Campground Reviews

May 20, 2022
Stay was very good. Well maintained and well staffed KOA. Although it was cold and rainy, but I cannot pick the weather.
May 20, 2022
We crossed the border to stay at this KOA particularly for all the things to do at the resort. The webpage states that just the pools are closed, but it should say absolutely nothing open till the weekend. Too much false advertising to get customers during the week. Nice clean park though.
May 19, 2022
Everything is always awesome, really enjoy our time at this KOA. One of our annual trips we look forward to. See you next year, Or sooner; you just never know… �
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
May 19, 2022
Like the location of cabin with two dogs it was convenient being not close to roadway. Disappointed with the inside of cabin numerous dead flies on floor, many big black ants crawling around inside and out. Went to store before unpacking got spray for ant and any crawling bugs . Sprayed inside and out, swept up. Unpacked and stepped on any live ones during stay. Understand cleaning is stressing.
May 19, 2022
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
I booked and paid for a full hook-up site (#302) with a pad and patio. There was no patio and the site was full of recently excavated dirt (no grass). I was very unhappy and spoke to management about this. The female manager was very helpful and accommodated me. Because of this, I will return again and recommend this facility to others. This manager should be commended.
May 18, 2022
May 18, 2022
Fantastic
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Bathrooms were dirty and the glass doors leading into the bathrooms were never cleaned...but I do have to say I did like the fact that I did not have to get out of my Vehicle to turn in the key upon checking out
May 17, 2022
Aside from 1 employee, there are no complaints. Restrooms are immaculately clean, site was clean and easy to access, staff was helpful & friendly, supply stores stocked with appropriate items
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Not a pleasant stay. Especially for the money charged. I’m not bothering with more since no one will do anything anyway
May 17, 2022
As always, my family had an amazing time.
May 17, 2022
Very enjoyable.
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Very friendly staff. We had an awesome patio/gazebo site. It was a nice weekend!
May 16, 2022
The staff were friendly and willing to help. The only disappointment was the wifi was not working we’re we were camping. Being from Canada that is important as our family was not able to message us.
May 16, 2022
The KOA team are excellent. Thanks Pat and Erin Keith
May 16, 2022
Had a fun time. A few constructive critiques. Please try to investigate why your cable tv hookups are so staticky. I know it's a minor thing, but it hasn't been good for several years in any campsite. Also, please consider bringing back the weekend morning breakfast catering. It was really appreciated previously, and I've heard it mentioned several times from different campers who wished it back.
May 16, 2022
I love this campground because it is close to home so all my kids and our friends can get there. You have a lot of things to keep the grandkids occupied. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great weekend.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
You should really think about putting rocks in front of cabin and around firepit. So much mud and it them gets tracked into cabin. Then you spend so much time sweeping it out.
May 16, 2022
Port Huron KOA is hands down my favorite camp ground. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Have never had any problems with any patrons. I’ve always felt safe and no bothers your items that are outside. My grandkids love all of the playgrounds and this to do. Highly recommend this location.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Stay was fine for the most part. Only complaint was fridge was damaged and dirty. And they would not provide a cable cord to watch television in kitchen area. Was told I could purchase one.
May 16, 2022
The park was so clean and lots of friendly staff. I was very impressed by the clean bathrooms.
May 16, 2022
Our sites were very close together. But overall it was enjoyable
May 16, 2022
Who’s Kevin?
May 16, 2022
They are great at helping when you have a problem. But I wish they would at least spray their cabins for spiders. The first cabin we had said it was cleaned but my husband walked through so many cobwebs and there was at least 5 live spiders still in the cabin. The next cabin was clean and nicer. I totally understand that’s it’s camping but I rent a cabin so I don’t have to tent camp.
May 16, 2022
The only thing that would stop me from recommending KOA is the cost. We had several issues with large, loud, parties, marijuana usage. From what I observed, the park handled the problems quickly and efficiently. It’s sad that people are disrespectful and have to be that way.
May 16, 2022
We stayed in cabin 60 and the AC wouldn't circulate throughout the two room cabin; we had a heart patient with us. The front office located a box fan to help move the air around the cabin which helped tremendously! A problem we've experienced is random campers running through our cabin site. This was an ongoing issue over the weekend and made camping a challenge. More security may help with this.
May 16, 2022
I love the text messaging!
May 16, 2022
Been coming to Port Huron KOA for over 22 years. The park has gone down hill. Lodge was musty.Doors did not open and close easy. No grass for kids.Nothing open Friday besides money things- ice cream and golf cart rentals which arent worth renting when can’t check in till 5 fue to working. Web says reserve in person 2 days prior only to waste $ &time. Becoming too commercial
May 16, 2022
Always a great time. Nice staff
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
No place in your literature do you state that most of the activities you offer are only offered on the weekend. We spent a week and had hoped to rent a bike buggy, but there was no one around at the bike area. Also, we rented a site that we liked for it's quiet location next to the woods, but found that now the woods were largely cut down and that loud work was going on in the destroyed area.
May 16, 2022
Fantastic weekend fantastic staff wonderful campground
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Too exhausted to leave a review about this campground and our experience there. Please read Yelp or Google review for details. We were completely disrespected by a person that I believe was the owner's father. We will NEVER camp there again and maybe never any KOA. I'm sure they don't care as they appear to be making money hand over fist and money is king!! We also will spread the word!
May 16, 2022
Wish the pools were open but I understand why not as of now.
May 16, 2022
Very family friendly. We were in a corner, and we didn't hear noise from other campers at all. All the employees were very helpful. Very well run for how large it is.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Very organized. And will be back
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Overall Great stay. Campground was clean. Wish the sports area was open to have more stuff for the kids to do but we understand things need to be upgraded.
May 16, 2022
Highly recommend the Port Huron KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Have never had problems. The kids love all of the amenities. Have always felt safe.
- Christine Davenport on Google
May 15, 2022
Great facilities and the staff are extremely polite and accommodating.
- Joshua Driver on Google
May 14, 2022
It's a nice place to relax
- Reece Burton on Google