Port Huron KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
Best campground on the planet. Very helpful staff and amazing property.
Nov 07, 2019
Beautiful wood cabin for privacy. Town Hall for family get together. Last time I was there would have been in 1976! I didn't recognize anything as it has been so fabulously revamped and added to. Enjoyed our nieces wedding and our stay.
Nov 07, 2019
Excellent. Thank you.
Nov 04, 2019
We stayed at Port Huron KOA for the first time during the last Halloween weekend. We were so impressed with thie entire campground! Friendly helpful staff, so many fun activities, super clean facilities, spacious sites, so many beautiful trees, nice little shops... Just an over all great campground!! We will definitely be back here! So much fun!
Nov 03, 2019
Came home with bite marks on my body and each of the kids. Stayed in K48. Have stayed many times over the years. Won’t be returning. Scared to death we were bitten by bed buds.
Nov 01, 2019
We had four campsites with family. Very enjoyable clean many fun activities especially the costume contest was fun. Great way to celebrate Halloween
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Well I wanted a spot by my daughter and they put me in a low area and I couldn’t walk anywhere there were big big water puddles everywhere. I love love this park but this time it was not good! I’m a senior citizen so i can’t walk to good . The puddles made my stay a work out instead of relaxing , I need a high campsite ,
Oct 30, 2019
Hands down, best campground I've been to yet.
Oct 29, 2019
Enjoyed Halloween weekend with family and friends.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
we Had an awesome weekend.. the staff although mostly young students have been well trained in friendly, fast efficient service, hats off to the managers on staff. It was a busy weekend as it was the last Halloween weekend, but checkin and check out was like clock work.. thats why we love the Port Huron KOA and the grandkids thought it was magical.. Hats off to all.
Oct 29, 2019
Loved the Halloween camping weekend!
Oct 28, 2019
Unbelievable campground! By far the nicest I've ever stayed. A little pricey, but the amenities are amazing. Halloween activities were very fun, especially if you have young children. Only complaint I have is that train only ran on the hour. Waited in line twice to and both times didn't make the train by just a few people.
Oct 28, 2019
Fantastic Halloween weekend!
Oct 28, 2019
We come every year for Halloween weekends and stay in a deluxe kabin. Always a great time. The campground is run very well and the kabins are always clean and nice.
Oct 28, 2019
Gr8 Lodge, well stocked, very clean. friendly efficient staff, fun activities. Know it’s end of season but could use few more food choices at icecream shop. Mayb e trick/treating little earlier in day?
Oct 28, 2019
We love Port Huron KOA! Can’t wait for next year!
Oct 28, 2019
I spent 100$ on wood which is too much money. Saturday it rained and I was not allowed to return the UNOPENED packages of wood. So now the KOA will charge another family 6$ for 6 pieces of wood. Unreal
Oct 28, 2019
Halloween camping is always fun. Glad the rain held Off for the majority of trick or treating time.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
The only thing that was disappointing is that the train ride didn’t accommodate everyone that wanted to ride. If you weren’t the first # of people then you had to wait a whole hr to ride it. It only ran once an hour.
Oct 28, 2019
Always a great time. Unfortunately people need to keep there dogs on leashes. If your dog does not like other dogs why bring them . My dog was attacked by a dog not on a leash . This is happening way to much not just this campground but all over. I gess people don’t care anymore .
Oct 28, 2019
This place is fantastic! there is so much to do with your family! The Halloween weekends are filled with activities--it was great!!! This will be a yearly event for all of our family!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice place. Definitely will be back!
Oct 28, 2019
The site is huge and I understand it was the last weekend but running the train every hour for a 15-18 min ride and making people wait was ridiculous. Sunday morning the showers were out of hot water so that was unpleasant after a cold night of rain. Other than that the staff was friendly, site clean and lots to do. We will be back.
Oct 28, 2019
Need more full hook-up sites and all should have cable. Restrooms were very clean. Sites also clean.
Oct 28, 2019
We stayed at the Tent Village site over the Halloween events. It was very nice and a lot of activities to do at campground and a lot of Halloween decorations everywhere. We enjoyed our stay!
Oct 28, 2019
Like always �� this place!! The owners, security work so hard to make this a safe place and a beautiful place for us to enjoy! Staff is always so friendly and happy to help! I've been coming here for many years and cant wait till next year!!
Oct 28, 2019
Always a great time for Halloween weekends! Weather was crappy but the people are great! Bathrooms were a little dirtier then usual but everything else looked great! Can't wait for next season!
Oct 28, 2019
Rented a cabin- it was filthy with sand. Candy was under the bed. There was a card left on the desk in the cabin that said your cabin was cleaned by " ". I don't recall if there was a name on it or not. Movie is the evening was hardly visible- looked like bulb needed to be changed in projector
Oct 28, 2019
My stay was very nice as usual. One problem however did occur and the response that I received did not make me happy in the least. If you are interested in discussing it, you may call me. October 24-27 K-32.
Oct 28, 2019
Awesome campground!!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Stayed in a cabin. Needed to b cleaned better
Oct 24, 2019
Always fun
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Fun fun fun
Oct 22, 2019
Love coming here! This is our 6th year for the Halloween camping and Look forward to next year already! Staff is super friendly, helpful and fun!! Clean bathrooms/showers/cabins.
Oct 22, 2019
We had a great time!! The only thing i think u should change is the train ride, they only go once a hour and one train loads up and there is so many people waiting in line, couldn’t they do another train full if there still a lot of people in line? Cuz who wants to stand in line for a hour and wait for another train and it’s full again, it’s hard to stand for a hour to go on the train with l
Oct 22, 2019
The cabins have been in better shape in the past. Mattresses are terrible. Heat is hit or miss if it works. The bathrooms by cabin 91 where we stayed were horribly disgusting, i can’t stress this enough. We still had a good time, going to try a different KOA next year. You need more activities for teens... a haunted house or hayride maybe? The front desk staff was very pleasant.
Oct 22, 2019
Only thing, I wish parents should watch their children at that bounce thing I don't know what it is call... cuz I watch my children and one kid already did hurt my child even thought there is no parents watching.. need some staff to watch them?
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Always have a great time at port huron koa! I have been coming here for 20 years.
Oct 22, 2019
The campground is nice! But for Halloween weekend I think there should be more than 1 tracker doing hay rides. We waited in line for 45 minutes, which is just ridiculous, same goes for the train ride, it should run more than 1 time an hour.... Also when I was in the camp store, 3 employees were talking about campers and how rude they were. I think thats very unprofessional.
Nov 12, 2019
Fun campground lots to do here!
- Dana Graydon on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Great nice clean campground. Lots for the kids to do.
- Ryan Weir on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Plenty of sites to choose from. This was our 6th Halloween weekend. Staff is friendly, park is clean. Plenty for kids to do.
- judy montique on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.