Port Huron KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Great campground for kids. We will be back.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Very clean, very friendly staff,
Jul 12, 2019
Amazing family destination that is reasonably priced!
Jul 12, 2019
The bunk bed had candy under mattress and the pull out futon had a smashed cookie under mattress
Jul 11, 2019
This is our 3rd year coming here for a few nights and we love it. Michigan roads though have got to get fixed! That would be the only reason we wouldn’t come back.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Great facilitates, only problem was that there are too many kids on golf carts and bikes not paying attention to vehicles. I feel someone is going to get hit even at 5 MPH because they don’t even look.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Excellent stay, nice helpful employees, clean facilities! Only complain is the clothing in the gift shop is ridiculously priced, should be more affordable!
Jul 11, 2019
Camp was as good as always.
Jul 11, 2019
Nice Park. Clean and lots to do
Jul 11, 2019
Always a great time.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
We had a great time as usual. We have been coming to Port Huron's KOA for about 6-7 years. However, there was a night were we were sitting outside of our cabin and we had a laugh and a young staff in golf cart 22 informed us that it was quiet hours and he was calm but then proceeded to say so keep the noise down,PLEASE !!! in a very hostile manner. This type of treatment is unacceptable.
Jul 10, 2019
The bathrooms and shower areas need to be cleaned more than just once per day. The bathrooms stayed nasty. With the number of people who come to your camp on a regular basis, the bathrooms should always be decent and in order. Not just the tissue replenished. You should make sure the bathrooms are clean 3 times per day: in the morning, afternoon and at night. Rating would be higher but -5 for bath
Jul 10, 2019
It was our first family camping trip with three small children. I was very pleased with the number of activities available. Overall, it was a very comfortable stay. The cabin was a good size and the bathrooms were generally clean. I would recommend this KOA to friends looking for a weekend getaway with their families.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
We travel in a 45' coach, towing. If you continue to want to cater to the larger coaches, you'll need to widen your turns. Very tight to maneuver, what with the rocks and trees, especially at the corners. Just a suggestion...
Jul 10, 2019
More attention to bathrooms would make my stay much more enjoyable. I understand it's a big job but we're paying for service. Also, one morning we walked to the front office for coffee, all containers were empty, I asked the clerk at the desk, she had no clue what to do and told me, "I guess you're out of luck!". She didn't even offer to radio someone or try to find out what to do.
Jul 10, 2019
Great
Jul 10, 2019
Our family had a great time! There is something to do for everyone. The staff was great. Chris was amazing and went above and beyond for us. We will definitely be returning!
Jul 10, 2019
The campground is very beautiful and has plenty to do there. The cabins are nice, just a bit small. Nice that they have a grill at every cabin site. My girls loved the pool and the game room. We will be back for sure
Jul 10, 2019
Stayed in Lodge/Cabin. Cabin and grounds were clean. There were a few issues, but were resolved quickly 1) Refrigerator was not working, someone came out quickly to replace it 2) They forgot to send our wood, called and someone came out shortly to deliver it. Most cabins had umbrella at their outside table, ours was without. Wish both pools were open during our stay, but we enjoyed the one pool.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
It was a little overwhelming. The place was clean, and the staff was watching the weather to get all kids out of the pool before the thunder storm rolled through.
Jul 10, 2019
We loved the pool, bonfire and bikes. In our cabin, the shower had hair in it, the floor hadn't been swept or mopped, the refrigerator had a spill in it, and the inside of the trash can was filthy. I brought cleaning products as usual, but these basic tasks should've been done. For the price, they should include a discount book for Sawmill City and lower the cost of banana bikes. We would go back.
Jul 10, 2019
Our second time staying at Port Huron KOA and we absolutely cannot wait to go back. Kids had a AMAZING time lots of activities and better yet, lots of other kids to play with. Can’t wait to come back. Planning another trip before school starts that’s how much we enjoyed it. Thank you KOA!!!
Jul 10, 2019
Was awesome. I will always come back! Friendly and helpful staff...
Jul 10, 2019
Loved everything about it.
Jul 10, 2019
Absolutely loved it! My kids had a blast! Everyone was friendly and the park grounds were amazing. Best milkshakes at front of the park! If you stay on the weekend go to the buffet breakfast you will not be disappointed.
Jul 10, 2019
Ok site for late booking on July 4 weekend. Very basic full hookup pull-through (29). We’ve stayed at nicer basic sites here. Very busy with lots of kids on roads. Called to have firewood delivered to our site since we’d be back after closing. Said they could not do it despite having a card on file. They’ll deliver when no one’s at the site so this was frustrating. In general, we like this
Jul 09, 2019
Everything was great except that our garbage was never taken away from curb side until after we left. It sat in the same spot for 4 days. I always thought and remember the garbage being picked up daily. Besides that everything else was perfect.
Jul 09, 2019
This is the best run KOA anywhere. Great staff and excellent management especially assistant manager Patrick. who has time for all the KOA guests and if there are any problems he will have them solved asp. We love the park and plan to spend over a month there this year.
Jul 09, 2019
Stay was wonderful. I think there needs to be a little more enforcement of the rules.
Jul 09, 2019
Everything was great except I really wish you would get sugar free ice cream in. I have family members there for the summer and they are there every weekend. Thats all my sister can eat. We ask every weekend if you got it in. There is a lot of people that would eat it if you had it in stock. Would you please consider bringing it back. Very disapointing !
Jul 09, 2019
The cabin was very neat, clean and comfortable. The gr staff was very helpful and friendly. I wished you would have seen more of them around.
Jul 09, 2019
bathroom needed to clean through out the day and also needed to have more in no. overall it was ok given 8 out of 10 . last year experience was better than this year . also in summer time they should have keep pools open till like 9 or 10 because sunlight is still there .
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice campground.
Jul 09, 2019
I had a Great time with Family it was a little Hot but had a good time
Jul 09, 2019
Very clean, great amenities. We’ve already recommended this camp ground to friends and family!
Jul 09, 2019
Enjoyed stay again. Everyone was helpful and kind. Been here at lease once a year for last 8years. Gets better every year
Jul 09, 2019
Unfortunately I had to witness one of your staff on more than 2 occasions aggressively address different campers. I started to focus on the behavior of the individual and when he approached a camper it was in a very confrontational manner which instantly made the camper defensive. I didn’t catch his name but he made sure to tell people that he was wearing a body camera and to not mess with him.
Jul 09, 2019
I love camping at Port Huron Koa, so many things to do for the whole family. The friendly staff is a big plus.
Jul 09, 2019
Just another great trip at a great place! Hopefully see you again before year end!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Really nice place to bring the family . We will be coming back for sure.
- Devin Hillman on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Nice place for a family get away...but yet within city limits !!
- Dominic Cavataio on Google
Jul 13, 2019
Clean and lots to do without leaving the the campgrounds.
- Kathleen CARTIER-WHORLEY on Google