Campground Reviews

May 21, 2024
Fantastic weekend
May 21, 2024
Great campground with lots of spacious treed lots and deluxe patio sites. There is so much to do at this campground for everybody. Dog friendly with an easy going and relaxing vibe. We will definitely book here again!
May 21, 2024
Very nice KOA , well maintained, Very nice, clean, and modern restrooms & showers. Sawmill city is a plus. Ice cream was yummy.
May 21, 2024
We always look forward to our camping at KOA Port Huron. It is always well cared for and clean. However the speed of some drivers needs to be addressed. I was directly across from one of the parks and and driver almost hit a group of children.
May 21, 2024
So much to do for all the family! It was a very clean well maintained camp site. We will 100 % recommend and come back !
May 21, 2024
Awesome
May 21, 2024
Disappointed that none of the swimming pools were open for the Canadian long weekend. Disappointed that the train wasn’t running.
May 21, 2024
Clean, well maintained facility. Abundance of staff visible at all times.
May 20, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 20, 2024
Everything was good except where guests have to park It was far from our site and she has 3 kids under 6 a lot to do
May 20, 2024
The staff are great to work with. Sites and bathrooms are well maintained.
May 20, 2024
Great place for families. I would only request one thing. It would b great to have buddy sites on those super sites. A lot of families would like to b awning to awning. Otherwise great place
May 20, 2024
I usually love my stay but this time I was upset, when we got there there was no one behind us at the front, i wen to get out of the vehicle, I wanted to go inside and see if there was a better lot available one that I wanted, the girl said no I couldnot that we had to go set up than check in…. Anyways my lot was not good, I was so upset because the lot I wanted was empty all weekend
May 20, 2024
Nice and pleasant place
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
Pool wasn't open when we were told it was/would be (and had only booked the Mon right before). Had frat/college parties going on in nearby cabins (92-96), and staff minimally corrected. And then also, we had a very belligerent and drunk solo camper at a tent site DIRECTLY across from us, harassing women and kids, who was FINALLY removed by staff, after hours and hours of complaints by many.
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
We stayed with our grandkids in a lodge. It was a great time as always!
May 19, 2024
The manager & staff were great! However, the park is loaded with very small children alone all over the streets with very little supervision. They refuse to move for vehicles trying to get down the streets. And be prepared for the loud parties until the middle of the night (3AM for us). Our daughter rented the treehouse for 2 nights (VERY expensive), but only lasted 1 (loud parties). Very sad
May 16, 2024
Hard to find my site, service at the registration desk was poor. Need to revamp KOA map, young people need to learn about hospitality services…did not offer to carry wood to my vehicle, gave me the wrong code to my site had to go back and get the right code. Tree house was called the Farm house caused confusion. Once in the cabin it was excellent place to be
May 15, 2024
Always a nice stay at Port Huron KOA, one of my favorites!!!!!
May 15, 2024
Super clean updated park. Staff is awesome.
May 14, 2024
We enjoyed our stay and was very impressed with the park with so many options for campers, no matter their interests. Everything was impecably clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly as well.
May 14, 2024
May 13, 2024
May 13, 2024
Very clean and well maintained campground. Thank you for a great stay!
May 13, 2024
The cabin was nice but there was so much dust everywhere, including the shelves, light fixtures, ceiling fans, everything and everywhere for the amount of money that I paid this not good. Please clean the cabins!
May 13, 2024
May 13, 2024
I generally only go here on Mother’s Day weekend with my family and my wife’s mother. That is because of the incessant weed smoking from the people staying in cabins and lodges. Even both pools are packed with rude people who play loud music at times. I think that there are too many lodges and cabins now! I’ve been coming to this campground since 2006 and it is not nearly as safe feeling
May 13, 2024
Staff was super nice and helpful. I have mixed feelings about the text messages. I love being able to order bundles of wood from text and get them delivered, but the late night reminder text about quiet hours actually woke me up. Anyhow, we had a great experience and look forward to coming back. Thank you!
May 08, 2024
Provide recycling bins for soda cans and plastic bottles. We had a lot of pop bottles and ended up just putting them into regular garbage.
