Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email This Campground

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Upon arriving, we were greeted by a super friendly staff. Our campsite was clean and ready for us. The activities were so much fun for us adults and the kids. The campground was very clean and very welcoming with all of the beautiful shrubbery and flowers mixed in around the campground. Fun place to camp and will definitely visit again!!
Jun 21, 2018
nice and clean
Jun 21, 2018
We truly enjoyed the features of the campground. The pool area and bathroom were very clean. Unfortunately we were a week ahead I believe in the Livery being open as well as the sports complex area. Our one issue was the grounds crew were totally oblivious to us at our campsite, mowing and weed whacking while we were both eating and sitting out. They stirred up both dirt and cotton wood.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
I believe it is the best koa I have ever stayed at. Love the amenities, the staff was kind and attentive, the whole property is clean and interesting, and had a really nice vitality to it.
Jun 20, 2018
Pleased with camp amenities & appearance. Not happy w/ the online reservation system & how campsites are assigned. Site was an end lot next to a busy/high traffic area, we had noted we had 2 dogs and 2 kids. Kids are 16 mos. Fire pit was right next to road. No help finding another site, told camp was full except if we paid an extra $40/night to upgrade to Deluxe. Feel more could have been done.
Jun 19, 2018
very nice and clean
Jun 19, 2018
Extremely clean and entertaining place. Staff is awesome and no issue whatsoever. We come every year for Father’s Day.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Disappointed with our lot, small and firepit was very near our door, did not have a fire. But we stayed because we like that KOA and go at least twice a year.
Jun 19, 2018
Love it here. Prob our 5th time in. Only draw back, site 88, our slideout was way to close to the road and noticed alot of nosey people looking in.
Jun 19, 2018
The entire family had a great weekend the site was clean and level and everything was with in walking distance
Jun 19, 2018
I liked the campsite, very well taken care of. Clean restrooms and showers. I don't think any fireworks should be allowed. My dogs were afraid mostly at nightfall.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Always impressed with the upgrades every year to the campground. Love to see money going back into the park.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Another great stay at another great KOA. Everything was perfect, clean spots, great service, great pool and all the amenities. Thank you so much. See ya next year!!
Jun 19, 2018
Awesome campground. I recommend this campground to everyone..
Jun 18, 2018
As always, great weekend! You guys should be proud of yourselves.. the campground is in great shape all the time, you are all very helpful and understanding. This place is definately our home away from home.
Jun 18, 2018
We love coming to this KOA, it’s our favorite place to stay. Tons of stuff to do, very clean, and all the staff is excellent!! Great place for families.
Jun 18, 2018
Hockey team party and golf weekend. Great time ! Great accommodations. Very well maintained Park. Keep up the great work.We'll be back for sure!
Jun 18, 2018
Port Huron KOA is always terrific! Very clean and well maintained, and the staff are more than happy to help in any way! We will continue to come back every year!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The campground was amazing! The kids had so much fun and so did we. We will definitely be back!
Jun 18, 2018
The campground was excellent. Very well maintained. The only thing I did not like about my stay was...,,my husband and I took a walk around the camp and we were surprised to see how many intoxicated people there were. The other thing was we saw a 5 yr old driving a golf cart around camp. There was almost a major accident. Other than that our stay was very enjoyable
Jun 18, 2018
We always stay here in the fall but decided to try it out for father’s day weekend. Probly one of the worst stays I’ve had here. No parking up front to check in, mean dogs wearing muzzles and barking constantly, and then some kids ran their bike into my friends car twice. Hopefully when we come back in the fall we have a better stay.
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice park and well maintained. Nice-sized sites . There are many things to do in the park and locally. The park got very crowded on the weekend. Adorable little cabins. I would say my biggest complaint was the price of wood, $6 for a very small bundle and not being able to bring in any of your own is a bit much. Overall great experience and Beautiful park. Run the train more.
Jun 18, 2018
Had an amazing weekend with m family thank you KOA
Jun 18, 2018
Very fun weekend! Rides very fairly priced. Grounds were clean and neat. Nice operation
Jun 18, 2018
The park is very nice but you say free wifi but it is terrible to non existent.I do like camping where i can stay connected
Jun 18, 2018
Great
Jun 18, 2018
More employees need to monitor the campground no onr respects your campsite you need to enforce that rule to the parents of kids and to respect quite time hours . But mainly the employees need to better monitor the campground years ago when the adults worked there it was better ran. These younger kids working doesnt care their no friendly at check in they just want a paycheck no customer service
Jun 18, 2018
It was amazing, staff was great, quality bathrooms, pool, and facilities were excellent. The layout and amount of stuff to do was fabulous. My niece told me this is her favoritest place she has ever been.
Jun 18, 2018
It was an overnight stay for us and we found it to be a very nice campground.
Jun 18, 2018
First time at this KOA and we couldn't be more pleased with our experience. Will be back again!
Jun 18, 2018
Great staff are friendly and courteous
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The bathrooms aren’t as clean as usual and the upkeep is a tad down lack of cleanliness. It’s usually much cleaner campground. I’m hoping things improve and this is a fluke but we’ve gone twice with same results.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
The camp ground was very busy and more commercial than we are use to
Jun 17, 2018
We have returned here for over 12 years of RVing and it is our favorite place to stay and to bring our Canadian grandchildren for good times. We all love the Port Huron KOA. Clean campground, large sites and very friendly accommodating staff. Best Family friendly campground ever,,,,,,,,
Jun 17, 2018
Enjoyed it very much!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
For the second year we have really enjoyed our stay at your KOA. We were part of a group of 12 or so campers enjoying our TOGA party weekend. Hope to see you again next season.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals