Tent Reviews

May 09, 2022
I always love the amenities and conveniences that Costanoa has to offer. I’ve stayed in each of their accommodations. This time ohlone garden tent camping. Everyone in our area was nice. The sites are close and lots of kids, so keep that in mind. Our site was left dirty (cutting board, bottle caps, and cigarette butts left in the table/fire pit area. $80 for a dirty site is too bad. I expect mor
May 09, 2022
We are so fortunate we were able to find a last minute cancellation to stay here unexpectedly. We had such a wonderful experience - both the amenities and campsites themselves (including the location) were great. However, what really made our stay exceptional are the people - specifically Jani who drives a bar cart (!) around, as well as John who accommodated a last minute restaurant reservation.
May 04, 2022
Lots of rules for this crowded camp ground. Mainly , it’s hard to not incur noise violations given the closeness of all the campsites but the staff is out to help you and had great service at the tavern
Apr 29, 2022
Apr 20, 2022
Mar 30, 2022
Great time we have good time ,
Mar 27, 2022
It was all good. Good people and a very clean facility. It was a quick close getaway.
Mar 27, 2022
Phenomenal experience and environment!
Mar 15, 2022
Mar 07, 2022
Great stay. First night at our tent site was tough with no fires allowed when it was cold and rainy with gale force winds. Restaurant bar was great, band was great at the Tree House and the grounds were amazing. Thank you for making an epic trip!
Mar 07, 2022
Everything was very clean, and we had such a great time!
Mar 06, 2022
Mar 01, 2022
We all loved the spacious and clean site. Friendly staffs and well maintained facility
Feb 22, 2022
It was a beautiful atmosphere, the showers were a bit dirty, I don’t agree with it being allowed to move the fire pit, they are not always in the best place, same with the picnic table. Other than that the place was great!
Feb 22, 2022
Feb 21, 2022
Great property and team. Trina and Scott were great and friendly.
Jan 31, 2022
Great environment, good times all around. One issue was that the sauna nearest to my tent site was not working properly. The door would not close, so there was no way for the inside to get very hot at all. Even after wedging the door shut, the sauna only reached maybe 120 degrees on the highest setting after 30 minutes of preheating.
Jan 18, 2022
Very nice. Quiet and clean.
Jan 05, 2022
5 star resort, with amazing country store and restaurant. Cleanest bathrooms and warmest shower all trip. Tenting was mediocre - big empty field with picnic tables. Passable, but clear that tenting is not the focus. 5 stars if I was staying in a cabin or hotel, 3 stars for the tenting accomadations, so it evens out to a 4 star rating. Thanks for having us!
Dec 01, 2021
Very friendly staff, very clean place to camp. Lot of things to do and very enjoyable for both family and groups of friends.
Nov 23, 2021
Nov 09, 2021
it is an amaxing place - i wll return and stay longer
Nov 02, 2021
Beautiful location and property, and the staff were friendly and helpful. One of the nicest KOA facilities I've ever seen. Can't wait to go back!
Nov 01, 2021
We loved our stay over Halloween weekend and thought the activities were wonderful: bird watching, costume and pumpkin contests. Our kids loved it!
Oct 12, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
Beautiful place! What an absolute gem. So many details we weren't expecting. Kids craft! Free morning yoga! Hot and beautiful showers and surroundings! Highly recommend
Oct 11, 2021
A very well maintained and equipped facility. As a touring bicyclist the availability of electric power to charge safety lights and navigational systems was appreciated. The hot showers were excellent. All of these perks come at a cost and I understand the concept of quality costing more. Still, it seemed a bit over the top to pay ~$58.00 For one person to pitch a tent for one night.
Oct 10, 2021
Had a few crazy nights on the road. It was great to relax here, have a chill time, and get my self cleaned up.
Oct 08, 2021
It was pleasant with great amenities. If I am in the area again, I will stay again.
Oct 04, 2021
Costanoa is beautiful, the food is superb and views are breathtaking! The camp host Scott and his wife ruined the entire experience. They were rude and disrespectful on every encounter for no valid reason. We also witnessed them treat other guests the same way. Based off the price to stay, I would expect to be treated better and feel welcome. The camp host need to be addressed ASAP.
Oct 04, 2021
The site is beautiful, the amenities were good. The downfall was the extremely rude camp hosts that ruined our stay.
Oct 04, 2021
Beautiful campground nestled into the Costanoa resort. Plenty of clean heated bathrooms, lots of activities for the kids, a short walk to the beach, and many on site dining options. Our only complaints were very noisy folks in the RV area who were loud well past quiet hours, and that we hadn’t expected the tent to get so wet (and then cold) from the ocean mist so we will prepare better next time
Sep 28, 2021
Amazing food! Beautiful grounds. Tent site a bit disappointing all grouped together and no privacy but happy to finally stay with you.
Sep 26, 2021
Spotless well patrolled fair price great staff
Sep 25, 2021
When I stayed at Costanoa KOA, I was on a bike tour. It had been foggy all day and I was pretty cold, but the hot showers and dry sauna warmed me right up. Dinner was awesome! The campground was very quiet and I had a restful night.
Sep 22, 2021
Courteous and helpful staff. Delicious food! Clean and well kept. I hope to visit again soon!
Sep 20, 2021
We had a wonderful stay at KOA Castanoa the location was great. They had a band and restaurants. Very clean! We will be back soon!
