San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2018
We only stayed for 1 night but as soon as we arrived we could feel the good vibe the hole campground had. Made a fire and had a great night.
Aug 31, 2018
A nice quiet place. The welcome in the late evening, was very cordial. Unfortunately, our e-mail was not answered when booking another night. Even if there are still trips to San Francisco offered. To make matters worse, we were also given the wrong return time of the ferry.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Very enjoyable time with our Grandkids
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
The highlight of the stay was the staff. They were helpful and friendly and always ready to answer questions. The cabin was private but a bit noisy with the road in the back (not your fault). The only thing that could have been more helpful would have been more outlets to charge our devices or a complimentary charging station in the cabin. Overall it was a great place to stay and we'll be back!
Aug 30, 2018
We stayed in a single cabin. Very nice. the only problem is that they have only one outlet in the whole room. I use a CPAP and the outlet was too far away. I asked if they had an extension cord. They said we could buy one but it might blow a fuse.
Aug 30, 2018
This was our first KOA experience and it didn't disappoint. Clean bathroom, clean showers, well maintained facilities.
Aug 30, 2018
Only suggestion would be to make the tent areas a little more flat , sleeping on a slope isnt the best. Other than that, great facility and a nice break from the city.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
The grandkids loved this place....lots of activities for the elementary aged kiddos. Quiet, clean and nice pool.
Aug 30, 2018
Very nice and clean large campground with mant pull thrus and all the amenities you want! Plenty of large shade trees ��
Aug 29, 2018
This was our second stay here. As with our first stay, everyone was very helpful with all our needs and questions. I will highly recommend this campground to my friends, and will see you on our next travels north.
Aug 29, 2018
Stay was great except the chlorine/ chemicals in the pool were so strong many of the kids had red stinging eyes and had trouble seeing clearly for a few minutes after getting out of the pool - it was way too strong.
Aug 29, 2018
This campground was VERY kid friendly--lots of things to do! A nice big pool! Several different types of camping areas too--open areas, forest areas--it was nice to see different area set ups because everyone likes different types of camping.
Aug 29, 2018
I like the newly remodeled sites! This is a great place if you have kids.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Had a really nice stay at this KOA. Friendly staff and campers. The only downside was on saturday night where they had live music and played beyond 10:00 p.m. We were leaving early the next morning and it kept us awake.
Aug 28, 2018
Awesome place to stay for the weekend and to have fun with the family. Keep coming back year after year.
Aug 28, 2018
Such a beautiful area. Well patrolled constantly. Very clean restrooms and very friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2018
Great place for kids
Aug 28, 2018
Brought our 10 and 4 year old grandsons for the weekend in our class C motorhome.
Aug 28, 2018
Loved the petting farm and all activities. Lots of kids which we didn’t like but being on the outside part of campground was really quiet.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Love the new upgraded bathrooms & showers! Those shower heads are the best! We stayed in a cabin & I wish when they cleaned them they would remove the cobwebs. Ours was filled with them & it only takes a minute to remove them in such a small space. It would also be nice to have some grass by the cabins....it's so dusty with it just being dirt. We really enjoy this location!
Aug 27, 2018
I really enjoyed the DJ Saturday afternoon. Was a fun vibe!
Aug 27, 2018
It was great the only exception is by the cabins near 196, some pieces of fence are missing and there are some steep drop offs that aren’t fenced. Caused kids in our group to fall regularly. Definitely needs to be childproofed and fixed up.
Aug 27, 2018
The campsite space is good and lots of fun activities for kids. We also like the space in the kitchen area but is not convenient for small people or short people because the sinks are too dip and very difficult to reach down the sink. The shower at the portable bathroom is too tight and the water pressure is very slow and no hot water.
Aug 27, 2018
Always a great time at this KOA
Aug 27, 2018
Only there for the weekend, but had a great time! My son loved the flashlight candy hunt and the pool/playground!
Aug 27, 2018
Wonderful campground with lots of awesome activities for kids.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Unfortunately, I was assigned a cabin beside a very busy road. It was so noisy, I had to take sleeping pills and wear earplugs to get to sleep. I still slept restlessly, and the rubber mattress made me uncomfortable as my linens kept slipping off a I tossed and turned.
Aug 27, 2018
Very nice campground! Can’t wait to come back.
Aug 27, 2018
Beautiful surroundings Clean grounds and facilities Nicely appointed The staff was friendly and helpful. All equipment we utilized was in good working order We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and plan to return with more family members.
Aug 27, 2018
We stayed in the new sites , very nice !!! Drawbacks , the irrigation over waters and makes mud in roads and lawns. These sites are a bit over priced
Aug 27, 2018
the person I made reservation with was so bad I didn't think I was going to have a place to stay but I did and it cost me extra twenty dollors
Aug 27, 2018
As always we had a blast we wish can can stay longer but we’ll be nack in October. I wish we earned points for free nights �
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
This is our second time staying here it’s one of our favorites!
Aug 26, 2018
Great location for all of the Sonoma & Napa Valley wine country and access to Sausalito and San Francisco - campground is well appointed - lots of kids in the summer but did not bother us - quiet at night - would definitely stay here again!
Aug 26, 2018
Only suggestion I have is for the Cabins. Wish they had at least a dresser of some sort to put clothes away.. But we enjoyed our stay except for the neighbors who brought their puppy and let him outside to howl.. Not cool..
Aug 26, 2018
This is a well kept campground and perfect for families. Many things for children to do. We are 55+ and did not use any of these amenities. The KOA staff were all very friendly. and very helpful. The KOA campground store is well stocked with items to buy as well as free brochures of information on places to see close by. We have stayed in this KOA before and we will be happy to come again.
Aug 26, 2018
This most recent visit was my 4th or 5th stay. Very nice facility. Always a nice stay.
Aug 26, 2018
Associates in office are terrific and very courteous. The campsite sewer train uphill from site is ridiculous! Never again unless site with proper drain is provided.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and absolutely loved it! Friendly staff, clean campgrounds in a great area! I wish that the coffee cart would have been open during the week but that was the only thing that we didn't love.
Aug 26, 2018
Was a great place to stay
Aug 26, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy