Nashville KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2020
Great park winter in Nashville was cold and dreary however, the Team was very attentive to customers needs.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Very nice campground, very helpful staff. Only complaint was that the water temp and pressure in the H row shower left much to be desired. I dont know if the others were any better. It was really cold (18 degrees!) So we didn't use any of the facilities, but they looked great.
Jan 21, 2020
As always the folks at Nashville KOA are very helpful with anything you need.
Jan 21, 2020
The campgrounds were clean and well maintained, and the staff were very friendly! We will definitely be back again!
Jan 21, 2020
Very friendly staff and the cabin we rented was very clean and cozy. A perfect fit for our family.
Jan 20, 2020
Only thing I would do is check behind cleaning staff to be sure all is done. Coffee cups had dried coffee in them. I thought it was just a stain until I washed one and it came off with just water. I used just one and left the other one on shelf so you could see for yourself. We had a great time and will be back! Thank you!
Jan 20, 2020
Went to use ladies restroom, first time, before leaving and it was not very inviting. Wether it’s the guests or issues at your end...three of four cubicles were not flushed, The fourth one was usable but plumbing was moving, a lot, when flushing. Extremely glad I didn’t need to use this restroom during my stay.
Jan 20, 2020
We just stayed overnight but the Nashville KOA is one of our very favorite places to stay. Very close to everything and the staff are always friendly.
Jan 19, 2020
Unfortunately the weather was not too great when we stayed so we did not use the outdoor amenities. It also rained so there was a some mud to contend with. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean.
Jan 19, 2020
Great place to stay!! Clean, WiFi worked great and friendly people!!
Jan 18, 2020
Great place with great and friendly staff. Look forward to future visits
Jan 17, 2020
Great stay! Wish the gift store stocked stickers for memorabilia like other KOA stores do.
Jan 16, 2020
We were in a puddle. Why park us in a puddle when there were a lot of available sites that weren’t so soggy? They have drainage issues. Construction is underway to improve many of the sites. We’d recommend stepping up to a patio site.
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Nice facility. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Jan 14, 2020
For our short stay it worked. I wish there was a winter rate.
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Counter staff seemed very rude. Very unsure of where to go or park upon arrival, or process. Our site backed up to a Camping World. Not relaxing. The fire ring was about 2 feet away from the parking spot, too close for fire. They didn’t pick up trash first night, second day heard maintenance huffing b/c animals made a mess of it. Lots of things for kids to do. Cafe had wonderful breakfast.
Jan 13, 2020
Great location. Clean. Shuttle downtown was great.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 12, 2020
Nice campground. Access to Downtown shuttle service is great. Was disappointed that with the large number of open sites, we were given a site that was basically a mud puddle and of course it rained which made it even worse.
Jan 12, 2020
Rude staff. No hot water. Way overpriced.
Jan 11, 2020
Jan 11, 2020
Jan 11, 2020
We always stay at the Nashville KOA when we come to Nashville. It’s one of the cleanest campgrounds we’ve ever been too. A lot of fun outside games for kids of all ages!
Jan 11, 2020
Long sites. Close to Opreyland Hotel which is always a great place to spend some free time wandering around.
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Fenced dog area is awesome. Hard to navigate the park in the dark. We arrived just after they closed and the staff stayed to make sure we were ok. Thanks Pam!
Jan 09, 2020
we were off season so it was quiet. Nice lots. The bath houses were clean. The showers lack a seat or any place to place your articles/change of clothes except on the floor. Only one hook on the door away from the shower. Plan accordingly.
Jan 09, 2020
The staff were courteous, patient and very helpful. We will continue to use Nashville KOA for many years to come.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Perfect couldn’t have asked for a better stay!
Jan 07, 2020
Very nice
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
We were traveling through & stayed one night. We've stayed at Nashville KOA before & love it. It's clean, we'll kept, our site was level & easy in & out. There are many restaurants nearby & we really LOVE the $10 shuttle service to & from downtown Nashville. A fun place!
Jan 07, 2020
We arrived at our site covered in leaves from the trees and the patio furniture was dirty and covered in bird poop The staff was excellent with the exception of a front desk clerk named Kim. She is rude on the phone and always acts like she does not have time to answer my questions. I was told prior to making reservations that the park was almost full and only had a couple of sites left. I paid t
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
The campground is very nice and has most everything one would need. We really like to the shuttle bus to downtown. It provided us with safe, timely transportation to and from the park. The campground was clean although they had some renovations going on in one section, but making updates is appreciated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The roads are a little tight for the big rigs.
Jan 06, 2020
Brown hair lady was very rude to my husband 2 times for no reason.... then u can’t do laundry after5 they lock it down. And lockup ur clothes until next day or throw it out.. Very hot and stinky in the game room not a lot for kids to do there it’s all muddy and nasty outside can’t even walk your dogs...we Left early cuz of the office rudeness . Refuse to refund us for 2 night we left earl
Jan 06, 2020
Cabin was filthy and there was dog hair everywhere I had all 3 heat units on 90 and was still cold. When I told them about it they sent a man down there with a heat gun and said he was hot in there. He had a coat on so I’m sure he was but I didn’t feel like I should wear a coat to bed.
Jan 06, 2020
The park itself is OK and is as good as any of the other parks nearby. The staff is very rude and unaccommodating. We were late in departing by about 30 min and started receiving calls to remind us of the checkout time. There was also an employee on a golf car waiting for us outside to leave our RV site. They had a ton of free spots. I'll be staying at another Nashville location.
Jan 06, 2020
The cabin was cold need better heating in the...but we love staying there in the summer very pretty place. To much money for the winter and being cold on top of that I had to go buy a heater so we wasnt cold...
Jan 05, 2020
The campground itself was great. The customer service person (Rachelle) that we interacted with on several occasions should find employment that she is better suited for because customer service appears to be beyond her skill set. We left several times feeling our questions were a bother to her. If it was just one day I would have written it off as a bad day but it was across several days.
Jan 05, 2020
I spent first day and night with no hot water. Ask for rate decrease and did not get it. Was disappointed about that. Did not get the cabin I thought I had booked. Need to make cabin booking more clear.
Jan 05, 2020
Very nice campground with exceptional staff to hep you.
Jan 04, 2020
Need to remove limbs from trees that are broken off hanging over camp site. Wind will bring these down and damage campers or vehicles.
Jan 04, 2020
Stayed in cabin close to shower house and utilized the shuttle each day which is a wonderful service - please recognize how valuable it is and be able to leave our car at the campground. . .also, I had to leave a day early due to a death in the family and the staff was very gracious and did not charge a fee for leaving a day early. Can't wait to return and all my friends will know about your KOA.
Jan 26, 2020
clean quiet and friendly place to stay
- J.t. Gill on Google
Jan 23, 2020
In and out like we planned
- Christopher Bay on Google
Jan 14, 2020
This is a excellent campground in a great location. Prices are pretty high but worth it if you are only staying a couple days.
- Daniel Strickland on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.