San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
nice large sites, cozy area. Nice pool
Jul 17, 2017
This property is OUTSTANDING!!! I nominate it as deserving of the CAMPGROUND OF THE YEAR designation. I think that it is the best KOA property that we have used. Kudos to the staff. 👍👍👍😎
Jul 17, 2017
Great! Beautiful location, clean facilities and so much for the kids to do.
Jul 17, 2017
This KOA has to be the epitome of fun, sun and the outdoors. Every single thing is well thought, organized and the staff is excellent!
Jul 17, 2017
What are you the owner runs a top top outfit here every little detail is accounted for one of the finest campgrounds I've ever stayed at !!!
Jul 17, 2017
Perfect and clean and Nice
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Soo much for the Kids to do. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 17, 2017
I have stayed here before but the landscape isn't being taken care of. Grass isn't being watered and becoming dusty. A little water would help.
Jul 17, 2017
The San Francisco guided tour was excellent. Park is well maintained. Campsite was to small for the size of MH. Table sat on a bank and was unusable.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our first time to the Petaluma KOA. We live in Sonoma county and wanted to have a little get-away close to home. We had a blast! I never once felt like we were close to home! Although my husband was grateful so he could run home for a few things. We were busy all weekend with free activities and made some amazing memories together. We even had a cousin come and visit us for half a day.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
I appreciated the easy check in and the setup they have in place for a secure facility. Loads of activities and fun going on. We would have taken an adult dance class or a yoga class if it were on the schedule. What we most appreciated was the quiet peaceful nights from 9:30pm to 8:00am, it was great sleeping.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was nice but, if you book online, make sure you call and verify where your site will be. I purposely booked a site in the back of the campground (not the option by the pool) and we were backed up right to the pool. We will try this campground again BUT, I will definitely be calling ahead.
Jul 17, 2017
It was very clean and very quiet for as many people as there are there. Quiet time is truly observed. I've not been to a KOA with so many things to offer for kids and adult. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
Place is great but the only problem i had was the sites are to close together. I was on site 140 and at times i felt my neighbor was in our business most of the time.
Jul 17, 2017
The only thing I would say is I'm assuming it's because I said we had two kids (anyone under 17) that we were placed right across from the kids play area, which was awesome, but our kids were 16&17. I didn't know to put in special request area at booking to not be so close to small kid area. So from our perspective, the question to qualify 'kids' should be limited to the age of 12.
Jul 17, 2017
As KOAs go, it was fine. They usually have more amenities than we usually need/want, and therefore they are a little more expensive than we usually look for. The only "complaint" was for the size of the KOA, they seemed to have an inadequate # of bathroom facilities. There always seemed to be a line for both the showers and the toilets.
Jul 17, 2017
Love this KOA. Lots of shaded sites, great activities. Only down side, pool got too crowded!
Jul 16, 2017
My husband and myself were first time campers at this KOA and enjoyed ourselves. Very clean and we will be back. R.C. Ca
Jul 16, 2017
Very great family campsite. The only issue I had is, it's prohibitively expensive for a family with many kids. I won't be able to stay again. My family did enjoy it while we were there, though.
Jul 16, 2017
Very busy, but lots of amenities. Great for older kids. Wouldn't say it was the safest in terms of letting you get kids play around your campsite... my one year old was ride his bike right next to me and was almost hit by a car speeding through. There was traffic at all hours, even at 3 am every night. The loud dance party at the rec hall was also frustrating as my young kids tried to go to sleep
Jul 16, 2017
Great park. People, staff very friendly. I had a corner spot and the area was watered after 1 am. I was disappointed since I had to pack up belongings during those two nights so it wouldn't get soaked. Other than that this park is definitely for kids.
Jul 16, 2017
Could not be better! Best KOA ever!
Jul 15, 2017
Large sites, excellent kids activities, good customer service, large pool, and great location. The only negative draw back is most of the washing machines were broken and the washrooms were not as clean as previous stays.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff at this location make sure your stay is great!!
Jul 15, 2017
Amazing for kids and fantastic facilities!
Jul 15, 2017
We have been on the road for 7 months full-time staying mostly at KOA. Over all this KOA is one of the nicest we have been to in terms of amenities and staff. However, the concierge pumping service created so many problems that I would stay somewhere else before staying in that site again. It is a flawed system on multiple levels, which I plan to discuss with the owner.
Jul 15, 2017
It was great we will come again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals