Port Huron KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Great stay. We like to come "off season" and during the week when it is more quiet. Internet worked well the few times we needed it. Employees friendly.
Sep 19, 2019
To busy to much traffic a lot of loud people train ride only one per hr
Sep 19, 2019
As always... My favorite place to be!!���
Sep 19, 2019
We were disappointed that everything we went there for was closed, such as the pizza place, ice cream parlor, and sawmill city. The campground was close to empty and we had a nice quiet stay. The staff are always nice. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. KOA is the first place we check when we want to go camping.
Sep 18, 2019
Bathroom was so disgusting, wasn’t clean the time we were there. Plus charge us an extra $5.00 per person except for 2 people. You won’t see us again
Sep 18, 2019
All of the people that I interacted with in the office were fantastic. Thank you for hiring such great young people like Jersey, Claire, and McKenna. In addition, your team does a great job keeping the campground clean and well maintained.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Showers were not very clean at all neither were the sites our site had someone s dog food piled on it with mold growing on it it had been there awhile thankfully it wasn't all that busy as the site we had would have been really hard to get out of with the location of a few trees in the way making it a very tight turn for any trailer.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Excellent Camp grounds with many things for kids and adults to do.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
had a very nice stay. no complaints, wish the pool had been open, enjoyed the train and the golf game. hope to see you next year.
Sep 17, 2019
It was good . However the cable did not work at my camp site.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
It was very nice as always. The kids enjoyed the harry potter theme. It was kind of sad that everything closed mid afternoon Sunday for the duration of our stay. This is understandable with fall hours but disappointing that full rate was still charged. I would expect a lower rate for no extra services. The wifi at the back of the park is also not working after 2years. Disappointing but will return
Sep 17, 2019
It took over 5 minutes to get hot water into the shower
Sep 17, 2019
Prettiest campsites ever! Attention to grounds and amenities were best ever!
Sep 17, 2019
We loved everything about this KOA....owners have done a great job !
Sep 17, 2019
We stayed for customer appreciation BOGO. Even though it was 'off season', it was great. It would have been so much nicer if you could have held off closing the pool for a wk for the appreciation, but that's ok, we still had fun! I will say, it was a little hard to back our 34 ft camper in with the streets being so narrow, and bushes and rocks hindering your backing in abilities, but still great!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The stay was nice, but the employees were not.
Sep 17, 2019
Great location with lots of thing to do. The only bad thing was it had rained on Friday and our site (#106) was muddy for most of the weekend.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Had a great time!! We stayed for 3 nights and the campground was full. Everything was very clean. Very well staffed. Lots for kids to do, and very quiet at night. We will visit again. Very reasonable prices at camp store and for extra activities like batting cages and train rides.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Very clean. Love the amenities, store, food, etc. One problem I have is paying full price during the week when pretty much all of the things are closed.
Sep 16, 2019
Terrific campsite! However, free wifi was virtually useless. In order to use the wifi we had to go to the front gate, could not access from the cabin. Also, we visited the front office on Saturday morning to report an issue with our cabin. When we left on Sunday no one had ever visited the cabin to resolve the problem. Poor customer service while on site.
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed in Deluxe Cabin and it wasn't very clean. You also need more street lighting and area lighting. The streets and sidewalks are very dangerous at night due to lack of lighting. Not very safe. I personal fell down the stairs when walking out of my cabin.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
One of our favorite places to stay. Can’t wait to go back next year.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Grass at site was not cut. For the amount you have to pay it should have been cut. Good thing one night was free.
Sep 16, 2019
I’m not happy that next year the price is going up 27.00 a night for customer appreciation weekend. That’s not good customer appreciation to me.
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great time,the new check in policy worked out great. wish they would have kept the pool open.
Sep 16, 2019
We found quite a few roly poly bugs in our cabin and the a/c units both had change filter lights on. But, the bed was very comfortable and we were happy with the site overall. The kids loved the jumping pillow and bikes we rented. We love this campground! Keep up the good work!
Sep 16, 2019
We love this place! It sucks that it's booked up so quickly and very hard to get what you want but overall, the amenities and things to do are endless!
Sep 16, 2019
Great time was had by all
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Had a great trip. Campground is clean and well kept. Staff is courteous
Sep 16, 2019
Every time we stay we have a great experience. This time was a little different but we still had a lot of fun. When I arrived my cabin had candy smooshed all over the floor, there was alphabet cereal on the main bed and there was a water bottle on the bunk bed. When we had called to ask if someone could come and clean it they came right away. They also forgot to deliver our wood. things happen
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice campground? Lots of activities for kids to do.
Sep 16, 2019
Our site (110) was full of garbage and other’s belongings. Blankets, coolers, clothes, drug paraphernalia, empty food wrappers etc. these items were spread all over the site. I called the office and a girl told us someone would be down. No one came. We ended up cleaning it ourselves! I complained again the next day and the girl said “we don’t do anything for anyone who has a bad experience.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very clean and many activities for families to enjoy!
Sep 16, 2019
Perfect get away with the family for a weekend and by family, 25 of us were there. Hopefully more will join us next year. The kids loved it and didn’t want to go home.
Sep 16, 2019
Awesome stay I stayed on site 84 full hook up back in on leveled gravel. We stay here at least three times a year. This KOA has a lot to do in the campground. It is busy during the weekends. Make reservations..
Sep 17, 2019
Great place for the kids. We come year after year.
- John Clyma on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Great time with the family! Lots of activities to keep the kids busy
- Michelle Anderson on Google
Sep 20, 2019
This was our second year in a row for our family camping trip (over 30 of us). So many fun things to do for young and old. Most of the family were in tents and campers the rest of us in cabins which were clean and comfortable. It's encouraged us to check out other KOA's. I would highly recommend this to any camper who loves lots of activity during their stay.
- Paula M on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.