San Antonio / Alamo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2018
Nice campground. Clean, well kept. Will be returning soon.
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 07, 2018
Great, quiet campground close to downtown San Antonio...Just a short bus ride to The Alamo and The Riverwalk. Very friendly staff too!
Dec 07, 2018
Top notch KOA campground. Nice to see all upgrades and keeping the park in peak condition. This will be one of our favorites. Nice job to the friendly staff!
Dec 07, 2018
Very pleasant
Dec 06, 2018
Nice, easily accessible park. Nice site too!
Dec 06, 2018
the service was excellent. We were able to borrow a charger to charge our car battery. The breakfast we had was wonderful. We will stay here again and tell our friends.
Dec 06, 2018
Awesome. People at the desk, check in and all workers were very very pleasant and accommodating. Easy access and utilities easy to hook up. Breakfast and Pizza was very good
Dec 06, 2018
Great stop or destination.
Dec 06, 2018
our second stay at San Antonion KOA. Love the idea you can have breakfast every morning. Great staff and nice campground
Dec 05, 2018
Our site did't have TV no power to it. They were wonderful in helping us out. Thanks guys
Dec 05, 2018
Vary well maintained park. Exceptionally friendly staff.
Dec 05, 2018
One of the nicest KOA's in Texas. Friendly folks...near lots of activities.
Dec 04, 2018
Great location, friendly and helpful staff and a campground with a country feel in an urban environment.
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
This place is always nice to come stay at! They keep it clean and they always treat us great! We definitely recommend staying here if you're in the area!
Dec 04, 2018
Nice and quiet stay. We love this place and will come again soon!
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Great place! I lived there for 4 years and it was a great environment, very safe, and lovely people!
Dec 03, 2018
All of the KOA staff members we encountered went above and beyond to be helpful. Thank you for helping us have a great weekend of R&R!
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Enjoyed. Convenient laundry and very clean bathhouses. Very friendly staff. Met all my expectations. Easy driving to downtown. Would definitely stay again.
Dec 03, 2018
Good stay, helpful staff, too late for pizza but got breakfast in morning. Yes I would definitely stay here and r recommend it.
Dec 03, 2018
Cable was minimal at best.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Renovations underway to improve the park even though it is a well kept park.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
I found it absolutely perfect. People were friendly, the environment was clean and welcoming and taking the bus into town was great. Will I come again? Absolutely. I will bring grandkids next time and stay longer. Nick
Dec 03, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. Property clean and neat. Facilities clean and warm and just right.
Dec 03, 2018
Very pleasant stay all clean and everyone were very friendly. Thank You All will visit again soon.
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
Very nice Park but under construction so noisy during the day and garbage pick up close to RVers and pick up at 7:30 am
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
Blue berry pancakes were great
Dec 01, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Very good campsite, and great amenities. Only negative part with our stay was the dog area was covered in feces. I understand it is the dog owners responsibility, but the campground should take measures to ensure people are picking up after their dogs. Maybe add a camera, and charge the owners a fee if the camp staff has to pick up after the dogs.
Nov 29, 2018
We were not pleased with the KOA in San Antonio. Across from our space was an RV with 5 dogs. They barked all the time. One of the dogs was very aggressive. Behind us was another RV with a pen for their 3 dogs. Both groups left their dogs attended most of the time. We ended up sitting inside our RV. It just was not comfortable to be outside. Management should patrol this better.
Nov 29, 2018
Laurie at the desk directed us to the bus stop. Saved time and money! Loved Dan Antonio!
Nov 28, 2018
The KOA itself was outstanding. The people were amazing. Campground clean and nice. The showers there are absolutely heavenly especially after a long travel. The only knock on this place is the surrounding areas. A bit noisy at night but not too bad. It is close to everything you need. This wi'll be my 1st call whenever I visit San Antonio again. Gotta say it again. Staff is AMAZING..
Nov 28, 2018
Went to have Thanksgiving with family. Very pleasant stay. Been going since the 80s. One of our favorite campgrounds. Miss the hot tub and hope one day they will have an adult pool.
Nov 28, 2018
need better channels on the cable. otherwise just wonderful
Nov 28, 2018
We loved the campgrounds. It was very pleasant, clean and everyone was very friendly. The General Store had items that took us back to the "old days". Pizza and breakfast was GREAT! We came without our car attached and the ladies in the General Store gave us the bus route and we had a wonderful time in San Antonio. The bus service took us to every site we wanted to see without any problems.
Nov 28, 2018
We loved this KOA! Great wooded park close to downtown, nice walking trail, friendly service, & clean restrooms. Yes, we’ll be back!
Nov 27, 2018
This KOA is a lovely park and is pleasant place to stay. The only minus is its proximity to the highway, trucks can get a little noisy throughout the night. This is more than compensated for with the friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again!!!
Nov 27, 2018
We had a great stay and everything about the campground was wonderful.
Nov 27, 2018
We loved our stay! The campground is great, access to bus transportation is a plus and the people make it wonderful. We shared in Thanksgiving and it was so well done. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We will be back!
Nov 27, 2018
Very nice camp ground and convenient to downtown
Nov 27, 2018
Very nice, and friendly ....delivered our pizza ( very good pizza) Always happy to return.... clean park Rickey
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award