San Antonio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 210-224-9296

Info: 210-224-9296

Email

602 Gembler Road

San Antonio, TX 78219-1013

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Loved having the bicycle path right there!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Your place was wonderful, clean up to date bathrooms, and quiet and relaxing. We will come back.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
It is always the best and they work with you and help
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The site, restrooms, pool, staff and facilities in general was excellent and exceeded all expectations.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice campground, clean restrooms, gated entrance, great pool, sites are very good size , and easy in easy out. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. They go out of their way for whatever you may need. Will stay again and highly recommend the resort.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice gated facility. Quiet night!
Oct 11, 2017
One of my favorite stops in Texas. The campground is excellent the facilities are clean and well-maintained. The pool is spacious and well-kept. The city bus picks you up at the main gate and take shoe downtown to the Alamo and Riverwalk. San Antonio is a great town.
Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating! The bathrooms were so nice and clean that even our kids were commenting about them. Oh and the pool was great, too! Thank you!
Oct 11, 2017
This should be campground of the year. We have 20k miles in cross country trip and stayed at Koaâs most of the time. This one rates at top for cleanliness and friendly staff!
Oct 10, 2017
Great campground. We loved it and will be back. The only negative was all the mosquitos but not much you can do about them!
Oct 10, 2017
Easy access to downtown San Antonio attractions & Natural Bridge Caverns. Clean and Quite Park!
Oct 10, 2017
Great experience! Wonderful pool, easy to get to and into our pull-through site. Clean environment and clean bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Overall great experience and would definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2017
Grounds need serious attention. Website advertises Chuckwagon for breakfast but was closed. Cable was terrible and wifi was non-existent. Had to use personal hotspot. We were due to stay four days. Left after two. Would not recommend.
Oct 10, 2017
Awesome friendly staff and clean
Oct 10, 2017
stayed a couple of days and went to the River walk great place.
Oct 10, 2017
It was grear
Oct 10, 2017
great reception,great hookups,clean
Oct 09, 2017
Outstanding once again. Well maintained and super friendly staff
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was very helpful and understanding while we were there. They helped me pick out the best spot to accommodate my family and pets where we where there. Would definitely go back to this KOA.
Oct 09, 2017
We spent two (2) nights at the KOA in San Antonio. Two grandchildren had a blast. They loved the pool, playground, fishing and just riding their bikes. Everyone in the office was extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Oct 09, 2017
The heated pool and close proximity to Rampage Hockey Game at the AT&T Center made this a great option for a local weekend trip. Campground was very clean and staff was friendly and knowledgeable. A fantastic canpground. We will definitely stay again. A hockey special rate would be great.
Oct 08, 2017
Excellent staff and campground.
Oct 07, 2017
Magnifique camping, grand, ombragé, beaucoup d'arbres, un étang avec des canards et des tortues d'eau, des écureuils. Possibilité de louer des vélos et des karts. Toilettes et douches impeccables. Grands emplacements pour les motorhomes. Playground complet pour les enfants et une jolie piscine.Ã recommander!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
we stayed here for 10 days and found this camp ground to be excellent. We were in San Antonio for a medical convention and the location was perfect.
Oct 06, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful, they told us about the city buses and how to use them to get downtown to visit the Alamo, and Riverwalk. Which we did it made it so easy. Everything there was clean and well maintained. We are very happy to have camped there and will visit again in the future.
Oct 05, 2017
Nicely laid out and quiet campground with a friendly and helpful staff. The security is very good, which we liked as we were away from the RV for a couple of days visiting family. We will stay here again next time we visit San Antonio.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Staff was exceptionally helpful
Oct 04, 2017
Awesome! We had our granddaughters birthday party at the community room. Awesome! Great people in the office. Friendly courteous. Just nice people.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
nice park, pool and location. only issue is the fruit flies!
Oct 03, 2017
Great campground - very clean and close to everything
Oct 03, 2017
Staff was great. Friendly and helpful. The park is pretty decent but several things could be improved. The sites are decent sized long and wide enough for our 36' fiver and truck. But, being packed gravel there were low spots that were huge puddles when it had been raining for 24 hours. The site was sloped enough that my short run of sewer hose was almost flat and didn't drain well either.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Cable was not working on our site B-3. Told front desk. Said they would send maintenance over. Never saw anyone and never got cable up. Missed all the games I was looking forward to seeing.
Oct 03, 2017
Check in staff very helpful. Enjoyed our stay. Hopefully will stay again in the future.
Oct 02, 2017
Awesome! The staff is very courtesious and helpful!
Oct 02, 2017
Great facilities.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great staff and facilities!!
Oct 02, 2017
No problems. Good location; clean campground and amenities; helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award