San Antonio / Alamo KOA Reviews

Book Now For the San Antonio Stock Show & Rodeo

More Details

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2020
Jan 23, 2020
Best KOA I’ve seen so far.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
I was a little disappointed in our sute —- I felt like I was out in the middle of a field not in the “regular “ campground with trees etc like most of the other sites. But it was very convenient location to both the city and interstate
Jan 22, 2020
Great place to stay very friendly and reasonable cost
Jan 21, 2020
Very pleased with this KOA. Good location, bus route in front, very clean and friendly staff. Definitely a 5 star rv park. PS bike and walking path access right at the park .
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Very nice. We loved the way to go to town using the bus. It was so easy and inexpensive. We also enjoyed being able to get breakfast and dinner in the campground.
Jan 21, 2020
Everyone was so very nice and helpful! Breakfast was delicious and they even made pizza and delivered it! The park is absolutely beautiful!
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
very nice desk people, clean camp ground. that's why we always come back.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
It's always a pleasure to stay at San Antonio KOA! o
Jan 20, 2020
Clean and comfortable. Close to downtown.
Jan 20, 2020
Very pleased with the service and friendliness of the staff. The layout of the park was incredible. The amenities such as the walking trails, stocked fishing pond, and weekend family movie nights were outstanding. We ended up spending more time at the park then site-seeing due to the wonderful environment. We wanted to enjoy a moment away from the busy and this site was exactly what we wanted.
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at San Antonio KOA the attendance were very helpful in showing attractions that were close by and that the park itself was just beautiful there’s a lot accommodations like for bike riding or walking out and around the area and just really a clean and classy place really appreciated their help
Jan 20, 2020
Only stayed one night but were impressed with the Campground & amenities.
Jan 19, 2020
Good clean washrooms friendly staff
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
Nice large campground. Showers clean and hot. A little traffic noise.
Jan 17, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff. Large sites.
Jan 17, 2020
Wonderful location and very helpful staff.
Jan 17, 2020
Lots of room in spaces. Great service with a smile. Close to sites. We camped in 40 ft fifth-wheel.
Jan 17, 2020
Great location. Nice level sites with good power and other amenities. Friendly staff and great park with updated services
Jan 17, 2020
Campground has wide easy to get into sites. They direct you to where you’re staying, not just give you a map.
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
Great place. Staff very helpful. Well kept facility. Nice sized sites and well laid out. Can't wait to stay there again.
Jan 16, 2020
We love it here!!
Jan 16, 2020
We really enjoyed our time at the KOA in San Antonio. The location was perfect for trips into the city, especially with the city bus stop just outside the campground gate. The campground itself was clean, the staff friendly and the area dotted with trees for some shade. We took advantage of the trail behind our campsite to walk our dogs. We will definitely come back to this KOA!
Jan 16, 2020
We needed an overnight stay. The campground was fabulous, in fact, we wish we could have spent more time there. It is a large KOA but absolutely beautiful and clean. The walking/biking trail is totally amazing! We plan to return another time so we can spend a few days in San Antonio.
Jan 15, 2020
Very nice, well kept park. Great breakfast every morning. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again for sure.
Jan 15, 2020
Everything was very good except the internet strength was very bad unless u were online at 3 or 4 in the morning.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Always so friendly. Pizza and wings were good. Lots are nice and level. Really pretty area. Have stayed several times , will continue to stay here when passing thru.
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
We broke down on January 1st we only stayed there for nights or camper was there we had to rent a car they charged us $750 even though we were not there no I will not go back they knew we were broke down
Jan 14, 2020
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Very nice facilities that are well maintained.
Jan 14, 2020
Very helpful and extremely nice
Jan 14, 2020
Was a very nice clean campground staff was very nice. Trolley service to downtown was very good and easy on and off.
Jan 13, 2020
Wonderful, clean amenities, friendly and helpful staff. General store is well stocked and has a good variety of postcards!!
Jan 13, 2020
It’s a very clean and nice Rv park. The office staff was friendly and very helpful. If your going to the river walk I suggest taking the bus that picks you up across from the Rv park.
Jan 13, 2020
Always very friendly and clean, had breakfast this time and very good
Jan 13, 2020
Great staff in the office and on the grounds!
Jan 13, 2020
Excellent!! Friendly staff! Beautiful park
Jan 13, 2020
Beautiful place to stay. Sites are level and not too close together. Breakfast concession was a nice addition. Staff were very friendly.
Jan 13, 2020
Nicely updated showers
Jan 13, 2020
Stayed in January. Christmas lights were still up on the River Walk but was not crowded. Very friendly and helpful staff. Showers were clean and modern. Used a back-in slot with out little vintage Shasta. We drove to downtown and paid to park, but there is a bus station at the park gate. Easy access. Quiet, no road or city noise. Will come back.
Jan 13, 2020
Very nice and all clean
Jan 18, 2020
This park does not disappoint. Has stayed here a few years ago. Still a great place. Most everything site is gravel and a few have nice patios. All types of activities for families and kids. Safe. Gated. When you approach the park, you do go through what appears to be a questionable area of town. Then suddenly you are out of that area and at the park. Close to downtown for the Riverwalk and other activities. Becoming our go to place when going near San Antonio.
- stevenhT1980VU on Trip Advisor
Jan 16, 2020
Excellent! Very clean facilities, very secure, extremely tasty breakfast tacos!! Loved the walking path nearby and friendly staff. Will be back!!
- Caitlin McCarthy on Google
Jan 16, 2020
Easy to get to from I-10. Located on a wide road, so it’s also easy to pull into and out of the park. Wide, level gravel spots. Paved roads and patios. Easily Accommodated our 42’ coach with our tow vehicle. Great location to see the sights in San Antonio. Bus stop at the entrance.
- Lynne Carr on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.