San Antonio / Alamo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2019
We stay at your KOA camp every year for the San Antonio livestock/Rodio show - Everyone's so nice and helpful - the facilities are very clean! Thank You for making our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. Sharon Heideman
Feb 13, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
Our first time in a "Deluxe Cabin" more than met my expectations! We are in the area for SALE and wouldn't trade the location and convenience for anything. Always ease with reservations, check-in, and departure by friendly staff. Looking forward to returning next year!
Feb 12, 2019
It was a wonderful place to stay, as usual. The staff is always so helpful and pleasant. And, the pizza delivery is a wonderful added amenity. We will be back for the Stock Show and Rodeo again next year. I can certainly see why they were voted the Best KOA.
Feb 12, 2019
Loved our stay! So conveniently located. We have a small motor home and do not pull a toad so we enjoyed riding the public transportation any where we wanted to go. The bus stops in front of the KOA.
Feb 12, 2019
Feb 12, 2019
Staff and amenities very nice. Sites need more care.
Feb 11, 2019
Everything was great. Will most likely return on our next trip to Texas.
Feb 11, 2019
The deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable. Your facility was the best KOA we’ve stayed at. Thanks so much.
Feb 11, 2019
The parking pass for a second vehicle is fine. I will pay that...but have to park upfront and walk back to your lot sucks. That needs to be fixed!!!
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Great stay, very accommodating!
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Stayed there for rodeo and river a walk. Was located very convenient for both. Weather was not good but had a great time anyway.
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
nice, clean, friendly, I like the security
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
Great staff. Good location with bus service to Alamo square right in front of Koa. Near interstate access. Clean, attractive place. One of nicest rv parks we have used.
Feb 10, 2019
By far, the biggest and nicest KOA we have ever stayed in! It’s clean, the sites are plenty big (pull-thru), the staff is friendly, the store is well stocked, the restrooms/showers are clean and private, there is plenty of grass area for dog-walking, they have pizza and wings available from the office, and they have breakfast available from Wed. thru Sunday. Would definitely come back.
Feb 10, 2019
Awesome
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
Everyone was awesome.
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
Your staff are a great bunch of people. We will definitely stay there again when we come through the area. Some of the quests had a problem with following the rules which would have been nice if you could have addressed.
Feb 09, 2019
Great staff who are so friendly and efficient. The bathrooms were so clean with separate shower rooms. The office and store are well stocked. They even have pizza service. The TV lounge is great for hanging out and playing games. The pool and lake with benches are very well maintained. They're only 10 min. from the Riverwalk and Alamo area for dining and entertainment. We'll be back soon.
Feb 09, 2019
Lots were gravel and dirt and badly uneven
Feb 08, 2019
Nice campground. Very convenient to downtown and the riverwalk, with a city bus stop right out front. Parking spaces are all gravel, but ours had a cement patio with fire ring and chairs. Spaces are pretty close together though. Also, the aisles between the rows are very narrow. Nice little restaurant on site. Park also has a pool. We stayed during Rodeo, so price was increased because of that.
Feb 08, 2019
looked like they were trying to stay up to date on things nice pavillion for events, fire rings, guided to site clean and no apparrent full timers, quiet
Feb 08, 2019
Site B7 is way too close to adjacent site. Avoid this site. Other than that the park is great and the staff are terrific.
Feb 07, 2019
Very nice bathhouse. Adjacent to wonderful Green Belt biking/hiking trail. Good bus access to downtown, Alamo and Riverwalk. Our site didn't have cable TV, but OTA access to all major TV channels. Also close to the ATT Center, if you want to see a Spurs game.
Feb 07, 2019
Well kept camp ,very clean good variety of sites. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The city bus stops at the gate and takes you downtown. A great spot to stay in San Antonio.
Feb 07, 2019
This was one of the best KOA’s we have stayed in out of many. I can’t believe it was built 50 years ago. It is well kept with wonderful old pecan trees, large sites, a nice pool and a very pretty lake. The store is well stocked. They have breakfast available several days per week and the food was very good.
Feb 07, 2019
Feb 07, 2019
Great KOA. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Feb 07, 2019
Feb 07, 2019
Clean, friendly, above and beyond service! Was there for the Super Bowl and Chili Cook contest... outstanding!
Feb 06, 2019
Not even close to what I use to get when i've stayed there in the past. You want to see a good KOA park look at Lafayette/Scott La.,that should be your model park for everyone!
Feb 06, 2019
We stayed here 7 years ago and it has only improved. I love the bike/walking path next to the campground. Everything is clean, well maintained, and the cable and WiFi were great. Also the campground is on the city bus route so getting into the city is a breeze with no parking woes. Thanks again for a great stay!
Feb 05, 2019
This was a nice park 4 years ago, it is even nicer now. We don't have kids but the play ground is awesome. Dog park is the best we have seen. Good job
Feb 05, 2019
Very clean, level sites. Polite friendly staff. Close to many attractions
Feb 05, 2019
Wonderful facilities with very kind and helpful staff.
Feb 04, 2019
Great campground with great people. We’ll be back.
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
Very nice facilities, we would plan to stay here longer next time.
Feb 04, 2019
Our site was awesome! The campground was very convenient to everything we wanted to to do while we were in town. The ladies that did the breakfast were the best!! The food was great and the price was right!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award