San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2017
1) Sewer hose hookup was uphill from rig. Would not drain gray water-just backed up-extremely annoying. Special drain hose support should have been provided to compensate for poor site design. 2) People kept walking through my site(#3). Your campground rules (given out at checkin) do not tell people to stay on roads & not walk through other camper's sites.
Oct 04, 2017
First they didn't have sewer at site they came around an drained your tank I would not stay there again they had another problem (as per staff this happen a lot ) had no drainage for water to run off street it ran under my RV we had to walk in mud to get to our RV NEVER AGAIN
Oct 04, 2017
I would like to complement the staff at the checkin desk they provided excellent customer service upon checkin and on answering any questions that we had . They were extremely friendly ,so nice after along days drive . Would definitely recommend your campsite to other travelers.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Basic campground. Too expensive to just sleep in my van.
Oct 03, 2017
This was our first time to stay at the SF/N Petaluma KOA and we had a great time. There were 12 of us in an RV and two cabins. We didn't get to participate in some of the fun family and kid activities so we will need to come back to do that! My folks have been RV-ing for a while and thought this was one of the nicer ones. Never had too long of a wait at the bathrooms (which were clean).
Oct 03, 2017
We would like to just move in and live at this KOA. We cannot wait to come back!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
-The check in folks were very helpful. Everybody was actually. - Frustrating how difficult it is to get a "nice" space. The place was overrun with children on bikes skateboards etc running in front of your car anytime you tried to exit or leave. Little parental oversight. Whatever. It's who you cater to. - Also overrun with mega-vehicles and their sewage smell. - Other than that, fine, thx
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed here because of the amenities for the kids. We were not disappointed except for the fact that the pool heater was not working! Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable.
Oct 03, 2017
We enjoyed our short stay very much! Your KOA is in a beautiful location with lots of fun activities. Thanks for relocating us to another cabin to accommodate the length of our truck.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facility with great service.
Oct 03, 2017
I am disappointed that they have let all the grasss in the sights go brown and in some sights like ours it has just gone to dirt . This is one of the most expensive KOA â s you would think that they could keep up the grass , Also there seems to be an abundance of flys at this KOA the last 2 times we were there , very annoying.
Oct 03, 2017
The site I was in (48) might have been a tad more level. Otherwise, very nice park.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice place. Friendly staff. Lots to do on site.
Oct 02, 2017
Muy agradable fue un fin de semana maravillo. Todo muy limpio.
Oct 02, 2017
The sites are advertised as spacious and they are NOT!! Put our 41ft 5th wheel in a spot so small we stuck out the back and our truck was parked sideways and stuck out. So tight with our slides that there wasn't room to relax outside. Kids yelling and screaming and going thru other people's sites. Loud partying way after 10pm curfew. Only good if u want to feel like a sardine or partying families
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Clean restrooms, great staff, this is our 2nd get together . We had 5 cabins and really appreciate they were together . Will try a lodge next time!!
Oct 02, 2017
I was with a group of friends. I had never been to a KOA but I will be using them a lot more now that I know what to expect. I could get to anywhere I needed to be and it was an enjoyable time!
Oct 02, 2017
Workers work hard to keep facilities sparkling clean! We wish there was after hours help for rowdy campers after 10pm. Save having to confront loud campers and then have to live next to them for 2 more days.
Oct 02, 2017
We are staying in the area and not only find this KOA convenient but the park is very well maintained. The staff is pleasantl and very helpful- the main laundromat is exceptional. We did use the showers and even though it was a busy weekend they were cleaned regularly. GOOD JOB STAFF
Oct 02, 2017
The SF tour and tour guide John are great!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Bien situé, près de Point Reyes NP et de Sonoma, ils offrent aussi un tour en bus pour visiter San Francisco avec un guide qui a grandi dans cette ville ce qui ajoute un petit plus aux anecdotes. Le camping est propre, tranquille et les installations permettent de camper sans trop se contraindre. Il y a une mini ferme et des jeux pour les enfants.
Oct 02, 2017
No on call personell. Lied about being super busy that night. Poorly labeled sites leading to much confusion and me not having a site to myself. Very unhappy
Oct 02, 2017
We had a blast here. Came as a customer left as a friend. Petaluma is a true California nugget! We will be back .Thanks KOA
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful campground! Great staff! Would have stayed longer if we had the time!
Oct 02, 2017
The worst about the KOA is it constantly smells like cow or pig manure. The site we had was so bad the whole two weeks we were there we couldn't have a window open. The park is way over priced just because they can! On weekends it is like Disneyland. With kids great...without, not so much. They keep the grounds clean. The office staff is very nice and the workers around the park are, too.
Oct 02, 2017
We reserved a full hook-up rv site for the weekend. We are a family of four, with children. When we arrived, there was a big group of tent s in the next RV site. Only rv site in our area that had tents... this one has 3 plus awnings, etc. That wouldn't have been the end of the world, except the group, (more than the six people that are allowed per site) cussed, drank and smoked the entire weekend.
Oct 02, 2017
first time at a KOA, very nice campground with lots of amenities.
Oct 02, 2017
Overall we loved our stay. The refund policy was a bit disappointing in our extra reservation and some of the RV campers are a tad bit rude, but despite of all that we enjoyed it.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The room, bathroom, pool and grounds were immaculate. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again!
Oct 01, 2017
A great place. Melissa was awesome. She was very accommodating to our changes. We also took the city tour with John. Omgosh. Best tour guide ever. Couldnât ask for a better week.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Lots of kids running and biking around, kids in pool kids everywhere!
Oct 01, 2017
We were allocated a space that was so close to the toilet block you could touch it from the RV. It looked like a maintainance spot rather than somewhere to spend a quality night. Sprinkler connected, hoses across the site, storage tank/pipework in front. On the plus side, toilets & showers were clean and regularly checked by cleaning staff despite their heavy usage. Never again!
Sep 30, 2017
Our stay was great! Our son loved feeding the animals every morning. It was a huge bonus having the pool to ourselves (not many swimmers this time of year) We will definitely be coming back.
Sep 30, 2017
Staff was great park was full of life hopefully one day soon the street before you pull into the park will be paved it is pretty rough in an RV.
Sep 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The very best part of our stay was our San Francisco tour with John. It was amazing. Down sides...we were right next to a transformer that had 2 frequency hums so loud we had to close our door and window, we had neighbors up watching TV and talking until 12;30pm, and it was disconcerting to watch the ant trail up the wall in the bathroom stall.
Sep 30, 2017
Excellent facility and amenities.
Sep 29, 2017
While some of the campground has nice green grass, most of it is dirt and dust. The sugar ants that are in the bathrooms should be dealt with - it's pretty disgusting to wash hands when ants are crawling all over the counters and sinks. Unfortunately KOA is the best place around when visiting wine country in an RV, so we'll likely be back.
Sep 29, 2017
wonderful place..will definitely use again..
Sep 29, 2017
Great facility, perfect base for the wine country or San Francisco. Site could have more level, very difficult for an RV that does not have levelers.
Sep 29, 2017
Lost reservation. Staff treated us like crimals. Several times a day someone would stop and ask how'd you get here, why you staying here. No one introduced themselves and told us what they do there, just barked orders, do as I say. Made to feel like it was our fault someone got killed there, to bad someone died but I didn't need to know that. Not made to feel welcomed. Left early. Won't be back
Sep 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals