Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
We love the port Huron koa! It is so kid friendly and has so much for everyone to do! This was our first time staying in one of the deluxe cabins and we loved it, like a tiny home away from home. Great little getaway for the whole family!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
This was my second year there once as a visitor and my two nights stay was awesome and amazing. The camping grounds was very clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful . I will make this a once a year vacation for my family to attend .
Aug 17, 2017
We brought our adult daughter with her husband this time and our daughter concurred with us, that the environment and staff are very much like Disney in attitude and experience. We are Disney fans and our daughter is a former cast member. Well done all, from the registration desk to those cleaning the restrooms! Keep the kind and warm ways. We will be back. Such a wonderful retreat!
Aug 17, 2017
Not enough grass on are site.
Aug 17, 2017
On second day KOA removed all of our belongings from our site while we were out with out motorhome. Came back to our site that had a different camper set up. Was given a lower grade site and maintenance brought back our belongings. I have been camping for twenty years and never had my site given away during my reservation and my property removed. Unimpressed with staff on the sorry for the mistake

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you set on the wrong site and the camper that had reservations on that site came in for their reservation.
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderful as always and love the new centrally located heated pool and lovely bathroom and shower facility
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was great except the fold out coach was very uncomfortable. Need to bring a blow up mattress next time.
Aug 16, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 16, 2017
Hidden gem! Fun for families or a couple of retirees that want to have old fashion fun. Put down the electronic devices and enjoy all they have to offer!
Aug 16, 2017
Always have a good time here. Wish it was warmer but other then that great
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I had a WONDERFUL experience while camping at KOA. Your facility is fabulous, clean, children and family friendly. Your staff were friendly and courteous. I cannot wait to book for next year. Keep up the good work.!!!!!!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The campsites had small bits of garbage all over that I picked up. The water handle dripped water, when I informed the gal behind the counter she was not concerned. The park was fairly noisy. They did have 4 pools and lots of things for kids to do.
Aug 16, 2017
What an amazing campground!!! Will defiantly be coming back for another stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Execelent
Aug 15, 2017
2nd time ald loved it.
Aug 15, 2017
I sent an e-mail earlier today in regards to the unsanitary conditions of Lodge 287 during our stay. The dishes had food on them and the glasses were not clean either. We had to wash everything that we used. The bathroom smelled like urine and we had to put towels down on the floor to take a shower. We spent $500 for the cabin and I would have called to change but I knew you were sold out.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Love it great fun for the kids & adults.This is our 10 year . Each year our group grows 22 cabins this year:)!Cant wait till next year !! Wondering if you do a early registration for next year for returning campers ?? Thank You !!ð
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
awesome! breakfast was fantastic! The go carts were super fun.
Aug 15, 2017
a great stay
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Like the park size, love all this park has to do. Batting cages need more/better bats. Sites r nice sizes, glad there r now 2 pools. Need more assistance for kid activities. ..too long wait
Aug 15, 2017
Love this place! The new pool is awesome. Less cabins, more Super sites!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Always a great time! Staff was friendly, courteous, and responsive to the grounds' needs.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
There is a ot of things to keep the kids busy. Would like to stay longer next time!
Aug 15, 2017
The KOA itself is excellent but we rented a Cabin and was upset being checked into cabin 317 and later being told I would be moved to another cabin which did not accommodate our needs nor was it similar to cabin rented. After much arguing at counter, they gave us 2 small cabins which accommodation was fine but sharing of meals etc was a huge inconvenience. Very disappointed! How could this happen
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time, and found the campground to be well maintained and the facilities clean. My only complaint/concern is the "hayride". We were camping with our 4 kids all under 6 years of age, and we found the hayride to be terribly unsafe and a huge liability. First, no sides on the trailer. Second, no requirement for an adult to ride with children. Great park, horrible "hayride"
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time. I have to say this was probably the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The campground was immaculate. Washrooms were always clean. Lots of stuff for kids and adults to do. We will be coming back for sure.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
My stay at koa was great. They have alot of things for kids to do. I really did enjoy myself. The only thing that was not good was they ran out of hand soap and toilet tissue in the restrooms. And the really bad thing was people have there dogs with them and donot pick up there poop and not only did my little cousin step in some but you could smell it when the wind blows.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The park is wonderful, lots to see and do especially for kids. Why the low rating your asking, the busyness was not for us, we go camping to have woods, quietness and relaxation. As I said GREAT for kids!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The Cabin was nice and the staff was great, especially Sean who let us use the restroom even though it was closed for cleaning. The bathrooms were clean, but the showers were a little dirty.
Aug 15, 2017
Loved it! Great place for kids and very clean! I will definitely come back!
Aug 15, 2017
oh fiddlesticks you only give this a rating of 10//should be 15 or 20- great place for family or kids - lets kids be kids and no worries for the parents come back to the camper whenever..great camp best i have ever been..loved the dancing.. you guys rock! look if you need a vacation and have kids go here best decision you will ever make .really! okay still not convinced how about the buffet..
Aug 15, 2017
Sorry, if you are extremely concerned as you say you are about the trees, you would sell the firewood at a reasonable price. The outrageous price of $6.00 a bundle equates to $1.00 per piece of wood. If your concern was genuine, you would be concerned about the trees and not about making so much money. The site 198 was dirty and the BBQ grill was so dirty even after I cleaned it, we didn't use it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Making money? The USDA approved wood costs us 3.45 delivered. We pay .36 off the top for sales tax. That leaves $2.19/bundle to cover labor for two guys to unload semi, transport stack & store firewood, un-stack, load delivery vehicle, and deliver to site also to cover use of lift truck and delivery vehicle, liability and workman's comp insurance and all other business overhead. Might make $1.00.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals