San Antonio / Alamo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
Great KOA, super level site, nice & close to the Riverwalk. This was a quick stop on our trip home, but would stay again. Pool was refreshing!
Aug 14, 2019
Really enjoyed the campground!!! Would stay there again. Convenient to downtown by bus and easy to get to six flags and sea world by Highway. Facilities were extremely clean from bathroom to store to pool to the grounds. Staff were really friendly at check in and throughout the time I spent there. I’d highly recommend it to anyone and will definitely stay there again!!!
Aug 14, 2019
We have stayed here before, and have enjoyed it both times we have stayed. We enjoy the breakfast option, playground and pool. The laundry area is very good and restrooms nice and clean. Overall wonderful stay. Next time in the area we will definitely stay again.
Aug 14, 2019
We cannot say enough about the hospitality and true kindness from each and every employee we encountered! We had multiple issues while staying there (broken air conditioning in our camper and 3 am emergency room visit). They were so helpful no matter the what tome of day it was! The grounds were immaculate and bathrooms were clean throughout the day...everyday! Very close to everything too!!!
Aug 13, 2019
My 3rd time staying there, and I live in FLORIDA! Always, clean, polite, and love the renovations.
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice, clean and friendly staff. We will always return.
Aug 13, 2019
Clean Site with very friendly & competent staff.
Aug 13, 2019
Very clean. Lots of amenities. People seemed glad we were there. Will definitely go back. PS Lots of trees.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, it was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The grounds were well kept and the staff was very friendly. We had water heater issues the first 3 days we were there, the issue was never fully fixed but we found a temporary solution eventually. We saw several roaches in the cabin and our cable went out one afternoon. The surrounding neighborhood isn't the best.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Great, very clean and comfortable
Aug 12, 2019
My wife and I love the new deluxe cabin that we stay in
Aug 12, 2019
Had a great time. The campground was very nice. The neighborhood around it was not perfect with gunshots at 4 AM, but that was not in your control.
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful atmosphere all the areas were nice and clean
Aug 11, 2019
Beautiful place to stay our site was big and spacious the staff is really great.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Loved the open space for the dogs, pool was beautiful, and super close to historic downtown.
Aug 11, 2019
Stayed 6 nights Had a blast in San Antonio. Staff at Koa very professional, helpful and friendly. We have stayed here several times and this is our go to when visiting San Antonio. Love the newly updated Deluxe tent sites!! Camp grounds very pretty and clean.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Love this KOA. We love coming to San Antonio and New Braunfels and we love staying here. This was our third time here and it improves every time. Will definitely be back!
Aug 11, 2019
Had our kids bikes stolen. We didn’t receive any sort of warning that theft is common. Non guest come and go on the grounds.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
This has to be the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The sites are level clean and big!
Aug 11, 2019
Always clean and friendly
Aug 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Was a little concerned about the front gate. But they made it easy.
Aug 08, 2019
Wonderful park! Great people, spotless facilities, and even convenient to the bus to downtown. We hope to return one day (but not during the Texas summer!).
Aug 08, 2019
Largest KOA we've ever visited. Nice, fully-stocked, store adjacent to the check-in area. Gated facility with level spaces, excellent power, water and WIFI. Nice swimming pool and beautiful lake on the property that allows fishing. Conveniently located to take the bus to the Alamo and Riverwalk areas. The on-duty manager, Mrs. Spence, was very helpful and informative.
Aug 08, 2019
People are very nice and a great place if you have kids. The only thing we really didn’t like was we have dogs and every time we took them outside their feet would be covered in cockleburs.
Aug 07, 2019
everything was great. one suggestion is that they need to upgrade the WI-FI. we were unable to connect the entire stay, which full timers depend on for many things.
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice. Everything is ,very clean and well kept, staff always helpful and courteous.
Aug 07, 2019
This KOA is great! Super friendly staff and so much for the family to do! The location makes it the perfect getaway when visiting San Antonio. My family has stayed here multiple times and the campground is always clean and well kept.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
THE AC in Cain KK17 was not functioning properly, the cabin felt very muggy and would not cool down. The bed in the main room was very uncomfortable as there is a board that goes across the bed positioned right under the back area. It was very painful. When I go out of bed I felt like I got hit by a truck. I did not mind the cabin being small with no restroom in it or kitchen area, we made do.
Aug 07, 2019
A great place to relax and have fun with the family. I have been going every summer for the last three years, my family and I always enjoyed our stay. All the staff members are great and very friendly. Sometimes a smile can make your day, they always made my day. The bathrooms was always clean. However, please keep more hotdog buns on the shelves (humor).
Aug 07, 2019
Awesome. Will be back
Aug 07, 2019
Great facilities and awesome staff.
Aug 07, 2019
Service was excellent, property was nice. The only reasons I couldn't give 5 stars was because of the price and because of the amount of pet waste left behind by guests that didn't clean up after their pets. A better system of monitoring this should be explored.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Enjoyed the stay it was very peaceful. Also the staff was very friendly.
Aug 06, 2019
Wifi didnt work. But still gotta pay full price for something that is offered that doesnt work.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Very enjoyable. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean and well cared for. Pool was great in the 100+ degree weather.
Aug 05, 2019
Absolutely the nicest KOA I have seen in a long while. Clean as a whistle
Aug 05, 2019
Everything was great except the pool water was warm
Aug 05, 2019
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Clean park with nice people.
Aug 05, 2019
It was great...
Aug 05, 2019
This is a very nice camp ground and well kept. Bathrooms were very clean and the employee's were very nice. Only thing is the beds in the cabins are very uncomfortable so bring a foam mattress.
Aug 12, 2019
Love this place love the staff the park keep getting better.
- charles flores on Google
Aug 09, 2019
Really nice park. Great amenities and helpful staff.
- andrew pruneda on Google
Aug 09, 2019
Stayed here for a few days breaking up a cross country trip. What a beautiful park! Lot of work has gone into this park over the years! The hosts go above and beyond to make sure each guest enjoys their stay. Average sites for KOA and clean facilities and everything worked great!
- Gayle Golder on Google