Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2022
I would usually give the Port Huron KOA a 10, this year there was some disappointment. There were no large banana bikes, a huge clock fell off our cabin wall and could of really hurt some one. Our friends cabin had a non working grill and another one had mice poop throughout her cabin. We also had a light up in the loft area that had no globe so the light bulb was bumped and broken.
Nov 05, 2022
Our stay was good. Always have a nice stay here
Nov 04, 2022
It was good other than the fact my original reservation was cancelled without my knowledge. I found out about it by email. I was charged a $10 cancellation fee for the site I did not cancel. No one could tell me who cancelled it either.
Nov 04, 2022
Halloween camping is a must do every year now!
Nov 02, 2022
Nov 02, 2022
Unfortunately the bathrooms were not kept clean at all and were often out of supplies. The other thing that is frustrating is that the golf carts have to be turned in so early each evening. Otherwise, we do enjoy our time there. Thanks.
Nov 02, 2022
a great way to spend the last weekend of camping. Beautiful sites, lots to do with the kids train was a big hit We look forward to returning in the summer
Nov 01, 2022
Stove top didn’t work and only one side of the grill worked. Everything else was great.
Nov 01, 2022
The Halloween event schedule had so much overlap that it was impossible to do everything. One example is the magic show that occurs during trick or treating. Another example is the scavenger hunt at the same time as the movie. Further, the train only running once an hour did not make sense, as it caused many people to miss out. We were lucky to make the last ride of the day.
Nov 01, 2022
Always a great time and had great service checking in, getting fire wood etc. Thank You!
Nov 01, 2022
Nov 01, 2022
I've been staying here for years and I always enjoy my stay
Nov 01, 2022
easy site to back into. staff helpful. Halloween festivities were great!
Nov 01, 2022
The stay was good but you put us on a 20 amp circuit and we required at least 30 amp circuit breaker. So when the frig. and the hot water heater turned on the breaker out side would trip. Other than that the stay was good and the Halloween event was great.
Nov 01, 2022
This was the first time I’ve ever been here and I was impressed with how much there is to see and do.
Nov 01, 2022
Our stay was great. The new sites are superb: personal gazebo, dual grill, large tiled pad. Best away from home ever.
Nov 01, 2022
Enjoyed new paved sites, closeness to stores and restaurants that deliver. Truck stop gas station was very friendly, gave me a free coke.
Oct 31, 2022
I have been a seasonal member of Port Huron KOA from opening weekend to closing weekend for 17 years and I will be back for year 18 next season. Staff from front office to operations are very pleasant and helpful.
Oct 31, 2022
Great park and staff!
Oct 31, 2022
Oct 31, 2022
Awesome
Oct 31, 2022
Oct 31, 2022
We had a great stay for Halloween! The only thing to note is the mattresses are VERY uncomfortable and hard to sleep on. Otherwise we had a great time
Oct 31, 2022
I was disgusted with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. I don’t think they were ever cleaned the entire weekend. There was always water/toilet paper on the floor. Most of the time there was not toilet paper in the stalls. One time we went in, only 1 stall had. That is uncalled for considering how much we spent per night. I should not have to take my own in for the price we paid to stay there.
Oct 31, 2022
We had a terrific weekend. Only complaint the womans bathroom was nasty noone cleaned it or replaced the toilet paper till be called about it. Also the wood for $7 was very little mabey throw a few more pieces into the bundle. But your lead Manger Jersey is terrific and wonderful. I appreciate her help and trying to accommodate us for a Halloween cabin next year! Thank you
Oct 31, 2022
This is my favorite campground.
Oct 31, 2022
Our bathroom was often out of toilet paper. Also, wish the train did more than 1 run each hour. The second half of the line did not get on the train and were out of luck. Seems like they are throwing away money by not doing 2 trains an hour. Other than that, there was always an activity to do and my kiddo had a fantastic time.
