
What a beautiful campground! Lovely landscaping, beach across the street, and a dry sauna for those cool evenings.
May 12, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
Wonderful couple at the check in office. Very helpful and friendly.
Apr 17, 2019
Lovely stop over for camping. It was very quiet during our Monday night stay.
Apr 09, 2019
We stayed here during a bike tour and it was so luxurious! We really enjoyed the comfort station and being able to relax by the fire while we ate dinner. Next time we’ll pack towels so we can enjoy the showers and sauna!! Oh and Hwy 1 brewing being right down the street was an amazing treat!
Apr 02, 2019
We had not much idea what to expect, but we (myself, two 15 year olds) were delighted at the sounds of the ocean, and abundant stars above!
Mar 31, 2019
Nice staff and grounds. Would be nice if there were campfire pits at the tent grounds.
Mar 25, 2019
Really enjoyed it. Shame there weren't fires going in the shared shower areas - we weren't sure how to get them going and we weren't allowed them in the camping area.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 08, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Dec 28, 2018
Amazing staff, absolutely INCREDIBLE location! Loved every minute of our stay there
Dec 17, 2018
Everyone was friendly and the camp was clean but little things like the bathroom outlets and some other outlets in the comfort stations and the camp kitchen are where broken and sinks little maintenance issues are nothing huge
Nov 25, 2018
Very good, nice area! Only complaint would be bathrooms weren’t very close and no electricity.
Nov 21, 2018
I enjoyed the wonderful setting and the tent camping area was acceptable. My only criticism is that I called the KOA office earlier in the day and asked about power hookups in the camping area. I understood from my phone conversation with a staff member that the tent camping area would have a 120V receptacle for me to use. Next time I will know to reserve a trailer camping spot with power.
Nov 17, 2018
Terrible experience, the noise and drunkenness from the neighbors on my last night, 11/17 was more than I could tolerate. Security did nothing, Party raged on until 1 am, on a Thursday night!! Not only was I annoyed but I also felt threaten by the unpredictable drunken mob. I purchased a KOA membership thinking I was going to utilize Costonoa quite frequentlybutaftermylastexperienceillneverbebac
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Beautiful facility in great location, well maintained, very clean, perfect for children. We also loved all the programs they have offered. However the tent camping area is not great. It's an unnaturally fenced area without your own fireplace and it feels like an afterthought that doesn't really fit in the overall theme.
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We stayed at the pitch your tent site. The camp ground is flat and has grass which makes more comfortable.
Oct 28, 2018
Great campsite. Very clean and the kids loved it.
Oct 22, 2018
Hello, the grounds and location are Amazing, worth cost. Our major concern with the resort was the restaurant. We ate there three times within the 3 days once dinner lunch breakfast. As the staff on the floor seemed to be trying to keep up with the flow the service was horrible. We waited over 20 minutes for our morning coffee, bartenders were very dismissal. You need a manager, food was good
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Met 12 other family members with 3 trailers, my husband and I pitched a tent. Lighthouse tent camping area was great, close to one of the comfort stations. Great safe place for kids. This was our second time and we will definitely be back again and again.
Oct 06, 2018
We had a great time, we didn't know this koa cite would have so many amazing amenities!
Oct 03, 2018
Had a fantastic stay except the skunks that bothered us a few times
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
The actual grounds & eco resort were absolutely beautiful. We camped at the grass tent site in towards the far end of the resort adjacent to the farm and could hear the ocean as we fell asleep and had a lovely buffet breakfast in the am. Unfortunately our enjoyment here was a bit marred by a staff member who rudely asked us if we were staying there when we walked back to our car after eating.
Sep 23, 2018
We had the walk in site. I thought the sites were quite close together, but was okay for the one night we stayed. Surprised the comfort station had only one shower per gender, with so many campers sharing the bathrooms.
Sep 23, 2018
Mostly everything I loved. Staff was great, grounds incredible, amenities vast. I tried to schedule a regular tent site 2 days before I arrived, I get they book fast, and was told their were none left and i could book a multiple tent site for about $30 more. Same night two people got the last tent site in a walk-in. Waiting list would have been nice if it came up.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Just a one night stay during a trip to SF and on CA-1. Nice location, clean and okay. But the price for a tent area is rated much too high.
Sep 16, 2018
the campground was gorgeous, we had a wonderful time exploring & greatly enjoyed the peace. the only disappointing part of our stay was the restaurant-cascade. we made a reservation for breakfast and were disappointed when they had no idea what we were talking about. despite this they did seat us at a table, where we were completely ignored for twenty minutes at which point we left.
Sep 13, 2018
It was nice to have a bit of luxury at the end of our camping trip. The facilities were amazing and the staff friendly and helpful. The only downside would be the lack of shelter surrounding the tent site- it was very windy and made for a rather chilly couple of nights!
Sep 06, 2018
I tent camped and enjoyed the facilities, although I bought the ground was very wet and saw that it was being watered the next day. Maybe a little excessively. The registration staff were extremely helpful and friendly. 5 stars for Angela and Esther. The dry sauna is a nice touch and the bathrooms and grounds are well maintained.
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
It was great. If so.something can be done about the skunks in the area or at least raise more awareness to visitors that would be great
Aug 25, 2018
Very cute for little kids. Easy camping.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Did not care for this koa, as we have been to several over the last month. Not a good tenting situation and just didn't get good vibes pulling in. There were skunks running around, rummaging through our neighbors things as they slept. The bathroom only had one shower for the tenters and it was gross. If you are tenting, stay away!!
Aug 24, 2018
Skunks scratching at my tent , and at my feet while in camp chair , but didn’t spray ���, but this is a beautiful area and having brewery next door is a plus in my book .
Aug 20, 2018
Apres vérification de ma réservation au retour de mon séjour, la personne à l'accueil m'a escroqué de 10 $ (elle m'a demandé 56 $ au lieu des 46 de ma réservation). De plus ce camping KOA Santa Cruz est à 50 km de la ville et les prises de courant fonctionne quand elles le veulent. Désagréable expérience.
Aug 20, 2018
It's been years since I've gone camping but I don't remember campgrounds and comfort stations as nice as at Costonoa. The bathrooms were wonderful--warm and clean and not too far from the tent sites. Happy we could also charge our electric car while there. Loved that there was a spa and restaurant too at the site. Hoping to come back, with our friends and family!
Aug 19, 2018
The ladies at registration were so nice to us! When we arrived there were people already in our tent site so they upgraded us into a beautiful grassy area free of charge. So sweet and accomodating! The whole campus was just beautiful and so well maintained. I feel like i was staying at a luxury resort. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy