We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-1233. Thank you.

Tent Reviews

Nov 10, 2022
Nov 09, 2022
Beautiful property, lots of amenities, good location.
Nov 08, 2022
The place and activities for Halloween were amazing. The sites are close together, but that works better for Halloween festivities. Thank you.
Nov 07, 2022
Choose KOA Petaluma for a quick getaway, located close to great breweries. We selected two camping sites with power and water so we can still have the creature comforts while camping. The staff was helpful. The park was clean and with marked spaces for each site, it is laid out to maximize usage so there were alot of people there. If you are looking for seclusion it may be the wrong place for you.
Oct 25, 2022
Awesome! First timers, and we will definitely come back!
Oct 24, 2022
I camper in van. The area designates was unkempt with a fair amount of litter around. I liked being able to use the outside kitchen but the dumpsters were overflowing and parked right next to the kitchen area. Also the showers were so small that I couldn't stand on the floor with the door closed, I had to step I to the shower stall inorder to close the door.
Oct 23, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
Fun!!! We liked being able to tent camp at the bumper of my brothers 5 th wheel. Please keep those kinds of spots available
Oct 17, 2022
Loved every thing about this campsite! Super clean and fun activities to keep the kiddos busy. Steve was a gem too!
Oct 14, 2022
First time at KOA campground since I was a kid. Many moons ago! Campgrounds have changed….. the sites were clean but close together. I met some full time RVer’s and their sites are much larger and nicer. Bathrooms very clean. The hot water in the shower took way to long to get hot. With drought conditions the way they are this should be addressed! I give a 4 of 5 stars for this reason.
Oct 11, 2022
Friendly folks
Oct 10, 2022
We had a great stay for our child's school camping trip. The amenities (jumpy pillow & pool) and kids activities are reason enough to stay here. And a big thank you to Steve, the children's activities coordinator. We were also pleased with the cleanliness of the communal facilities such as the restrooms. We can't wait to ocome back for next year's trip!
Oct 10, 2022
Steve was a great guy. Funny and on the program. The kids loved him as well as the adults. Wonderful park for glamping
Oct 10, 2022
Came for one night of tent camping. The grounds, pool, security, camp store, firewood and bathroom facilities were all great, clean and in good working order. Friendly staff too. Lots of activities for Halloween and the kids all seemed to be having a great time. The tent sites are really close together.
Oct 05, 2022
The campground was clean and the staff were friendly as were our fellow campers. The petting farm was cute. The pool was great and we only wished we’d been able to stay more than one night!
Oct 03, 2022
Lots of fun. Jump pillow and pool were the biggest hit. Only downside was a family doing karaoke in the evening.
Oct 03, 2022
The renovated facilities look great! The only recommendation is to add hooks in the bathrooms with shower stalls so there is somewhere to hang/put things.
Sep 26, 2022
The pool is huge which is great since it was very busy on an extra warm weekend but the pool is not heated and very cold. There is no shade at this pool unless you are the first few families to arrive. Bring a canopy. The sprinkles went off at 12:30am and soaked our tent. You can smell the farm next to campground. Steve was the best part as he kept the kids entertained and happy. He was awesome!
Sep 20, 2022
Friendly staff, very clean, nice landscaping. Wild turkeys in the foggy morning were a bonus, and goats to pet . Great location, and a pleasant stay.
Sep 19, 2022
It was great experience. The KOA was very kid friendly and had plenty of activities available. The camp sites were clean and well taken of. The wife and kids were very happy!! Thank you KOA
Sep 19, 2022
The staff are great, and very friendly, especially considerng they were checking in a very large group on Friday. Easily able to make slight resevation change over the phone. Forgot a pan and nice staff member let us borrow one, above and beyond ! Some tent sites could use more privacy/trees. Great stay !
Sep 19, 2022
My stay was beautiful, Even with the rain. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would camp there again.
Sep 12, 2022
I like the campground: nice, clean bathroom, lot of trees, feel safe walking around, but I don't like the strong smell of animal, terrible. I saw two ladies let their big dog jumped in, swimming in the pool around 10:30 am Sunday; it's lucky that my sister just got out of the pool, then a maintaining guy wearing KOA yellow shirt asked the ladies to take the dog out of swimming pool area.
Sep 12, 2022
Sep 06, 2022
We had a great time and can’t wait to come back.
Sep 06, 2022
Camp site is too small for tent and lots of rock onthe ground where we set up the tent
Sep 06, 2022
Staff was courteous, bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Well appointed and a great place to camp with kids
Sep 05, 2022
Aug 30, 2022
Misinformed so many different times prior to our stay when I called multiple times. So many questions asked up front for clarification when I booked (two months prior) that were apparently answered incorrectly but not honored. Only to find out that the neighbors staying next to us were given completely different information as well. Rules that applied to me did not apply to them and visa versa.
