Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Feb 25, 2020
Costanoa is one of our favorite spots and as always it didn’t disappoint. It’s always a clean and well groomed Campground convenient location in the middle of the attractions to the north and south on highway 1. We will be back for sure.
Feb 25, 2020
Great location, well maintaine, nice view. Only down side, expensive.
Feb 25, 2020
It was a horrible experience
Feb 25, 2020
Our stay was wonderful. The campground is immaculate. The employees are friendly and very helpful. You couldn’t ask for a nicer location. We really enjoyed the wildlife speaker and the falconers that visited.
Feb 24, 2020
Enjoyed location and clean grounds. Sites were a little narrow. Disappointed my sons were told they couldn’t ride their kids electric motorcycles, but people had electric bikes and scooters. Didn’t get the feeling that the resort was very children friendly. Wished there was a pool and hot tub for the KOA.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
We felt so harassed this time we stayed there :( My husband had just purchased a flagpole that he was excited to use and was told no flagpoles! Seriously? Then my son hung a hammock in the trees and nope no hammocks! We will not be back :(
Feb 22, 2020
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms clean. We enjoyed our visit.
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Very beautiful, clean and well organized. All the employees were kind, helpful. I have to say the website could use an update. It definitely does not do this place justice. Another camper said the same thing. We will definitely be back and I have already told our friends and family how nice it is.
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
Always love staying at Costanoa. I think this is our 10th year and every time is great.
Feb 20, 2020
Great location and the staff was excellent. We will definitely be back!
Feb 19, 2020
Amazing except for the bar tender at the restaurant, rude and not a friendly person, bad for business and someone should tell his employer.
Feb 19, 2020
Our family always loves staying here!!
Feb 19, 2020
Hosts were great! Would have like to have had better internet connection.
Feb 19, 2020
Very clean, well kept and lovely place to relax
Feb 19, 2020
You guys are always awesome !
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Great campground, only suggestion is to trim low hanging branches full of pine cones on streets that go in and out to spaces. Taller RV's get easily scratched Up!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
We must have had the worst site in the campground — no space to extend our camper awning or set up our camp chairs. I would only stay here again if I could reserve a specific spot.
Feb 17, 2020
Clean, welcoming staff and beautiful camp ground!!
Feb 17, 2020
Grounds were great as was the access to ocean. Disappointed in how close the RE sites were. Like sardines in a can.
Feb 15, 2020
Camp hosts were awesome! Very clean camp ground. No complaints here. Great job
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
The camp hosts that greeted us are absolutely amazing!!!! really sweet couple that went over and above and we're very very friendly! The facility is spotless the landscape is gorgeous and the restaurant is amazing so happy we rebooked
Feb 12, 2020
Staff at check-in was friendly and helpful. Staff "patrolling" the campground was over bearing at times. Seemed much more visible during this stay than our previous stays.
Feb 12, 2020
Great campsite, friendly staff, clean restrooms. A beautiful place to stay.
Feb 11, 2020
we were told when we arrived that our 2 spots had irrigation issues and that the spaces were nothing but mud. If we wanted to move spots we would have to move to another “street” because the other spots were all reserved for the weekend. We chose to stay. What really upset us was that two other spots right near us that had no mud but grass were NEVER filled over the weekend. Very upsetting!
Feb 10, 2020
The campsites are always clean, well manicured, and well maintained. The comfort stations are a perfect addition and the store is well stocked for items we always forget. The option to stay in the hotel, bungalows or the white tents makes it easy to have large group trips. It’s the perfect spot with the perfect views.
Feb 10, 2020
Everything turned out great and this is a beautiful resort. One of the cleanest and best kept RV parks I have been to. Staff was very nice as well. Only issue I had was that I booked a specific site that had a large grassy area but when I arrived the site was "under repair" looked like it was newly planted so no grass but a wet dirt area. Disappointed but okay with move. Great Restaurant!
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Friendly staff, clean and organized camp grounds, nice bathrooms.
Feb 08, 2020
Costanoa KOA was the nicest place that we have ever camped at! We will be back!
Feb 06, 2020
Coastanoa is a amazing place! Wonderful for families and friends. Love all the accomodations,super clean and beyond beautiful! Wonderful, wonderful place. Deb Carroll
Feb 05, 2020
A true gem!
Feb 04, 2020
Great KOA but rates are a little pricy in comparison to others.
Feb 04, 2020
We were somewhat disappointed that the campsite that we had reserved (S13) was too muddy to use. We still had a good time staying in W19 but would have liked to have been told that there was a landscaping project going on in the Seascape area.
Feb 03, 2020
Stayed in the FH back-in 30/50amp sites. Clean park, very well manicured. Host’s (Carrie-Brian) we outstanding! They were very accommodating! We will be back to stay here again! Dan T
Feb 03, 2020
I love this KOA! So beautiful and so many things to do. Great hiking!
Jan 28, 2020
The campground is super nice and spotless!! We ate at Cascade Restaurant and it was lovely. The camp store is very well stocked with high quality items. I'm sure in the summer there are so many things to do at the campground and the surrounding area. We had a very nice relaxing wintertime stay.
Jan 28, 2020
We were hoping for a dog-friendly place to stay. The site itself is somewhat dog friendly, but the trails & beach nearby to not allow dogs at all (with a large fine for bringing a dog there). Other than that, the facilities are nice, the staff is friendly, and the amenities are great..
Jan 27, 2020
Great park, great staff, great location. A bit expensive, and lacking some of the premium features like wider sties, more privacy, and maintenance to level sites.
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
We stayed at Costanoa this weekend for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Everything was perfect from the time we checked in to departure. The couple working the check-in for camping were very sweet and helpful (I believe they are from Texas and working the season at Costanoa). The massages at the Spa were wonderful. We enjoyed a nice dinner with complimentary champagne at Cascade. Be back soon!
Jan 27, 2020
Always enjoy our stay. We like to explore the area around the campground and always enjoy your dinner at the Cascade restaurant.
Jan 26, 2020
We camped one night in our truck camper. Enjoyed the sauna and the restaurant is EXCELLENT- for dinner and breakfast. Hiked over to Franklin Point and visited the Pigeon Pt. Lighthouse. The campground staff couldn't have been more accomodating and friendly. We'll be back!
Feb 25, 2020
Clean and well maintained RV park that is close to the ocean!
- Becky Peterson on Google
Feb 09, 2020
Great campground. Camp hosts were very nice and accommodating.
- Dave Kern on Google
Jan 21, 2020
Gorgeous. Peaceful. Friendly. Clean. Perfect for all types of camping and plenty of luxurious amenities. Spendy but absolutely worth every penny. Very nice staff. INCREDIBLE restaurant and bar. Can be mildly tricky if you are placed near or between a large group. Overall a beautiful and wonderful camping experience.
- Miri Rossitto on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.