San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Nice spot, very good facilities.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. The cabin was comfortable. I have to say I was impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff in the office. They must enjoy what they do! I think the only reason I gave four out of five stars is because the bathroom closest to us was a bit dated compared to the restrooms in the central camp area. I didn't mind trekking down to the nicer ones for the shower.
Aug 10, 2017
Exciting place to camp with children. Beautiful campground with plenty of activities for children. Clean, well maintained restrooms and showers. Nice gift shop and pleasant employees.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Intermediate stop on recent trip, convenient location with easy access, friendly staff and great facility. Would have enjoyed a longer stay.
Aug 10, 2017
It was very peaceful
Aug 10, 2017
Tour guide to San Francisco was top notch and I highly recommend you take it to the city.
Aug 09, 2017
Was very upset that our tour of San Francisco was cancelled but more importantly we didn't get notification till the day before the tour which was also the day we arrived at the Koa. Also I didn't like the unisex washrooms and showers, otherwise it was a great stay
Aug 09, 2017
The only problem, was we were near THE group tent sites, and it was rather loud late at night. We would request not to be there.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
They didn't help to get you to your site and the grounds weren't kept up. Some of the workers were not friendly at all.
Aug 09, 2017
very disappointed at a girl staff that was working the rock climbing she was rolling her eyes at the kids. She needs to understand they are kids she is working with! When we were there,there were cops it would be nice to let people know what was going on. We waited 30 mins for the train and it never showed up!
Aug 09, 2017
Best campground we have stayed at in 3 years of full timing. Great tour guide to SF. Very knowledgeable. Minor issues: laundry room dirty and several machines not working all week, dumpster full and trash not picked up often enough and should cash check for at least $10 when ATM is broken. Things not fixed quickly. Great pool and spa area. Great for kids. Beautiful site.
Aug 09, 2017
Apparently, all summer long, camp tour groups of 20+ international students come through this KOA. We had three such groups behind our campsite, in a group tent area, being noisy, smoking pot and constantly walking right through our campsite. Add these 75 kids to an already packed park and you have overflowing dumpsters and completely inadequate restroom and shower facilities. Very disappointed.
Aug 09, 2017
Was not happy that my site did not have trees. Have never spent that much per night except in Tahoe which was right across from lake and very beautiful.
Aug 09, 2017
Relaxing like we hoped it would be. Did not use the amenities much, like the pool, but liked it that it was clean and well managed and all the people who worked there were very friendly and nice.
Aug 09, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this location! The staff is friendly and very accomdating! Love the pool and all the amenities!
Aug 09, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the KOA and we are going back in a couple of weeks. My only gripe is that my son and in-laws came over for dinner and I had to pay to have them eat with us. I really think this policy should be adjusted since it was one of the most expensive campgrounds I have stayed at.
Aug 09, 2017
Listed as full hookups. Has no RV Dump at site. A large inconvenience. Smell from the cows in the pasture is bad. I expected more for the top dollar we paid.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place. Their tour to San Francisco was one of the best I have taken.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We only had a brief stay, but the kids had so much fun.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campground, kept clean, it was extremely busy with group camping which caused waiting for restrooms and showers.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff, everything was very clean. Only complaint is there is not enough bathrooms for tent campers and campers in cabins without bathrooms. Lines were long waiting for a bathroom at times, 2 toilets for a large area is not enough.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome kid spot. Lots to keep them entertained. All the staff were great. The spots were ok (our picnic table was on a bit of a hill but manageable). My kids won't stop bugging me to go back. We will absolutely be going back.
Aug 09, 2017
When we arrived our site was not what we had expected. The staff were very responsive about helping us find a site with trees. They were also very helpful and let us borrow a can opener and also kids helmet for our son. All the staff were very friendly throughout the campground. The facilities were kept neat, clean, and well stocked. our son had a blast! We look forward to our next stay!
Aug 09, 2017
Very organized and friendly staff. Especially nice for a family with children, many different options of entertainment. We pay particular attention to the dog areas as travel with two, it met our expectations.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice crew in the office and everything is clean and nice.
Aug 09, 2017
Needs more paths to the restrooms so that people don't walk through your site at all times. Otherwise, stay was fine. Clean restrooms and good atmosphere.
Aug 08, 2017
Great value so close to the City. Wonderful staff and owners. Our 6th visit and registered for two weeks in 2018.
Aug 08, 2017
Great stay, will definitely be returning. Disappointed that the poolside dj was not there on Sat and there was no pancake breakfast on Sunday.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a family reunion there and it was great. A lot of activities for the kids! The staff was very helpfull. Restrooms and showers were clean. I will stay there again!!
Aug 08, 2017
The highlight of the stay was the San Francisco tour. Our tour guide was John, and it was very well done. John's local knowledge was second to none!
Aug 08, 2017
Campground is beautiful and many amenities that we didn't have time to enjoy because of time spent in the city. Our only complaint was the bathroom set ups. Two full bathroom stalls and two shower stalls for the entire campground is not enough. Spent lots of time waiting. The fully contained bathrooms made it very inconvenient for women doing hair/makeup in morning using the entire stall.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in Petaluma KOA Campground.
Aug 08, 2017
This is our second time staying with you. Last time was 4 years ago. Your staff is always friendly and helpful. Love your space p 245 . It was great to see young families making memories. Even had a contact for mobile RV repair. ( Bill Royal) who came to my site and fixed my fridge.ð. Well back to LA we go, we'll miss Petaluma KOA. Hope to come back soon.
Aug 08, 2017
There were a lot of activities for the kids but the campsites could be in better condition and people did not clean up after their dogs When we arrived there were 2 areas where dogs had used as a bathroom and nobody cleaned up the mess!!!!! Good campground but not worth the price
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We were amazed at how many kid-friendly activities this KOA offered, but also amazed that it was so quiet at night for such a huge campground full of families.
Aug 07, 2017
My kids loved the different activities, pool, and playground. My only minor complaints are that the lightbulbs in the cabins are incredibly dim and the cabin was very stinky (mildew? B.O.?) when we arrived and if we left doors and windows closed.
Aug 07, 2017
Wifi was a lot better this year. Place is clean.
Aug 07, 2017
We appreciate the many activities you offer for our granddaughters. The lodge includes many items we would otherwise have to pack and transport. We have always enjoyed the pancake breakfast on our get-away day. Sorry it is gone and would be willing to pay more for it. Didn't discover KOA until a few years ago. Glad we have, it is consistently a fun respite from our normal lives.
Aug 07, 2017
Ok, just not what I signed up for. I asked for a site away from the activities looking for a quite spot. When I got there, they had given me a spot right next to the pool. They did give me another site once I requested it. This was my first Koa experience. It is just not for me.
Aug 07, 2017
This eas the first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely do it again. We stayed at a tent site and they are pretty close to the neighbors with no trees between sites but it was kind of nice getting to know your neighbors plus there is so many activities that you dont spend to much time at the site. My kids had a blast on the jump pillow, swimming, riding their scooters.
Aug 07, 2017
Fun plac but quiet hours not enforced at all and our loud neighbors partied outside until 3:30 am even though we went over and asked them to keep it down.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the trees, but bathrooms were limited, only two stalls by us, always LINES same with showers No enforcement about bikes, skateboard etc Watched several adults get nearly run over, and because children diidnt stop at intersections cars came close to hitting them...an accident waiting to happen
Aug 07, 2017
The campground was very crowded. The restroom facilities are not adequate when you have three groups of tent campers totalling about 75 people. Also, the international groups need to be educated about common courtesy when camping. We had many, many people walking through our campsite daily. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay and plan on camping there again.
Aug 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals