San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2018
We always enjoy staying at you park the staff is always friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we were assigned a very uneven spot with just no way to park a trailer and level it correctly. We would definitely stay with you again but not at the same spot we had.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
At a busy time they were helpful and clean grojnds
Feb 18, 2018
Nice visit. Wish there were wooded spots for smaller trailers. I like more privacy and fire pits. But overall a nice campground. SA area was fun.
Feb 18, 2018
Lots of amenities, many of which we didn’t take advantage of. Friendly and helpful staff. Didn’t realize the rodeo was in town and was awakened at 4:15am by a guy pulling into space next to ours with a diesel truck who then started his generator at 7am. We have a van, not an RV so we usually stay in state parks where there are quiet hours. Otherwise our stay was pleasant.
Feb 18, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice club house, we were crammed into the “B” campground due to the rodeo, so the site was just a grassy area.
Feb 18, 2018
Excellent! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating!
Feb 17, 2018
Excellent, first time to this camp!
Feb 17, 2018
Very nice.
Feb 17, 2018
Excellent. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Excellent area. Easy access and all I can say is it is a 10 all the way around. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Feb 17, 2018
Great place
Feb 17, 2018
Was there for the stock show. Was a nice place to crash.
Feb 17, 2018
Awesome!
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Great layout. Great service. Great prices. It's 5 miles from the Alamo!
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Campsites were incredibly tight, internet, you might as well say, there was none because you had to refresh it every ten minutes, the bus schedule was out of date, so we waited an extra hour and the price was rediculous.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
awesome. rodeo, riverwalk.. great facility
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
No cable tv just got back from padre island koa and cable connection is fine. Koa San Antonio told me Padre has an anticipated system. Theirs is just short of cable optics. Want stay here again
Feb 15, 2018
The staff was outstanding always asking what they could do for us. Clean modern bathrooms. Great breakfast. Activities for all ages.
Feb 15, 2018
the campground worked great for us and our dog. Bus stop right at the gate, being close to the AT &T centre for the rodeo. Washrooms/showers very clean and warm. Entertainment on Friday nites a real bonus and the option of having breakfast out each am and pizza at night. Staff all wonderful !! the bike and walking trail also great to have right in the back yard,Thank you San Antonio KOA
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Très bien situé. Accueil très sympathique. Le bloc sanitaire de l'arrière du camping manque de ventilation. Les murs étaient presque toujours mouillés.
Feb 15, 2018
Wanted a few days to relax and see how our dog, who is having seizures, would handle camping a few days. So picked the Alamo KOA Campground, where we have never stayed. When we made our reservation were informed us that the San Antonio Livestock Show was underway. The hosts, very friendly, provided us a site close to K-9 area and restrooms. Had a very relaxing three nights and dog did well.
Feb 14, 2018
We stay at the San Antonio, TX KOA every year and will return next year. A great place to stay.
Feb 14, 2018
This KOA is well taken care of. The sites are roomy and the staff is friendly. They have an onsite small restaurant and the breakfast is great. This campground has a security gate. There are two other campgrounds down the road that are in an undesirable area in my opinion. This KOA is about ten minutes from downtown.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Very nice, very clean, very friendly place to stay!
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
A quick overnight. Good cable for the Olympics. Good breakfast. Pretty campground.
Feb 14, 2018
Friendly, clean, level w/e & full hook up pull throughs. Easy on/off from I-10. Security. Food truck on site. Bathroom/showers clean.
Feb 13, 2018
Employees very friendly,the employe driving the van (shuttle) for the French quarter is professional and gave us a lot of information while driving.this is a plus plus for that KOA.
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Awesome and very convenient
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
A very well maintained facility. The office staff was professional and competent.
Feb 13, 2018
Excellent park and excellent staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award