San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
Great destination for the small ones. My only complaint was that their wristbands were not substantial enough and kept coming off.
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful park, great for families!
Jul 29, 2017
Loved our stay! They have it all! Even a hot tub and petting zoo! Just wish they had openings to stay longer.lol
Jul 28, 2017
Value for price is poor. Asking adult campers to wear a paper wristband with info written in a sharpie is tacky. Spots in 160 section have no side yard and so steep we had to put wood planks under picnic table to level. Plus they fail to disclose two huge black tanks are beside 162. Cattle grazing fields adjacent caused grounds to smell. Some staff Showed poor attitude.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great friends and family reunion!
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground for the kids, nice campground, everything is clean all the time, access well controlled, great amenities-nicest KOA we've visited
Jul 28, 2017
It's very clean, lots fun stuff for the kids!!
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful large pull-through site for RV. Clean, pet-friendly, kid-friendly. Only negative was wrist bands...
Jul 28, 2017
Reluctantly returned due to kids pleading following a dreadful experience last yr. A large religious group dominated our camping area, held loud services starting at 6am, persisted in 'witnessing' to my kids - and the staff did nothing to stop it. This year staff attitude seems radically different, upbeat, caring, professional. I'm confident they'd listen and be proactive re campers'issues
Jul 28, 2017
Petaluma KOA has been my family's go to place for camping how our last visit at cabin 71 was not so pleasant because the cabin floors on the entrance was sinking down when you step on it and the screen door was hard to open all the way. Hope they fix it before we go back next time.
Jul 28, 2017
very nice campground, kids had a blast. Great central location.
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful place to stay and see the area. Very happy with SF bus tour!
Jul 28, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time! This is our 4th consecutive year staying at your campground. We especially loved the new addition of the train ride. We missed seeing the movie poolside but did still watch it on the lawn one night. We want to especially thank your employee Eve, she was so helpful and friendly to our family. When we chose to extend our stay she was able to help us.
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff and amenities! Thank you!
Jul 28, 2017
Although we actually live about 10 miles from this site, we book here a couple times a year just to "get away."
Jul 28, 2017
This KOA is a resort! Will definitely come back and stay here again.
Jul 27, 2017
Teurer Campground, von 6 ! Waschmaschinen waren 4 out of order und wurden innert 2 Tagen nicht repariert, Personal am Desk teilweise sehr unwissend und nicht hilfsbereit, nur der Chef Ross wusste wirklich gut Bescheid, man hilf den Kunden nicht gerne, es gibt freundlichere Campgrounds. Aufenthalt sehr laut, viele Kinder und Highwaykrach, Areal gut und schön.
Jul 27, 2017
I can't say I truly enjoyed our stay because it was very difficult to mange 6 adults all crammed in a deluxe cabin.That cabin is perfect for 2adults and 4small children.You should not be sugesting this.The accommodations were very clean and the grounds are taken good care. Also the people in front desk should be more polite.We asked for extra towels because there was exactly 6bath towels .no hand
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Wonderful place. But the 3ntimes we have camped in trailer spots, the campsite had a very heavy smell of cat feces and or urine. There are many feral cats all over the sites and the smell at all 3 sites we used had a heavy odor of cat feces or urine.
Jul 27, 2017
I checked in on 7/17/17 and stayed that night but the next morning could not get our van started and had to take to a mechanic. We had nothing to camp in and they would not refund our 2nd night. We had to continue our vacation with hotels. We were not happy.
Jul 27, 2017
We have been to this KOA twice and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves both times. The staff is friendly and efficient and the amenities are great for the kids!
Jul 27, 2017
Campsite was fine and staff were friendly. However, we found this KOA densely crowded, difficult to navigate, which was somewhat disappointing for the price.
Jul 27, 2017
The place is really nice. On the other hand, the huge stench of something like a pig farm: unbearable
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful Koa with lots of activities. Plenty of space per site Also offered adorable cabins. Not terribly far from San Francisco or napa valley
Jul 26, 2017
Wonderful experience! End Sites are sooo great camping with playful small children (and if we had our dogs)! There are fun things to do in camp. Loved having enough trees to feel the camp experience but also close to sites. This was base as we took day trips to Santa Rosa (Charles Schultz Museum), Bodega Bay, San Francisco. We really had a great experience and can't wait for next time!!!
