Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Best campground we've ever stayed at!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Just one night but very nice and active rv park. Only issue might be the sewer connections are way to.the back.of the sights and a very long hose is needed in addition to the sewer hookup being about 8 -10 inches off the ground
Oct 13, 2017
Simply beautiful! We were there for only one night in early October 2017 but it was beautiful, clean, and quiet. One of the biggest KOAs we have seen. We were RVing but the cabins were so cute. So much for kids in the summer.
Oct 12, 2017
We noticed a lot of improvements that were done to the campground since our last visit. Also noticed prices went up when we booked for next year. Starting to get expensive. We'll still return next year but will be looking at other places for future camping as well.
Oct 12, 2017
Just overnight. Used few facilities
Oct 11, 2017
The Campsites are stacked ontop of each other. Our fire pit was prob 10 feet from neighboring camp sites pit.
Oct 11, 2017
Enjoyable. Loved the trick or treating
Oct 11, 2017
Halloweekends always a great time!
Oct 11, 2017
Amazing weekend, so much to do for everyone that camped in our group of 8 campers. Back washroom facility was beautiful.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great for the kids
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We had a rest time. Park is beautiful and well maintained. Lots for kids to do. Fun Halloween weekend and a nice way to end camping year. Only concern is WiFi. We arrived Thursday it was good. We new that would change when park filled. Friday evening and Saturday impossible to get on. We thought Sunday it would improve. It not so. Park car from full but still no internet.
Oct 10, 2017
We had awesome week-end, very friendly staff keep the grounds very clean and the washrooms are spotless. Always eager to help in anyway.
Oct 10, 2017
Was a fun weekend but kids were disappointed the go carts wernt long enough thought you should have gave them longer for 14 dollars us not 1 hour.
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed the park and will be back again. I did get very frustrated with wifi access. I understand with the park being full it is limited but I could hardly get a connection good enough to send an e-mail most times. Even late at night(1:00am) or early morning(6:00am) I was not able to browse more than 1-2 web pages
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time with our family, every thanksgiving we stay here , our children and their families both have trailers too , so being able to see them and our grand kids is special, lots of activities for the kids, and the Haloween dress up and candy hours are fun, we like to decorate our trailer to join in on the fun, the park is very safe and staff are always friendly, we will be back.
Oct 10, 2017
We exceptionally like the way the campground and washrooms are maintained.. We were however, disappointed that we did not have first chance to reserve the cabin that we have reserved for three years. We felt that was unacceptable and tried to make the reservation before leaving.which made for a difficult decision to return as all of our family come and have Thanksgiving together.each year.
Oct 10, 2017
Each year we stay at the Port Huron KOA for our Canadian Thanksgiving. It's an extremely well run RV park and always being updated. We're never disappointed. Thanks again.
Oct 10, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was friendly and our family had a great time
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay very clean, friendly staff, great to always see new improved sites.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time. Everyone was very cheerful even though they were very busy at times.
Oct 10, 2017
Very disappointing.
Oct 10, 2017
This stay was as great as always, Port Huron KOA is an awsome destionation!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Best trip weâve had so far! Staff nice and lodge was great!
Oct 10, 2017
Great weekend and weather!
Oct 10, 2017
Awesome as usual
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The campground is very clean, well kept, and organized!! Loved our stay and would definitely like to plan another trip. Although we didnât use the lodges or cabins this time, we found the pricing to be high for a one night stay.
Oct 10, 2017
crowded, noisy, dirt site with poor positioning of utilities, expensive for what we got.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We have already recommended the Campground to fiends and relatives- we were VERY impressed with the amenities and the site points. lots to see and do- just wish we had known when the kids were smaller- we will be sure to use it as a base for shopping expeditions around the area in the future too.
Oct 09, 2017
We come with a group of friends that have campers and 2 of us use the loft lodge every year. This was our 10th year for Halloween Camping and our youngest grandkid is 17 and one is 21 and they still want to come every year. Everything was fine except the lodge was missing a few small items like the little cutting board, ladle, and sharp knives but we used our friends next door. Great weekend.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed in K85 and the bathrooms directly across were plugged/backed up the whole time. It would be nice to have a bigger kid park in the very back like swings at least so my bigger 8 year old (we had 6 of them) didnât have to travel to the front. Also more spots like the bike loop by the store would be nice so the kids have a place to ride banana bikes not only on the road. We will be back!
Oct 09, 2017
Our stay was very nice but this year there were a whole lot of the bees I'm sure it was because of the weather
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The only bad thing was our fire pit had a lot of garbage in it when we arrived and wasn't cleaned out until the day we left. Other than that everything was great.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
It was nice as always been going for many years. Can't wait to use that new pool next season. Love all the upgrades that you've been doing.
Oct 09, 2017
Lots of family friendly fun for everyone. Cabins are comfortable and rustic. Dirty though. The restrooms need paper towels. All the doors and doorhandles were very dirty. Some we're black they were so dirty. Showers had mold in the grout. Fans? Two toilets ran constantly. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check in /out was a breeze, thanks. Wind breaks on that side of the park would be nice.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Overall our stay was great. We did have a bit of a disapointment with the halloween schedule you have making a pumpkin seed bag listed as an event we went to the main pavillion a little early and waited there until 15 minutes beyond when it was supposed to be starting. No staff showed up to facilitate this program. Kids were disapointed. Please dont list if you cant follow through.
Oct 09, 2017
Overall the stay was good,lots of things for the kids to stay busy. I did have a few concerns with the stay. We never had our trash picked up. I called 3 times on Saturday because we were expecting bad storms with a high wind advisory and I was concerned the trash would blow all over. They said they would send someone to get it and it never happened. The trash in the bathrooms were also full
Oct 09, 2017
Our stay was great - minus the price of firewood
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Amazing time and I was very impressed with the activities they had to offer. Thanks for a fun weekend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals