Port Huron KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 04, 2019
We stayed at Port Huron KOA for the first time during the last Halloween weekend. We were so impressed with thie entire campground! Friendly helpful staff, so many fun activities, super clean facilities, spacious sites, so many beautiful trees, nice little shops... Just an over all great campground!! We will definitely be back here! So much fun!
Nov 01, 2019
We had four campsites with family. Very enjoyable clean many fun activities especially the costume contest was fun. Great way to celebrate Halloween
Oct 31, 2019
Well I wanted a spot by my daughter and they put me in a low area and I couldn’t walk anywhere there were big big water puddles everywhere. I love love this park but this time it was not good! I’m a senior citizen so i can’t walk to good . The puddles made my stay a work out instead of relaxing , I need a high campsite ,
Oct 30, 2019
Hands down, best campground I've been to yet.
Oct 29, 2019
Enjoyed Halloween weekend with family and friends.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
we Had an awesome weekend.. the staff although mostly young students have been well trained in friendly, fast efficient service, hats off to the managers on staff. It was a busy weekend as it was the last Halloween weekend, but checkin and check out was like clock work.. thats why we love the Port Huron KOA and the grandkids thought it was magical.. Hats off to all.
Oct 28, 2019
Unbelievable campground! By far the nicest I've ever stayed. A little pricey, but the amenities are amazing. Halloween activities were very fun, especially if you have young children. Only complaint I have is that train only ran on the hour. Waited in line twice to and both times didn't make the train by just a few people.
Oct 28, 2019
Halloween camping is always fun. Glad the rain held Off for the majority of trick or treating time.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
The only thing that was disappointing is that the train ride didn’t accommodate everyone that wanted to ride. If you weren’t the first # of people then you had to wait a whole hr to ride it. It only ran once an hour.
Oct 28, 2019
Always a great time. Unfortunately people need to keep there dogs on leashes. If your dog does not like other dogs why bring them . My dog was attacked by a dog not on a leash . This is happening way to much not just this campground but all over. I gess people don’t care anymore .
Oct 28, 2019
This place is fantastic! there is so much to do with your family! The Halloween weekends are filled with activities--it was great!!! This will be a yearly event for all of our family!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice place. Definitely will be back!
Oct 28, 2019
Need more full hook-up sites and all should have cable. Restrooms were very clean. Sites also clean.
Oct 28, 2019
Always a great time for Halloween weekends! Weather was crappy but the people are great! Bathrooms were a little dirtier then usual but everything else looked great! Can't wait for next season!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Always fun
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The campground is nice! But for Halloween weekend I think there should be more than 1 tracker doing hay rides. We waited in line for 45 minutes, which is just ridiculous, same goes for the train ride, it should run more than 1 time an hour.... Also when I was in the camp store, 3 employees were talking about campers and how rude they were. I think thats very unprofessional.
Oct 22, 2019
Halloween weekend. Had a blast!
Oct 22, 2019
We had a wonderful time!
Oct 22, 2019
Tighter restrictions need to be put in place on kids running around the campground. Quite a few disrespectful, foul mouth punks. No regard for the property or fellow campers. The staff clearly works hard to keep the grounds clean & attractive but some of the guests were less than desirable...takes away from the family environment most seek at these properties.
Oct 21, 2019
We have been staying at KOA ay least 3 times a season for the last 4 years, we love it besides everyone thinking it is okay to walk through your campsite, especially when we are sitting out trying to enjoy our campfire. Wish there would be stricter rules on that!!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Very good we love your place
Oct 21, 2019
$74 a night for what? No WiFi. Cable was 3-4 channels of static. Had to call the office 4 times in 1 night because the sites next to us had their music so loud, I seriously thought I was at a concert for heavy metal in a stadium. Never going there again. Never.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Was a good experience overall for Halloween weekend, there were a few close by campers that were to loud with there music and yelling which was annoying. This was our second time at this park and will be back just hope to have quieter neighbors next time.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Excellent site, would like to the electrical system reviewed as we were having issues with the 30A service. Ended up using a 50A splitter and using a different leg.
Oct 21, 2019
We always have a great time at the Port Huron KOA.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great time except when I had to hook up my black water hose. I have a brand new Rhino set up and it has worked at every other campground I've been in. Your piping size is larger than my biggest fitting I had. This is not an isolated incident. Every one around us had the same problem. If it wasn't for a community of campers / strangers came to help as I helped them. Than you
Oct 21, 2019
Disappointed. Water pipe sticking up with some tape wrapped around it. A walking, tripping hazard. Garbage left in the fire pit. Got the impression that no one really cares there anymore
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
I love coming to Port Huron KOA but I'm not a fan of how things are ran during their busy weekends. This halloweekend was fun until we tried to experience the train. There were crazy long lines and not everyone was able to take a ride. One train ride an hour is ridiculous when you have a jam packed campground! To have to wait an hour to make sure you get a spot is insane to me.
Oct 21, 2019
Our stay was awesome overall! We have two dogs and 5&7year old children. Lots of playgrounds, bike paths, love the mature trees, and nearby fishing. Staffing seemed very low, there was no one to help with the hayride and my kids were very close to the front and actually didnt get to ride until the 5th trip because ppl were pushing and shoving to get on. My 5yr actually got pushed down.
Oct 21, 2019
great Halloween weekend! would have nicer if we could have gotten a full service site (Sewer) , but not a big deal
Oct 21, 2019
Perfect as always. Clean facilities and friendly staff always make the trip a pleasure.
Oct 21, 2019
We had an excellent stay. There was lots of Halloween activities for the kids which we enjoyed. The only complaint I have is the train ride. They need to run the train ride more then once an hour when it’s that busy. We tried to get on it twice and didn’t make it both times and that was with arriving 15 minutes early too. I think it should be ran at least every half hour.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Our experience with our visit was good however when we arrived and were checking in we were told that we had been changed to another site because of a request we had made...this request had not come from us and the employee was unwilling to work with us to resolve the matter...management became involved and situation was resolved...thank you to the manager
Oct 21, 2019
Asked to be close to the bathroom due to having children and medical condition Was not that close
Oct 21, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Had a great time with friendly people and staff
- Eric Long on Google
Nov 23, 2019
Spent the day there. Friends invited us, great place for kids.
- Shawn Nelson on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Absolutely Incredible! I went here a year ago and let me start by saying, I LOVED IT! They had beautiful campgrounds and the new deluxe cabins I stayed in were beautiful and spacious. The kids loved renting bikes and going for a swim in the MANY clean and large pools. I will definitely plan another trip here!
- Gianluca Posca on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.