Jul 26, 2017
Ants invaded our food had to throw it out The loft area had ants Bunk beds had ants Hot water heater went out first night
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was great! Thank you!
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful there people are great an clean facilities
Jul 26, 2017
Great camp. Took the day trip on koa bus. John is the most knowledgeable and best driver anywhere!! Great job John!
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Usually we stay at the Manchester campground which has spacious tent sites. If you are looking for a tent site with trees and shade and neighbors not on top of you then this is not for you!! Our site 307 had cat poop , bottle caps , cigarette butts , and balloons ( the small water kind) all over! No shade and was not flat for a tent. We will never stay there again!
Jul 26, 2017
Always the best time ever, we love this place!
Jul 26, 2017
Pretty nice Family park. Staff was all very helpfull and friendly
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Our grandkids loved it! I would suggest you fix the old bench in the playground. I got splinters from it
Jul 25, 2017
Too many cabins too close together. No popcorn. Cabin was not completely clean example table was left sticky. Other cabins had the spoonge for doing dishes but we were missing ours so had to buy one. Only 1 very small bar of soap and shampoo, conditioner also conditioner for 4 people and
Jul 25, 2017
Our campsite was very nice and spacious. The only reason for 4 stars vs. 5 stars is because of the smelly dumpsters adjacent to our site. Many KOA's have their dumpsters away from the campsites and offer trash pick up. Your campground is already great but moving the dumpsters would make your campground even much more enjoyable mostly in the summer.
Jul 25, 2017
Since we stayed last year it seems like they are really in it for the money. They are shoving sites everywhere but they still have only the 1 pool and the same amount of bathrooms. Way too over crowded.
Jul 25, 2017
Our campsite was slanting downhill.
Jul 25, 2017
Great accommodations and good people to make our stay amazing.
Jul 25, 2017
Good location. Nice weather. Many activities for kids. Pleasant staff. Large staff keep place clean. Under trees was great. Swimming pool a disaster in waiting. Adults out of control. No staff member monitoring. Kids riding bikes/skateboards w/o helmets. Lawsuit? Need to have a separate smoking area. Outgoing mail needs a locked box. Despite the negatives we'll be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Overall for the price I would recommend just staying in a motel. Stayed in a little cabin but only 2 toilets and showers available in a section packed with many campers. Probably fine if you can take advantage of the kid activities otherwise extremely packed in and definitely not worth $100 bucks a night and forced into a 2 night stay. Very crazy rules about trying to unload 2 cars.
Jul 25, 2017
This campground is clean and full of activities for the whole family. We love staying there and the staff is super friendly and helpful!
Jul 25, 2017
Great place, lots of activities
Jul 25, 2017
Wifi was great.Lots of activities for kids. Convenient for SF Giants game.Took Larkspur Ferry over /back.Only negative was the karaoke and dance music.(1 night only)It was veryloud right up to the 10pm quiet time. We picked the wrong end of the park to stay in so that's on us. But many of our neighbors had small kids.It could have been turned down just a little.But that was on us.Highly Recommend.
Jul 25, 2017
A dirty picnic table, huge amount of dirt and a small amount of rocks made up my outdoor space. Carnival was a rip off of charging guests for most every activity. Worst KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 25, 2017
The cabins were closer to each other than expected. Cost of some of the activities for the kids seemed excessive. When I called I was told activities were planned all day, was never told of the cost for a lot of them.
Jul 25, 2017
Only one problem. Site 102 has a dirt road behind it starting at the maintenance. Constant dust cloud floating thru site from guests to worker vehicles. Need pavement or gravel.
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed in a pull thru with a really nice paver patio , fire pit and patio furniture. Most site are generous in size and well kept.. I would like to see an area that is adult only for those not traveling with kids and want a bit less noice and activity around them.
Jul 25, 2017
We love this Koa!! Very family friendly, lots of things for the kids to do and staff is very energetic!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals