San Antonio / Alamo KOA Reviews

Save $20 Each Night With Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2019
This campground is very clean and the staff is amazing! They have a nice walking/biking trail that adjoins the property. The deluxe sites have nice concrete patios, umbrellas tables, fire pits and grills. The roads around the campground are all black top so very little dust. The only reason they got 4 stars is the train noise and road noise. Did I mention the amazing staff? Yes!
Dec 12, 2019
Dec 12, 2019
The best thing about this KOA is that we got a site WITHOUT a fire pit!!!!! I wish more campgrounds would offer this. No matter where your neighbors fire pit is, the smoke will fill your RV and choke you. There is a nice pond and is well maintained. You will hear trains and road noise but it can be drowned out with a fan. You can get to the Alamo in 10-15 minutes.
Dec 12, 2019
Kelli was so personable and helpful. Facility had everything we needed.
Dec 12, 2019
The best yet.
Dec 11, 2019
Loved staying here but have one criticism. Some of the sites have the street lights right next to them. Shields would be very nice to block the bright lights when you are sitting outside with a campfire for example.. Staff was very friiendly, facility is very clean and being next to the greenway is a major plus! We were there for the Thanksgiving feast and it was awesome! Good job!
Dec 11, 2019
This was the nicest, friendliest and cleanest koa I’ve ever seen.
Dec 11, 2019
The park is beautiful and has lots to do. Only stayed a few days and didn't use the amenities because we spent most of our time downtown to see the Christmas lights. Staff was very nice and helpful. The restrooms and showers were very clean and updated. Only drawback was we didn't stay and do more things inside the park. And...it's a little pricey per night.
Dec 11, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
Clean and friendly
Dec 11, 2019
One of our top ten! We will be back.
Dec 10, 2019
It was great. Hope to go back soon.
Dec 10, 2019
X
Dec 10, 2019
I will make this short, we have traveled coast to coast and this is "THE" best KOA in the country. It has everything.
Dec 10, 2019
Nicest, complete campground we have ever stayed in. It has everything you might want. Truly enjoyable 3 days. We will be back.
Dec 09, 2019
always wonderful great people work there love to stay in a place where you feel like home
Dec 09, 2019
Extremely kind staff. Beautiful well kept grounds. Bathrooms were clean and convenient. Tent camping sites were comfortable and the extra table space was nice. We didn't expect to have the lighted kitchen work station and picnic tables. Close to downtown but in a clean quiet and safe area of town.
Dec 09, 2019
Quiet and well cared for with excellent staff.
Dec 08, 2019
Great location, lots of amenities.
Dec 07, 2019
Nous avons adoré l'accueil que nous avons eu, la propreté des lieu et les services offert. La proximité pour prendre l'autobus pour aller au centre ville d'Allamo et voir cette belle rivière (River Walk) nous a enchanté. Merci à KOA San Antonio
Dec 07, 2019
If you can tolerate the train whistles and noise from train unloading cargo. Place would be great.
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
The campground was very clean, everyone was very helpful, having the patio cafe for breakfast was great, but the best part for us was the ease of getting around town because of the bus stop right there. I will certainly stay there again.
Dec 06, 2019
Although park was fairly empty, and we paid higher price for better site, we were put in a very narrow, incredibly unlevel site. We sat tipped all night, as there was no room to move over. Site right next to us was open and would have been much easier to navigate!!!
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
It’s one of the most beautiful KOAS we’ve ever been to. Will definitely recommend and stay again!
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
Staff was pleasant and willing to assist. Pool was clean and comfortable (okay, they tricked me and said it was “heated”). grounds were in tip top shape. The trail nearby is a great asset. Even the bus ride into town was a breeze.
Dec 05, 2019
Muy agradable experiencia, y sobre todo un lugar muy seguro
Dec 05, 2019
We did not stay long enough to enjoy all San Antonio had to offer. It was well kept up park. the kids loved the playground and the dog enjoyed the k-9 park. We had the pizza that was offered and was pretty taste.
Dec 05, 2019
Great staff extremely helpful!
Dec 05, 2019
Cheap, quiet, convenient, beautiful natural setting. Kind staff. Not great food but glad it was offered. Nice dining hall. Showerheads need to be cleaned. Excellent value.
Dec 05, 2019
This is our second time through San Antonio and we stayed there both times. Nice park, great staff, and they had a great Thanksgiving celebration!! Will definitely stay again if we are in the area.
Dec 05, 2019
What a nice KOA! You got everything right. Love the private showers.
Dec 04, 2019
Great staff and ownership!
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Todo muy bien, un lugar para descansar con mucha tranquilidad , siempre nos regresamos a casa contentos de haber estado en este lugar acampando!! Tenemos casi 29 años de estar acampando en este lugar y lo seguiremos haciendo!! ���
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Awesome KOA. Lots of fun activities in the campground to do over the Thanksgiving weekend. Well maintained park with very nice staff.
Dec 03, 2019
Super great employees, campground was nice and clean as usual, and the Deluxe Sites we had were superb.
Dec 03, 2019
It was wonderful! Beautiful place! Nicest KOA we’ve ever stayed in and we’ve stayed in a lot all over the U.S. The campground and restrooms were very clean throughout our stay of 4 days over Thanksgiving. Highly recommend!
Dec 03, 2019
We had a fantastic time. The staff was always available and helpful. We will be back!
Dec 03, 2019
We loved our stay over Thanksgiving. We went bike riding on the paved path behind the park. Loved how close we were to all our activities with easy and close freeway access. We were able to watch a funny movie with popcorn, the kids loved basketball and the playground. The food at Jack's was very tasty and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
The place is phenomenal and the staff are very friendly and helpful to meet your needs thanks guys you run a very well oiled machine.see you soon
Dec 03, 2019
Clean, friendly, safe, close to what we needed.
Dec 02, 2019
friendly
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Loved the park. Had a wonderful stay. Wifi was crap. If better, would have been an overwelming five star if I could have even been able to check emails. Will stay agsin if in the area.
Dec 02, 2019
Great place to stay in San Antonio very close to lots of attractions, very clean, welcoming kids and pets. Definitely will go back there again.
- Inbal Ben avrahama on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Very clean and nice
- Gary Callaway on Google
Dec 01, 2019
My favorite place to stay when coming to San Antonio. Always friendly and welcoming. Sites meticulously maintained. We always have our dogs and they consider it their home away from home. Quick getaway from the Houston area, so it is always a choice for a stay. There is enough available for family entertainment is is a destination in itself.
- Terik on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.