Port Huron KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
Best campground on the planet. Very helpful staff and amazing property.
Nov 07, 2019
Beautiful wood cabin for privacy. Town Hall for family get together. Last time I was there would have been in 1976! I didn't recognize anything as it has been so fabulously revamped and added to. Enjoyed our nieces wedding and our stay.
Nov 07, 2019
Excellent. Thank you.
Nov 03, 2019
Came home with bite marks on my body and each of the kids. Stayed in K48. Have stayed many times over the years. Won’t be returning. Scared to death we were bitten by bed buds.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Loved the Halloween camping weekend!
Oct 28, 2019
Fantastic Halloween weekend!
Oct 28, 2019
We come every year for Halloween weekends and stay in a deluxe kabin. Always a great time. The campground is run very well and the kabins are always clean and nice.
Oct 28, 2019
Gr8 Lodge, well stocked, very clean. friendly efficient staff, fun activities. Know it’s end of season but could use few more food choices at icecream shop. Mayb e trick/treating little earlier in day?
Oct 28, 2019
We love Port Huron KOA! Can’t wait for next year!
Oct 28, 2019
I spent 100$ on wood which is too much money. Saturday it rained and I was not allowed to return the UNOPENED packages of wood. So now the KOA will charge another family 6$ for 6 pieces of wood. Unreal
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Like always �� this place!! The owners, security work so hard to make this a safe place and a beautiful place for us to enjoy! Staff is always so friendly and happy to help! I've been coming here for many years and cant wait till next year!!
Oct 28, 2019
Rented a cabin- it was filthy with sand. Candy was under the bed. There was a card left on the desk in the cabin that said your cabin was cleaned by " ". I don't recall if there was a name on it or not. Movie is the evening was hardly visible- looked like bulb needed to be changed in projector
Oct 28, 2019
My stay was very nice as usual. One problem however did occur and the response that I received did not make me happy in the least. If you are interested in discussing it, you may call me. October 24-27 K-32.
Oct 28, 2019
Awesome campground!!
Oct 24, 2019
Stayed in a cabin. Needed to b cleaned better
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Fun fun fun
Oct 22, 2019
Love coming here! This is our 6th year for the Halloween camping and Look forward to next year already! Staff is super friendly, helpful and fun!! Clean bathrooms/showers/cabins.
Oct 22, 2019
We had a great time!! The only thing i think u should change is the train ride, they only go once a hour and one train loads up and there is so many people waiting in line, couldn’t they do another train full if there still a lot of people in line? Cuz who wants to stand in line for a hour and wait for another train and it’s full again, it’s hard to stand for a hour to go on the train with l
Oct 22, 2019
The cabins have been in better shape in the past. Mattresses are terrible. Heat is hit or miss if it works. The bathrooms by cabin 91 where we stayed were horribly disgusting, i can’t stress this enough. We still had a good time, going to try a different KOA next year. You need more activities for teens... a haunted house or hayride maybe? The front desk staff was very pleasant.
Oct 22, 2019
Only thing, I wish parents should watch their children at that bounce thing I don't know what it is call... cuz I watch my children and one kid already did hurt my child even thought there is no parents watching.. need some staff to watch them?
Oct 22, 2019
Always have a great time at port huron koa! I have been coming here for 20 years.
Oct 22, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 21, 2019
I have been to your KOA many times. This was the first time staying in a delux lodge. We loved it. Although the kitchen did not have a pan only pot we still made it work. I would love to do it again next year unfortunelty your lodges are already booked for next year.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a good time and have also in the past. reasoning for not rating a 5 is based on past experience renting cabins for 6 people, we expected this cabin for 8 to be larger but it was definitely smaller. The loft area could have used a real mattress instead of mats provided, and the cabin itself was not nearly as clean as we’d previously experienced, so value for price paid is not as high.
Oct 21, 2019
Really disappointed on the changes you made to to book future stays at Port Huron KOA, where you actually have to be staying there in September to be given a number to book for Halloween weekends the following year. We have other priorities that prevent us from staying there in September so we've decided to move to another KOA next year.
Oct 21, 2019
Only problem was heater wasn’t working at first, gave us space heaters. We could connect to wifi but wasn’t working so we had to use lots of our own data. Every time we try to book it’s sold out. I called the first day of reservations and hit redial for 1.5 hours and most weekends were booked. Couldn’t book for next year for Halloween weekend already booked up
Oct 21, 2019
I would give 5 stars but the cabin we had along with 3 others in our group all had horribly loud heaters. It was a complaint we all had. I think they all need to be replaced as it made it tough to get good night sleep for $175 a night.
Oct 21, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in cabin 305 but we have a few suggestions for making it more wheelchair accessible. All the dishware, pots, and silverware was out of my husbands reach. A cabinet next sink would be most helpful to store everything in keeping it a foot away from the end of the wall so as not to affect mobility. The microwave is out of reach. A few clothes hooks would be nice. Thank you
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
we have stayed here many times over the years. Our cabin was supposedly cleaned by Conner but upon arrival I had to sweep out 4 pans full of dirt/sand so that was a disappointment. Otherwise I have no complaints. A suggestion for cabin dwellers would be outside electric and maybe a water spigot every few cabins so we have greater access to water. Your Halloweekends are the best!!! We'll be back.
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed in a cabin, it was nice and had the basics. The mattress was terrible. Very worn out.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
WE had stayed last year for the Halloween Trick or Treating made reservations for this year same time and we made reservations for next year for the same weekend. We've enjoyed our stay staff is really helpful and polite especially Julieanne she was there Friday October 18th and was so helpful and friendly and always had a smile on her face
Oct 21, 2019
The Halloween events were wonderful. There is a lot to do at the KOA. We stayed in a cabin. The cleaning crew left candy wrappers and a dog treat so we had a mouse problem. Mouse poop was everywhere in the cabin.
Oct 17, 2019
We have been to the PH KOA many times and already have more visits booked. Unfortunately during our last visit we just noticed things getting old and not being replaced. We stay in the older lodges in the back with 3 other families. The mattresses were horrible, especially the pull out one and queen one in the back. There are no fitted sheets for the bunk beds. For the price we pay that's nuts.
Oct 15, 2019
Great long weekend. Love that Thursday night is included, just wish that was available during the rest of the year too.
Oct 15, 2019
This is our 7 year as PH KOA guests. This year the Kabin was much cleaner and the full size mattress was thicker which made it more comfortable for us to sleep in. I would recommend doing bathroom check/clean up more often specially on the busiest weekends like Halloween Camping. Other than that, it was an awesome stay with lots of memories made. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2019
We always enjoy staying here. We stay here every year. Cannot wait for next year!!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Another Halloween Weekend in the books however L285 and L287 for some reason where smelling aweful of sewer all weekend long. Not sure if there was an issue with the plumbing.
Oct 14, 2019
Halloween camping is so fun! Staff is so helpful
Oct 14, 2019
This was our 8th Halloween camping venture with you and it will be our last. The b/rooms were not at all what they used to be in terms of cleanliness and the tolerance for cabin noise/profanity/people per was disappointing. The “movie” screen was blurry and the notice to “change the lamp” bulb was visible the entire time. The bikes have seen better days - dented rims/flat tires. Disappo
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Everyone is always so nice and helpful
Oct 14, 2019
First time stay, rented deluxe cabin, cabin and grounds are cleaned and well maintained and there is employee presence every day. The staff was helpful and genuine and really seemed to care about the property and their job
Oct 14, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Had a great time with friendly people and staff
- Eric Long on Google
Nov 23, 2019
Spent the day there. Friends invited us, great place for kids.
- Shawn Nelson on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Absolutely Incredible! I went here a year ago and let me start by saying, I LOVED IT! They had beautiful campgrounds and the new deluxe cabins I stayed in were beautiful and spacious. The kids loved renting bikes and going for a swim in the MANY clean and large pools. I will definitely plan another trip here!
- Gianluca Posca on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.