Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
I was overall really happy about my stay at Huron KOA. Unfortunately, it appears that I got bited by what seems to be bedbugs and I am covered with them. I wanted to send pictures but can't do it on this page. It's been almost a week now, and I still suffer from it. It will definitely be what I will remember from our stay there...
Sep 29, 2017
We just stayed overnight. The campground is clean and well kept. The spaces are large enough, and they seem to be level. Many amenities. It is set up as a community, and is a good destination campground.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Had a great time. Stayed in deluxe cabin. Very clean. Well equipped. Looking forward to next stay. Hope to go during one of the Halloween weekends if cancelation opens up.
Sep 29, 2017
The are too many campsites for the property's area. The place is to cramped.
Sep 29, 2017
this is the cleanest park we have stayed at staff very friendly
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
it would be nice when you check online for available sites if you could see a map of sites open. check out Lake Huron Campground.
Sep 27, 2017
On the last day the washrooms off site 227 were stinky like sewer backup and very dirty. As we were leaving Sunday I didnt complain but the staff had not cleaned them that morning as i could see the washrooms from my site. That is a number 1 on my decision to camp with you at KOA port huron. Please keep that in mind when your park is full for these Hallowe'en weekends. Thank you
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Great time. Enjoyed watching the kids trick or treating... Only downside at least one pool should be open through September..
Sep 27, 2017
Nice stopover before crossing into Canada!
Sep 27, 2017
We had a great stay! It was incredible, especially since it was Hallowe'en weekend celebration. The only bad thing I would say about the park is a safety issue. With so many kids, bikes, golf carts, vehicles, I think implementing some 'One Way' streets. It's chaotic and even though I would bring children to stay with us, I would never let them walk alone by themselves like I do other parks.
Sep 26, 2017
We had another great Halloween weekend at KOA!! The only issue we had was that our site was listed/booked as full hook up but there was NO way we could actually hook up the camper to actually make it work as a full hook up. We had site 281 and while I loved that I could sit at my camper and watch my kids play at the playground/sand area, it was disappointing that we could not fully hook up.
Sep 26, 2017
Dirty showers by the store's. Not able to use toilets they were plugged. Friends stayed in a cabin had to leave early because of the poor mattress.
Sep 26, 2017
We have been coming here for years. Very clean, has a lot of activities for the children.
Sep 26, 2017
I'm just wondering how many times you have to be told about how rude your management maintenance staff is and how under train all the other stuff is before you do something about it. Nice property nice amenities too bad you have rude employees.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Love this koa. Halloween experience is always wonderful. Love seeing the kids all dressed up. Only negative would be that the cabin could have been cleaner.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a blast ! Halloween weekend is a great time to stay with kids, can't wait for next year!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Loved the Halloween camping! Our group had a great time.
Sep 26, 2017
We had site 270, which was absolutely awesome. Staff was excellent and very accomadating. Very pricey for the extras. Wood is outrageous, banana bikes were way overpriced at 10.00 an hour.....very hard to tell the kids no, but also very expensive to have four kids participate..
Sep 26, 2017
We always have an enjoyable season at Port Huron KOA. We have brushed paths with the owner and I think he should be a little happier since he owns a great place like PHKOA, and you know it's always a great day at KOA. He was very crabby and a little rude to some guest in my party. See you next year.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very busy as it was a Halloween weekend but enjoyable. Our site was poorly marked though so we had to collapse our pop up and move it over. The boundaries were unclear. Lots to do for the kids though.
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed from Sept 11 - 13 and asked at check in to buy 3 bundles of wood to be added to our fee and then we used $50.00 worth of our points. It was great. We then stayed from Sept 19 - 21 and asked to do the same and were told we could not use retail dollars on our bill. Therefore, we did not have enough owing to use $50.00 worth of our value points. A week apart seems pretty silly.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It would be nice if you could improve you cable especially channel 4 it keeps going in and out. Your wifi it very difficult to get on when the park is full.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The camp ground looked amazing, all decorated for the first Halloween weekend! It was the hottest weekend of the summer and the best! To bad the pools weren't open.
Sep 25, 2017
Excellent service
Sep 25, 2017
Many activities. Clean campground. All ammenities worked. Really like this place
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
6 ladies have been coming up for 20 years / and last year we had regular size towels. It was really sad.... The cabin floor was so dirty. we spilled water and wiped it up and the paper towel was black... I get it you are saving money, but teach them how to clean. the stove top and refrigerator was very dirty. The Air Conditioner really need to be cleaned the smell is musty, and moldy smelling.
Sep 25, 2017
We come every year with a group for the Halloween weekends and absolutely love it. Our only complaint this year is that it was HOT and our sites were in one of the only areas that didn't have matured trees so we didn't have a lot of shade. Campsites are already booked for next year in our favorite spot!
Sep 25, 2017
Though it was probably record high temps, it was still a blast.
Sep 25, 2017
It's family trip. All four of my children and their mates and grandchildren a total of 16 enjoy this campground and this Halloween weekend. This is our 3 rd year and we hope to continue this tradition. Thank you and all your employee are very helpful and kind.Debra L. P.
Sep 25, 2017
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME. VERY SATISFIED!!!!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Always enjoy our stay here though I would recommend a curfew and age limit on golf carts. Seems that there is constant cart traffic which is dangerous with the amount of bikes especially on a sold out Halloween weekend. Also, many who bring there own carts allowing to young children to drive them which is also very dangerous!
Sep 25, 2017
Extremely disappointed in the cleaning of the bathrooms. On Saturday a lady tossed a bag with dog poop in the receptacle by the new pool bathroom and the trash was never emptied. I checked on Sunday and the poop bag was still in the trash. There was also blood in the stalls that was there on Friday and Saturday.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was lots of fun. Staff friendly n helpful. There was some issue w/ using hover boards; I've seen Kdz on them but my grandkids were told they aren't allowed:(.
Sep 25, 2017
It would be nice if all activities are open on Halloween weekends on Thursdays and fridays!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Halloween weekend stay. Many activities for the kids. The 90 degree weather was too hot to put on the costume, but still was fun.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals