Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2019
Wonderful
May 17, 2019
A great experience overall. The facilities were generally clean and well-kept. The restroom / shower building near Seascape needs some minor maintenance attention. The bird demonstration was fantastic! One of the night security guards gave extra effort to quiet down a noisy neighbor after we complained. We will hopefully be back soon!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We were very impressed with the grounds, grounds keepers (worked hard and the grounds show it), the staff (helpful, pleasant, and very engaging), the garden, animals, and of course campers. It was our first time along with our friends but it will be at the top of our list to return. We have stayed at a lot of KOA’s and this one was one of the best by far.
May 17, 2019
Great, great, great!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very nice grounds, clean. Restaurant and General Store are great! If you take a walk to the beach make sure you can handle going over dunes, it can be taxing!
May 17, 2019
We've stayed there twice. It doesn't matter if there's rain or it's sunny, it's beautiful either way. We ride our bikes, take our dog on walks and just visit with neighboring campers. This time we went to the onsite restaurant for a drink and appetizer, the food was fresh and delicious! They also have friendly staff all around the park, and we can't wait until our next trip...
May 17, 2019
Great facilities and location. Not keen on the big RV circle, but would be great for social campers.
May 16, 2019
Loved our stay and the young lady and her husband we so great. I wish I remembered their names,but they were super friendly and helpful. Even gave us pointers on how to help park our RV more easily.
May 15, 2019
We had another fantastic time at Costanoa! The grounds were pristine, the staff friendly, and most importantly the kids had a blast playing at the playground and riding their scooters around the loop and playing games on the grass. Of course we will be back...sooner than later!
May 14, 2019
Check in and check out was much faster. Would have appreciated if they tuned in to the Warriors game since they have control of 3 channels, but the bar was fun.
May 14, 2019
The stay was great, the park was great. People were friendly. Too much organic everything. No normal food or beverage.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Beautiful park well kept! Lacking WiFi and the restaurant food was just ok has been better in the past
May 14, 2019
What a beautiful campsite! Amazing ocean views and every amenity you can ask for. One of my favorite places to stay!
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Very pleasant and clean! Staff was helpful and pleasant.
May 14, 2019
Everything from this KOA location was wonderful. Spots and bathrooms were clean and staff was helpful. The location is just gorgeous to boot. If I had to say one negative, it would be that folks left their dogs locked in their campers all day and they barked all day. We work from our trailer and at times, the repetitive barking was annoying.
May 14, 2019
Clean grounds, polite and helpful crew, AWESOME Mother’s Day weekend! Thank you!!!!!
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Nice property and services on site. Very remote location however.
May 13, 2019
Great staff! Great activities! Great hookup sites! Great views!
May 10, 2019
Priciest place we've ever brought our RV by far-really needs to be said first. Midweek visit prior to school letting out was wonderful. Beautiful landscaping. Level spot, campfire box, newly painted picnic table, store, nice bathrooms. Upscale dining. Preschool grandkids had fun on playground, bikes, visiting goats. Careful crossing hiway to the beach and check for ticks when you return.
May 10, 2019
We stayed here for 1 night. IT was very good. The service was perfect. And Nick was the best. He helped us when we arrived. Is people go to this campsite ������
May 09, 2019
It was nice but way too expensive. The campground was nice, bathrooms are great, cute animals and farm but the walk to the beach isn't exactly what we where told, more than 15 minutes and the highway crossing is a lot with a family. Way too expensive for camping.
May 04, 2019
I love the location of this KOA, one of my favorite parts of the California coast. From this location, its a short drive to Monterey, Santa Cruz, San Francisco or even San Jose. From a Geology standpoint, lots of great beaches along this stretch of coast. This is a pretty remote part of the coast, AT&T cell service is non-existent and park wifi is fair.
May 03, 2019
Apr 29, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
Clean, quiet, close to the beach, views on the ocean. Perfect.
Apr 27, 2019
Beautiful spot. Pricey by rv stds but not for ca coast. Spend the extra $$ for nicest loop if staying there.
Apr 27, 2019
Great campground, clean, great views.. we will be back soon...
Apr 26, 2019
Well maintained campgrounds and friendly staff. There were beautiful views, clean amenities, and lots for kids to do. Will definietly return to this magnificent campground.
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Costanoa is the absolute worst camping experience i have ever had in 35 yrs of camping. Very poor customer service unfriendly and rude employees. flea skunk and tick ridden facilities.I will never return to this KOA.
Apr 24, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
Costanoa campground is one of the best campgrounds we have visited. Our grandchildren loved the horses and goats and we loved that the campground has a restaurant and bar! Beautiful spot across from the ocean with lots of amenities!
Apr 23, 2019
Beautifully maintained and well run. Good family-oriented place with lots of grass for the kids to run and play. We had an excellent time at this park with our grandson. Only reason not to give 5 stars: terrible WiFi. No signal at all at our RV (on “Coastal Village” loop); had to sit in the lobby at the lodge to check email. For what this park charges per night, there should be SOLID coverage.
Apr 23, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Very clean park. Staff was super helpful and nice. If relaxation is your goal this is the place.
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Apr 22, 2019
Great location , great staff , clean and well maintained..
Apr 21, 2019
First time staying here and we are trying to figure out what took us so long to get here?! We enjoyed our stay so much we extended another night. Grounds are well maintained, staff was friendly, we ate at the restaurant on site and it was delicious! Walking distance to the beach, many RV sites have wooden patios to use, all have fire pits. We will be back!
Apr 21, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy