San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Reserve: 800-562-1233

Info: 707-763-1492

Info: 707-763-1492

Email This Campground

20 Rainsville Road

Petaluma, CA 94952

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
For our first time camping. We had an amazing time. The restroom and all community activities were very clean. Staff members were very polite and helpful. We especially liked the arts and crafts lady. My 5 years old twin boys especially liked the bouncy pillow and swimming pool. Thanks koa for the great experience. We will see you again soon.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Redwood Grove site was modestly developed for $85/night fee. Tough to achieve ‘level’ status. Excessive fee for 1 hour visit by Grandparents—$24! Staff very pleasant and welcoming. Lots of activities for young families. Great, well stocked Store. Pricy but would return WITHOUT any visitors!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Great place and great staff. Plenty of activities for the kids. Cons - kind of expensive for camping and too many mosquitoes!
May 13, 2019
I didn't like the fact that you weren't honoring the $20 stay for staying Friday the 10th and get the 11th for $20.00
May 12, 2019
May 11, 2019
May 11, 2019
Lovely campground. Super nice site. We’ll stock store and very friendly staff. One of the biggest pools we seen at a KOA,
May 11, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay in your campground. Clean bathrooms, lovely grounds, friendly staff. Literally my only complaint is we were put by the recreation center and playground and there were too many kids running around. We would have preferred a quieter part of the park. But we'll definately come back!
May 11, 2019
stayed with friends in one of your new buddy sites...very comfortable and clean..check in ladies were friendly and helpful..
May 11, 2019
Very nice time!
May 11, 2019
Expensive.
May 10, 2019
Beautiful facilities. Nice staff. Loved everything. Will be back again!
May 10, 2019
The best KOA we've stayed at.
May 10, 2019
Great facilities and very clean. They're upgrading a lot of sites and it's a great location.
May 09, 2019
Great place to spend the night.
May 09, 2019
Very friendly staff and clean grounds. Many kids were around riding bikes, laughing and playing during our stay, was wonderful to see and hear. Beautiful KOA.
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
May 08, 2019
We were 38'/Towing. 1st site, we had to find, was to uneven to hardly drive thru. 2nd site, after driving back to office we were sent to south 40.. Finally found a spot. called and told office. While trying to navigate park workers parked in road, Time spent trying to get a site about 40mins. For ANY price LET ALONE 150.00 FOR 2 NITES, NO ASSISTANCE, TOTALLY THE WORST EXPERIENCE IN 15 YRS!!!
May 07, 2019
We have been coming to the Petaluma KOA for years and love it. Staff is friendly, place is clean, and the grounds are very nice. But in the last few years the prices have increased dramatically. Plus this KOA doesn’t participate in any of the discount weekends such as the care camps weekend.
May 07, 2019
Friendly staff. Kathleen and Eve, in particular were very helpful with tips about touring San Francisco! Didn't understand policy of not signing for FedEx deliveries ... current KOA where I'm staying DOES. Maybe just an individual decision. Rather inconvenient though.
May 06, 2019
We love staying at Petaluma KOA. Friendly staff, well maintained, nice spaces. We look forward to our next visit this Fall. Have a super Summer.
May 06, 2019
May 05, 2019
May 05, 2019
Short one night stay on a bicycle tour of Sonoma and Marin. Your KOA is a great place to stop. Thank you.
May 05, 2019
Always friendly, clean, and polite. Excellent place to bring energetic children.
May 05, 2019
I like the new updates.
May 05, 2019
Something for everyone here!
May 04, 2019
Nice campsite, lots of trees, good hook ups, lots of things to do. Grand kids came out for a day and spent time in the pool. Had parked second vehicle on site, daughters was there too. Manager asked that I move second car, was polite and professional about it. Thought he handled properly.
May 03, 2019
Muddy, terrible drainage at site. So close to your neighbor. We will not stay again at this KOA
May 03, 2019
May 03, 2019
Awesome location and facilities, especially for the price!
May 03, 2019
Stay for 2 days with kids in RV spot. Very good place nut The expencive one of our trip...
May 02, 2019
May 02, 2019
May 02, 2019
Not a nice experience due to a turkey problem. Roosting on top of our new coach was not acceptable and the office did nothing about removing the dropped off turkey from the grounds.
May 02, 2019
Thee. Best. KOA. Ever. At first, I thought 100.00 plus per night for kamping is high....but, after checking in and seeing our beautiful large, patio site with outdoor furniture and enjoying the daily septic concierge service, I see where the money is and there is value here. Not to be missed!
May 02, 2019
Always have a great time the whole place looks great
May 02, 2019
Good location. Amenities are fine for what we need. Store is well stocked and tons of activities if you have small kids. Will likely stay again when we want to be near Sonoma wine country.
May 01, 2019
Great campground! Beautiful and clean. Helpful staff. Lots of fun things to do. Best KOA we have ever stayed at. We recommend it highly. You won’t be disappointed.
May 01, 2019
Although the park was full, it was very quiet. Pool is beautiful. Our site was just fine; all the services worked as expected. The staff is outstanding!
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
Nice park and location. But $75 per night camping fee is out of line. At this rate, it would be hard to recommend this KOA.
May 01, 2019
Lovely mostly but disappointing that we had no WiFi available for the entire time we were on site
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy