San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 24, 2018
Very nice, clean, comfortable. Easy access to downtown, bus stop across the street.
May 14, 2018
The campground was BEAUTIFUL! Very well shaded and very clean. It is out of the city but super close to everything!! We came for our Son's Air Force Graduation. We brought him back Saturday to do a little relaxing and fishing. The only negative was our unit 50 power kept tripping after being used for more than 5-10 mins.
May 14, 2018
We had a great time, very clean campgrounds, very clean facilities, very friendly people, overall a GREAT experience!! Will be back soon.
May 10, 2018
Had a great time relaxing in the pool. The campground is clean with friendly staff.
May 07, 2018
This place is amazing. If I could live here I would. The are isn’t the best but as soon as you step into the gates, you are transformed. We saw hoot owls, bunnies, all different kinds of birds and bugs. My whole family came for my birthday! The staff was great! Free face painting and live music. The pool was awesome. Love this place. See you next time!
May 07, 2018
Great
May 03, 2018
A lot of Space for our tent, shady area, restrooms very clean, courtesy from the people working there : everything was great!
May 01, 2018
It was fantastic!
Apr 30, 2018
We loved our stay and would stay there again! It was quite and clean. We loved having the shower/bathroom combo to use at any time. We stayed in a tent and the area had plenty of room for us.
Apr 30, 2018
Our stay was great! We truly enjoyed the camp grounds and the camping community!
Apr 24, 2018
This is my favorite KOA that I have stayed at so far. The setting is very pretty. There are lots of trees. We even saw an owl in the evening in one of the trees near us. There were activities on Friday and Saturday nights at their large community building. The staff are helpful and friendly. The restrooms are clean, the trash cans emptied twice daily. It's near downtown, but seems secluded.
Apr 23, 2018
Staff were very friendly and helpful and campground was very affordable.
Apr 18, 2018
Loved our stay. Had a great time. Everything was clean well maintained and service was excellent. Looking forward to coming again soon!
Apr 16, 2018
AWESOME place we became KOA converts because of this place. Wonderful people as well. Great job all.
Apr 16, 2018
It was very nice my family enjoyed the Campsite. The wifi and washroom was an extra bonus I am looking forward to returning.
Apr 13, 2018
great stay
Apr 09, 2018
My family enjoyed our camping experience in this facility in one of the deluxe tents location. Good bathroom facilities and playground for kids and swimming pool was also fun. Good breakfast options in the morning and a plus having the pizza store inside the camp. My wife also liked the lake for good photo shoots. Well maintain location and planning to go back soon (we liked the new cabins).
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Everything great!
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
First night was okay. New campers arrived the second day and were loud and rowdy. The park should be patrolled for loud and profane music and uncontrolled barking dogs.
Mar 31, 2018
Excelente lugar para acampar y cabañas. Buen ambiente, baños limpios y restaurante para desayunar y cenar. Excelente servicio y atención del staff
Mar 28, 2018
Super nice staff, beautiful pool, lovely grounds. I really liked my tent space against the green space backing up to trees and the golf course. The electricity at the tent sites was a really nice change, and could make for more comfortable camping in hotter weather - FANS! We even plugged in our coffee maker. It's not camping, it's glamping! We definitely plan to come back with friends soon!
Mar 25, 2018
Great location from the city. Public transportation is really easy to us. Wish we had more time to stay! Loved it!
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
We stayed at the tent site, the ladies in front desk were very nice and accommodated us when the space that was given to us had tar on the surrounding area where our tent was and was getting dirty inside our tent. They were very nice and let us move to another space right away. Love this place family friendly! Will come back again.
Mar 19, 2018
It was our first time ever camping and I'm so glad we picked the KOA it was fabulous and we will be back!
Mar 18, 2018
We loved the location of the campsite. It's close to all the entertainment in San Antonio. Not only that, but the campsite offers an on site pool, clean bathrooms/showers, park, banquet hall, along with food, snacks, and ice. The grounds are kept up, so everything is clean, and the tent site we stayed in was really big, which was perfect for our large tent. Great family vacation spot!
Mar 18, 2018
Everything was nice, but one tiny cup of coffee was $1.50 (too expensive).
Mar 18, 2018
Great activities for the kids! Safe and fun place.... clean facilities! Will definitely be back soon....
Mar 16, 2018
As a solo female traveler I really appreciate having a gated campground.
Mar 16, 2018
Loved that thr camp has activities for kids
Mar 16, 2018
First time camping in a tent. I loved it! The facility was clean and well kept. Everyone was so nice! I liked it so much I’m buying a larger tent so we can come back!! Thank you for this amazing place!
Mar 16, 2018
Friendly staff, nice tent campsites. Staff was accommodating when we asked for another campsite with a fire pit
Mar 04, 2018
Lovely grounds with access to hiking and biking path. Pond, Pool. Friendly staff. One of the best KOA's.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
We love this campground & definitely recommend it to friends & family. Staff was friendly & helpful. The campground & bathrooms were very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award