San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
A good stay, although it would be nice if the tent campsites had more trees/landscaping for privacy/shade. The “mystery” unnumbered sites shouldn’t be rented at all as they are desolate and right next to the plastic kiddie play structure, which is very loud with screaming kids. The bathrooms/facilities were kept clean.
Jun 16, 2018
We had my daughters bday party there and stayed overnight. We needed two sites together and I was charged an extra $20/site to be guaranteed side by side spots. Basically $100/night /site for a tent! Very expensive for camping! I think next time we will stay in a hotel and not do any of the work.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
The worst KOA campground we have ever stayed at! The Staff was VERY unfriendly and inconsistent with campground rules (Breeds of dogs allowed in park and leash rules) Dogs running loose in park and pitbulls and Rotties in park, staff saw and did nothing. If you like a carnival like atmosphere, children, adults running through our campsite day and night, this campground is for you!
Jun 15, 2018
Little expensive. Need a better place for dump station, right at exit gate is not good.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
We loved our stay. Our son DJ rates you the best campground ever!
Jun 15, 2018
Der KOA in petaluma hat ins gut gefallen, unser platz war direkt neben dem schwimmbad und die agregate waren störend. Sauberkeit war ok. Küche und laundry waren auch tip top. Es wäre hilfreich wenn man besser informiert würde, wie komme ich nach san francisco ohne auto (bus, fähre) ansonsten wars ok.
Jun 14, 2018
This is the first time that I have stayed at a KOA, and I have to say that with this visit you have gained a true customer. I had a great experience and my kids can't stop talking about the trip. Thank you for the experience.
Jun 14, 2018
We had a blast. So many fun activities. The DJ at the pool was amazing. We can't wait to come back!!
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice place. Only one comment. VIP pump service means, that you have no full hookup and guys service your RV every morning between 8 and 10PM. If you need to empty your black or grey water earlier, you have to use a Dump station located at the camp entrance.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Our stay in our brand new 5er was wonderful. Our site #115 was in the new deluxe "gorgeous" patio sites on the newly constructed north end of the Park. It was wonderfully landscaped complete with a fireplace and separate patio w/rot iron furniture to boot. "Well, there goes the neighborhood" was overheard from our coach neighbors, whom obviously felt these sites were exclusive. Not well received.
Jun 12, 2018
One of the best RV parks we have stayed at. Very classy. Looks great for kids and families.
Jun 12, 2018
A bit frustrated that I was not explained to about the extra 20.00 that I spent on my site when I didn’t need to. After explaining to the worker in the office that I didn’t ask for a specific site why did I need to save it when there were lots of open sites they didn’t even offer a refund or store credit. Then activities scheduled were not happening thru the week. Very frustrating! Not retur
Jun 12, 2018
Overall, I had a great time w/ my friends & family. However, the check-in process almost made my entire trip not worth it, and I will never recommend. When i called THREE times to get my campsite scheduled/ask questions, no one told me about the grueling check in process. There are too many rules to write in this box, but it was displeasing. However, the campsite was great & the staff was great.
Jun 12, 2018
nice place, did not like we were switched to a different spot but it worked out OK, also had friends come by for dinner they were charged $12 each when extra guests are $7 each that just does not make sense, nice dog run area which our pups appreciated, overall good clean campground,
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Thought the staff was friendly at check-in. The amenities for kids were great -- banana bikes, pool, pillow bouncy area, playground.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great location, awesome kid activates, and we are planning to book a stay next year at this location
Jun 11, 2018
The sewer was higher than the site so grey water will back up. Very unpleasant. I won't stay there again
Jun 11, 2018
There certainly were a lot of activities to keep kids busy. Our tent site did not have a flat spot to pitch the tent, and the 10:00pm quiet time was not enforced.
Jun 11, 2018
This was our second stay at this KOA, and we took advantage of the activities listed on the flyer! It was wonderful! The dance party at the pool was so fun and giving the kids the mic to do karaoke was a blast... they weren't even my kids but we all enjoyed it! Good customer service, thank you!
Jun 11, 2018
Wonderful clean location - Great staff! Tons of fun activities for the kids!
Jun 11, 2018
Great facilities and site was wonderful.
Jun 11, 2018
Relaxing stay. Facilities are first rate.
Jun 11, 2018
While we really enjoy this KOA overall, we are finding that the changes being made to the campground are completely doing away with tent camping. This is discouraging, as there are many families out there, us included, who are unable to afford a trailer or the summer weekend rates for a cabin. Why are you discriminating?
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
tent camping and was assigned the worst site in the park that contained a tree stump which took up about 30%off the small unshaded site. i asked move and was told not possible. however, the park did not fill so it was clear they must have a policy to not move campers tot he best available site. that said, the place was lovely and well maintained so we will go again but the site kindof sucked
Jun 09, 2018
At checking in little info was given to us about the park, like where the code to the gate and restrooms , park activities for the week, pool was having problems, time of the park hours. We were given a sheet showing the site was but not all the information was on it. One car per site. We asked if our 2nd car could come in drop off items and they said no, site next to us had 2-3 cars parked by us.
Jun 09, 2018
The electrical outlet only had 2 30 amp outlets. One had a non functioning breaker while the other circuit had an open ground. The water hose connections both had thier 5hreads stripped so even using 2 hose gaskets, the hose connection sprayed all over including the power outlets. I worry that this campground has poor maintinance on everything.
Jun 09, 2018
The cabin was a little small for 4 adults. we were in Santa Rosa for work and it was a last minute mike for an Airbnb. That being said, the place was clean and was sufficient for our needs.
Jun 09, 2018
We had a great time! So much fun for the kids! The staff were also very friendly, especially Dan. Thanks!
Jun 09, 2018
I stayed on the phone for a combined total of two hours during my stay trying to get Wifi working in 277. We never did fiqure out the issue. The TV cable was unreliable for Monday and Tuesday, it kept going in and out. I journeyed alone to KOA to sleep, watch TV, and work on my laptop near restaurants.The restrooms, showers & cabin were spotless! The grounds were clean. The employees very polite.
Jun 09, 2018
It was very loud on the campground.
Jun 09, 2018
Nice campground. Shop very basic but options nearby. Pool was closed during our stay and no reason given; it was one of the main reasons we booked.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
With Airstream caravan group of app. 25 trailers. Nice park and helpful staff. We paid for amenities not used, but understand such is inseparable from resort destination.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Best KOA we have stayed at. So many activities that was wonderful for the children. Keep up the good work.
Jun 07, 2018
Stayed for eleven days and we were there for Memorial Day weekend and lots of activities were available for kids. It’s a Great campground for families, but we do not recommend it for older rvers who want a quiet location. WiFi was spotty.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals