San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 08, 2018
We stayed during new years ,so it was really cold. The heater in the cabin didn't work too well so we asked for another one. They promptly sent someone over all he did was exchange the heater from another cabin which still didn't really work either. They should really update their heaters. New years day no one cleaned the bathrooms by the playground. They were a mess!!!
Jan 07, 2018
Muy bonito lugar para pasar la unas vacaciones
Jan 06, 2018
Deluxe cabin accommodated 5 of us comfortably! The staff was always very attentive and friendly, we very much enjoyed our stay! Thank you
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
this was a simple one nighter. we got in late, nearly 8pm. yet the gentlemen manning the office came out and readily helped us check in and so forth. very pleasant. the cabin was great. everything worked. I would only suggest having a little heavier blankets during the cold months - but I get that the heater is available. .
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Lovely place to stay! The cabins feel like home!
Jan 02, 2018
Great New Year's Eve party! Thank you
Jan 02, 2018
The deluxe cabins are very nice and my family and I enjoyed staying at this campground. It was our second time staying at this KOA and we can't wait to go back.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Excellent as always! A beautiful, well-kept property, we always enjoy it and will be back next year!
Dec 30, 2017
Great little cabin, plenty of blankets and towels. No counter space but a decent size table for 4 means space to prep food or drain the dishes on a towel while you're still using the sink or the burner is hot. My kids had their faces painted, enjoyed the very large playground, and if we'd been able would have enjoyed the big bouncy thing. Great place for families, cook-outs, winter or summer.
Dec 29, 2017
Wonderful experience! The deluxe cabin had absolutely everything we needed and we didn’t want to leave.
Dec 29, 2017
Deluxe cabins are nice however too close together. At $150 a night they should provide a few amenities like firewood, garbage pickup, fresh towels. Stayed for a week had to request towels. Overall very nice location with nice laundry, pool and store. Sites are just too close to one another.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 26, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
very nice accomodations and a very knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This was the first time we have tried a Kamping Kabin and it was very nice. However 2 small points. A couple of lightbulbs were out in the unit and the shower water temperature was VERY sensitive. The water would go between icy to hot and back again.
Dec 13, 2017
Cozy clean quiet and affordable.thank you!
Dec 12, 2017
However the last few times we’ve stayed in your studio cabins we have been dissatisfied. Several items do not work in the cabins. This last stay in particular was not pleasant. The towel bar in bathroom kept falling off. The ceiling and porch light did not work. We did not get to use the hotub because you close so early, at 8 pm. We tried the next morning but closed again to mix chemicals.
Dec 12, 2017
My daughter loved it! We especially enjoyed the Holiday dinner.
Dec 10, 2017
Great stay. Love the place. Quiet clean and great location.
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
I love love KOAs ... this was our first time at the Peteluma location, unfortunately, our cabin had no heat (L196) ... it was down to 40 degrees at night and the kids and I were so cold. On a positive note, the front desk was very friendly and welcoming!
Dec 04, 2017
We stay here once or twice a year and it's always great. Friendly staff and clean cabins, we love it!
Dec 04, 2017
We liked the cabin--cozy and quaint. For winter it would probably be nice to have a heavier blanket on the bed. Wash cloths and hand towels would be nice.. It was more packed than we thought it would be for December. Lots of kids playing in front of the cabin from other sites which was kind of loud for settling down for the evening. There were ants in the shower and on the sink.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Nice location, but it is tired. Both screens on our Cabin were ripped, the cabin smelled like wet dogs and our neighbours had loud music and there was garbage everywhere out side of their cabin.
Nov 29, 2017
Campgrounds were amazing, staff friendly, will come back again.
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed 4 nights with our Grandkids we all had the best time. Plenty for them to do. They didn't want to leave. My ONLY camplaint is so much dog poop on the lawns that pet owners didn't pick up After their dogs. We also had a dog, but cleaned up after him. We'll be back.
Nov 26, 2017
Great location for sites to see in Northern CA! Very nice cabins! Friendly people!
Nov 26, 2017
Very clean & comfy cabin.
Nov 26, 2017
nice
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
There were eight of us (3 from England) staying in a rv space and deluxe cabin for Thanksgiving. Took a trip down to Dillon Beach in the morning, fixed dinner in the trailer and cabin---had a nice buffet table set up on cabin porch. Sat around the campfire after dinner--- only drawback was getting hit in the head by a frisbee thrown by neighbors in the dark.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
I could have given a perfect 10 and 5 stars as my two kids really enjoyed our stay that I booked another reservation in January 2018 in KOA Santa Cruz. The only reason that I gave it a 9 and 4 stars is because the tap water was shut-off 2 hours before our official departure. This is particularly difficult especially I have two kids with special needs.
Nov 21, 2017
it was a great first "camping" experience - we'll definitely do it again - thank you!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
We love this place! Cabins are new and clean. Store has long hours which is really convenient and they have great souvenirs too. Good location for proximity to wine tasting. Only suggestion would be to add more gravel to the lower parking lot as it was really muddy and messy after light rain.
Nov 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 15, 2017
Love the staff! Very clean cabin also spacious. Fantastic experience.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We love this campground! Friendly staff, great location, always upgrading the facility!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals