Port Huron KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Always a fun family atmosphere. We love to go during halloween weekends, such a fun weekend for kids and adults! Staff very friendly and everything is very clean!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Loved everything about our stay, except for the fact that I got locked in the shower, and had to wait for someone to come into the hallway and yell for help.
Sep 30, 2019
Everything was great. Very clean and extremely friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Our stay was wonderful, except the dance party on Saturday night was extremely loud. We were across the campground and when I was putting my small children to bed, I could still hear every word of every song from inside our travel trailer. It was crazy loud. Even if I hadn’t been worried about getting small children to sleep I would not have wanted to attend the dance party because if the volu
Sep 30, 2019
We thoroughly enjoy the Halloween weekends! The only feedback I have is that the dance party is really loud. Our campsite was really close to the pavilion and our daughter usually goes to bed around 8, fortunately she slept but, maybe the music could be just a tad quieter next year?
Sep 30, 2019
Cabins were filthy again! 3rd year in a row. Move the beds and vacuum the bottom of the walls n floors. Not that hard. I did sweep a dust pan off dirt every time. $75 a night as well. Prices go up n cleanliness goes down. The place is real pricey! These cabins used to be pristine.. We stay once a year for convenience that's it.
Sep 30, 2019
Great weekend of fun activities for the kids! Thanks
Sep 30, 2019
Great Halloween Weekend; kids cried when we left because they had TOO MUCH FUN. (in their own words)
Sep 30, 2019
This campground is always so clean and everyone is very friendly. My only complaint is how BUSY it is, there is literally not a minute that goes by without either a group of kids on bikes, people walking dogs, or a golf cart with music blaring drives by.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Nice campground, lots to do..too busy for us..site could have been larger..we weren't informed it was Halloween weekend..
Sep 30, 2019
Was nice and fun.
Sep 30, 2019
My mother passed away on Saturday Sept 28, and this KOA made it nearly impossible for us to enter the park simply to pick up loved ones to try to get them back home so say goodbye to their deceased mother before the funeral home removed her body. I understand there are policies in place but I also feel as a family focused organization there are circumstances that require proper accommodations.
Sep 30, 2019
Stay was a lot of fun. Cabin could have used a little more cleaning. Fans had layers of dirt on them as well as under the couch and beds. Not an issue for most people I’m sure but for those of us allergic to dust it was a weekend of sneezing and runny noses due to the close quarters to us. More cleaning would be nice in the lodges for the premium price you pay (over $200 a night)
Sep 30, 2019
About twice the price as a regular campground, they do have a lot of activities that you pay for in addition. Had a DJ Saturday night which was great. Hard to make reservations this time if year due to Halloween weekend.
Sep 30, 2019
We had a great time in a cabin for the Halloween weekend. Our kids had a great time with lots of activities!
Sep 30, 2019
Great place for family destination camping. Not the place if you are looking for quite country setting due to highway noise. They have the nicest bathrooms and showers.
Sep 30, 2019
Management is the worst I have ever experienced at a campground. They are rude, inconsiderate and do not care about their customers. I could not believe the attitude I received when there was an issue raised. My group and I frequent this campground often (even have a seasonal) but will be cancelling and never going back again. It was disgusting and KOA corporate should do something about them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry that you had a problem. The issue raised was two grown adult males left open intoxicants in a public area frequented by youth and readily available to them. The alcohol was dumped by a manager for safety/health/welfare reasons and to eliminate our vicarious liability to the issue. Your action when returning was to physically threaten the manager and staff. Thank you for your decision.
Sep 29, 2019
Stayed in K116. There is a wasp nest on the roof of the porch and multiple carpenter bees burrowing into the side of the kabin on the fire pit side. The key lock for the door is falling off. I did report the same thing to the clerk that was on duty as a checked out. To say she couldn’t care less would be an understatement. Our group will be taking our weekend camping getaway to another campgr
Sep 29, 2019
It was our third time there. We love the cabins, the layout and all the activities. This year though I thought the showers were really dirty and the cabin smelled really badly like some kind of product. It was disappointing compared to usual.
Sep 29, 2019
Beautiful park, clean washroom, food available, great staff.
Sep 27, 2019
Everything was exceptional, washrooms, showers etc.
Sep 26, 2019
It was the BEST even when we arrived in May and had rain almost every day, being at KOA still put a smile on my face. The staff, workers and managers and everyone are so sweet. All so friendly and willing to help out in any circumstance. Our 4 month stay was AMAZING. I miss the park already with the conveniences and the people and just hanging out on our site and chatting with others. Howard rocks
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Halloween weekend was fantastic!
Sep 25, 2019
The staff was very nice and helpful! We would definitely stay again!
Sep 25, 2019
Lots to do. Campsites are a good size...with enough room to move around without stepping onto the neighbouring site. The Halloween weekend was great. Definitely will be returning next year...and bringing friends!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Super nice camp ground with a little store at the check in... lots were clean and staff was friendly... only complaint i have is during the week i was unable to play mini golf i feel that should be open all week not just on a weekend. They had plenty of staff walking really slow around the campground trying to look busy one of them could have manned that area
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
This was my nineth season here and I loved everyday. Can’t wait for next year !!
Sep 24, 2019
Awesome campground!
Sep 24, 2019
Very nice campground... spotty wifi but amenities are nice. Very clean
Sep 24, 2019
the campsite was overpriced @ $ 65/ nite, so they raised the price to $75 / nite foe 2020. It is out rageous, & I will not camp there again
Sep 24, 2019
Halloween Weekend was great with the exception of the VERY small pumpkins for $5 if you planted a seed when the campers who didn't plant a seed were able to purchase a much larger (10x the size) pumpkin for the same price - that was not impressive!
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Had a blast! Wonderful place. Just live it there!
Sep 24, 2019
We came on mother's day to the manager getting into my cousins face at the gate because he had the wrong color tag for a visitor, sister in laws bike was stolen and teenagers were playing hide and seek on our site even after we asked them not too. Gave it another shot this weekend and had rude staff, dog off leash and pinned my dog and partying in street in front of site til 2am. Will not be back!
Sep 23, 2019
Had a great stay. Had a couple of fairly nasty interactions with someone (the owner?) and we felt it borderlined on harassment. We are good people and it would have been nice if he would have assumed that our intent was positive. We complied with every request however it felt like we were being stalked. He also got really nasty to me when I checked in because I questioned the $. I was right btw.
Sep 23, 2019
Great put need to stress more about people bring pets to clean up there dogs droppings, guy beside never cleaned up ones my husband stepped on it twice because he would always do it near our vehicle , fire wood could be better priced as well,
Sep 23, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Had a great time with friendly people and staff
- Eric Long on Google
Nov 23, 2019
Spent the day there. Friends invited us, great place for kids.
- Shawn Nelson on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Absolutely Incredible! I went here a year ago and let me start by saying, I LOVED IT! They had beautiful campgrounds and the new deluxe cabins I stayed in were beautiful and spacious. The kids loved renting bikes and going for a swim in the MANY clean and large pools. I will definitely plan another trip here!
- Gianluca Posca on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.