Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Great campground, only suggestion is to trim low hanging branches full of pine cones on streets that go in and out to spaces. Taller RV's get easily scratched Up!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
We must have had the worst site in the campground — no space to extend our camper awning or set up our camp chairs. I would only stay here again if I could reserve a specific spot.
Feb 17, 2020
Clean, welcoming staff and beautiful camp ground!!
Feb 17, 2020
Grounds were great as was the access to ocean. Disappointed in how close the RE sites were. Like sardines in a can.
Feb 15, 2020
Camp hosts were awesome! Very clean camp ground. No complaints here. Great job
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
The camp hosts that greeted us are absolutely amazing!!!! really sweet couple that went over and above and we're very very friendly! The facility is spotless the landscape is gorgeous and the restaurant is amazing so happy we rebooked
Feb 12, 2020
Staff at check-in was friendly and helpful. Staff "patrolling" the campground was over bearing at times. Seemed much more visible during this stay than our previous stays.
Feb 12, 2020
Great campsite, friendly staff, clean restrooms. A beautiful place to stay.
Feb 11, 2020
we were told when we arrived that our 2 spots had irrigation issues and that the spaces were nothing but mud. If we wanted to move spots we would have to move to another “street” because the other spots were all reserved for the weekend. We chose to stay. What really upset us was that two other spots right near us that had no mud but grass were NEVER filled over the weekend. Very upsetting!
Feb 10, 2020
The campsites are always clean, well manicured, and well maintained. The comfort stations are a perfect addition and the store is well stocked for items we always forget. The option to stay in the hotel, bungalows or the white tents makes it easy to have large group trips. It’s the perfect spot with the perfect views.
Feb 10, 2020
Everything turned out great and this is a beautiful resort. One of the cleanest and best kept RV parks I have been to. Staff was very nice as well. Only issue I had was that I booked a specific site that had a large grassy area but when I arrived the site was "under repair" looked like it was newly planted so no grass but a wet dirt area. Disappointed but okay with move. Great Restaurant!
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Friendly staff, clean and organized camp grounds, nice bathrooms.
Feb 08, 2020
Costanoa KOA was the nicest place that we have ever camped at! We will be back!
Feb 06, 2020
Coastanoa is a amazing place! Wonderful for families and friends. Love all the accomodations,super clean and beyond beautiful! Wonderful, wonderful place. Deb Carroll
Feb 05, 2020
A true gem!
Feb 04, 2020
Great KOA but rates are a little pricy in comparison to others.
Feb 04, 2020
We were somewhat disappointed that the campsite that we had reserved (S13) was too muddy to use. We still had a good time staying in W19 but would have liked to have been told that there was a landscaping project going on in the Seascape area.
Feb 03, 2020
Stayed in the FH back-in 30/50amp sites. Clean park, very well manicured. Host’s (Carrie-Brian) we outstanding! They were very accommodating! We will be back to stay here again! Dan T
Feb 03, 2020
I love this KOA! So beautiful and so many things to do. Great hiking!
Jan 28, 2020
The campground is super nice and spotless!! We ate at Cascade Restaurant and it was lovely. The camp store is very well stocked with high quality items. I'm sure in the summer there are so many things to do at the campground and the surrounding area. We had a very nice relaxing wintertime stay.
Jan 28, 2020
We were hoping for a dog-friendly place to stay. The site itself is somewhat dog friendly, but the trails & beach nearby to not allow dogs at all (with a large fine for bringing a dog there). Other than that, the facilities are nice, the staff is friendly, and the amenities are great..
Jan 27, 2020
Great park, great staff, great location. A bit expensive, and lacking some of the premium features like wider sties, more privacy, and maintenance to level sites.
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
We stayed at Costanoa this weekend for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Everything was perfect from the time we checked in to departure. The couple working the check-in for camping were very sweet and helpful (I believe they are from Texas and working the season at Costanoa). The massages at the Spa were wonderful. We enjoyed a nice dinner with complimentary champagne at Cascade. Be back soon!
