San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Very good Koa everything anyone needs
Oct 14, 2018
The staff was very helpful, but there were cockroaches in my parents' deluxe camping cabin. They spent too much money for their 5-day stay to have to worry about cockroaches crawling on them during the night.
Oct 14, 2018
Excellent all the way. Thank You
Oct 14, 2018
Delightful staff, beautiful park. Some road, train and aircraft noise.
Oct 13, 2018
Great Stay! Great Staff!
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Great staff. Sites were long and level. Easy in and out. We will definitely be back.
Oct 13, 2018
Great showers. Wifi not so good. But great place! Thanks!
Oct 12, 2018
Perfect place to stay. We will be back.
Oct 12, 2018
We will be back...this is a wonderful place to stay.
Oct 12, 2018
Loved it! Park was very clean. All sites were spacious and San Antonio is AWESOME!!
Oct 12, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. We are definitely coming back.
Oct 11, 2018
Stayed 3 nights to show granddaughter San Antonio and take Gray Line full day tour. Stay was wonderful, staff helpful, amenities outstanding. We will return with other grandkids.
Oct 10, 2018
The pool was very nice. The restrooms were spotless. We had an older traveler with us who was very happy with the handicap restroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and easily accessible. We would stay here again if we came back to the area!
Oct 09, 2018
Alamo KOA is the friendliest place to visit. The personal are very friendly always willing to answer any questions and help you enjoy San Antonio.
Oct 09, 2018
Very beautiful, friendly. Stayed a week and would do so again. Thank you for supper and a great stay. They accommodated us to move us closer to office and laiundry since we have a hard time walking. What a nice "family"!
Oct 09, 2018
We stayed here for a total of 3 nights. Park is very nice and very well maintained. Hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice, staff were friendly and helpful. That was our second stay with you guys.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Great place, warm pool, pizza and wings, large sitesvwith or without trees, gated with password, easy on I-35 or 10. Have stayed here 3 times before and will come again when heading east on I-10
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Too close to the freeway. Our first night we experienced a loud crash and it came to be a car accident just 200 yards (est) away..... and then came the ambulance and police. It made for a rough night for our girls as they were scared that someone was hurt or killed. We made it better with s’mores and just tried to drown out the sounds byngoing inside and watching movies But the pool was #1
Oct 09, 2018
Nice, very clean park. Though they were busy and I arrived a bit after closing with no reservation they got me a site. Excellent customer service and worth the drive out of Austin to the campground.
Oct 08, 2018
It was a good stay experience. This would be the 2nd time I have stayed there with the only purpose of having close access to the River walk. We did not use any of the amenities. The employees were courteous and the grounds clean. As for cost...overpriced. Far from being reasonably priced.
Oct 08, 2018
Very convenient and pleasant stay!
Oct 08, 2018
Great facility very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2018
Great place close to town. Lots of things to do. Nice pool, food and movie night.
Oct 08, 2018
Nice sites(level). Showers were clean. Breakfast was a nice touch too. Easy access to bus for downtown access. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
Oct 08, 2018
Stayed one night and enjoyed our stay. The place was super clean and the staff was very friendly. We ordered a pizza and had it delivered. They had a movie going in the pavilion. The grounds were very nice. There was someone in our spot when we arrived using it for dumping, which was a little inconvenient as we had to wait 10-15 minutes for them to move. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 08, 2018
Love this place my parents would bring us every year.Now I bring my kids and granddaughter.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Overnight quick stop on our way to Padre. Very nice KOA. We will continue to make it a stop anytime we are going through SA.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
My wife & I have stayed at many different KOAs, but this is definitely the best KOA we’ve ever stayed at. Cabin, restrooms, laundry room were very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pizza area was closing, but the staff offered to make is any pizza we want & the pizza was great & was also delivered to our cabin. Very clean & secured KOA. I will highly recommend this KOA to all.
Oct 07, 2018
Warm and pleasant.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Park is very nice, just a little pricey
Oct 07, 2018
The staff was very friendly ,and over the top!!! My wife and I stayed only one nite, but it was awesome!! Great folks thank yall!!
Oct 06, 2018
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever experienced. The staff was great and helped us plan our site seeing in San Antonio. Give yourself extra time in this great area.
Oct 06, 2018
Camping at its BEST
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Campground was clean and neat despite the heavy rains; staff were particularly nice and helpful. Liked the convenience of being able to catch a bus to Downtown (or wherever) right across the street from the campground. Recommend this KOA and would stay here again when in the area.
Oct 05, 2018
Great stay as always.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Beautiful park
Oct 05, 2018
Great experience. Two best spots this trip was Tuscon FOA and yours
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Nice quiet campground. Nice pool and quick Uber ride to downtown.
Oct 04, 2018
Arriving without reservations (off season) the staff accommodated us with a nice spot for the night. We have stayed here before and the park is very nice.
Oct 04, 2018
We arrived late at night but were kindly welcomed, escorted to our site and offered assistance by the gate guard. The park and facilities were clean and well kept. Thank You
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award