Sep 04, 2021
Beautiful and comfortable place. The sauna is broken and some amenities seem to be poorly kept.
Sep 02, 2021
The staff was lovely, everything was nice!
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Great comfort stations, but sooo many RVs... glad it was connected to a resort though - great experience for food+drink+activities.
Aug 29, 2021
I pitched a tent on a grassy field. There was plenty of room, the field was pretty flat, the area was clean, and there were tons of amenities in the compound.
Aug 29, 2021
It's a serviceable camp site but far from plush. Stayed 5 days later at north Campground, Pismo Beach. Much nicer. Turf with soft ground that accepts tent stakes. Fire pits. Drive up sites. BIG areas per group. Would guess 6 times the area allocated to each reservation at Costanoa. Costanoa campsites are a place to sleep, period. Pismo campsite are a place to hang out.
Aug 28, 2021
Exceptionally nice campground. There is even a sauna and a campfire by the showers and toilets. Beautiful surroundings. For those who want to visit San Francisco: a short drive to Daly city and the BART. Also Palo Alto is only 40 minutes away with a beautiful drive not to ne missed. The cabins are not cheap, but if you have a tent it is 50 dollars per night
Aug 27, 2021
Although the setting is lovely & the amenities are well-kept, the camping areas are very strange. The facility is more like European campgrounds, with walk-in tent sites close together & enclosed behind fences. The prices are very high as well. We ate breakfast at the Cascade Restaurant. Although the menu was interesting, the food was poorly prepared. Food was very oil, salty and tasteless,
Aug 26, 2021
We had a great time. Nothing to complain about.
Aug 26, 2021
this was my first time at a KOA and I was very surprised and pleased. They put us in an overflow spot that they just created because they were fully booked and it had to be the best spot in the place. We were tent camping and our spot was 1/2 shaded, right next to the sink and electric plugs, not a far walk to the bathroom, and right off the path to the beach. We did not stay for any activities.
Aug 26, 2021
Aug 24, 2021
Everything was wonderful, with one drawback: the tent-camping campsite (Lighthouse) is very compact, so it's quite noisy. You really have to talk in low voices inside your tent or the people in the other ten adjacent tents can hear you. Some people arrive late and some get up quite early, so there isn't much of a window of total silence at night. But, otherwise, perfect.
Aug 23, 2021
This KOA location completely exceeded our expectations. The campground itself was in the perfect location right off of the PCH. The grounds were beautiful there was a thriving vegetable garden right by our campground. Bathrooms and showers were clean and there was even a sauna and fireplace just outside of the bathrooms as well. Staff was very friendly and there was an outdoor bar with live music.
Apr 16, 2022
One of the best KOA I have been too. They even have a tarvren that has a delivery cart awesome! They have rules like no smoking. People still smoke even though it says no smoking. There are lots of screaming kids there but alot of activities for them todo.
- Jazelle S on Google
Apr 09, 2022
The Costanoa/Santa Cruz North KOA is the 64th stop and we stayed for 7 nights. If you are on a tight budget or looking to save money, this is not the place for you and is the most expensive park for us to date. But I have to say that this is one of the best KOAs we have stayed so far. Just over an hour from San Francisco and 25 minutes from Santa Cruz, you are in an idyllic setting about a quarter mile off the Pacific Coast Highway and have views and sounds of the ocean from the park. Older growth pine and eucalyptus trees, great landscaping, coastal trails, light houses, and a myriad of activities for families (on the weekend off-season). Sites are nicely laid out and there is space between you and your neighbor. Some nice grass areas including the dog park. Initially, leveling was an issue as it was off 4 degrees to the front of the rig. Have not used the facilities other than the washer/dryers – only knock is how few there are. Have not interacted with many of the staff but the registration couple is friendly and the maintenance staff and house keeping always smile and wave. Would recommend this park and rate it a 4.5. The public wifi was weak except mid-day. During peak times, it was a struggle to pull up emails and basic social media. There is no T-Mobile service at all. Verizon 3.4 down/0.1 up at 5:45 pm. WiFi 0.74 down 0.14 up. For streaming, used a Verizon jet pack with an antennae booster and worked adequately.
- NTF007 on Trip Advisor
Apr 09, 2022
The Costanoa/Santa Cruz North KOA is the 64th stop and we stayed for 7 nights. If you are on a tight budget or looking to save money, this is not the place for you and is the most expensive park for us to date. But I have to say that this is one of the best KOAs we have stayed so far. Just over an hour from San Francisco and 25 minutes from Santa Cruz, you are in an idyllic setting about a quarter mile off the Pacific Coast Highway and have views and sounds of the ocean from the park. Older growth pine and eucalyptus trees, great landscaping, coastal trails, light houses, and a myriad of activities for families (on the weekend off-season). Sites are nicely laid out and there is space between you and your neighbor. Some nice grass areas including the dog park. Initially, leveling was an issue as it was off 4 degrees to the front of the rig. Have not used the facilities other than the washer/dryers – only knock is how few there are. Have not interacted with many of the staff but the registration couple is friendly and the maintenance staff and house keeping always smile and wave. Would recommend this park and rate it a 4.5. The public wifi was weak except mid-day. During peak times, it was a struggle to pull up emails and basic social media. There is no T-Mobile service at all. Verizon 3.4 down/0.1 up at 5:45 pm. WiFi 0.74 down 0.14 up. For streaming, used a Verizon jet pack with an antennae booster and worked adequately.
- N and C Farrell on Google