Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Excellent resort and easy to get to from the Bay Area for a weekend getaway.
Nov 18, 2019
Amazing time for this weekend. Amanda at the front desk was awesome!
Nov 18, 2019
Costanoa was great! Nice surprise to find it had a fabulous restaurant with an amazing chef (Mo). Facilities were clean and even had a sauna. Full hookups including sewer. Only down side: RV sites were way to close to each other. Hard to ignore the late night meltdown of little kid in next space. Plus smoke from neighboring fire pit.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
We stayed four days and all were met with various visits from security. And some were not friendly. Yet, there were many campsites around us that did not abide by the time curfew in the evenings restricting noise. Not fair.
Nov 12, 2019
Very relaxing. Everything was well maintained and clean very impressed
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Stayed at several KOA’s this is the worst one, Probly won’t go back.
Nov 11, 2019
Awesome time! Clean facility very kid friendly!
Nov 11, 2019
We are returned customers..love the rv amenities and super friendly staff.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Really liked the clean, heated bathroom/showers. One negative is in our loop a big rig had a night time light display going that security should have seen and made them shut off. It made us wonder if there even were nighttime security patrols. Big miss!
Nov 07, 2019
I was blown away by the brilliant design of the place — how well they maximized one usable RV, cabin and tent camping while leaving the natural beauty of the place intact — and the well maintained amenities throughout.
Nov 06, 2019
Costanoa has the perfect blend of everything you’d want in a camping trip. The facility is well maintained with friendly staff. The WiFi however is useless.
Nov 06, 2019
Beautiful park and area. Somewhat pricey. The restaurant is amazing but could use some “homestyle” menu items. General store has a nice selection of food items for campers. We stayed in a motorhome.
Nov 05, 2019
Clean campsites and restroom/showers, very pleasant staff and additional amenities. We’ve booked a return.
Nov 04, 2019
The campground was lovely with lots of personal touches, including the decks at each campsite and the firepits with the Cosatnoa logo stamped into the metal!! Beautiful grounds and views. We had a great time! We will definitely be putting this on our "must come back" list.
Nov 04, 2019
Always an awesome stay
Nov 04, 2019
I would bring up two issues: • Even though there is Wi-Fi signal throughout the campground the internet access is almost non-existent;. • On Saturday morning (Nov 2) we went to for breakfast at the restaurant. We ended up leaving after waiting a long time without getting seated; no hostess or no one to inform us about the long wait time or the short staffed workday.
Nov 04, 2019
It is always a pleasure to visit Costanoa. The staff are friendly, the grounds are clean, and the food at the Cascade is beyond delicious.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Beautiful property But it’s very pricey for RV camping
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
We evacuated the kincaide fire and the staff here were amazing and very accommodating! They were even willing to cut our reservation shorter and refund us so we could return home. We actually left early because my water broke and we had our daughter 12 hours later. The place itself is pristine...the nicest place we’ve ever stayed and we will definitely be coming back many times!
Nov 01, 2019
A couple nights with my husband then he left and 2 girlfriends came down. Lovely resort. Well maintained. Bathrooms were clean. Midweek we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The site was pretty level (C57) and only took minor leveling. The area is very quiet and we didn’t hear the highway at all. It’s expensive compared to other KOAs and RV campgrounds but you get what you pay for.
Oct 31, 2019
This KOA is VERY over-priced. No grass, just piles of dirt that tracked into the RV all the time. No wifi and no cell service. I understand they can't fix the "no cell service" but they should definitely make people aware at the time of booking. Multiple people, diff carriers all had the same problem. Non-existent wifi. Sites are full of gopher holes, with gophers.
Oct 30, 2019
Even though we lost power two days we enjoyed every minute. We’ve been doing this trip for 11 years and will continue doing this. I’d like to thank the staff for an amazing job and keeping campground beautiful as always. Thank you
Oct 30, 2019
Love that the RV area by Eucalyptus road have tent pads for our friends that don't have RVs. The only issue was there was a skunk under the tent pad, so our friends moved their small tent next to our RV. The area is super nice, comfort stations are awesome! Its nice its walking distance to the beach. the campsite was part of the power outage but it was still ok :)
Oct 30, 2019
We love staying at Costanoa. This time, there was a fire nearby, and the power went out, so we had to cut it the trip short. It was so beautiful, and we had a lovely dinner at Cascade. The pumpkin decorations everywhere were great. It inspired us to carve pumpkins and bake cookies that night. Unfortunately, the fun was interrupted when they came and told about the fire. See you soon!
