Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email This Campground

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Love the new facilities (pool/extra bathroom/shower) in the back of the campground! Enjoy this place so much and will definitely be back!!
Jun 18, 2018
By evening, the bathrooms were dirty. A 2nd cleaning during busy weekends would be a great idea. Other than that, it was a great weekend.
Jun 18, 2018
We had a great weekend camping in our tent with our 2 year old! The bathrooms were extremely clean and nice. There was so many activities to do for the whole family! The whole campground was kept extremely clean and pleasant. And I was shocked that there was barely any mosquitos anywhere (trust me, i’m a mosquito magnet lol)
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Loved this campground ! Great amenities for kids. All areas and facilities were clean and well maintained. Great variety of accommodations . Already planning a return trip.
Jun 11, 2018
Fair
Jun 11, 2018
We really enjoyed camping in our tent under the pavilon. It's really nice and was wonderful during the rain. We will be back again!
Jun 04, 2018
May 31, 2018
KOA seems to attract a much lower category of campers than the State Parks. We have stayed at KOA campgrounds 2 times in different locations and at each of these locations there was a physical altercation between campers. At the Port Huron KOA we were trying to enjoy the live music on Sunday evening and a fight broke out between campers which interrupted the show by more than an hour.
May 30, 2018
Really fun and loved all of the activities. My two little boys loved the train. We liked our campsite but only complaint is the amount of dirt at each of the sites. Also the pools were not all open so when we did get time on Sunday the pool was cramped with people. Definitely not enough chairs for the amount of campers. All of the staff was nice and friendly. Enjoyed our stay!
May 22, 2018
This campground is THE BEST campground I have ever stayed at! I've been recommending it with numerous people! We will be coming back every year!!!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Overall the stay was good,lots of things for the kids to stay busy. I did have a few concerns with the stay. We never had our trash picked up. I called 3 times on Saturday because we were expecting bad storms with a high wind advisory and I was concerned the trash would blow all over. They said they would send someone to get it and it never happened. The trash in the bathrooms were also full
Sep 29, 2017
The are too many campsites for the property's area. The place is to cramped.
Sep 25, 2017
Great place, Great staff, Very clean, Thanks from all of us.
Sep 18, 2017
It was awesome! Kind staffs, clean sites and perfect utilities. I'm very satisfied with all that KOA offered. Kids craft was fun and breakfast was resonable price and good quality.
Sep 18, 2017
I haven't been there in a very long time!! It is a beautiful park, with so much to do! We had a wonderful weekend, and I'm pretty sure we will be back!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Très bien
Sep 05, 2017
Though it was a busy Labor Day weekend, my family enjoyed our stay. The new bathroom facilities and pool were very nice! However, the bathroom floors are extremely slippery when they are wet. I found that out first hand by slipping & falling. I would also prefer if campground rules of quiet time were strictly enforced! Our neighbors stayed up past 1 a.m. drinking, talking, music (loudly).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals