Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Great campground! Lots of fun for kids/teens. Very relaxing. Lodges need to be cleaned better. I had to go buy cleaning supplies at the store to clean it. Bathroom looked like they forgot to clean it. There was a used bath towel and wash cloth hanging up in the bath room. Tub was dirty. Floors dirty and needed a good mopping. K-cup coffee was left in coffee maker from previous campers.
Sep 03, 2017
Cabins are not very clean. Underwear left under bunk bed. Dirty counters. Used towel left on shower
Sep 03, 2017
I love that there's a lot to do. We thought that the fire wood was very expensive and burned really fast. Staff is always very friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
I would highly recommend this KAO!!! My husband wasn't completely satisfied with our cabin and without hesitation KOA moved us to a better cabin. All the staff were very helpful and polite the entire time!! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 03, 2017
When booking I got different answers to the same questions from everyone. Our cabin was filthy. There were bandaids stuck all over the bunkbeds and on the floor. We cleaned melted chocolate off the inside a/c and both door knobs. We scraped gum off 4 areas of the floor. It was gross. We did 4 of the scheduled activities and only 2 were ontime. We did like all the different things offered
Sep 03, 2017
Awesome stay.but everything for kids was done by 8pm..little too early
Sep 02, 2017
We had a great stay but found it weird that the pools and activities around the camp ground didnt start until 10am or 11am when check put is at 11am. It would be nice to have stuff open or start earlier
Sep 02, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 02, 2017
We made some fantastic memories! The family is already looking forward to next year when we do it again!
Sep 02, 2017
Nice campground but the cabins could use some cleaning in the inside.
Sep 02, 2017
This was the first time ever that my wife and I had gone camping with our 4 kids. they are between the ages 7-12, all of us had a great time. There was lots to do, for everyone! The employees were friendly and helpful, the facilities clean and in good shape. Thank you for a great experience & you will definitely see us back again!! George & Yvonne Stoeckner & Family!!!
Sep 02, 2017
This was our first time camping and it was a great experience here, we will definitely come back, the kids had a blast and the set up and grounds were impeccable. my only complaint was the cabin could be cleaner especially the bathroom, I had to clean it myself before use...
Sep 02, 2017
Our family had the absolute best time! It was beyond relaxing! All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The amount of activities for our kids were phenomenal. The washrooms were super clean and bright. The pools were clean. We will definitely be returning next summer
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Another amazing camping trip with our family!! 20 of us in 4 cabins, no complaints. Kids had so much fun and were very sad to leave. New pool was a great addition. Looking forward to next year!
Sep 01, 2017
We had a great time! We will definitely come back again :)
Sep 01, 2017
The hot water was inconsistent (L318), and with the entry door completely closed you can see daylight. The toilet had the wrong seat on it and it was loose. There aren't enough cooking utensils in the kitchen. On the positive side, the grounds are very well maintained. The new pool is a nice bonus.
Sep 01, 2017
Lovely facilities. Clean. Decent prices. Cabins are great. Staff cheerful, helpful and accommodating. Extra amenities close by. Fun activities and activities on site. "Blake" and another staffer were awesome and went out of their way to retrieve a ball my son lost high in a tree. We will be back next year! Thank you!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
So much fun for the whole family! Great place to make memories!
Aug 30, 2017
Our cabin was very dirty, especially the floor. Do you guys mop the floors in between guests? My family comes every year and their continues to be an internet connection issue? The staff are nice!
Aug 30, 2017
first time in cabin. the deluxe brand new cabin that shows a covered porch, it doesn't have on. says coffee is included only 4 cups. the battery in smoke detector went off sat during 2year olds nap. walked to office to have fixed. again at 130am the smoke detectors battery is bad again waking the entire cabin. 206 dollars a night seems pretty steep for lack of sleep.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you so much for a great stay. We had a fantastic time at the campground. Thank you for accommodating us. We really appreciated being able to move from our tent site to a cabin to avoid the thunderstorm. We also thought you handled the cooler incident really well. Thank you for taking the extra steps to make our visit that much more enjoyable. We hope to see you again!
Aug 29, 2017
We had a blast at our family reunion...first time at the KOA...loved it. Planning another one for next summer:)
Aug 29, 2017
I'm not Susan. Fix your system
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Stay was great. Tons to do and the grounds are always clean. Heated pool was great. Only complaint is the Lodge could have been cleaner. Cobwebs and dirty Windows. Trash on floor when we arrived. Staff was good and very friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
This was the second time visiting this summer, everything was AWESOME!!!
Aug 29, 2017
Cece was amazing and fast. The lady at the ice cream parlor was not impolite but not pleasant either. The fridge was frozen solid and should be thawed regularly. You should not advertise WiFi as a feature when it is barely useable during the day. People sometimes do working vacations so their children can have a good summer. Your WiFi was horrible all day. Otherwise fantastic all around.
Aug 29, 2017
Clean property and well maintained, Nice to see staff always working ensuring guests are taken care of. Polite, diligent staff. restroom and showers clean. Train is a great feature, but the Sunday schedule should run like Saturday.
Aug 28, 2017
As always we had a blast! Thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome time... see you next year
Aug 28, 2017
We have been coming for years and we love it !!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Always clean and tidy. Lots of fun activités for the kids.
Aug 28, 2017
Mix up on check in. This was a 3 family camping experience and I am the mother and wanted to pay for it all but you took my guests money then gave him the wrong room. Only two car passes don't work for our family. Wood was too costly. Staff didn't seem to be enjoying their job. Didn't use water park area and by the looks of it few people did. Ice cream and pizza was great. camping over priced.
Aug 28, 2017
Need more comfortable beds
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We just had a great weekend. The KOA camping facility & operations is second to none, everyone was pleasant and helpful. The cabins where very nice and the washrooms & shower where nearby & clean. Can't wait to go back hopefully for a longer stay. Thanks, Dan.
Aug 28, 2017
First time at at KOA will definitely be back. Lots to do and everyone very friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
This was our first time staying at the PHKOA. We had heard great things about it from 2 friends, and it did not disappoint. Everything was clean and well-maintained. My wife and I stayed in a cabin. Our daughter, son-in-law and grandkids camped in their trailer near us. Very family friendly, many free activities, and prices for food, etc. were reasonable. We had a great time and will be back!
Aug 27, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the lodge. It was well appointed for a campground cottage. It wasn't clean, however. And that was pretty disgusting. (Example: there were previously used bars of soap sitting in the tub and the tub/ curtain clearly hadn't been cleaned at all. The floors were dirty and there were gummy bears sitting on the floor under the futon from previous campers. That was gross.)
Aug 26, 2017
We all had a great time. Loved the accommodations.
Aug 26, 2017
Office staff and lack of knowledge. When we made the reservation the total was $161, which we paid in full. When we checked in they added $20 and would not give a reason, simply saying its the balance left. The check-out paperwork stated check-out time is Noon. The office staff was rude when we checked out at 11:30 stating noon was last years times.Train your staff, update your check out policy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals