San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2019
Showers were cold. Very little hot water.
Jul 09, 2019
Clean, friendly service, lots of fun for the kids and affordable items in the store.
Jul 09, 2019
Absolutely a wonderful and relaxing stay. We met a number of site neighbors, the site (#57) was perfect, and the staff (as usual) especially Eva and Melissa, were terrific! We've been coming since 2003, and love using the campground as a home-base to venture out to Bodega Bay, have oysters and champagne at Hog Island, and visit the shops and food places in downtown Petaluma. Back on 8/30!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Very pretty campground with plenty of activities and clean restrooms
Jul 09, 2019
The grounds & sites are well maintained, the staff are very nice & willing to help in any way they can, & the security of the gates as well as the staff coming around on their carts is super. We’ve stayed in a lot of KOAs & we rate this as top of the line. Keep up the good work!
Jul 08, 2019
Great place for a multi day stay or a 1 night layover. Have done both several times. Cool at night, comfortable during the day, great dinner called the Pete's Henny Penny for breakfast if you stay there. Caveman omelet is awesome.
Jul 08, 2019
The kitchen burners in the deluxe cabin didn't work. When my husband went to inquire, they handed him a lighter. He almost burned himself a few times trying to use the small lighter to ligh the stove. At the end, we ended up lighting a paper towel to light the stove.If your kitchen stove doesn't work, please, rather than giving them a cigarette lighter, give your guests those extended lighters.
Jul 08, 2019
Our entire family enjoyed our long holiday weekend here. Lots for the kids to do, adults were able to relax, the planned activities were fun. I felt my kids were safe.
Jul 08, 2019
Melissa was awesome when we made our reservations.. She even took pictures of our site and sent them to us to make sure it fit our needs.. and it did. So exciting to be here on the Fourth of July with our grandkids. They had so much to do, from hay rides, to games at the pool, giggles at the jumpy pillow, and they made all kinds of friends at the playground. Great place to make lasting memories
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Great place, owners are very nice, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2019
This place was PERFECTION! Clean facility, plenty of activities for the family, large RV Park and hands down the NICEST dog park of all the KOA's we've stayed at. It's a good hour from San Fran, but a perfect in between stay if you're wanting to visit San Fran and Napa Valley! They even left a sweet bouquet of hydrangeas on our picnic table and were super helpful with resolving a shipping issue
Jul 08, 2019
Nice place with many amenities. But: we needed some help with an issue on our RV and asked for a contact (outside the campground). We have been told several times, that somebody will show up and help us - "we can do this on our own". The person who finally showed up - after several reminders - had no whatsoever tools and left us and our RV after work was halfway done.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
It was great. Only feedback is the man who drives the train for kids is very grumpy and mean. I would hire someone who likes kids. The staff who do face painting are very talented and super fun! Love the DJ - all ages have fun at the dance party! Great times!!
Jul 07, 2019
Pool was absolutely freezing no way it was 80 degrees (as the robotic response from every employee when asked). The activities have been the same repetitive thing for the last decade. A campground shuttle would be nice for the 4th of July so campers could watch fireworks.
Jul 07, 2019
Nice place. Will come again. VERY nice pool! Cold-not heated. Some sites are not level.
Jul 07, 2019
Would have given higher rating, but have never stayed at a KOA where people just walk right through are site constantly. All hours of the day or night. The worst offenders came from the tent sites and cabins. When asked not to walk through our site. Its was as if we were the offenders. Absolutely no camp etiquette.
Jul 07, 2019
I would definitely recommend this campsite. This place is family oriented with a relaxing atmosphere �
Jul 06, 2019
Stayed in 54. Very nice space. Close to everything. Staff helpful and weather great. See you soon for repeat.
Jul 06, 2019
I was very impressed with all of the young staff members that ran the events. They were cheerful and worked well with my kids. The camp was well equipt and we had a good stay. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2019
Great for kids; my grandsons had a great time.
