San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296


602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Mar 19, 2018
We stayed at the tent site, the ladies in front desk were very nice and accommodated us when the space that was given to us had tar on the surrounding area where our tent was and was getting dirty inside our tent. They were very nice and let us move to another space right away. Love this place family friendly! Will come back again.
Mar 19, 2018
It was our first time ever camping and I'm so glad we picked the KOA it was fabulous and we will be back!
Mar 18, 2018
We loved the location of the campsite. It's close to all the entertainment in San Antonio. Not only that, but the campsite offers an on site pool, clean bathrooms/showers, park, banquet hall, along with food, snacks, and ice. The grounds are kept up, so everything is clean, and the tent site we stayed in was really big, which was perfect for our large tent. Great family vacation spot!
Mar 18, 2018
Everything was nice, but one tiny cup of coffee was $1.50 (too expensive).
Mar 18, 2018
Great activities for the kids! Safe and fun place.... clean facilities! Will definitely be back soon....
Mar 16, 2018
As a solo female traveler I really appreciate having a gated campground.
Mar 16, 2018
Loved that thr camp has activities for kids
Mar 16, 2018
First time camping in a tent. I loved it! The facility was clean and well kept. Everyone was so nice! I liked it so much I’m buying a larger tent so we can come back!! Thank you for this amazing place!
Mar 16, 2018
Friendly staff, nice tent campsites. Staff was accommodating when we asked for another campsite with a fire pit
Mar 04, 2018
Lovely grounds with access to hiking and biking path. Pond, Pool. Friendly staff. One of the best KOA's.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
We love this campground & definitely recommend it to friends & family. Staff was friendly & helpful. The campground & bathrooms were very clean.
Jan 25, 2018
Beautiful, safe, and very friendly site. Will return and recommend. Thank you.
Jan 24, 2018
Nice bathrooms and decent tent space
Jan 08, 2018
This was our 4th stay at this KOA. The campgrounds just keep getting more pretty each time we come. Our only complaint is that the pads aren’t large enough for our tents. We have a family tent that we used in October that’s 16x16 and we have a smaller tent that my wife and not even that one fit. We love the staff, the busses to downtown and the morning breakfast. Coming back in May!
Jan 08, 2018
Beautiful campground.....some background noise...but you've got the forest in the middle of the city......what do you expect....
Jan 07, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
First time to stay and it was quite pleasant. I enjoyed feeling like I was safe
Dec 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and made our stay very comfortable. The campground was very clean. All the amenities were awesome and we made some amazing family memories!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Did the Deluxe tent site one night (enjoyed the new stuff, like the are set with gravel for tent placement and the grill, plus the table setting with light..) and in the cabin another night. Enjoyed both, very pet friendly!


We are so happy you enjoyed our new deluxe tent sites.
Nov 16, 2017
Very nice. Except urban and railway noise. But it's not really your fault. very good restrooms...
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
It was Awesome.My girls enjoyed every bit of it.They loved the pond where they could see the ducks and tadpoles.Playing at the playground and going to the movies was a treat.And having a chance to walk around the trails and eat Smores on and open fire was the highlight of the night.All of my girls loved sleeping in the tent and being outdoors.I wouldn't have traded this experience for anything.
Oct 31, 2017
Huge camper site improvements. They really fixed up the tent sites. I will be back.
Oct 30, 2017
My stay was wonderful. The changes they have made to the tent sites made it even easier to set up our site!
Oct 30, 2017
Great Campground very clean well managed very friendly staff! Highly recommend- sites are Spacious with lighting and tent pad. We pulled on after dark and were setup quickly thanks to the lighting at our site.
Oct 18, 2017
We arrived as a late check-in with a reservation (arrived approx. 10:30 pm). The attendant at the guard shack could not have been more pleasant and wonderful! We were all very tired from a long day of driving and he (sorry, forgot name) was so nice and helpful. He even found a closer tent space to the restrooms and let us have that spot. The grounds and facilities were amazing!
Oct 18, 2017
Perfect as always. Thank you!
Oct 18, 2017
There was some confusion regarding the boundaries of our campsite and we felt we were right on top of another guest. The three sites in a little triangle were not well marked even though there is plenty of room for the three sites. The location was great for our activities and the staff were very helpful with the bus schedule and accommodating our needs.
Oct 16, 2017
The tent campground area where we stayed (P-33) was a bit strangely marked. P-33 and P-32 seemed to overlap, as the signs pointing to each seemed to point in the same direction. This led to a couple parking in our parking spot, because they thought they were parking in their own spot, because it was not clearly marked. Most everything else was fine, though. I would come back.
Oct 16, 2017
Took my son here for his first camping trip and it couldn't have been better. The staff was great and very helpful and the bathrooms were very clean. Will come here again with the whole family!
Oct 14, 2017
Did not go to town.
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Very nice pool. Very nice staff. Tent sites were separated from RVs among trees and shade. Area was gated, which was lovely. Water and electric tent sites had covered cooking nook per site. Very user-friendly and picturesque. Close to downtown and the Alamo.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award