Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in a 40 Rv Motorhome, extremely large campground, with tons of stuff for families, it is a complete example of a top notch KOA. We experienced an electrical problem and once reported someone was on site within 15 minutes. Sites are roomy, clean, showers and bathrooms very clean. the Weekend breakfast was a real treat and excellent food for an excellent price. so how did you do? Great
Sep 18, 2017
It is a wonderful area to stay but we were taken back by the number of golf carts being used all day - it looked like highway. The park's playgrounds were still loaded with kids after dusk so it was very dangerous for bikers/walkers/and golf carts to see kids running around. The lack of staff patrolling areas like the playscapes was none....loved going back there after so many years.
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin and staff was friendly and professional. The only thing I would suggest improving is the cleanliness of the cabin. The bathroom floor was covered in dirt, the baseboards were pretty filthy with black corners of dirt or mold, some dishes were dirty when removed from the cabinet and the stovetop and oven were dirty. We just didn't want to complain. That is why I can't give a 5.
Sep 18, 2017
Polite and courteous staff, easy check in, somewhat noisy but it was a "free" day. Great place for the grandkids.
Sep 18, 2017
The park is clean, well monitored and the sites are wonderfully maintained. We wish that the checkout time would be moved to at least 12 noon though considering the higher rates at this park and the fact that the amenities are restricted late in the season.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean great place to stay! People very friendly! Lots of activities to do. Large spacious sites , don't feel crowded/ congested at all
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
I had a wonderful time him. Staff and the people here visiting were great. Had a great time with family. Very relaxing.
Sep 17, 2017
Always clean and friendly staff. Just one recommendation for Resevations madness next year. I don't like lining up for 12 hours just to camp the next year. It is discouraging and hopefully just influence our decision for future returns to KOA. Just a suggestion for fiscal year bookings. Bookings become available exactly one year to the date of next year. Thank you see you next year!
Sep 17, 2017
This was my family's first camping trip at a KOA. We had a very good time. We loved all there was to offer for the kids. My little cabin was clean, the staff were very attentive. I loved having the firewood delivery service. The only thing we were not happy about was how dirty the bathrooms were. We fully understand that this is a very large camp but the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often.
Sep 17, 2017
It was a nice place. I was in a pop up, so I requested to be by the bathrooms. They were not full, but we were 2 blocks away. We were only staying one nite so I don't think they cared. If you wanted a fire , you had to buy their wood.
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed on a Super Deluxe site with an 18' travel trailer on a Thu.-Sun. in mid-August. The Pro's: we enjoyed the train ride, bumper boats, bike rentals, ice cream shop, playgrounds, pools, driving around in a rented golf cart, the pavilion breakfasts & music. Cons: the campground has a lot of traffic, the camp site and activities were expensive, trailers too close, ticket machine was confusing.
Sep 15, 2017
The pools and train and water park all closed. Bad! As we bring kids for this specially. The reason for closing them we were told because they had no staff. Not sure if this was true but nonetheless a poor answer I thougjt
Sep 15, 2017
just an overnight stay, but the sites were good. Staff friendly. Nice big park.
Sep 15, 2017
Lovely campground It's been a few years since we visited. Will go back
Sep 14, 2017
Great time! Lots to do, very clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Lovely facility so much to do family summer fun, very relaxing for fall non children travelers. Sites are a bit short for bigger rigs towing (pull thrus). But a lovely place, great gym.
Sep 14, 2017
Just awful Teenagers in off on arrival, clueless We are at least 70 feet long Called in AM to firm up 80 ft site, made res 30 days in advance Sent us to 60 foot site with many large trees at entrance which our bus coversion could never Make . The turns, called ofc and was told to walk around to find an appropriate sit if possible. No help offered, no offer to guide us to a site Not KOA
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We have been coming here for about 25 years, this place just keeps getting better and better, Shame on anyone that would give a bad review, I would guess they just don't like to camp. Yes prices have gone up over the years but what hasn't? For me KOA of Port Huron is the number one campground/resort, definitely we will be back!!!!!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
had a relaxing three days Thank you
Sep 13, 2017
Staff was rude, nothing for young children after 2 on Sundays,no train ride. Wanted to rent golf cart it was 1:50 guy said to late have to be here before 2, and I already put them away.
Sep 12, 2017
We come here every year for our family reunion. It has clean cabins and there is a lot of things for both the children and adults to do. Look forward to seeing you again next year.
Sep 12, 2017
I come every year the same week for a family reunion. This is the first year I have seen all the bird poop on the roads. This made it hard to walk to the restrooms, especially at night. Otherwise I have always enjoyed your campground,
Sep 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time!
Sep 12, 2017
First time to this KOA and it was awesome. Thanks.
Sep 12, 2017
The camp ground was clean
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was great. Jersey was very helpful. I love this campground it's so clean and everyone is very friendly. There is always so much to do here if you choose too.
Sep 12, 2017
First trip in our brand new camper and we actually ended up switching sites with a friend who came with us. At the end of the stay when emptying tanks, their drain backed up and there was poop everywhere! Very disgusting! After 20 min someone finally came out to help but had that actually been us on that site, my husband wouldn't have been so nice. Make sure drains r not full before arrivals!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, lots of activities
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Our annual family reunion is here every year and WE love it!!!!!!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Cabins were clean and provided the essentials. The events were fun and well-organized. Perfect for camping with two little ones.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved it
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
For the money you charge we tjought the cabin was small and the bathroom was dirty and so was the floor, our socks we BLACK on the bottom. The toliet paper holder fell apart we i went to change the roll and a light wasnt working in the bedroom and handles were loose in the kitchen. But the activities at saw mill city were fun and the workers were very nice!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
we love taking the grandkids they love the whole park it self plus we love just to relax
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful as always!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Stay was great but you wouldn't know it was a themed weekend as very little up to celebrate
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals