San Antonio / Alamo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2019
I had a wonderful time in San Antonio. And would come back and stay every time I return to the area. Thank you San Antonio KOA.
Jun 21, 2019
Beautiful park and friendly staff. Probably the best KOA I've ever stayed at, bar none!
Jun 21, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. The property was clean. The blueberry pancakes were delicious! The city bus was right across the street and took us downtown to the Riverwalk and the Alamo. We would stay here again. Thank you!
Jun 21, 2019
Great customer service, friendly and efficient. Clean and well cared for facility
Jun 21, 2019
Large, clean sites and a friendly staff. We were there for 3 days and newer took the car off the dolly. The bus picks up and drops off at the front gate and Uber was less than $10 from downtown. We will definitely be back.
Jun 21, 2019
Nice and quiet off the highway. If you have a pet the walking areas are heavy with sand spurs.
Jun 20, 2019
Our family had a great time here. Very clean and friendly staff!!
Jun 20, 2019
Great stay as usual. Very friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2019
The San Antonio KOA exceeded my expectations. Great customer service.
Jun 20, 2019
KOA at San Antonio/Alamo,Tx is a clean friendly quiet park!! Friendly office staff! You can walk around the park or ride your bike! My husband and I walked in the evenings,for i had a total knee replacement.There's a nice guy that rides in a golf cart that will stop and ask " What can i do for you"!!! We really enjoyed visiting with him,so helpful!! There cabins are nice too!!
Jun 19, 2019
Pleasant, courteous staff, hard surface and near by green way great for riding bikes! Close to river walk. Frederick hall, great for relaxing.
Jun 19, 2019
Too close together
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Wonderful stay!! Great service & the bathrooms were so very clean!
Jun 19, 2019
Had a blast!!!!!! My grandson, (7yr.) especially loved catching his first bass......or should I say his first 8 bass......he was a fish catching machine!!! Pool was great too.......as well as the carts......overall great time
Jun 19, 2019
We truly enjoyed our stay here! Friendly staff, clean property and great amenities! The pool is on the smaller side, but very nice. The kids loved the playground-well maintained and lots to do! We even rented bikes and pedal cars for a small fee. The gated property and dog park were a bonus! Highly recommend upgrading to a deluxe RV site which we will do next time. Will definitely be returning!
Jun 19, 2019
I would have given more stars, probably 4 except for one thing... the sewer connections are above the ground, therefore its very hard to get your black tank to drain effectively, even with the catipillar stand that makes the tube drain down hill.
Jun 19, 2019
Perfect!
Jun 19, 2019
Very clean, great amenities.
Jun 19, 2019
From the beautiful, well kept property to the perfect location - we felt that we had the best of both worlds. A great camping experience and a 5 mile bus ride to The River walk. Would definitely come back!
Jun 19, 2019
We LOVED the playground, pond, and how clean the campground was. Also, I'm amazed by how many campers there were when we checked in, yet we enjoyed a quiet atmosphere. There was even live music in the lodge area, but didn't effect us at all. It was so nice we didn't want to return home. The staff were wonderfully polite, and the store was well stocked.
Jun 18, 2019
Nice campground. Don’t really ha e any complaints other than each time we ordered a pizza, it was wrong. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. Nice bathrooms too!
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
It was amazing for me and my 6 children we always have so much fun. Its a place to go and relax.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
I have always enjoyed going to this KOA. The only thing I would change is putting hand sanitizer at the dog park. There are some very irresponsible pet owners that do not clean up after there animals. If I go around picking it up it would be nice to sanitize after. Other than that my stay was perfect.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Beautiful, well maintained campground!
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Great friendly staff
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
This was our second staying & it was even better than the first visit!! We setup our tent, went swimming over the family friendly environment, our family enjoyed the pool and pedal carts! Love that everyone here is so happy, friendly and welcoming! Will defn be booking again
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Would like to thank the hostess for being so pleasant, and the courteous shuttle ride to downtown Tombstone. Very well kept park. Thanks again.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Very enjoyable, wonderful helpful staff. Clean,well kept park. We had a very nice space
Jun 18, 2019
We been twice now and love the place
Jun 17, 2019
Great place to stay. Fast wifi, great cable. Clean well kept sites.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Great time! Site S1 was amazing.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
The campground was beautiful! The bathrooms should have been checked and touched up throughout the day. The restrooms stayed dirty, other than that it was nice.
Jun 17, 2019
Friendly... all I needed!
Jun 17, 2019
Great park. Close to tourist attractions. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Easy access to the 10. Would definitely stay there again
Jun 17, 2019
Everyone had a happy attitude except the escort to our campsite. No smile, just a sour attitude. Hope to see you all soon
Jun 17, 2019
The camp site was very clean and well kept. I would recommend spraying for flies dailey, they were uncontrollable both inside and out site.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We love the San Antonio KOA
Jun 17, 2019
Fast check in and friendly service.
Jun 23, 2019
One of the best campgrounds I've been to. Beautiful, clean grounds with excellent public spaces. While only a few lots are paved, every lot is sufficient. I would definitely camp here again.
- Marcus Mellor on Google
Jun 22, 2019
- Donna martin on Google
Jun 21, 2019
- Star Loucks on Google