Jan 27, 2020
Always enjoy our stay. We like to explore the area around the campground and always enjoy your dinner at the Cascade restaurant.
Jan 26, 2020
We camped one night in our truck camper. Enjoyed the sauna and the restaurant is EXCELLENT- for dinner and breakfast. Hiked over to Franklin Point and visited the Pigeon Pt. Lighthouse. The campground staff couldn't have been more accomodating and friendly. We'll be back!
Jan 23, 2020
Bathrooms werent ready Some people dont clean mudd away from the bathrooms. Some people are rude
Jan 23, 2020
Great place to stay. Staff all helpful and friendly
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Everything was perfect. Great staff, beautiful grounds and delicious restaurant.
Jan 21, 2020
Love the location and the check were very nice ..
Jan 21, 2020
Your campground is very nice as is the staff. Your rates are higher than we want to pay, but we typically stay there with a group once a year. I can stomach the rates, but what I found completely ridiculous was the $25.00 early check it fee. I arrived on Saturday after your "check out" time. My space was empty and there was no service of the site needed by your staff.
Jan 21, 2020
I think the grounds was decent. I didn't like the fact that most of the Seaview area was mud. For the price to stay versus what you actually get, wasn't worth it to me. This campground is something I would visit once ever couple years.
Jan 21, 2020
At Checkin Carrie was very friendly and explained the features of the campground and helped us purchase firewood. We had reserved two sites with our friends arriving the next day and she handled that with ease as well. The campground itself was very clean and well maintained and the staff members we spoke to were all great. We and our friends will be back on a regular basis.
Jan 21, 2020
We stayed in one of the Whales loops. We like the new landscaping between spaces. It's a beautiful place to stay.
Jan 21, 2020
From the moment we checked in we were very impressed with the grounds and staff members that checked us in. They were friendly and helpful answering all our questions. We loved how close the ocean was to the campground. We will definitely return soon.
Jan 21, 2020
Great hosts who worked with us to extend our stay. The campground is adequate, but expensive for adequate. That said, we DID extend our stay! And we would consider returning because of the great location.
Jan 20, 2020
Probably my tenth time, and always a joy!
Jan 20, 2020
We asked for help twice. The second tine we asked to have someone with a leaf blower cone and blow off our campsite because of the mud puddle after the big rain. The gut in the booth said “we are busy today”. What the heck? How about your guests. They never did show. For $100 a night if Exoect more. I also called ahead to request a campsite change. They wouldn’t help me. Service level poor!
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Great facility and location. I only stayed overnight, but would come back again. My only suggestion for an improvement, would be to put a change machine in the laundry rooms. I ran out of quarters and couldn't finish drying my laundry until the next day when I could get more quarters.
Jan 14, 2020
Everything was clean and neat like it always is ...we specially love the new pet play area ..great job...and we’ll see ya in July..thanks the Fereira’s
Jan 13, 2020
Clean facility and 4 star restaurant.
Jan 11, 2020
Great plae for 4 preschoolers to explore and play safely! We had a beautiful time!!!
Jan 11, 2020
I really enjoy this campground all year, but especially at this time of year. It’s quiet, relaxing and beautiful.
Jan 07, 2020
The no lights rule in our campsite(3) in the winter months was ridiculous as it was dark at 5:30 which made eating outside difficult. Also the RV pads are in need of repair. Spots are so uneven.
Mar 11, 2020
Best KOA with a lot to offer. They are always booked, make reservations now. Restaurant is excellent,the gift shop has a bit of everything. One of my favorite places to go
- Allison Zuber on Google
Feb 25, 2020
Clean and well maintained RV park that is close to the ocean!
- Becky Peterson on Google
Feb 09, 2020
Great campground. Camp hosts were very nice and accommodating.
- Dave Kern on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.