Port Huron KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
The site is huge and I understand it was the last weekend but running the train every hour for a 15-18 min ride and making people wait was ridiculous. Sunday morning the showers were out of hot water so that was unpleasant after a cold night of rain. Other than that the staff was friendly, site clean and lots to do. We will be back.
Oct 28, 2019
We stayed at the Tent Village site over the Halloween events. It was very nice and a lot of activities to do at campground and a lot of Halloween decorations everywhere. We enjoyed our stay!
Oct 22, 2019
We stay here all the time, this time wasn’t as pleasant as usual when we came in the summer . Staff wasn’t as friendly and I felt more of an inconvenience than previous stays. If you stay open until oct 31st it would be nice id the amenities were open until then too...I got the feel we were just here observing the staff closing down and getting ready to shut down for season-paying guests still
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
I really enjoyed holloweekend
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Every one was so friendly and helpful. I think it's great that you can call the front office for firewood and a staff member brings its to your site. That was very considerate. We will definitely be back.
Sep 30, 2019
Was nice and fun.
Sep 16, 2019
Great place for kids.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
We got washed out and didn’t even get any sympathy from camp staff
Sep 11, 2019
My family had a blast during our stay. There were lots of activities for everyone. It was disappointing that a lot of things were closed for the season but we still had fun. We will definelty be coming back
Sep 09, 2019
The bathrooms and showers need to be tended to more often as far as cleaning goes and just some more direction as to how things work, like sawmill city. The batting cages require tokens, but everything else requires tickets and we constantly had to ask questions for how to get started. However, overall it was a great experience.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great visit with lots to do
Sep 03, 2019
The ground is so unstable because of moles I tripped fell and broke my wrist, the bathroom's for renters are too far away there is absolutely no privacy, the site was WAY TO EXPENSIVE!!!!! The employees were nice but not real knowledgeable. Very disappointed:( :(
Sep 02, 2019
Stayed in the private tent area. Stakes and trash left from previous campers. Loud parties all day ANF even at 1:30 in the morning. Neighbor left and his trash sat there. Was still there when I left 2 days later. Because of this experience, I did not renew my membership.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
My stay was great me and my family had a excellent time. My only complaint was the bathroom needs to be cleaned more often maybe every 4 to 6 hours because they had pretty bad by mid morning
Aug 26, 2019
Awesome Love it there
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
I booked hoping to get something similar to what I got the year prior. Got there and saw the site was pretty small and semi enclosed which was not that bad. My problem was trying to get my tent in this small space that was infested with huge protruding roots which ended up tearing up the floor of my tent. The site is half gravel which bent my stakes and tore the floor up. Air mattress is a must!
Aug 22, 2019
The two days that we stayed there the pool was opened late. And we went into the pools right after they were open and they were still dirty. You could feel Pebbles and stuff on the bottom. The staff really needs to clean the sinks better. There is mold growing on them. For what we pay a night to stay in a tent there should be more activities provided for the campers.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Great family fun
Aug 13, 2019
Not the best place for camping in a tent. Small campsites surrounded by lots of RV’s and cabins. Very crowded. On the upside- lots for kids to do.
Aug 06, 2019
This is the second time I've come to PH KOA with bicycling group for overnight stay. Enjoyed it very much, but both times there seemed to be confusion with staff on reservation. I explained ahead of time that we would have a couple support vehicles entering to just drop off gear for the cyclists, yet staff still charged them just to enter (not staying), Had to re-explain when reconciling account.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Very clean and loved the activities.
Aug 04, 2019
Our stay was awful. From people’s attitudes, to drunk people outside our tent, to giving our spot away before check out time and we were still there, to the awful all you can eat breakfast with the uncooked sausage, to the amount of people in the swimming pool, to the events we were unable to find on the map. I had an awful experience.
Aug 03, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Had a great time with friendly people and staff
- Eric Long on Google
Nov 23, 2019
Spent the day there. Friends invited us, great place for kids.
- Shawn Nelson on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Absolutely Incredible! I went here a year ago and let me start by saying, I LOVED IT! They had beautiful campgrounds and the new deluxe cabins I stayed in were beautiful and spacious. The kids loved renting bikes and going for a swim in the MANY clean and large pools. I will definitely plan another trip here!
- Gianluca Posca on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.