Jul 06, 2019
This is a beautiful KOA. We love staying under the redwoods. Park is clean with plenty of activities. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We had a great time and met friendly campers out for the holiday weekend.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
The site w were in was a little run down. But the worst part was the sanitary sewer connection. IT WAS UPHILL FROM MY TRAILER CONNECTION!!!! What should have been a 15 minute job to empty or tanks took over an hour because I had to keep letting the hose fill then lift it to drain. All the time in fear that something would let go and pour all over the site. This is not acceptable.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
The staff was great the management seemed to not be able to communicate with the staff when they change things around but the staff made sure to do what was needed to make our stay fun and enjoyable.
Jul 04, 2019
The space we were in was very sloped and you couldn’t use the picnic table or have lawnchairs out practically. The price was fairly high, but we understand some people come there for the amenities it has for small kids.
Jul 04, 2019
Love this park. We stayed here for a month while Visiting family. Well run, very clean. We stayed in a full hookup site that didn't have a sewer connection; however, they pumped our tank every day. Will definitely be back
Jul 04, 2019
Nice place.
Jul 04, 2019
Good time
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Nice amenities! The only comment I have is that you need to tell your employees not to walk through occupied campsites!
Jul 03, 2019
Great campground. Nice and clean.
Jul 02, 2019
Awesome place, only negatives, they did not provide escort service to sites which were very tight to get to, had to unhook tow halfway to make a turn and 2) didn’t deliver firewood. Other than that Awesome place to stay.
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice
Jul 02, 2019
Loved our spot among the trees, clean, friendly staff
Jul 02, 2019
Lovely people. Lots of stuff for the grandkids to do and see.
Jul 02, 2019
We enjoy every stay we have here. Facilities are excellent!
Jul 02, 2019
I thought this KOA was very family friendly. Lots of stuff to do for both adults and kids. The surrounding city is lovely. The reason I leave 4 stars rather than 5, is that it was overwhelming how large and overpopulated it was. There was FAR too many people in the pool and hot tub at one point had 12 kids (ALL KIDS, not a single adult) in it. Because of that I am not a big fan of this KOA
Jul 02, 2019
This is THE BEST KOA! Management and staff are professional, friendly, helpful, kind and welcoming. They keep the campground and all the facilities in top shape. They think of everything to make your stay comfortable, memorable and fun for all. We’ve always had great times here!
Jul 02, 2019
Wonderful campground clean friendly and so much for kids
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
great for the family; we had a deluxe cabin with minor issues, like windows that wouldn't close and the bathroom pocket doors getting stuck and the shower drain clogging.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the campsite is in a great location to use as a starting point to explore the area. We were impressed with the amount of activities for kids. We would like to see the noise curfew enforced. We were continually woken up by raised voices well after 10pm.
Jul 01, 2019
Great for children and parents love seeing their children having fun.
Mar 16, 2020
Beautiful campground! Bathrooms / Showers were clean. The dog park has an agility course near the horseshoe pits. Cabins are cute and nice big playground and pool. Our rv site was in the newer area. It was quiet & featured nice patios and furniture. Loved this place. Highly recommended!
- Jackie Michelucci on Google
Mar 14, 2020
The nicest KOA we've stayed at! Woody and crew are great!
- Mark Topping on Google
Mar 13, 2020
We are staying here at the Petaluma KOA for five weeks and this is a really nice park. Quite large in size, with a petting zoo/farm with goats and miniature horses, pea hens and a great pool area. The sites vary from the standard to more RV resort style with pave stone patios. The cabins are of various sizes, too- tiny, traditional log cabins to larger tiny home style. The office is well-staffed, friendly and the store has what you need. I like that the gate offers security from those just wandering in that aren’t guests, too. I love the town and the KOA is just a short drive away from shops and restaurants. Great spot and for us with our 42ft. Fifth wheel which has traveled to 38 states, we’re not easily impressed. WiFi- although we don’t often use it, wasn’t bad .
- Kellyn Pot'Vin-Gorman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.