May 08, 2024
Great Time - Can’t wait til everything is open
May 07, 2024
May 07, 2024
Gravel pads on RV sites. Asked for a concrete pad and got a concrete patio Site with concrete pad for the trailer to sit on was not yet “open for the season” #188. We were very tired from a long drive so we gave up trying to communicate with staff what we really wanted.
May 06, 2024
We Stay here at least once every year, sometimes more. It’s always our go-to park for opening up our trailer every year at the beginning of May. Having said that, just know that if you go early in the season like we do, not many of the amenities that make this park so great are open yet. Sawmill city, etc. I’d like to see maybe discounted rates for early bookings before everything is open.
May 06, 2024
May 06, 2024
Absolutely a great time. Team member Pat the maintenance guy was very friendly and made sure we were satisfied with are accommodation's.
May 06, 2024
It was perfect. Everyone was very nice and courteous. Especially Juliana and Pat.
Dec 15, 2023
Who ever the man was driving around in his jeep pickup that was telling everyone his was the (MAN) who paid the taxes was very rude, inconsiderate, and has no place talking to anyone like he did. I have one more trip to that place and will never be there again it's just a shame that someone like this can wreck a great thing I will look forward to moving on to bigger and better camping trips
Nov 01, 2023
Grew up coming here, finally got to take my own family here, and introduce my 7mo old to KOA! Love it, and will be back next season!
Oct 31, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
I have been a seasonal camper at Port Huron KOA for 18 years. The staff is always friendly and willing to go out of their way to help any way they can. I will be back for year 19 when the park reopens in May.
Oct 30, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
A great time
Oct 29, 2023
Always a nice stay.i like staying here not to far from home. It feels like you're upnorth. HAPPY CAMPING Love the pools, air hockey,!!!!
Oct 29, 2023
Oct 27, 2023
Very nice campground. The cable TV was not very good. With so few people in the campground (late October), I would have thought the reception would have even much better. That was very disappointing. The the rest of our stay was very nice.
Oct 27, 2023
This park is beautiful and well-maintained and so close to the Bluewater Bridge. Only issue was the check in process. I booked our site while travelling and let them know we would be arriving after 6. They don't seem to have a plan in place for this eventuality. The phone number went directly to voicemail. After 30 min. a lovely young man helped us out.
Oct 26, 2023
Great time as always at PH Koa. We’ve been coming for 5 yrs & at least 2 times per yr.. this weekend was a little disappointing in regards to the extreme control on the length of time allowed to rent golf carts for fri & Sat. 6pm return on Fri & 3:30 for Sat? Doesn’t make much sense, kids were bumbed out & probably looking elsewhere for Halloween camping next year.
Jun 11, 2024
Don't know why the water's wind wasn't open. That would have been nice for the kids. One Pool was down. All the workers were very nice and polite.Campground is always clean.Wet they're always riding around talking to campers.
- Larry Crawford on Google
Jun 10, 2024
I like this location. It is near a Dollar General, ,Dollar Tree, a Walmart and a Kroger, and countless fast food restaurants just in case you need anything you may have forgotten. The staff was amazing. I inquired about a need, something I would retrieve from the front desk myself and before I could put on my shoes they were at our door at our service. The TVs are old and could use a little upgrade. We came prepared but expected to have a more quality TV, the rain forced us inside and it was needed lore than ever. The WIfi connection could be better was well. These are minor things though, I really liked my cabin, the grounds, the staff. One small complaint, I know the speed limit is 5 and every driver seemed to have complied but the kids on those banana bikes are in the way a bit. They were not paying attention ans just darting out on the road, I would love see them in a more designated area. Again, though, 10 of out 10 would recommend, my third stay, cannot wait for the fourth. Oh, I did have to use the restroom while walking and used the communal bath and it was somewhat disgusting. Our cabin bath and everything clean as hell but that public restroom needs some realattention, you can tell no one actually scrubs toilets there, which just brings guck and odor, so yeah, the grounds are great but those communal baths are an atrocity. That, the TVs, abd Wifi I give a 4, would do 4.5 if I could because they easily be taken care of.
- intotheblack on Google
Jun 05, 2024
Some amenities are only offered on weekends, so be aware of that! Beautiful place, Many lodging options.
- Beth Clouser on Google