Port Huron KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
We love Port Huron KOA it’s our favorite place to spend our summer. Always clean and the best employee’s around.
Sep 22, 2020
The only complaint I have is that the fridge in the lodge was very disappointing. The majority of the lodges seemed to have bigger fridges then a small dorm fridge
Sep 22, 2020
Everything great except bathrooms nasty and wasn't cleaned till 7 pm.
Sep 22, 2020
Great city camping. Busy place, but easy to get away.
Sep 22, 2020
We had a wonderful time. As always, the campground was well maintained and the employees were very helpful.
Sep 22, 2020
Site was great, everything as usual was great, only complaint was the wifi signal was horrible.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Our 1st night on site 137 we had the most ignorant, rowdy, disrespectful group of youngsters in cabin 337. I think it was. They were kicked out the next morning , which is fine. The problem was there's no one on site to deal with this kind of problem at night. My neighbors on site 136 called repeatedly and no one from koa responded. That night and into the morning was terrible. After they were
Sep 22, 2020
Needs to be more control over children riding the low bikes. Multiple times I saw them come very close to being hit by cars. They could certainly use a couple of adults running the office. Too many young teens left to run the campground. Bathrooms are wonderful though. Great shower houses!! Campground itself is very pretty.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Wasn't what we were looking for. Everything was sold out, rental bikes, train rides, golf carts... Bathroom near the cabin had no showers or hot water. Bad kids cursing and running wild, bad adults drinking and committing domestic violence. Had to give a police report at my camp. Moldy 20 day past the date buns in the store. Not a nice way to spend the weekend. Would not recommend. Staff was good.
Sep 22, 2020
First time staying at a KOA using the patio was great,barbecue grill fire pit,picnic table, gazebo,seating for four,gliding rocker full hookup.Everything was great especially not having to take everything out of the RV and then putting it back at the end of stay. To me worth the extra money,will stay here again.
Sep 22, 2020
I think the owner is a f'n a hole The cabin was absolutely filthy, beds were disgusting had to wipe em down n sanitize them, cobwebs everywhere, sanitized basically the whole cabin MYSELF And there was dogshit all over. The owner wants to talk to me about his strict rules. COVID YZA IDIOTS!! Had to pay for another site just to get 6 more people in just sing Happy Birthday to my son its $ they want
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Very relaxing. Friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2020
The Deluxe Cabins are desperately due for an update. The cable TV or internet didn't work our entire stay. Don't advertise something you don't have.
Sep 21, 2020
the heater in my room did not work,very very noisy. some kind of noisy pump motor under my cabin kept going on and off all nite,kept waking me up. the cabin was missing some essentials such as knives, I had one paring knife. one very small pot and one very small frying pan.I don't think I will be going back.
Sep 21, 2020
Nice place, we come every year, barbecues need some work on lodge lane though.
Sep 21, 2020
Cabin stunk lile fried fish! Not cleaned or sanitized as i expected.
Sep 21, 2020
I have been coming to KOAPH for many years. Each year we stay in one of the lodges. At first it was great, but this year my lodge seemed run down and very dirty. It appears that you are not reinvesting any of the $200 per night into them. I have already booked for next year, but my family and I are starting to have second thoughts.
Sep 21, 2020
Great
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Absolutely love this camp ground
Sep 21, 2020
Always a great time. We love how clean everything is and the paved roads. We come here a couple times each season.
Sep 21, 2020
One of my favorite campgrounds
Sep 21, 2020
This was our first stay. We loved it and booked for next year already!
Sep 21, 2020
Couple of quick fixes for the site that I was on. Book the same site for the same weekend next year. Could you please fix the hook up for emptying our black and grey tanks. The screws were not in and it kept on popping off as I’m emptying. Also, by the patio there is about a 2 inch difference from the ground to the patio. I tripped over it several times and almost wiped out It’s a tripping haz
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Most everything about our stay was very nice. The only problem we had was our cable. On our full hookup the housing was broken and couldn't use it. We address the problem with the staff but nothing was done during our stay.
Sep 21, 2020
We had a wonderful time! Seemed a little understaffed for such a big customer appreciation weekend, but ec=verything went well just long lines at the things that were opened and to check in.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Everything was great except the wi-fi kept going in and out The signal was very low.
Sep 21, 2020
Our cabin had some issues. The porch light didn't work at all, even with a new bulb. The t.v. was useless because the cable was all static, & the main bed was very hard. The campground and staff was wonderful.
Sep 21, 2020
The Park is nice and well kept, We had a great time. but I think 80 bucks for 7 hours with a golf cart is a little steep! all in all it is a nice place!
Sep 21, 2020
Amazing as always!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
We had a wasp nest by our cabin door. Staff came out quickly to remove it, which we were grateful. Rented golf cart. Despite reserving it for the following day, we had to wait in line for over an hour to pick it up Saturday morning. So we lost an hour of paid time. Need extra staff at pick up to make line run smoother. Clean campground. Great job with the flowers.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Out standing weekend
Sep 21, 2020
Hard to rate this KOA a 5 even though it is clearly a winner for many with kids. Cable is listed as an amenity but that is site specific and nothing on the reservation tells one this. The bathrooms though clearly updated are not kept clean (folks look under the rims of sinks and toilets!). WiFi is next to worthless.
Sep 21, 2020
Cabin had cobwebs floor wasnt swept.bathroom cleaning was 1-2 pm.was cleaning between 8-9 am.girl stated they clean whenever.girl checking me in was unclear about the koa saver card.so didnt get that.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Except for the first night of having to lay in urine, we had a great time! Lots of activities for families.
Sep 21, 2020