Aug 23, 2022
Had a traumatizing experience with front desk staff. Was not only illegally charged within an authorized car transaction but refused by the stopping to refund it. Felt unsafe with my children but I could not even properly check out alone. Trying to get a hold of anybody that isn’t this disrespectful mean staff is impossible.
Aug 22, 2022
Staff wasn’t friendly, camp sites super small, no information was provided on where to dump trash, list of activities for kids was also not provided and we were not notified at check in or through out our stay that we could not use pool of amenities on site after 11am (day of check out). Overall, we were not happy with the stay.
Aug 21, 2022
Staff were friendly. The bathrooms are clean. We stayed in a tent site (#253) and the ground is not flat. That’s the only downside.
Aug 18, 2022
Great time, but there are a few things that need to be improved. The tent sites in the back have dog poo everywhere and smell horrible. Also, the 10pm curfew is in no way enforced. People are loudly partying until 1am which makes it hard to relax/keep the kids asleep.
Aug 15, 2022
The tent sites are very crowded and in the corner without trees etc. overall tge campground is decent if you take an rv site
Aug 15, 2022
We got kicked out the pool area because our kids was playing, we never attend this place again very racist
Aug 14, 2022
Dirty restroom, shower with cold water in the morning, high prices that change day by day.
Aug 13, 2022
Loved it! Very kid friendly felt safe letting kids be kids!
Aug 09, 2022
Very clean and tons of great amenities including great pool and hot tub, movie and climbing wall ���
Aug 08, 2022
Never a dull moment. The kids had a great time, all the amenities made this experience so much fun. The shared spaces were clean too. This is a great place for families!
Aug 08, 2022
Was there with 5 other adults. Our camp spot was away from the playground and pool so it was pretty quiet. There was a ton of families there and mid day a ton of kids were running around. Besides that we enjoyed the site and amenities. Staff could have been a bit more chipper but dealing with all those families probably takes a toll.
Aug 07, 2022
Such a great experience especially for families with kids. There was a little issue with nearby neighbors smoking cigarettes, and we wish that the non smoking rule was enforced more. The staff was amazing with kids, especially Steve at the climbing wall!
Aug 07, 2022
Excelente, gracias por todo, la mayoría de las personas son respetuosas de las reglas del lugar, pero mi recomendación es que algún empleado debería patrullar el lugar para que todos sigan esas reglas, ejemplo los perros en la alberca sin correa y el uso de bocinas con volumen DEMACIADO alto, NO a todos nos gusta el mismo tipo de musica y lo único que deseamos es un momento de relax.
Aug 06, 2022
Site F 300. Had this been our first trip there, it would likely have been our last. Our site was wedged amongst others. We listened to a mom curse at her children for 30 min at bedtime. She thankfully left, but the next campers were up and at it at 5:30am. It felt like we were sharing a tent with them they were so close. Our site had little shade and was littered with cigarette butts.
Aug 06, 2022
This is an amazing campground with all the amenities and close to many attractions.
Aug 06, 2022
Best KOA I’ve ever been to! Best RV park!! The facilities were excellent and lots of fun activities. We will be back!
Aug 06, 2022
While the campground itself was lovely ,the tent sites are nothing but overpriced, open parking spaces (no benches as advertised) beside the cabins and RV sites . The ground was so unsuitable for tent camping. We ended up sleeping in our vehicle…. We could have stayed in a motel for the price of it. I would not recommend tent camping at this KOA at all.
Aug 05, 2022
Bathroom upgrades were the highlight
Aug 05, 2022
Had a great stay. Lots of stuff to do, kids had a great time, was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint was it got quite noisy some nights. Had a great time otherwise
Aug 05, 2022
It was great. Clean campgrounds, clean showers and lots of activities. We will come again.
Aug 01, 2022
Mar 27, 2023
Great location close to Petaluma. We stayed here for a week and the section where we were staying had electric and water hookups but no sewer. We were delighted when the staff came around and emptied our gray and black water tanks. The bathrooms and laundry were clean. We did use the hot tub, which was a nice treat. The campground is huge, but we had no issues with noise. We both work remote jobs and our Starlink had no issues. Will definitely stay here again.
- Mary Villaume on Google
Mar 22, 2023
No wi fi but Verizon worked fine.
- Année on Google
Mar 19, 2023
Actuality very clean, well kept, will return with family
- Maria Zesati on Google