Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2020
Lovely property. Very cute general store. Love the Pine Tent for our morning coffee and delicious pizza in the evening. Gorgeous location and the smell of eucalyptus everywhere. I also like the new bar cart that drives around taking orders! Thank you for all of your precautions during the pandemic.
Jul 02, 2020
A
Jul 02, 2020
Wonderful time!
Jul 01, 2020
Very expensive, narrow sites, felt cramped.
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Great time glamping with you!
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
The campgrounds and bathrooms were very clean and we felt very comfortable with the general cleanliness here.
Jul 01, 2020
Absolutely loved it.. will return soon..
Jun 30, 2020
We have been coming to Costanoa since it opened almost 15 years ago. The new site improvements in Seacape Loop are very nice. It made an already beautiful campground even better.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Very KID friendly, spaces are somewhat small for a big rig, generators were going after 10 PM and teens were riding their skateboards after midnight passed our windows, other than that it’s a great beautiful place to stay.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
only was there for 1 night. We really liked it and we will be back.
Jun 30, 2020
We loved the location and resort (if not the cloudy summer weather ;-), but unfortunately our 1st night neighbors were noisy which spoiled our enjoyment. Fortunately, the super friendly and helpful staff made things right, moving us to a quieter spot and even providing a bottle of vino to help us sleep....so we're definitely willing to plan another visit :)
Jun 29, 2020
Everything was wonderful. The camp host were the best; they were very friendly, professional, and helpful. We did encounter a tick problem. It would be nice if there was a warning on the website and posted at the campground about that so we could have come more prepared. It was a little unexpected by the coast.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Well we paid 135$ for 1 night which I understand, But I had to use 10 pieces of firewood to make my RV level because the campsite 113 was leaning so bad, then I tried to switch spots , in the same area which were all empty, I was told NO..because they were full , sunday morning we woke up after staying since fri and the 2 spots I asked to relocate in were still empty.....BS FOR 280$
Jun 29, 2020
We really loved staying there. Place was amazing. Definitely coming back soon. Only thing I would recommend to others is do not buy the fire wood bundles. Wood was wet. Everyone was complaining about it being a issue to burn. Cocktail cart driving around was awesome �
Jun 29, 2020
Staff friendly and helpful, facilities good, restaurant and bar excellent. Our campsite too narrow and crowded
Jun 29, 2020
Very nice stay but the RV sites were too close together, not much privacy.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
The staff said there was only a few staff there. They had to man the checkin and prep sites for arrival. They seemed stressed and we had to wait in the parking lot. then we were told one site and our car sticker had a different site. The Pine Tent bar was great except the bartenders and counter staff did not wear gloves when handing out the drink cups. Some large groups no masks.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
This was more than we expected in an RV PARK. WOW THIS PLACE was more Like AN RV RESORT !!!! , With class A costumer service and wonderful neighbors.in our area
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
I LOVED the old vinyl records spinning at Pine Tent in the morning for coffee. You guys are always dreaming up fun surprises, little touches that make it a great place to stay. I LOVED it once again. It is one of my favorite places to chill. Also I REALLY appreciated how nice and quiet it is in the morning. You guys really seem to enforce noise levels and it was SOOOOOOO luxurious to sleep in
Jun 27, 2020
Excellent facility. We would have liked to see what the resort is like when fully open and we will be back when that is possible. The beach access was great, and the grounds were well maintained. The only downside was that one of the employees who checked us in had the mask on improperly (nose out) which isn’t state regulation.
Jun 27, 2020
Area clean. Good trail to beach. People distancing. Need mask to go to store or order food out. Me and my 3 grandkids had a great time.
Jun 26, 2020
Beautiful campsite, 2nd time at campsite, made reservations for next year. Friendly and welcoming staff, clean restroom. We ordered on site pizza - best pizza ever.
Jun 26, 2020
Always so nice to stay there! We really enjoyed getting out of the house during this shelter in place! Just an FYI- we had an encounter with several ticks on the trail by your dog park. My daughter was bit by one but we were able to remove it. Guests should be informed. Other than that, our stay was great!!
Jun 26, 2020
Lots of fun! Great family campground with hiking, biking, the beach and good food at the pizza restaurant!
Jun 26, 2020
Would have given it a 5 but was Pretty surprised that our cement patio area was really Dirty lots of food stains etc.. needs to be power washed also noticed spots around us were nicely landscaped with nice Plants and firepits ours was really shabby. Hopefully it will get cleaned up by the time we come to visit again. Cleanliness especially now during Covid is so important. Thank you
Jun 26, 2020
The staff is so friendly! Love the upgrades.
Jun 25, 2020
Super nice people
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Nicest campground I have stayed in ever! Quiet, Ocean view lot.. fantastic, must reserve in advance. Very easy to get in & out of sites with your rig. Good water pressure. They need a new sign on the highway, I drove past it, vegetation growth over the sign and not very noticeable at 55MPH, 1/2 mile warning sign would be appreciated. Overall you will be amazed once you get there... have fun !!!
Jun 24, 2020
It was great due to the situation with COVID it was hard because of not being 100 percent functional,like the spa,Restraunt and having music but it was still memorable and we’re coming back in Jan . Thank you
Jun 24, 2020
Very nice clean campground and in a great location. We got the last site in the whale pull thru area. I would recommend the back in sites near the front as they have more space, but they weee booked. Nice restaraunt, food was great. The rules say you need to wear masks when you are out, but there were a lot of people gathering without masks. Not really campgrounds fault, but we were careful.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
WiFi is horrific which is a major challenge because there’s no cell service at all for anyone other than Verizon. Other than that, the place is fantastic!!!
Jun 23, 2020
The park and setting is wonderful. Facilities are clean. Some security staff can be too pushy at times.
Jun 22, 2020
Nice park . Lots for rules that are signed at the beginning which is good but the rules for noise and quiet time was not followed or enforced.
Jun 22, 2020
Been going to Costanoa for 7 years. Most disappointing trip there. We were hassled often by a young security guy who took his job way too seriously. We are a family that follow rules and felt that we were being picked on by this young security guy, while other guest weren't following the rules, being loud after hours and not following parking rules. Bad business having this guy there, won't return
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Since so many amenities weren't available the price should have been reduced.
Jun 22, 2020
Great views. Good hiking. Water pressure is too high.
Jun 22, 2020
Our stay was awesome! We love this place and come here a lot! The food was amazing both in Cascade restaurant and Pine Tent yum�

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.