Jun 11, 2024
Family outing. Lodge missing a few things or limited such as cutting board, silverware, drain stopper, burnt out kitchen lights. Appears complete inspection not done prior to stay.
Jun 11, 2024
Julianna( spelling) the manager, is the BEST! She remembers our whole family who has been coming for 5+years! Love it here
Jun 11, 2024
We very much enjoyed our stay at this campground. We stayed in a cabin, but our friends had a campsite. The only down side was that the camper were WAY to close to each other! We felt like we had no room to do activities and sometimes the neighbors dogs were a little annoying, getting under the camper and constantly barking!. Other than that, it was a great time!
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
We had a great time! Coming back in 2025. Cabin’s could use some attention to detail on the cleanliness and our bbq lid was broken when we arrived.
Jun 10, 2024
We had a great time during our stay. Everything was well priced and family friendly. My only complaints were about check-in. We were not made aware that the office was going to close at 8 o’clock and we almost missed our check in availability. I also feel that the cabins could have been much cleanerprior to us checking in. We were quite a large group and every single cabin was not cleaned proper
Jun 10, 2024
The bathrooms were dirty, showers weren't cleaned (had orange grime forming) - it seems like the park is not nearly as well maintained as it used to be which is unfortunate. We stayed in a cabin and had large parties near us and music late into the night on Friday and Saturday nights. I was really disappointed.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
We had a great family getaway, lots to do for everyone. Staff and owner are amazing! Highly recommend. We’ve been camping there several times. This time we rented the deluxe cabin and loved it!! See you again soon
Jun 10, 2024
This stay was MUCH more pleasant & family friendly than previous years (no loud parties all night, drunk people yelling, weed smoke everywhere). There was a noticeable employee presence even after dark, and people seemed just generally better behaved. The communication from KOA was improved - texts prior to checkin, announcements during our stay, checkout instructions - it was just run better.
Jun 10, 2024
I loved my cabin and your staff! I would appreciate better Wifi. I would love to see the TVs upgraded. I would love a small mop next to the broom, we are asked to not use towels for spills but then we have a small spill and it would be nice to have equipment for that. Also, maybe some hooks in the closet area and to be informed about bringing hangers online, but that's minute for me.
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Stayed in a cabin. Beds were comfy.
Jun 08, 2024
1-Cabin was not clean. We had to clean it once arrived 2-No activities and kids was so bored, even us because we have the pool only. Honestly, we expected too many activites match up the name of Port Huran Resort 3-Pan was broke and they replaced it but it took a while tho However, not sure if we want to go back again considring too many Airbnb way cheaper than this price with no fun or activit
Jun 06, 2024
Always have a wonderful time, but this time my family and I decided to rent the lofts for our stay. When book, my family gave my VKR NUMBER in reference to my reservation so we all would be in the same area. And it was set..but when everyone checked in, we were all in different areas. When originally we book the lofts so our family would be together. But we still had a great time.
Jun 06, 2024
Had a great time despite nothing being open, which was disappointing as we paid the full rate. Staff tried to be helpful but I think some need a little more training. Wish the cabins had a screen door as the cabins can smell being so enclosed. In the end, the campground is very well kept up and have great amenities. Looking forward to a return visit at some point.
Jun 05, 2024
Nice clean site ,
Jun 04, 2024
Great time with family. Variety of activities for the children
Jun 04, 2024
The cabin was great and I am glad we upgraded to one with a bathroom but we stayed an extra night to enjoy everything at the campground. But come to find out, everything closed early on that Sunday. When I booked, that was not posted anywhere that Sunday June 2 everything would be closed. We were very disappointed especially with the money we paid.
Jun 03, 2024
I liked everything about KOA except the cabins could be cleaned better. (Under stove hood, shelf brackets were dirty/greasy, window tracks dirty). Also, the outdoor glider was broken and inside futon needs replacing. Staff needs to comply with 5 mph. They were the worst offenders. .
Jun 03, 2024
Cabin 295 was clean but it did not feel clean so I wiped table, faucets, countertops, light switches etc with my own cleaning wipes. Need a light by kitchen corner sink, too dark. Feels old inside. Hole up in porch overhang-termites? Not thrilled with this cabin. Probably won’t reserve again.
Jun 03, 2024
Loved it! Had a great first experience with KOA and can’t wait to return. I really loved the privacy on the lodge sites and the little extras like the coffee pods the dish soap and the starter toiletries were awesome. Keep up the great work and we will be back!
