Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
This is our second time to your place, we loved it. My husband works in a campground here in Canada, and he says if you ever need someone, write me. The site was very clean and quiet. We will go back for sure !
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed 2 nights in a deluxe site with travel trailer. Enjoyed the gazebo, table and chairs. Enjoyed the wood burning unit (did not cook over but it had a swing grate available). Nice size propane grill available. Enjoyed live seat glider. Perfectly level cement pad no adjustments required. Near New bath room/pool...clean clean clean. Site at 3way int.....watch for people traffic back in only site.
Aug 26, 2017
Campsights are on the small side and firepits are way too close to the camper next to yours. Narrow as well, barely room to put chairs out. Bathrooms need to be updated. Lots of activities, however, have to pay extra for them, even though the nightly rate to stay there is on the high side. Found it hard to take a walk without being pushed aside by a golf cart.
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was very neat and clean. Staff was very friendly. Sites were big and there was a nice distance between them. We used the laundry facilities, they were clean and well organized, not to mention very reasonably priced. Enjoyed our stay. There was a lot to do in the area also.
Aug 25, 2017
By far the nicest and most luxurious KOA we've ever been to. Sites are flat, level concrete. Definitely a KOA resort and not just a kampground.
Aug 25, 2017
We had a great time! Clean camgound with lots of activities to keep the kids occupied. We will be back for sure.
Aug 25, 2017
It was only 1 night passing through but a great place for families with all the amenities.
Aug 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time with our stay. Everything was clean and the employees were very pleasant. The only thing that was not maintained very well would be the arcade, a lot of the games were either not working or was almost out of prizes. I would recommend this campground. Lots of fun and you will stay busy.
Aug 24, 2017
It was very nice, clean park and lots to do!! Will be back! Just our site was small and had to move site markers just to back into the small site.. Your camp chair next to your camp fire is right next to your neighbors septic dump hole. err,,
Aug 24, 2017
Clean and organized campgrounds. Sites were on point, stagg was awesome, and amenities were excellent. We will definitely be back.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff - very clean and lots to do for the kids!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
It was our first time camping at the koa port Huron , just loved it , its clean has a beautiful new pool and the washrooms are beautiful , I would definitely come again ! The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful , :) thanks
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time and had also convinced our family to rent a cabin. They had a good time as well. Did not realize that wrist bands were available to purchase so that we could have enjoyed the Sawmill park a little more. Always a very clean place, great staff and always a good time. We are planning to go again with our family again next year.
Aug 23, 2017
Had a awesome time coming back next year
Aug 23, 2017
Great time!
Aug 23, 2017
First time KOAers and we absolutely loved it there. Most of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our campsite was clean and spacious. For us, the only negative was the price of a bundle of wood. $6 for a small bundle is very expensive. We required several bundles per night as you are unable to bring in your own wood. This was a big draw back for our family. Overall, a great experience.
Aug 23, 2017
One of the best sites for kids activities. I also liked the pull through camper site. Nice furniture as well as barbecue grill were a nice feature.
Aug 22, 2017
Absolutely LOVE KOA Port Huron! We stay there once or twice a year (and have been for several years now). Our kids always look forward to going. It's a beautiful campground - by far the BEST KOA we've ever stayed at. A new (second) pool this season was a surprise to us!
Aug 22, 2017
We were with a group of 14, in 4 sites--had a really good time! The kids always had something to do and the property was VERY clean!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Camping with friends. Love the new pool and the train ride.
Aug 22, 2017
Great amenities, very clean, fun for the whole family.
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to camp out with friends and family. Very kid friendly and safe. We really enjoyed ourselves. It was a great experience. We will definitely return.
Aug 22, 2017
Overall, a really nice campground with tons to do. I love that there is a gym/fitness center on site. However, I wasn't able to get the televisions to work while I did cardio on the treadmills, and there weren't any wipes to wipe down the equipment after using it. That's super gross. It's awesome that they deliver fire wood to your site. The only thing missing is a large hot tub for adults only.
Aug 22, 2017
The only thing I didn't like was the golf cart rentals. No discounts are offered for multiple days.
Aug 22, 2017
We reserved a site a month and a half ahead of the time we got there. But you tried to put us in a tent site. Then miracliously you all of a sudden had a full site for us when we wanted our money back
Aug 22, 2017
Dirty campsite covered in cigarette butts and other debris... fire pit full of ash and other debris... noisy campers with out of control loud music and screaming well beyond quiet hours... very disappointed, we will not return to this campground...
Aug 22, 2017
Only thing I would change is the golf cart rentals be made for duration of stay. Returning every night is very inconvenient.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was great.your campground is awesome! We brought our two grandkids, 4 and 3 they had a great time. My daughter and son in law came out on Saturday and love it, they rented a golf cart which worked out well. We all enjoyed the all u can eat breakfast Sunday morning. We will be back soon!
Aug 22, 2017
Loved the new pool.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
I book this campsite on a spontaneous need for my family to go on a vacation. When I got there the staff are really friendly But not helpful. there was tons of things I wish they told me. Like events for the evening and the rest the weekend. What to do with my trash, how to get to my site. I checked in was handed all the information rather than being verbally told anything besides have a good day
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed 11 days with our 5 kids and loved every minute of it! This is our #1 favorite camping spot. Lots to do, very clean, great sites, and love the new pool, it was much needed. Staff is always super helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
too commercial. that wasn't camping
Aug 21, 2017
I always have a good time. I really liked the new pool and restroom that was built. I feel safe and I will See you next year!
Aug 21, 2017
For the last 3 years me and my family has had a beautiful time. Cant wait till next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Need to make distinction between gravel pull through and concrete. Was willing to pay extra. 170 had a water line on door side that was in the way.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time!! We did run into a few problems but nothing to keep us from coming back. There was a group in the back that blocked off part of the road so we couldn't go down. Also a kid punched my boy in the pool for no apparent reason and no parent was around. Also the noise was still quite loud after 11 and the train kept us awake.
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome park and great fun. Question is are you pools heated we were at them all week even the rainy time and the temperature never felt warm and the days were in the 80's and the water was low 70's if that even the 3.5 foot pool was cold. New pool nice but everyone wanted to use that so really full and not enough chairs. Bathrooms clean and showers clean as well great park for kids.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff is unbelievable So personable everywhere. Especially u e cream booth lol Couldn't ask for more
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time! Lots to do, well-kept sites, lots of shade and ayce breakfast! Perfect! Would love to try one of your lodges.
Aug 21, 2017
Great koa lots to see and do our grandsons had a wonderful time !
Aug 21, 2017
Had to arrive a day late and leave a day early unfortunately but had fun while there.
Aug 21, 2017
Camped with my 12 year old son and 5 of his friends. They had a good time
Aug 21, 2017
So many dogs barking at 1,2,3 in the morning.
Aug 21, 2017
FANTASTIC. Only complaint is the showers over by us (near the golf cart rental) were dark,dirty.
Aug 21, 2017
Love this KOA!!! So nice to see so many upgrades this year...new pool and shower area, umbrella seating in the pool areas, cutting back trees that were blocking views...just to name a few. Looking forward to our next visit!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals