San Francisco North / Petaluma KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2019
This KOA is absolutely beautiful! Well cared for and very well appointed. Our only complaint was the level of noise well past 11pm and the amount of unattended children running up and down the paved roads as well as through our site as we sat visiting around the camp fire! Children in the dark with flashlights running in and around our site both Friday and Saturday nights. Not OK.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
My family and I had a great time! The pumpkin painting and hayride was so fun. We are already planning our next trip.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Clean facility and friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2019
Easy to get to, nice cabin with supplies, and comfortable. Next time we will bring the RV. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great spot with immediate access to the jumping pillow and pool. My son loved the animals and all of the activities, and the large number of children all over the campground.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Great campground. Plenty of activities, especially fir the kids. Will definitely return.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Stayed just one night. The site was broken uneven asphalt with hard packed dirt. For the money this is not what I would expect. People do not pick up after their dogs and no one else seems to.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
We stayed in site 115 in our motorhome with a tow car. Site was wide, level, clean, quiet and beautifully landscaped. Site came with 2 umbrellas, a table, 2 double chair/table sets. Large patio area, built in fire pit. Daily sanitation pump by crew between 8-10! Location is good for trip to wine tastings, Bodega Bay, shopping or just relaxing! Weather was great first week of Oct. We’ll be back
Oct 05, 2019
The cabins are nice and clean, and grounds are very nicely kept up. Staff was very ill informed and communication was severing lacking. We held a family reunion there and while the campground is nice the vibe of some of the staff was aggravating and somewhat unfriendly. We won't stay there again.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Beautiful park. Office staff was extremely friendly. The store was well supplied. Will definitely be back.
Oct 04, 2019
We always love our stay at Petaluma KOA! Beautiful grounds and amenities!
Oct 04, 2019
Bad WiFi - only working sometime and very weak at best and we had a spot right behind the office
Oct 03, 2019
It was great. The check in paperwork was a little marginal. Our check in person entered our KOA number but we didn’t get the discount (little things like that). The place was GREAT
Oct 03, 2019
Great place
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Great place very well located for trips to SF and the wine country. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2019
Great location. Thank you! If I make it back to your area, I will definitely stay again!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
We were here 19years ago as wel and we appreciate our stay as wel....sweet memories ....tank you !
Oct 01, 2019
what a beautiful, friendly and quiet campground. Spent a lovely three days under the glorious redwoods!
Oct 01, 2019
Love staying there, staff is always helpful & friendly the grounds are so well kept- great job !
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Awesome place very rustic. Feels like you are in the mountains
Oct 01, 2019
The park is excellent!! Many amenities and designed for families. The park has every kind of camping from tents-cabins-or RV’ of any kind. The issue I had was the rude blonde girl at the desk upon ck in!!! We came at night and directions were wrong!!we were towing car with a 40’ rv. Had to disconnect the car, back the coach up and turn around amongst high pine trees.thank God for a man who
Oct 01, 2019
slose to places to go. easy access to level sites. we and our friends had a great time.
Sep 30, 2019
Was there for a family reunion, and we enjoyed ourselves very much. Sites are really close together but typical for KOA. Bathrooms closest to us and arcade were closed for renovations, which was really a bummer, but we were there off season. Beautiful park and very clean.
Sep 30, 2019
Nice campsite. :) relaxing hot tubs �
Sep 30, 2019
It would have been nice to have been informed that the main bathrooms were under construction. We checked in at dark, with 2 children, and had to find a bathroom (in the dark). That could have been avoided if the person at the counter had let us know. Otherwise things were fine.
Sep 30, 2019
I appreciate the pumping of the tanks, however please ensure you close the valves... I came back to my trailer to find not only the tank not actually empty, but it was leaking onto the ground because the valve was left open but cap was on.... leaving me with a mess to deal with or a spraying of black water as i drove all down the side of my trailer and whomever would be behind me.
Sep 30, 2019
Beautiful Site!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Overall it was fine. We’ve stayed here many times and it’s very convenient, clean and has all the amenities you could need or want (however WiFi can be spotty). This time however there was some evening event with a loud speaker- extremely annoying! It started right as people were settling in to their evening campfires and getting kids to bed. Definitely killed the ambiance & not at all accept
Sep 30, 2019
Beautiful campgrounds if you are in a rv. Tent camping area is horrible and way to close together. Our site 296 had a huge tree that was dripping sap al over our table and our site. The tree was dropping sap all day so we all had it all over us. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice park, would like to see less dirt and more grass or paved sites. Also the construction going on was a bit disconcerting, but imagine in the future the park will be much improved, so didn’t really mind especially as we were touring the area every day and didn’t spend lots of time there. Awesome place for kids, the weekend was wild. Really nice pool and rec areas.
Sep 28, 2019
Internet was horrible. Need to work on it to get it into the 21st century.
Sep 28, 2019
Great place to stay.
Sep 27, 2019
Park is fantastic. Only issues we had were that our first site had bad cable, but they moved us, but unfortunately there was construction on the shower/rest room bldg next to our site. Would have also expected the dog park to have better grass than it did.
Mar 16, 2020
Beautiful campground! Bathrooms / Showers were clean. The dog park has an agility course near the horseshoe pits. Cabins are cute and nice big playground and pool. Our rv site was in the newer area. It was quiet & featured nice patios and furniture. Loved this place. Highly recommended!
- Jackie Michelucci on Google
Mar 14, 2020
The nicest KOA we've stayed at! Woody and crew are great!
- Mark Topping on Google
Mar 13, 2020
We are staying here at the Petaluma KOA for five weeks and this is a really nice park. Quite large in size, with a petting zoo/farm with goats and miniature horses, pea hens and a great pool area. The sites vary from the standard to more RV resort style with pave stone patios. The cabins are of various sizes, too- tiny, traditional log cabins to larger tiny home style. The office is well-staffed, friendly and the store has what you need. I like that the gate offers security from those just wandering in that aren’t guests, too. I love the town and the KOA is just a short drive away from shops and restaurants. Great spot and for us with our 42ft. Fifth wheel which has traveled to 38 states, we’re not easily impressed. WiFi- although we don’t often use it, wasn’t bad .
- Kellyn Pot'Vin-Gorman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.