San Antonio / Alamo KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Other than a VERY poor WiFi signal, everything is GREAT at this campground. We were here with friends and we’re a tad disappointed with this KOA’s idea of a “buddy” site. Two sites next to each other are NOT buddy sites, two sites with your doors are, not sitting next to a black water hose, FYI. But anyhow, this is one of the nicest KOA’s you can find, very convenient with the bus sto
Oct 20, 2019
Only stayed one night but we could easily tell it was a great place. Lots of shade and level lots with plenty of room for our big 5er. We will be back in the spring with the grandkids!
Oct 20, 2019
Outstanding Campground. Very Friendly Staff. Very Clean Grounds. Overall We Were Impressed. This Is Our Second Time To Use KOA This Year And Both Campgrounds Are 5 Star.
Oct 20, 2019
This campground was close to the Alamo and downtown. Nice bathrooms, great pizza, friendly staff. Quiet campground, nice pool but too cool to use the pool.
Oct 20, 2019
Great place and great people.
Oct 20, 2019
The Koa in San Antonio is one of our favorites! The campground is nice, the bathrooms are very clean and close to the cabins and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2019
Excellent staff.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Wonderful Site, pleasant and accomodating staff. It was a Joy staying there. Can highly recommend the Location.
Oct 18, 2019
We have been RVING across Canada, all Provinces, down the East Coast of the USA and across from Florida to Arizona by tomorrow....These is the best KOA we have ever stayed in and one of the Best RV sites in our 4 months on the road! Family run business- excellent! Thank you for such a great RV site!
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice KOA to relax at. Clean and quiet with a good pool.
Oct 16, 2019
Wonderfully clean place with a great staff. Many things to do.
Oct 16, 2019
DC5 deluxe cabin was over the top. Very well kept. Nice scenery. Front desk staff was courteous and friendly. Grounds were very clean. Too bad (music) entertainment was scheduled for Fri/Sat but was not available.
Oct 16, 2019
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed in !
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Nice except teens playing foot ball at 11:00 pm yelling and screaming .
Oct 16, 2019
We have stayed there before and will stay there again. A very enjoyable time. The grandchildren enjoyed the playground and riding bikes.
Oct 16, 2019
Internet never asked for password. So no internet. Bus access was good.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Awesome place! Great sites and amenities.
Oct 15, 2019
Loved your little cafe food was great
Oct 15, 2019
Reserved online. Warmly greeted by 2 young ladies when we checked in. Nice, pull-thru site. Quiet and very clean campground. Enjoyed our 2 night stay!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice accommodations. Plentiful amenities including a breakfast available to purchase every morning. Also, the office will make pizza or wings and deliver to your camp site! Pool was clean as well as the entire camping area. Only complaint is the cabin we had was too warm. Thermostat was set to a minimum of 74 degrees. This was uncomfortable at night for sleeping when outdoor day temp was 97.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We loved our trip this visit! Bathrooms were so clean, campsite was wonderful and staff was so sweet. We will be back next month!
Oct 15, 2019
Why do they always put the overniters on the short spots. With a 30 ft fifthwheel and a 23 ft pickup I cannot unhook and get level without out the front of my truck in the roadway. It's just a ford f-250 longbed.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
This was our second visit - we'll keep coming back - the ideal way to visit San Antonio. Your grounds are beautiful, your people wonderful. Thank you for the leniency on checkout time this once - so we could go to a 50th HS Reunion late breakfast gathering.
Oct 14, 2019
Excellent Campground. It was close to downtown San Antonio, which made it easy for us to site see and participate in the conference we attended. Clean, will maintain restrooms. Paved roadways leading to each campsite, and gravel and grass for each site. I loved the small pond where you could walk down and sit and enjoy the solitude.
Oct 14, 2019
Very clean,nice staff and good burgers. Barking dogs!
Oct 14, 2019
The staff at the San Antonio KOA went above and beyond. They are very welcoming and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay here and I look forward to staying again.
Oct 13, 2019
Wonderful staff! Great sites! Perfect area!
Oct 13, 2019
People weren’t as friendly this year. No greeting, just do you have a reservation. We stayed for 4 nights and were put in a spot with no shade. Pizza and wings were good.
Oct 13, 2019
The staff was great and the ground guide did a good job getting us into our space. He looked a our length and knew we would not be able to make it around one of the trees. The space had a lot of traffic noise which was a surprise with all the trees. The property is very well kept and the pool area is very nice. The bus going down town is great. We had some chick wings that where not very good
Oct 12, 2019
Nice clean park and bathrooms. We enjoyed the pool , eating breakfast in campground , and having bus stop right in front of campground. We really enjoyed our stay in San Antonio and wished we would have been able to actually stay longer. We would definitely stay at this campground again in the future.
Oct 11, 2019
We stayed at the Alamo KOA for two weeks while my husband was receiving medical treatment at BAMC. The family campground on Ft. Sam Houston was full, but the Alamo KOA was very accommodating. It met all of our needs. The proximity to the clinic, was especially important for us!
Oct 11, 2019
Nice area, clean camp ground! Friendly helpful staff!
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Excellent everything!
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
We have stayed here periodically for the last 3 years. Great location. Was wonderful from the beginning, with constant improvements keeps getting better. Highly recommend for a stay in San Antonio.
Oct 10, 2019
Clean Park and friendly people.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
beautiful campground. lots of shaded spots.
Oct 08, 2019
Perfect.
Oct 21, 2019
Perfect location when visiting San Antonio. Very well run park. People are very friendly.
- Stacie Easterwood on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Exceptional dog park, wifi iffy, cable spotty, people great, mower could pick up branches instead of running over them and sending pieces flying
- james newman on Google
Oct 12, 2019
Great camp ground.
- Mike Kobelski on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.