May 31, 2024
May 29, 2024
Always love coming to Koa. We had issue with air in lodge and it was fixed right away. The lodges could use better cleaning, it seemed like they weren’t cleaned too well, the air filters in air conditioning units were filthy and I had to clean before using. All the staff was friendly and Helpful.
May 29, 2024
Loved it!! So much fun!! People need to slow down when driving though! KOA needs to stop people who drive too fast.
May 29, 2024
It was super nice and the staff were amazing. Everything I needed was completed when I texted. Even when I left I sent a text about a friend who's coming in after us and the text was returned. I appreciate everything and everyone! The bathrooms and showers were well kept this time as well!
May 29, 2024
I've been camping here for about 35 years. It is always improving! Our family always makes fun memories! It has been harder to secure a campsite the last several years. But when I get a chance to camp. Port Huron KOA is my first choice!
May 28, 2024
It was great and nice cabin! It definitely needs a new mattress for the pull out couch, and never had a clear picture on the TV!
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Wonderful facility!! A fun and safe environment for families with the top tier amenities!
May 28, 2024
I already wrote but We watched in timed the kids cleaning the bathrooms. They were there all of one minute. I think they put a paper towel roll in when it ran out, and that was it. They were disgusting bees, swarming, the front of doors of cabins and the restrooms, the cooking ethnic food that never left. The pavilion left many of us uncomfortable. One lady next to us just left. We had to leave fr
May 24, 2024
Very relaxing, staff was kind and helpful, site was beautiful.
May 23, 2024
Nice activities, lots of small things preventing complete enjoyment. At the cabin, a hallway light was not working, clock not working, TV cable was unplugged, many large black ants in bedroom. Sofa bed was also old and uncomfortable for both sitting and sleeping on. Staff was friendly.
May 22, 2024
Group of 50 had an amazing time. No complaints at all.
May 22, 2024
Our cabin could have been cleaner. Like floor swept cob webs removed
May 22, 2024
The cabin was fairly clean and had everything we needed. The grounds were also well kept. The staff on the other hand was very poorly trained. They knew nothing about the campground and were not friendly. They couldn’t be bothered to find out answers or complete tasks that were supposed to be done. Multiple issues with the staff and there was no mangers or supervisors to assist with situations.
May 22, 2024
May 21, 2024
Please open the pools for the Canadian long weekend.
May 21, 2024
It was awesome . The facilities were clean and well maintained
May 21, 2024
It was an awesome stay! We look forward to visiting again, especially when our babies are older. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it had pretty much everything we needed. The only thing we would suggest changing is the pull out sofa to an actual bed... we could feel every spring and it creaked anytime we moved. Even after going out and buying a mattress topper it still wasn't a great sleep.
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
We had an amazing stay this past weekend! We come from Canada for May 2-4 weekend every year, with young kids. We will be coming back every year for sure! Only complaint is that the wifi is terrible. Be nice to be able to get some wifi in the lodges! Thanks again for a great stay
May 21, 2024
So much to do for all the family! It was a very clean well maintained camp site. We will 100 % recommend and come back !
May 21, 2024
Disappointed that none of the swimming pools were open for the Canadian long weekend. Disappointed that the train wasn’t running.
May 21, 2024
Clean, well maintained facility. Abundance of staff visible at all times.
May 20, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 20, 2024
Pool wasn't open when we were told it was/would be (and had only booked the Mon right before). Had frat/college parties going on in nearby cabins (92-96), and staff minimally corrected. And then also, we had a very belligerent and drunk solo camper at a tent site DIRECTLY across from us, harassing women and kids, who was FINALLY removed by staff, after hours and hours of complaints by many.
May 20, 2024
We stayed with our grandkids in a lodge. It was a great time as always!
Jun 13, 2024
Had a most memorable stay in the chapel with my husband on our honeymoon. Xx
- Christine Anne on Google
Jun 12, 2024
Fun. Got permanently banned from the go karts for attempting to run over a staff member 😒 very good, would recommend 😁👍🏿
- Connor Donahue on Google
Jun 11, 2024
Don't know why the water's wind wasn't open. That would have been nice for the kids. One Pool was down. All the workers were very nice and polite.Campground is always clean.Wet they're always riding around talking to campers.
- Larry Crawford on Google