Oct 31, 2022
Your bathrooms were very dirty, I know it was a busy weekend but it was very dirty and no hot water. We tried to get a golf cart for my handy cap husband and there were none available, and I told you that at the time the reservation was made. You have a very nice campground with a lot for people to do, and alot of fun.
Oct 31, 2022
Oct 31, 2022
Thanks
Oct 31, 2022
Great time as always - looking forward to the 2023 season.
Oct 31, 2022
Oct 31, 2022
We love it.
Oct 31, 2022
We had an excellent time; the staff was extremely accommodating. My only complaint besides the campsite fee, is the amount of money that is charged for each visitor. $10 per person is a lot. I think $10 per car would be a better option! I am unclear as to what the fee is actually for. The park was clean & campsites are spacious. We do enjoy this KOA!
Oct 31, 2022
Halloween camping was so much fun! We have stayed at Port Huron KOA starting in early 2000's, we highly recommend this location to everyone. Now that we are grandparents we love it even more. Always nice staff, clean facilities and lots of activities. We will back! Thank you!
Oct 31, 2022
Oct 31, 2022
Loved loved loved it all the activities were so fun and all the parks was awesome for our toddler. Plan on coming back every year for a Halloween weekend!!!!
Oct 31, 2022
We always have the best time at Koa Port Huron!
Oct 31, 2022
What a magical Halloween weekend! Our children enjoyed the costume contest, trick or treating, and driving around with banana bikes! Thank you Port Huron - KOA!
Oct 31, 2022
Oct 31, 2022
Oct 31, 2022
PH KOA always exceeds our expectations. The grounds and facilities are well kept and activities are fun and organized. Staff is kind and attentive. It is our favorite place to stay!
Oct 29, 2022
We enjoyed our stay. The Kampground is close to major roads, so there is some traffic noise, which of course you can't really do anything about. Our cabin could have been a bit cleaner - there was mouse poo in the lower cabinet and it was on some of the pots/pans and silverware. But overall had a nice stay. We enjoyed seeing the Halloween decorations other Kampers put out at their sites.
Oct 27, 2022
Always a great place to stay
Oct 27, 2022
Used to love going there but at 91.00 per night it’s not worth it. Don’t see myself camping at KOA again
Oct 26, 2022
I had a terrible experience with the manager at this location. She charged my entire stay to my credit card on my 3rd night of a 4 night stay, after my stay was already taken care of at check in on day 1. The worst part is I was in the office talking with a staff member about the circumstance when she took it upon herself to recharge my card without my approval. I’m still considering BBB for thi
Oct 26, 2022
Cabin heater did not throw out any heat. When we realized cabin wasn’t going to get warm, the office was closed & alternative phone number did not respond. We fortunately had friends at KOA with a portable heater we could use. Screens were pulled away from window frames which let lots of stink bugs into cabin,& in clothing when laundered afterward. Prices are up/quality is down! Disappointed
Oct 26, 2022
Stay was good. Are you bringing back the lamp K9? Really liked taking our dogs there.
Oct 25, 2022
Very nice camping. The only negative was that out deluxe cabin unit was dirty. Bathroom was not cleaned. Mirror still dirty. Refrigerator had spilled sticky stuff on shelves. Trash on side of fridge. Outside of microwave dirty. Our friends we camped with had the same complaint about them being dirty. Dirty wash cloth left on tub.
Oct 25, 2022
Beds are uncomfortable and 2 of the cabins from our group didn't have heat. The office gave one of the cabins a portable heater that also didn't work. The new cabins look nice but the old cabins are getting forgotten!!!
Dec 19, 2022
Nice but getting too high priced. Additional $5 to book a specific site is also getting put of hand.
- Melody S on Google
Nov 01, 2022
We have camped here numerous times throughout the past few years. We love this campground. We adore your staff member named Jenna. She is always smiling and goes above and beyond to make our stays so wonderful.
- xxpie 26 on Google
Oct 21, 2022
I appreciate McKenna so much! She was amazing with helping my family with our reservations. She went above and beyond in our book. We will be back for sure!
- Chrissy G on Google