Oct 30, 2019
I thought for the money there is little to offer. No pool like other KOA but you charge top dollar. To me, you should brand it as an adult KOA and tie in deals with the spa and restaurant. Won’t come back here as a family. I understand no camp fires but at that price I would provide everyone with a fire extinguisher.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
All in all it was a great stay. Through no fault of the park we chose to evacuate one night due to a fire in close proximity. However the park was very accommodating. Only two issues of concern. Both my wife and I got very sick after eating at the Cascades restaurant, we shared the deviled eggs. Also, at some point someone stole the connection pins between the motorhome and pickup.
Oct 30, 2019
I realize that it was not your fault but when the power went out, the generator at the restaurant was on all night. We were in Seascape S18 and it was really loud.
Oct 30, 2019
Power was turned off (bummer) , no wood fires (bummer) but the bar staff at the restaurant were really rude to us . Are campers no real guests???? We spend a ton of money and tipped them well. :(
Oct 30, 2019
Extremely overpriced. Camping shouldn’t be 120 a night for a spot. I thought the guy in reservation said 160 included both nights. I was extremely shocked when I got receipt. Also the power got shut off due to ca wildfire scam by PGAND E. Nothing more than a pad to park. Camping used to be reasonable. I had my rv for 21 years. europeans renting Rvs has drove prices out of reach.
Oct 27, 2019
Cigarette butts all over our site (thought this was a non-smoking campground?). Also beer caps! I paid $100 + for this? Power out (due to area fire danger) but no one told us. We were gone all day and Security said nothing when we returned. Power back on at midnight but another camper near us kept loud generator on until 8 am! Well-kept grounds but definitely a party campground on the weekend.
Oct 23, 2019
Beautiful location. Very clean campground. But watch out for the skunks.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
One of your best, nice if you had seasonal rates. I wouldn’t
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Had a great time!! Campsites are well maintained and clean....camp staff are very accommodating and courteous....we love this place and are definitely coming back!
Oct 22, 2019
Was a wonderful weekend. This campground has something for everyone. Always clean and the staff is very friendly. We will be back next year!
Oct 22, 2019
Outstanding Campsite, we will be back soon!!!
Oct 22, 2019
The reason I have rated average was because there was a lot of noise after 10pm, we were in the middle of several families that had come together so therefore a lot of shouting, laughing and music. My husband did go to the security guard to explain about the noise and he was extremely helpful and said that should not happen and I think he did sort it out. Recommend a site for adults only.
Oct 22, 2019
We go every year and will continue to go but this was the first time that we did not appreciate the worker asking us to move our car while unloading our belongings. I understand other campers will be coming for their spot, but they didn’t come until the next day. We drove 2 1/2 hours and needed to stretch our legs, unload and then move car... we were asked 4 times to move within a half an hour.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Security drives around the resort every one to two hours. If a car is improperly parked we will ask you to move it. We make it very clear at check in that parking in unoccupied sites is not allowed. The resort has policies to insure a great stay for all and we ask our guests to respect those policies. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to your return.
Oct 21, 2019
We love staying every October when the facility is decorated with so many pumpkins! We love the live music and dining at Cascades!
Oct 21, 2019
Really fun.
Oct 20, 2019
Beautiful setup and lots of amenities. We would definitely come back.
Oct 27, 2019
Excellent site, with good space between RVs, picnic table, patio, sun, shade and we were very lucky being on the end we had a great view. Well set out camp and best KOA Ive been too so far across Canada and Pacific highway.
- Fran Owen on Google
Sep 23, 2019
Free charging stations for electric vehicles!!!! I have never seen bathrooms and showers soo clean. Playground for kids. Restaurant for those who don't want to cook. 20 minutes walk to beach. Tent campsites are close to each other so beware of noisy neighbors!
- O S on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Very good place for camping.
- rajasekharreddy gali on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.