Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2024
Family outing. Lodge missing a few things or limited such as cutting board, silverware, drain stopper, burnt out kitchen lights. Appears complete inspection not done prior to stay.
Jun 11, 2024
Had a great time.
Jun 11, 2024
Excellent as always 30 years and counting!
Jun 11, 2024
Julianna( spelling) the manager, is the BEST! She remembers our whole family who has been coming for 5+years! Love it here
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
.
Jun 11, 2024
Awesome , Polite., clean, Fun , It �� some but we made the best of it.
Jun 11, 2024
This is our favorite KOA park, love everything it has to offer. Very clean and kept up with new improvements each year. Tell everyone about it.
Jun 11, 2024
We very much enjoyed our stay at this campground. We stayed in a cabin, but our friends had a campsite. The only down side was that the camper were WAY to close to each other! We felt like we had no room to do activities and sometimes the neighbors dogs were a little annoying, getting under the camper and constantly barking!. Other than that, it was a great time!
Jun 11, 2024
Campground is beautiful! It was dissapointing that nothing was open on Sunday and that was not posted before we made our reservation. We ould have waited for one more weekens as we wanted to enjoy some of the activities. It would also be nice to know what the activities that are offered on each weekend to be posted on the site. Some of the bathrooms needed more attention during the day.
Jun 11, 2024
Very slick check-in, generally seems to be a very well-run campground. Showers and toilets are very pleasant.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
We had a great time! Coming back in 2025. Cabin’s could use some attention to detail on the cleanliness and our bbq lid was broken when we arrived.
Jun 10, 2024
We had a great time during our stay. Everything was well priced and family friendly. My only complaints were about check-in. We were not made aware that the office was going to close at 8 o’clock and we almost missed our check in availability. I also feel that the cabins could have been much cleanerprior to us checking in. We were quite a large group and every single cabin was not cleaned proper
Jun 10, 2024
The bathrooms were dirty, showers weren't cleaned (had orange grime forming) - it seems like the park is not nearly as well maintained as it used to be which is unfortunate. We stayed in a cabin and had large parties near us and music late into the night on Friday and Saturday nights. I was really disappointed.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
I’ve been coming here for over 20 some years. Everyone staff always treat me with respect and they are very knowledgeable. I will still be coming here. I have no complaints and I would recommend you on KOA to all my friends and family.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
We use to camp here 20 years ago with our children and have so many fun memories. We decided to bring our grandchildren this year and it was just as fun. Thanks for a great weekend
Jun 10, 2024
We had a great family getaway, lots to do for everyone. Staff and owner are amazing! Highly recommend. We’ve been camping there several times. This time we rented the deluxe cabin and loved it!! See you again soon
Jun 10, 2024
Absolutely loved this campground! So much for everyone to do. Kids loved the bounce pillows, go-karts, bumper cars, and the train ride. Super clean campground. Nice that they pick up garbage bags from sites and deliver firewood. We will definitely be back!
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
A very nice campground, our stay not all the things to do weren't available but would have lots to do when they are fully operational
Jun 10, 2024
This stay was MUCH more pleasant & family friendly than previous years (no loud parties all night, drunk people yelling, weed smoke everywhere). There was a noticeable employee presence even after dark, and people seemed just generally better behaved. The communication from KOA was improved - texts prior to checkin, announcements during our stay, checkout instructions - it was just run better.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
We love your park. There is so much to do and the park is very well taken care of! We’ve stayed twice now with our extended family and always had a great time! My only suggestion would be better wifi. It was hard to connect and if you could get connected, you couldn’t do much. Even opening emails was a struggle. People work from the trailer so it would be good to increase quality and bandwidth
Jun 10, 2024
We were more than impressed with the campground. It was clean and there was a lot for our kids to do. The staff were very nice and helpful. We had a very large tree branch fall on our trailer and the staff dealt with the situation immediately.
Jun 10, 2024
I loved my cabin and your staff! I would appreciate better Wifi. I would love to see the TVs upgraded. I would love a small mop next to the broom, we are asked to not use towels for spills but then we have a small spill and it would be nice to have equipment for that. Also, maybe some hooks in the closet area and to be informed about bringing hangers online, but that's minute for me.
Jun 10, 2024
Always a great experience.
Jun 09, 2024
A great KOA we will be back The staff was very friendly
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Stayed in a cabin. Beds were comfy.
Jun 08, 2024
Clean spacious and well kept campground. Pools were awesome
Jun 08, 2024
Beautiful campground, spacious sites, clean restrooms
Jun 08, 2024
1-Cabin was not clean. We had to clean it once arrived 2-No activities and kids was so bored, even us because we have the pool only. Honestly, we expected too many activites match up the name of Port Huran Resort 3-Pan was broke and they replaced it but it took a while tho However, not sure if we want to go back again considring too many Airbnb way cheaper than this price with no fun or activit
Jun 07, 2024
The place just wasn’t all put together. The sign said the shower area was cleaned twice a day. They were not. It wasn’t real dirty but could have used some attention. There were two washers in the one laundry area, neither worked.
Jun 06, 2024
A very clean and well kept park. Many large trees create a pleasant environment. Most of the attractions were closed during our early June, Monday - Wendsday stay. The park was fairly empty, quiet and pleasant. We have stayed during the the height of the season when the park is packed. Children, parents and grandparents are having fun enjoying the camping experience and adjoining attractions.
Jun 06, 2024
Always have a wonderful time, but this time my family and I decided to rent the lofts for our stay. When book, my family gave my VKR NUMBER in reference to my reservation so we all would be in the same area. And it was set..but when everyone checked in, we were all in different areas. When originally we book the lofts so our family would be together. But we still had a great time.
Jun 06, 2024
Had a great time despite nothing being open, which was disappointing as we paid the full rate. Staff tried to be helpful but I think some need a little more training. Wish the cabins had a screen door as the cabins can smell being so enclosed. In the end, the campground is very well kept up and have great amenities. Looking forward to a return visit at some point.
Jun 06, 2024
Our stay was very good except for the lawn mowers blowing the grass all over everything on our site,also no internet or wi fi.
Jun 05, 2024
The staff was great! Our site was fantastic as well!
Jun 05, 2024
Lovely, clean campground. So many activities for everyone.
Jun 05, 2024
The place was well maintained, however, I did not like the idea of everything was closed. Just the pool was open. They said the rest opens weekend. It’s summer time and guest will book during the week if they can’t do weekends. It’s not fair many of the activities are close. We like the place but won’t come back. Thank you
Jun 05, 2024
Nice clean site ,
Jun 04, 2024
Great time with family. Variety of activities for the children
Jun 04, 2024
Always a great time at this park!
Jun 04, 2024
The cabin was great and I am glad we upgraded to one with a bathroom but we stayed an extra night to enjoy everything at the campground. But come to find out, everything closed early on that Sunday. When I booked, that was not posted anywhere that Sunday June 2 everything would be closed. We were very disappointed especially with the money we paid.
Jun 13, 2024
Had a most memorable stay in the chapel with my husband on our honeymoon. Xx
- Christine Anne on Google
Jun 12, 2024
Fun. Got permanently banned from the go karts for attempting to run over a staff member 😒 very good, would recommend 😁👍🏿
- Connor Donahue on Google
Jun 11, 2024
Don't know why the water's wind wasn't open. That would have been nice for the kids. One Pool was down. All the workers were very nice and polite.Campground is always clean.Wet they're always riding around talking to campers.
- Larry Crawford on Google