San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
I think the price for camping there is outrageous & especially taking advantage of the people who lost their homes in the Santa Rosa fire. We could have stayed at a motel for less - & we didn't even have full hookups. Won't go back unless price is lowered. Also, your new bathrooms are beautiful but the showers need a better fan or you're going to have mildew.
Jun 16, 2018
We had a great time!!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
The worst KOA campground we have ever stayed at! The Staff was VERY unfriendly and inconsistent with campground rules (Breeds of dogs allowed in park and leash rules) Dogs running loose in park and pitbulls and Rotties in park, staff saw and did nothing. If you like a carnival like atmosphere, children, adults running through our campsite day and night, this campground is for you!
Jun 15, 2018
Little expensive. Need a better place for dump station, right at exit gate is not good.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
We loved our stay. Our son DJ rates you the best campground ever!
Jun 15, 2018
Der KOA in petaluma hat ins gut gefallen, unser platz war direkt neben dem schwimmbad und die agregate waren störend. Sauberkeit war ok. Küche und laundry waren auch tip top. Es wäre hilfreich wenn man besser informiert würde, wie komme ich nach san francisco ohne auto (bus, fähre) ansonsten wars ok.
Jun 14, 2018
This is the first time that I have stayed at a KOA, and I have to say that with this visit you have gained a true customer. I had a great experience and my kids can't stop talking about the trip. Thank you for the experience.
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice place. Only one comment. VIP pump service means, that you have no full hookup and guys service your RV every morning between 8 and 10PM. If you need to empty your black or grey water earlier, you have to use a Dump station located at the camp entrance.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Our stay in our brand new 5er was wonderful. Our site #115 was in the new deluxe "gorgeous" patio sites on the newly constructed north end of the Park. It was wonderfully landscaped complete with a fireplace and separate patio w/rot iron furniture to boot. "Well, there goes the neighborhood" was overheard from our coach neighbors, whom obviously felt these sites were exclusive. Not well received.
Jun 12, 2018
One of the best RV parks we have stayed at. Very classy. Looks great for kids and families.
Jun 12, 2018
A bit frustrated that I was not explained to about the extra 20.00 that I spent on my site when I didn’t need to. After explaining to the worker in the office that I didn’t ask for a specific site why did I need to save it when there were lots of open sites they didn’t even offer a refund or store credit. Then activities scheduled were not happening thru the week. Very frustrating! Not retur
Jun 12, 2018
nice place, did not like we were switched to a different spot but it worked out OK, also had friends come by for dinner they were charged $12 each when extra guests are $7 each that just does not make sense, nice dog run area which our pups appreciated, overall good clean campground,
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great location, awesome kid activates, and we are planning to book a stay next year at this location
Jun 11, 2018
The sewer was higher than the site so grey water will back up. Very unpleasant. I won't stay there again
Jun 11, 2018
Wonderful clean location - Great staff! Tons of fun activities for the kids!
Jun 11, 2018
Great facilities and site was wonderful.
Jun 11, 2018
Relaxing stay. Facilities are first rate.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
At checking in little info was given to us about the park, like where the code to the gate and restrooms , park activities for the week, pool was having problems, time of the park hours. We were given a sheet showing the site was but not all the information was on it. One car per site. We asked if our 2nd car could come in drop off items and they said no, site next to us had 2-3 cars parked by us.
Jun 09, 2018
The electrical outlet only had 2 30 amp outlets. One had a non functioning breaker while the other circuit had an open ground. The water hose connections both had thier 5hreads stripped so even using 2 hose gaskets, the hose connection sprayed all over including the power outlets. I worry that this campground has poor maintinance on everything.
Jun 09, 2018
We had a great time! So much fun for the kids! The staff were also very friendly, especially Dan. Thanks!
Jun 09, 2018
It was very loud on the campground.
Jun 09, 2018
Nice campground. Shop very basic but options nearby. Pool was closed during our stay and no reason given; it was one of the main reasons we booked.
Jun 08, 2018
With Airstream caravan group of app. 25 trailers. Nice park and helpful staff. We paid for amenities not used, but understand such is inseparable from resort destination.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Best KOA we have stayed at. So many activities that was wonderful for the children. Keep up the good work.
Jun 07, 2018
Stayed for eleven days and we were there for Memorial Day weekend and lots of activities were available for kids. It’s a Great campground for families, but we do not recommend it for older rvers who want a quiet location. WiFi was spotty.
Jun 07, 2018
Great Campground - staff are wonderful - quiet and cool
Jun 06, 2018
Internet service was slow, and the cable could have been clearer but otherwise all was good.
Jun 06, 2018
Couldn't find my name when registering, next day left ticket stating I wasn't registered (I was). Placed me right next to the bathroom with tons of kids riding bikes through my camp and one hit my truck. Horrible experience and would never stay there again. Appears to be a good campground for someone with lots of little kids.lots to do for kids.
Jun 05, 2018
We are camping with 60 Airstreamers and have had a great experience. Bathrooms have always been clean in spite of heavy use. Staff has been very helpful. Facilities are great.
Jun 05, 2018
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Petaluma KOA. The campground is well maintained clean and the staff were all very helpful. Our campsite was missing an umbrella for our patio table. I called the office to ask for one and it was there in 10 minutes. I’ve stayed in far more expensive hotels that have failed at that level of service. Great location with its proximity to wine country.
Jun 05, 2018
Our family arrived with two children. They played on the park structure only. My mom and stepdad stopped by to visit for a few min. They stayed about an hour. This costed me an extra 24$. My sister and her husband came to visit for a couple of hours. None of the adults utilized the amenities at the park. They costed me 24$ as well. Guests not utilizing the amenities should not be charged.
Jun 05, 2018
Quick trip for us to get familiar with our new trailer. It was perfect place. A bit pricy for our visitors. Place was very clean and so many activities for the kids!
Jun 04, 2018
Overall our stay was great. It's like Vegas for kids. We understand that this KOA is moving towards not having any tents and we are tent campers. We are find to purchase a site that could be more expensive, yet we are told "no tents" in certain areas. This goes against the very nature of camping, not everyone wants to have a RV! We hope KOA reconsiders these plans.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
The kids had a great time!
Jun 03, 2018
Well maintained. One of the nicest camp grounds we visit
Jun 03, 2018
Wow, beautiful, friendly & well maintained!
Jun 02, 2018
Very nice in the area we were parked. Do not see the need for speed bumps outside the park. Also it was the first time I had to back in to a pull thru lot ??
May 31, 2018
We've been coming for the "Kids Weekend", aka Memorial Day Weekend. We are the grandparents and it is a lot of fun. The activities that are planned are well received. It was "tough" this year when the pool filter was out on Sunday! Your DJ is terrific for all the events and really does a great job of including all the participants. We are disappointed that you are trying to eliminate the tents.
May 31, 2018
20 yrs. of camping here and each year there are noticeable improvements.A lot of the RV sites have been newly landscaped & improved. The grounds look great! DJ Lyle always does a fantastic job. Unfortunately the pool pump went out which was disappointing-but things happen. Our trip was great & we appreciate seeing the Chris & his wife continue to make improvements-this shows they care- Thank you!
May 31, 2018
As always, awesome weekend! Very well maintained grounds! Super fun DJ for pool party and dance party Saturday night! Great for families with kids!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals