Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Best trip weâve had so far! Staff nice and lodge was great!
Oct 10, 2017
Great weekend and weather!
Oct 10, 2017
Awesome as usual
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The campground is very clean, well kept, and organized!! Loved our stay and would definitely like to plan another trip. Although we didnât use the lodges or cabins this time, we found the pricing to be high for a one night stay.
Oct 10, 2017
crowded, noisy, dirt site with poor positioning of utilities, expensive for what we got.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We have already recommended the Campground to fiends and relatives- we were VERY impressed with the amenities and the site points. lots to see and do- just wish we had known when the kids were smaller- we will be sure to use it as a base for shopping expeditions around the area in the future too.
Oct 09, 2017
We come with a group of friends that have campers and 2 of us use the loft lodge every year. This was our 10th year for Halloween Camping and our youngest grandkid is 17 and one is 21 and they still want to come every year. Everything was fine except the lodge was missing a few small items like the little cutting board, ladle, and sharp knives but we used our friends next door. Great weekend.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed in K85 and the bathrooms directly across were plugged/backed up the whole time. It would be nice to have a bigger kid park in the very back like swings at least so my bigger 8 year old (we had 6 of them) didnât have to travel to the front. Also more spots like the bike loop by the store would be nice so the kids have a place to ride banana bikes not only on the road. We will be back!
Oct 09, 2017
Our stay was very nice but this year there were a whole lot of the bees I'm sure it was because of the weather
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The only bad thing was our fire pit had a lot of garbage in it when we arrived and wasn't cleaned out until the day we left. Other than that everything was great.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
It was nice as always been going for many years. Can't wait to use that new pool next season. Love all the upgrades that you've been doing.
Oct 09, 2017
Lots of family friendly fun for everyone. Cabins are comfortable and rustic. Dirty though. The restrooms need paper towels. All the doors and doorhandles were very dirty. Some we're black they were so dirty. Showers had mold in the grout. Fans? Two toilets ran constantly. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check in /out was a breeze, thanks. Wind breaks on that side of the park would be nice.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Overall our stay was great. We did have a bit of a disapointment with the halloween schedule you have making a pumpkin seed bag listed as an event we went to the main pavillion a little early and waited there until 15 minutes beyond when it was supposed to be starting. No staff showed up to facilitate this program. Kids were disapointed. Please dont list if you cant follow through.
Oct 09, 2017
Overall the stay was good,lots of things for the kids to stay busy. I did have a few concerns with the stay. We never had our trash picked up. I called 3 times on Saturday because we were expecting bad storms with a high wind advisory and I was concerned the trash would blow all over. They said they would send someone to get it and it never happened. The trash in the bathrooms were also full
Oct 09, 2017
Our stay was great - minus the price of firewood
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Amazing time and I was very impressed with the activities they had to offer. Thanks for a fun weekend
Oct 09, 2017
Halloween Weekend. Did like the how staff was stationed around the campground (some handing out candy) that gave a sense of security/safe.
Oct 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Kelsey, Lexi, Megan, Kelly, and josh at the western store were great! Julianna was also terrific! Thanks for a super time!
Oct 09, 2017
Your staff was very courteous and prompt and took care of any problems we had in our campsite
Oct 09, 2017
Excellent campground.
Oct 09, 2017
The Halloween them weekend was unexpected, but amazing. Lots of holiday activities and FUN.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Great well kept campground
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
The Kampground was very clean. There are lots of activities for any family member, including the dog. Other campers were friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2017
Fabulous location and amenities!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
We came camping for the Halloween weekend are were very disappointed with how it was run. Our kids went to the Candy Scramble and they were young kids and they were pushed around by big kids that were participating when it wasn't their age category and candy stolen right from there hands. The DJ at the dance was terrible and accidentally played songs with swearing
Oct 05, 2017
There was a mis-understanding with our reservation but KOA came thru and worked something out for our Halloween weekend. Had a awesome time as usual, that's why we come back every year.
Oct 05, 2017
Great stay but check-in needs to be a little more consistent about asking questions of how many people/cars will be included in the party.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Confusion on checkout time. Front desk help was 7/10
Oct 04, 2017
Had a good time and will be back twice a year
Oct 04, 2017
Great stay! Lots of fun Halloween activities for the kids. Love the dance at the pavilion Saturday night. Our favorite place to camp!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
PHKOA is by far one of the best campgrounds in Michigan. Clean sites, and very friendly staff. The Halloween Weekend was a blast. We will be back next season.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Always an amazing halloween experience. Thanks to your wonderful staff the activites are so much fun for the kids. Will do tjis every year forever i hope.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Our stay was great. However, I will say, it seems the overall cleanliness of the lodges, parks, bathrooms it not quite what it used to be. We've been staying here for 6 years. We used to tell people how clean everything always was. Yes, you continue to amaze us with more lodges, and now the swimming pool and more paved roads, but perhaps the cleaning of the existing structures is lacking.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
love the super sites. The bees were really bad there last weekend. There were alot of kids that got bittten.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals