San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
All went well except for a few issues with the maintenance upkeep of our cabin.
Sep 17, 2018
Great stay. Store staff was very helpful when I forgot a sleeping bag and towel and sold me both at a reasonable prices. The stafrf was also very helpful in giving me directions for Petaluma. Great stay!
Sep 17, 2018
The site was clean, though a little small. We were on the far end of the park, so far from everything, but was quiet. The only thing that bothers us, was the campers/RVs coming in at all hours of the night, and shining into our tent. Otherwise, it was great. We'll be back.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Loved it! Very clean and great grounds. We had no problem hooking our class a motorhome up. We will be returning.
Sep 17, 2018
Would not honor rewards card had a free day. Over priced , crowded ,people don’t keep an eye on there children , don’t escort you to your site, have to shuttle guest back and forth outside of gate won’t be back
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Great time and well maintained facilities. I wish there were more (and more desirable tent sites).
Sep 17, 2018
Sweet relaxing getaway... reminded me of our cabin as a youngster at Russian River
Sep 17, 2018
It’s an amazing campground. Only problem was that the WiFi signal wasn’t strong enough to reach our cabin. Also the tv stations came in extremely statically. All in all. Definitely will be returning
Sep 17, 2018
We were blown away by how family friendly and kid-centered this site was. The playground was awesome (we will always request to stay at sites close to the playground from now on), we got licked by loveable goats at the petting zoo, played on the jumpy pad, and the best part was the rainbow caterpillar wagon ride. (We all could have ridden on that for hours.) Thank you for a great staycation, KOA!
Sep 17, 2018
Great camping location. Staff great and willing to help in every way.
Sep 17, 2018
Awesome!! Great location great staff great cabins. I was surprised and impressed!!
Sep 17, 2018
Great family time Something for everyone. Close to Lagunitas brewery for adults.
Sep 17, 2018
Very well maintained campground, busy on the weekend but quiet during the week. The pumping service is great. Wi-Fi was intermittent and slow.
Sep 17, 2018
Loved the shady trees, ADK furniture, thoughtful details, ie: the joy the gentlemen obviously had in driving guests around in the little train! We loved then seeing he&wife/partner walking their dog before sunset!
Sep 17, 2018
This was our first time staying at a KOA as we recently purchased a motorhome. We were blown away by the location, beauty, activities provided and all around atmosphere at the Petaluma KOA. We will definitwly stay here again as soon as we can plan our next vacation!!
Sep 17, 2018
Expensive and my company had to pay to stop by and say hello unreal
Sep 17, 2018
Nice location, easy to get to. Spacious site. We got a site with W/E, but they come directly to your site to clean your tanks; a nice feature. Unfortunately, there was no hot water when I showered. I did call the front desk, but we were on a time crunch, so I couldn't wait for hot water; hard to accept a cold shower when you pay $100 per night. Otherwise a nice stay; quiet location.
Sep 17, 2018
Was able to secure a booking at the last minute on a weekend. Great staff and very clean facilities. Will return un a heartbeat!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
We really enjoyed the Kamping Kottage (loft w/bathroom). We were discouraged by how high prices were in Central Valley/San Francisco areas...and La Quinta, if one had existed in the area, is VERY competitive with KOA. We DO like the privacy of a cottage enough to choose it over a larger room. ALSO, we were put off by the wristband thing. I can understand that there are probably security issues
Sep 16, 2018
Had such a lovely weekend. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2018
It was awesome! Love the cabin and peaceful location
Sep 15, 2018
we loved it..wasn't perfect,but really enjoyed our stay. We picked probaly the only camp cabin that sat at a slight slant..the side with the table was a hill with damage perhaps from a small flood..made walking with a cane tricky. The walkway to the door also had damage that needs to be fixed..where the ground has been pushed up from tree roots or rain damage. Perhaps a different spot next trip.
Sep 15, 2018
We needed a place to stay for one night on our way south. We think you should have a mid-week rate as we felt we paid a lot for a site. We were not there long enough to take advantage of the amenities that make this a RESORT KOA. We felt the RESORT title was a bit over rated. We would likely do research for other options for a one night stay. The site was not level at all.
Sep 14, 2018
Beautiful park
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Very family oriented with pool, playground, petting farm animals, walking, camp fires or just relax with family and friends.
Sep 14, 2018
Great CG. Wish we could have stayed longer. This will be our go to place when visiting the Bay Area.
Sep 14, 2018
Beautiful campground. Surprised by large number of family activities that are offered! Eve at the desk is a great asset to company! So welcoming and warm! We recommend and will return!
Sep 14, 2018
Dusty, and strong animal smell
Sep 14, 2018
Upon ck in I wasnt notified about the showers near my campsite which were super low pressure and heat for 2 min. Then it smelled like a dog crapped by my tent so it was hard to sleep all night, could have been the petting zoo but not sure. Really not happy. Ive stayed at KOA's for years, just not like this. Great stuff for kids, just not me
Sep 14, 2018
Enjoyed the surrounding wineries, coast and San Fran.
Sep 14, 2018
Amazing place, and amazing staff... The Desk, the workers to fix things... Thank you for a great stay. Well Done... Keep up the excellent job!
Sep 14, 2018
Campsite was way out of level jacks cept saying excessive slop.
Sep 13, 2018
The camp ground I wasn't impressed but the staff were all very nice and helpful
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Enjoyable and comfortable. Very Clean.
Sep 13, 2018
It was great! Lot's of things to do for kids (we have a 4 year old). We really didn't have a reason to go to Petaluma but it was the only place open for Labor Day weekend. But, now that we have been there, we will be back! Great location, great sites!!!
Sep 13, 2018
Restrooms are very clean and nice. Lovely landscaping and amenities.
Sep 13, 2018
the stay was great but he laundry facilities had a number of machines that did not work due to the coin box to full to operate the machines. this continued for a couple of days we also ran into this when we stayed here last year. There seems to be a problem with this.
Sep 13, 2018
We stayed 5 nights. This KOA is great. Yes you pay more but it is so worth it . The staff at the front desk are super helpful ,and willing to answer all your questions . The location is quiet , but also close to lots of things to do. The pool and hot tub are nice as is all the other amenities. Wine tasting at the many wineries is close and Dillon Beach is about 30 min away. We will be back
Sep 12, 2018
always enjoyable..sooo much or all to do. Especially the children!!
Sep 12, 2018
Swimming pool not heated in Sept, very disappointing, unable to use CA climate.
Sep 12, 2018
The cable at site 165 did not have all the channels advertised. I had to restart my Dish for 60 dollars. When i told them at the desk about the problem She did not write it down. The last time we stayed here you were remodeling that area and again we did not have cable. For $110 a night, I do expect more. Your campground is a great place but we will stay further north.
Sep 12, 2018
The camp is very nice. The sites are small and not to many full hookup. The staff were very helpful, friendly and wanting to assist in any way they could. We had on site dumping and the service employee was very accommodating.
Sep 11, 2018
We rented a cabin and loved it. However the bed seemed to make a lot of noise whenever we moved. The TV was mounted so high that we were unable to adjust it. We could not watch it at all. The screen needed to be tilted down. Other than that our stay was great. Staff is always friendly and very professional. They have just about everything you could possibly need,
Sep 11, 2018
Screen door was torn and light bulb was burned out. The showers could have been cleaner. Saturday night a group of campers kept the bon fire going and loud talking til after 3 am. May have not noticed but we had door open to keep cool. Otherwise very enjoyable place to stay!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy