Port Huron KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Covid put a damper on things but overall we had a good time, wish the tent sight had shade but we made do.
Jul 05, 2020
Our stay was not the best experience. We had noisy neighbors who didn’t quiet at 11p; we ended up leaving after midnight to head home the first night due to noise. Decided to go back following day and tear down our site and head home for the holiday weekend instead of attempting to stay the 2nd night we had scheduled.
Jul 05, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
I'm 34 years old and haven't stayed here since I was a child and I must say I enjoyed every minute I was there. Lots of changes but all are good. This campground has the full resort feel to it and I have already booked my next stay here.
Jun 23, 2020
We loved all the activities for the kids.
Jun 22, 2020
The only issue we had was that our tent site had literally no shade... We were the only tent site surrounded by rvs which was fine.. But we didn't have a tree or anything to provide us shade... 63 was the lot site.. Other than that it was great! All of your employees are friendly, courteous and just all around amazing. We booked our next stay while we were there �
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Had a great time! Staff and other guests were friendly. Only small request is that quiet time started at 11pm, I think 10pm would be better for those with young children.
Jun 09, 2020
Enjoyed all the people there including the employee s. Had a wonderful night there that was a surprise for my boyfriend.will definitely be going back
Oct 28, 2019
The site is huge and I understand it was the last weekend but running the train every hour for a 15-18 min ride and making people wait was ridiculous. Sunday morning the showers were out of hot water so that was unpleasant after a cold night of rain. Other than that the staff was friendly, site clean and lots to do. We will be back.
Oct 28, 2019
We stayed at the Tent Village site over the Halloween events. It was very nice and a lot of activities to do at campground and a lot of Halloween decorations everywhere. We enjoyed our stay!
Oct 22, 2019
We stay here all the time, this time wasn’t as pleasant as usual when we came in the summer . Staff wasn’t as friendly and I felt more of an inconvenience than previous stays. If you stay open until oct 31st it would be nice id the amenities were open until then too...I got the feel we were just here observing the staff closing down and getting ready to shut down for season-paying guests still
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
I really enjoyed holloweekend
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Every one was so friendly and helpful. I think it's great that you can call the front office for firewood and a staff member brings its to your site. That was very considerate. We will definitely be back.
Sep 30, 2019
Was nice and fun.
Sep 16, 2019
Great place for kids.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
We got washed out and didn’t even get any sympathy from camp staff
Sep 11, 2019
My family had a blast during our stay. There were lots of activities for everyone. It was disappointing that a lot of things were closed for the season but we still had fun. We will definelty be coming back
Sep 09, 2019
The bathrooms and showers need to be tended to more often as far as cleaning goes and just some more direction as to how things work, like sawmill city. The batting cages require tokens, but everything else requires tickets and we constantly had to ask questions for how to get started. However, overall it was a great experience.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great visit with lots to do
Sep 03, 2019
The ground is so unstable because of moles I tripped fell and broke my wrist, the bathroom's for renters are too far away there is absolutely no privacy, the site was WAY TO EXPENSIVE!!!!! The employees were nice but not real knowledgeable. Very disappointed:( :(
Sep 02, 2019
Stayed in the private tent area. Stakes and trash left from previous campers. Loud parties all day ANF even at 1:30 in the morning. Neighbor left and his trash sat there. Was still there when I left 2 days later. Because of this experience, I did not renew my membership.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
My stay was great me and my family had a excellent time. My only complaint was the bathroom needs to be cleaned more often maybe every 4 to 6 hours because they had pretty bad by mid morning
Aug 26, 2019
Awesome Love it there
Aug 26, 2019
Jul 10, 2020
I understand why it's so crowded and hard to get a place to camp in here
- Dawn on Google
Jul 09, 2020
Quick service pool was never cleaned but great activitys
- Caitlin Sanders on Google