San Antonio / Alamo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
Checkin was a breeze, they escort you to your site which I find a plus. We were there 2 night, park was full but very clean and quiet, except for the noise on the backside of the park, some kind of building going on. We took the bus to River Walk and the Alamo, the bus stop was right across the street from the park. It was nice to have a cafe in the park that served breakfast, nice selection!
Apr 14, 2019
Very clean and friendly employees
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
One of the nicer KOA's I have stayed in. Very conveniently located. Pool, showers, bathrooms were all clean and serviced regularly. The staff at the front desk and the maintenance staff were all friendly. The space I had was not crowded. I appreciated the trees and grass. One suggestion, if possible, clean up the stream bordering the park. It would enhance the beauty of the your location.
Apr 14, 2019
Great location with bus service nearby.
Apr 14, 2019
Nice park, have stayed there several times
Apr 14, 2019
Campground was clean, quiet and friendly.
Apr 14, 2019
Clean. Staff was very polite & helpful getting us into the downtown historical areas.
Apr 14, 2019
Beautiful RV park. The breakfast was especially good and convenient when we wanted to save time and get on the road.
Apr 13, 2019
Very nice clean park, good staff. Sites are nice, not too close to your neighbor. One suggestion, clean the sites before camper arrives, we had to sweep all the debries from the tree at our site.
Apr 13, 2019
Loved the breakfast! Beautiful extremely well maintained campground.
Apr 13, 2019
Wow!..I stayed there about 5 years ago, it was a nice stay but the park was showing signs of wear and tear and seem to be due for an update. This past weekend's stay was wonderful! Love how the park looks now!!!! The new camping area was really nice and like the new bathroom units. Looking forward to visit again soon
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Very nice park. Enjoyed the large spaces and huge trees. The on site breakfast was very good. We used the pool, showers and laundry facilities. Bus line on the street runs to River Walk or Uber for $9.50. Will definitely return.
Apr 13, 2019
Il me charge des frais de 12$ pour une cancellation que j'ai pas fait ,Car c est eu qui ont fait l'erreur ils ont fait une cancellation que j'ai pas demandé Car j'ai fait 2 réservations une pour chaque soir de une nuit chaque donc 2 nuit total
Apr 13, 2019
Very Nice Campground, very clean
Apr 13, 2019
Best dog park we have ever visited. The mulch really helps keep the dirt and burrs off your dogs. Thank you!
Apr 13, 2019
Très beau séjour!
Apr 13, 2019
Such friendly and helpful staff. Clean park. Beautiful amenities. Definitely would stay again.
Apr 12, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice amenities, music, pool, breakfast bar. Grounds could us some grass as my puppy kept getting cockleburs every where I walked her.
Apr 12, 2019
The very best KOA that we stayed at on our trip from Florida to Washington State. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great pull throughs! We loved our stay.
Apr 12, 2019
GREAT campground!!! The desk staff was very friendly and the facilities are in top shape. You would never know you are in a city the size of San Antonio. It is very quiet and there is a walking trail. The campground feels very safe and is very convenient to all SA has to offer. Will definitely stay here again!
Apr 12, 2019
An older park , but well kept. Good sized lots with lots of shade trees. Ask at the office how to find the public bike/walking path along the river right next to the park. Big bonus the bus stops right out front and it’s only a 5 mile drive to the Riverwalk.
Apr 12, 2019
We going back in a week to do it again
Apr 11, 2019
Very comfortable sites. Clean. Friendly staff. Very near to the tourist sights which we wanted to see. Easy in and out with RV. Highly recommended.
Apr 11, 2019
This was the most beautiful KOA we have stayed at, and we’ve been to 35 states. Facilities and grounds really nice and people were great.
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Beautiful camp ground, easy access to downtown via city bus. Overall, we had a great time with our grandchildren. Thank you!
Apr 11, 2019
Very clean place. Top notch security team. Liked that the laundry room was always open. Great people
Apr 11, 2019
Staff was very nice, courteous and helpful. Campground was was clean and amenities were nice. Looking forward to another stay.
Apr 11, 2019
workers were very pleasant and even tho were only there 2 nites it seems the activities are great
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Great parl with plenty of sites, grass and trees for share. Had plenty of facilities and friendly staff. Only a US$12 Uber fare to Downtown San Antonio. Bus right outside the gate but didn't use. Found the Highway traffic and trains a bit noisy - but I would imagine you would get use to it - we're country people so not use to it. Would highly recommend staying here for a minimum of 2 nights.
Apr 11, 2019
Lovely site; clean, nice pool, great amenities, close to downtown.
Apr 10, 2019
Nice big sites, great dog park. Very friendly. Great location for the area sites.
Apr 10, 2019
Super nice location, amenities, great staff!
Apr 10, 2019
This RV CAMPGROUND is the best. It is clean; the grounds are safe; and the staff is friendly. It is conveniently located near the AT&T Center where the Spurs play and there is a bus route that takes you to downtown San Antonio. Furthermore, no aggressive dogs are allowed. That’s a comfort to us since our border collie was once viciously attacked at another RV Park.
Apr 10, 2019
Great place to stay. close to all attractions.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Very nice but wifi was not good at all. Park was clean and staff friendly. Enjoyed the morning option for breakfast! It was great.
Apr 09, 2019
Really well run campground
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
This place is great and clean. Entertainment in the Fredrik Hall one night. Staff all pleasant to work with
Apr 09, 2019
Top notch sites, staff and food!!!
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Great place. Our check in wasn't as friendly as it usually is. Maybe just a bad day, but as always, clean and everyone else was great during our stay!
Apr 09, 2019
Have stayed there several times. It continues to improve. Office staff are very helpful. Clean and nice amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award