San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Great staff, clean property and great location.
Oct 19, 2017
This is one of my favorite KOAs. There was a huge fire right by us while I was there & the staff was amazing at keeping all campers updated on the current information. Also, I always feel super safe at this KOA, even very late at night when I have to use the community bathroom. Also, the showers were great!!! Overall wonderful stay!! Beautiful grounds. Wish all KOAs were this awesome!!
Oct 18, 2017
A one night stay in a 'tiny house cabin' it was lovely charming little pace, terry nice KOA grinds. Close to freeway and minutes to down petaluma. We stayed the night the fires started in Santa Rosa, thank goodness it was only one stay, it got pretty smokey, scary seeing all the people who were evacuated. I would love to stay again bough for RR.
Oct 18, 2017
The staff and facilities we're amazingly wonderful. We were evacuated during the Sonoma County wildfires and the staff was caring, concerned and incredibly helpful to find us and many others room during the stressful time. Thank you thank you thank you!!! We will be back!!
Oct 17, 2017
Very accommodating. Had a lot of guest due to fires in Santa Rosa. Staff handled it like champs.
Oct 16, 2017
Cabin was very nice and clean. Very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
There are many things for children to do. I like that you are close to shopping areas.
Oct 14, 2017
Itâs very well. The kids had very appreciate all the days.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The oark is great and the staff is very pleasant and professional
Oct 13, 2017
Clean and lots of amenities, I enjoyed myself, I would recommend it!
Oct 13, 2017
It was wonderful!
Oct 13, 2017
Staff was very professional and pleasant. Do to the fires near us They were dealing out of area cancellations and a big influx of people that were evaluated from Sonoma Valley. They get 5 stars from us thank you KOA
Oct 11, 2017
Nice and clean, bathrooms were well maintained, only drawback was in one corner of the park where our cabin was, there was a kennel across the street and made our site smell of dog poop all day
Oct 11, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin L250. Beautiful, but no WIFI as promised upon reservation. We needed for work. Even using # provided for help and alternative to use Rec center. Second day no hot water for shower from 5am to time we left. Disappointing for rate we paid.
Oct 11, 2017
We bugged out of the fire that tore through our town @ 1:30 am, caught very offguard. Woody and the staff were great in accomodating us in a pinch, these are good people. The facility was filled with refugees and still maintained great cleanliness and service. Our family will be forever grateful. We will revisit under better conditions.
Oct 10, 2017
This was our 5th stay and we'll be back again. Lodge 186 has a couple of cabinet doors that should be adjusted and the window lock in the bedroom is missing. I believe I complained about the cabinet doors last year, still not fixed. Stay safe and healthy during the north bay fires.
Oct 10, 2017
Please double check the garbage assigned to each cabin especially when it is scheduled to be check-in ... in cabin 84 when we arrived the garbage is full and we are a bit disappointed, the flies is all over and they left it beside the cabin front door.
Oct 10, 2017
My first KOA experience and I have to admit it was great. I don't know why it took me this long to try it. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. We had plenty of room and having a shower was great. This was also our first trip with our 3 year old twins and they had a blast. Thank you
Oct 10, 2017
It was great but really crowded. The pool was the highlight.
Oct 10, 2017
Wonderful cabin, close to restrooms, great shower facilities, loved Halloween themed activities. Be mindful of 3-day weekends (ie Columbus day) and plan activities for Sunday afternoon and Monday morning for the 3-day weekends. Pool was ICE and spa was broken. Consider solar heating or black bottom pool. Please POST daily activities on your WEBSITE so families can plan ahead of time!!!!!!!!
Oct 10, 2017
The reservation staff went above and beyond to help us find a cabin/lodge for our stay. They were efficient & helpful every time we went into the office. There were SO many kids activities that we are already planning to go back, so we can try more.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Appreciated having the pet-friendly cabin :-) It was well equipped. Only additional suggestion would be maybe for the kitchen to include a plastic mixing bowl, a pot holder and/or salt & pepper. Definitely not a complaint, just a suggestion. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Thank you!
Oct 08, 2017
The cabin was not clean and the swing, porch and picnic tables have not been cleaned in quite some time. For the price you charge the cabins, I would expect the cabin to be a lot cleaner.
Oct 08, 2017
Cottage was perfect for me and my daughter and a short drive to the city. It did get a little warm on the loft and there was some ants over everything when we woke up. Other than that we loved it and would definately recommend anyone wanting to visit San Francisco and stay somewhere with reaonable prices.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Everthing was great! Extrememly kid friendly. The staff was super nice and helpful. The grounds and buildings were all clean. You can tell they put a lot of effort into this KOA. We enjoyed it all! My only complaint would be that the shower curtains need to be changed. They are falling off their tracks and don't cover the whole shower. But that's an easy fix.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Everything was very nice & especially the bed. It was very comfortable. Only problem was there was no wash towel provided. We can bring it from home if it was specified.
Oct 06, 2017
Again and just one month after our first stay, we came back to KOA!! Truly a wonderful and relaxing home away from home!! The whole staff is superb!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This was our first time to stay at the SF/N Petaluma KOA and we had a great time. There were 12 of us in an RV and two cabins. We didn't get to participate in some of the fun family and kid activities so we will need to come back to do that! My folks have been RV-ing for a while and thought this was one of the nicer ones. Never had too long of a wait at the bathrooms (which were clean).
Oct 03, 2017
We would like to just move in and live at this KOA. We cannot wait to come back!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We enjoyed our short stay very much! Your KOA is in a beautiful location with lots of fun activities. Thanks for relocating us to another cabin to accommodate the length of our truck.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facility with great service.
Oct 02, 2017
Muy agradable fue un fin de semana maravillo. Todo muy limpio.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Clean restrooms, great staff, this is our 2nd get together . We had 5 cabins and really appreciate they were together . Will try a lodge next time!!
Oct 02, 2017
I was with a group of friends. I had never been to a KOA but I will be using them a lot more now that I know what to expect. I could get to anywhere I needed to be and it was an enjoyable time!
Oct 02, 2017
The room, bathroom, pool and grounds were immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again!
Sep 30, 2017
Our stay was great! Our son loved feeding the animals every morning. It was a huge bonus having the pool to ourselves (not many swimmers this time of year) We will definitely be coming back.
Sep 28, 2017
Smelled like farm animals. Cabins on the outskirts were a very long walk to lobby/bathroom. They were also on the road and were loud all night.
Sep 27, 2017
Love the facilities. Bathroom really clean. Cabins really cool. The only thing I didn't like was the quantity of trash flies all over the campsite (cabin 286), bothering nonstop. And I wish there were a few less sites. There is very little privacy. Campsites are too close to one another.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The stay was very nice. We were surprised the coffee cart and other amenities in the 'clubhouse' building were closed as it was a weekend and the campgrounds were almost fully occupied.
Sep 25, 2017
Unfortunately, our tent was broken and we were unable to set it up. We were able to rent a small cabin for the one night but that meant we had 11:00 checkout. This was heartbreaking for the boys. Not to mention the hot tub was broken. After much ado we were able to pay to stay for Saturday activities. These were cut short due to pool incident. So we cut weekend losses and returned home @ 4:00
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals