Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2020
Lot of fun.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Thank you so much! Was an amazing stay and can’t wait to come back again.
Mar 19, 2020
We stayed for a week during the deadly coronavirus pandemic, just as new social distancing restrictions were being considered and then imposed, closing most activities. Consequently the KOA, where we have stayed several times, was unusually quiet and vacant. As always the staff were superb and it proved a nice sanctuary where we felt safe and calm. We will return and recommend it to others..
Mar 19, 2020
Staff at the RV check-in was very friendly and helpful as it was our first RV stay at KOA.
Mar 19, 2020
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our second stay in 1 year says it all....
Mar 19, 2020
Nice facility, well located, with a very kind staff. That being said, if you have any need to stay connected to family, friends, or work, it's unlikely you'll have cell service (not on AT&T or T-Mobile), nor will you have solid access to WiFi. Staff was unconcerned about the unstable network.
Mar 18, 2020
Perfect spot to try out our new travel trailer! Can't wait to go back with family and friends.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Friendly staff. Very well kept campground. Great location
Mar 16, 2020
We always love staying here. It is so beautiful and so much fun for the kids. We just got back from our stay here and while we were there our heater in our trailer broke. Brian offered to come by and help us look at it to see if he could fix it. We weren’t able to fix it so Brian drove to his house and gave us some space heaters he had. I can’t tell you how thankful we were for his help.
Mar 16, 2020
Love the environment and the staff are great. I had a great time
Mar 15, 2020
First time out with our new travel trailer. The staff was SUPER helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back!
Mar 15, 2020
Clean sites, well maintained grounds and very friendly camp hosts and staff.
Mar 13, 2020
The sign in person Brian was especially helpful. I lost a water tank plug that would have made our stay a lot more difficult and would have made me go into town to replace it. Instead Brian came up with a couple ideas. The last idea was to loan us a gas plug of his own. We used it and it saved the day. Hats off for great customer service. We are planning another trip to Costa Noa this fall.
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Luxury camping - no compromising req'd! We stayed in Seascape Village in our campervan (in early March, midweek). Only 3 other RVers there so plenty of space & privacy. The grounds are immaculate. Bathrooms are heated & clean. Dry sauna is such a bonus! I had high expectations & was not disappointed.
Mar 10, 2020
Campsite was great - a view of the ocean! Relaxing time! We didn't realize this KOA was not in Santa Cruz until we check the GPS directions right when we left the house! We were a bit disappointed that our dogs were not allowed on the beach right across HWY 1 . We enjoyed a take out dinner from the Restaurant. We would have eaten there, but the website said the dress was business casual!
Mar 09, 2020
This is one of the more convenient parks we go to because it is fairly close to home. The addition of the dog area was great this year. I do wish the pull through spots were a little wider though.
Mar 09, 2020
Pristine grounds and perfect view of the sunset while listening to the waves made our stay perfect.
Mar 09, 2020
Beautiful! Lovely place, lovely people.
Mar 06, 2020
Great. Relaxing. Reminds me of Big Sur’s Ventana. Just with an Airstream.
Mar 06, 2020
All of the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 05, 2020
Great little camping spot. The tent area was a little strange. It is an exclusive grassy area a little sloped. It does get quite windy here in the evenings so be aware of that. This place is walking distance (long walk) to the beach. They have a petting zoo area and horses on site. They even have a nice play ground for the kids. This is great for a long weekend... much more you may get bored.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
It's clear that people enjoy returning to Costanoa, based on conversations with other campers. Cascade Grill is wonderful, as usual, and the staff at Costanoa are so friendly and helpful. We like that it's central to the Watsonville, Monterey Half Moon Bay and Pescadero. This time we took a hike at Butano State Park and enjoyed it so much. We look forward to our next stay.
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 01, 2020
Best campground we have ever stayed at! Staff was super friendly and helpful, except for the gm. He was a grump.
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 28, 2020
Costanoa is in a beautiful location with walking distance to the beach and hiking trails. It’s staffed with helpful courteous employees. The campground is well maintained and nicely landscaped. On days when you feel like giving the BBQ a rest the on-site restaurant is just awesome along with a kool camp store. Can’t wait to come back!
Feb 27, 2020
Great place! Clean close to the ocean! Great grounds and great food. Very friendly crew����
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Costanoa is one of our favorite spots and as always it didn’t disappoint. It’s always a clean and well groomed Campground convenient location in the middle of the attractions to the north and south on highway 1. We will be back for sure.
Feb 25, 2020
Great location, well maintaine, nice view. Only down side, expensive.
Feb 25, 2020
It was a horrible experience
Feb 25, 2020
Our stay was wonderful. The campground is immaculate. The employees are friendly and very helpful. You couldn’t ask for a nicer location. We really enjoyed the wildlife speaker and the falconers that visited.
Feb 24, 2020
Enjoyed location and clean grounds. Sites were a little narrow. Disappointed my sons were told they couldn’t ride their kids electric motorcycles, but people had electric bikes and scooters. Didn’t get the feeling that the resort was very children friendly. Wished there was a pool and hot tub for the KOA.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
It was lovely! I really appreciated the comfort stations providing a warm refuge since I was tent camping and it was quite cold out.
Feb 24, 2020
Was great super spot
Feb 24, 2020
We felt so harassed this time we stayed there :( My husband had just purchased a flagpole that he was excited to use and was told no flagpoles! Seriously? Then my son hung a hammock in the trees and nope no hammocks! We will not be back :(
Feb 22, 2020
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms clean. We enjoyed our visit.
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Camped overnight. Comfort stations saved us since we didn't check weather and it was brrrr.
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Very beautiful, clean and well organized. All the employees were kind, helpful. I have to say the website could use an update. It definitely does not do this place justice. Another camper said the same thing. We will definitely be back and I have already told our friends and family how nice it is.
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
Always love staying at Costanoa. I think this is our 10th year and every time is great.
Feb 20, 2020
Great location and the staff was excellent. We will definitely be back!
Feb 19, 2020
Amazing except for the bar tender at the restaurant, rude and not a friendly person, bad for business and someone should tell his employer.
Mar 11, 2020
Best KOA with a lot to offer. They are always booked, make reservations now. Restaurant is excellent,the gift shop has a bit of everything. One of my favorite places to go
- Allison Zuber on Google
Feb 25, 2020
Clean and well maintained RV park that is close to the ocean!
- Becky Peterson on Google
Feb 09, 2020
Great campground. Camp hosts were very nice and accommodating.
- Dave Kern on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.