San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email This Campground

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
My family and i loved our stay. cabins were awesome and the staff were great too. The camp ground was perfect and far exceeded our expectations for the week. We were here during hottest week in july and enjoyed using there new pool. We thank the staff for being plain awesome and highly recommend staying here.
Aug 13, 2018
We stayed here for a quick weekend in San Antonio. The campground is located in a very industrial part of town, but there are gates that help make you feel safer. The location was perfect for going downtown and to Fiesta Texas. The campsite was nice, with plenty of room. Our kids loved the playground area, and the pool looked great even though they did not go in. We would stay again.
Aug 13, 2018
Very peaceful and relaxing site, only negative thing that happened was wife and friend had to wait almost 45 minutes for a couple of breakfast sandwiches making them late for an appt that morning.
Aug 13, 2018
Our stay was very enjoyable. The cabin was clean as well as the bathroom/showers. The staff we talked with were friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Amazing stay! Very family oriented! And nice helpful staff!
Aug 13, 2018
Really nice and clean park. Very friendly staff. Our 2nd stay and will likely stay again on our next visit to SA.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Great visit and campground
Aug 12, 2018
Clean restrooms, pool and other public spaces.
Aug 12, 2018
It was our first time staying at a koa campground, me and my family love camping ,and our experience staying for the first time in a cabin it was very clean and comfortable ,we love how clean the bathrooms we'reat all times the staff was very nice and polite,,and also kathy she was very nice of letting me check in early .we would definitely recommend it .hope to go back next year!!!
Aug 12, 2018
Wonderful stay. Love pool, friendly staff helped plan bus into Riverwalk and Alamo.
Aug 11, 2018
Nice pool but could use more shaded areas for those who want to get out of the sun. Enjoyed having a camp kitchen (free coffee). Office was clean, well stocked and cool. Custom made pizzas were available. Bathrooms were above average. Large campground. Landscaping could use more frequent grooming (grass needs to be cut at the camp sites).
Aug 11, 2018
Had a wonderful 8-night stay here. Our site was shaded in the trees. The park was very clean as was the pool. This is a gated park and very well staffed. We had a great time here.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Comfortable
Aug 10, 2018
The staff is excellent. The park is clean, safe, and amenities are great! I will definitely be back.
Aug 10, 2018
Just a great place to stay and enjoy San Antonio.
Aug 10, 2018
Nice staff was very friendly. We had a great time. Thanks!!!!
Aug 10, 2018
Throughly enjoyed our stay!!!!!
Aug 10, 2018
K9 camp was a real disappointment. People in store were very nice
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Overall it was pretty good. Check in was easy. As soon as we got in our AC wasnt working. It was 85 in there. I called the front desk but no one came for a while. My kids were so hot so I went to the front to speak to someone in person. That's when it got handled. We found a mouse running around in our cabin the last night we were there and the tv in the main room had sound but had no picture.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Very friendly staff, gorgeous pool.
Aug 09, 2018
They were extremely nice.it was very clean. Our cable didn’t work well, but we didn’t tell them. So,that was our fault. Yes, I would and will stay there again.
Aug 09, 2018
It was an excellent place for our family. The location is great and the restrooms are very clean! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We loved the cabins, and the swimming pool. Probably the best camping site we ever been to :)
Aug 08, 2018
many shady sites, we were in the sun.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Very friendly staff way to go jo and Jane
Aug 08, 2018
It was very good.
Aug 08, 2018
Great Customer Service... Clean and Neat Park with very nice Bathrooms
Aug 08, 2018
we got in late....but everyone was very nice and friendly and helpful!
Aug 07, 2018
Great staff and the pool is amazing!
Aug 07, 2018
We rented a rv site and a cabin. This KOA is close to downtown. The front of the park has a nice pool and playground. The pads are gravel and overgrown with weeds. Many stickers. The new cabin had cockroaches and linens had visible hairs. The rv sites were very close to one another. The front office staff was nice and helpful with driving info.
Aug 07, 2018
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our 5 night stay. The koa grounds were kept clean and maintained. We had fun watching the birds, squirrels and other little creatures from the patio every morning.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
This stay was awesome I loved the cabins I will definitely be staying again!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Best ever
Aug 07, 2018
Always a great place to stay
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Wifi was not excellent Would love to come again
Aug 06, 2018
Helpful and friendly. Some guess kept trashing bathrooms but host we're great.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
All ok except cable tv. Not working properly.
Aug 06, 2018
We were visiting our grandson that is in the navy-he will be there until November and we plan on staying at KOA every visit--a beautiful park and the personnel and service were wonderful!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals