Minneapolis Southwest KOA

Open April 28 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-6317

Info: 952-492-6440

Email

3315 West 166th Street

Jordan, MN 55352

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
We came down to go to the Renaissance Festival and the park is in a great location for that. It was also nice to be able to come back for a swim in the indoor pool at the end of the day. The facilities were great and we will be staying there again.
Sep 24, 2017
Had everything we needed. Very easy check in. We were staying there and attending some classes during the day downtown Minneapolis. About a 50 minute drive with traffic.
Sep 23, 2017
spent three nights here while visting family in area, campground was easy to enter and exit, staff very friendly and helpful. site was pretty level, had to use some blocks, did not use the indoor pool but it looked really nice and the water was super clear, other campers with kids seem to enjoy it. laundry(a bit pricey) and showers were super nice and very clean.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was very courteous. We were met at the entrance and then escorted to our camping site. That was very helpful. Our site was close to the shower house which was great. The showers and bathrooms are very nice and clean. We will stay here again when camping in the Minneapolis area.
Sep 21, 2017
everyone was very friendly and did all they could to make us feel welcomed. Stayed at several KOA RV Campgrounds because they are so well organized ,clean and friendly. We were on a trip to Keister, Minnesota for the Yesteryear festival.
Sep 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Made sure we got settled in quickly.
Sep 21, 2017
The park was beautiful and well keep up. Every was very helpful and pleasent
Sep 20, 2017
Pleasure, super nice, responsive staff. Clean, well maintained campground. Plenty of large shady trees. Close to stores and markets
Sep 20, 2017
Convenient location with good amenities. An older campground but we'll maintained. Some ling term sites that were not neat and made that section appear to be run down.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice place. Well run, clean and friendly staff with many things to do. Tight camping spaces but so we'll run that it makes up for it!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Its a great place, i love working with Carol., the only issue I had this time was there was a LOUD party and lots of laughing and crying from them..for the rest though it was great like always.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay! Thank you.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It's our second time staying here fantastic owners fantastic location. The owner was doing the Saturday night hay ride and saw my son at our campsite sitting in his wheelchair stroller and stop bye and said would he like to go for a ride. We can get his chair up on the wagon. My son enjoy the ride. I'll be back next year
Sep 18, 2017
First off, we hadn't even unhooked our camper yet and the neighbor dog came on to OUR campsite and visciously attacked our dog. They own had NO control over the dog.if it weren't for my husband grabbing the dog TWICE it would have been horrific. Also, I had 3 young kids with me so that was clearly a cause for concern. The koa employee that saw it all told us"well that's how some dogs are"..real
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Roads are narrow to start and too many vehicles make it difficult to get around. Tried to get to the dump station and that was impossible so we had to leave with full tanks and pay elsewhere to dump. Very noisy group next to us.
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was great. Loved our spot!
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful place, wonderful owners
Sep 18, 2017
It was enjoyable and we will stay there again
Sep 18, 2017
Second visit in as many years. We will be back next year for visit number 3.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Super clean facilities and grounds. Friendly, welcoming, helpful staff. Pool and laundry facilities are awesome. Highly recommend
Sep 17, 2017
Very noisy campers , lots of traffic, speed limit not enforced, too many dogs , dusty road , campsites too close together
Sep 16, 2017
liked the location on the camp ground site. Loved the indoor heated pool. Would stay here again.
Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed the camp very much. Very good centralized location for seeing and doing various activities. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 13, 2017
Good price. Good service. Office staff and Jessie were very helpfull.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice place and people. Sites are tight.
Sep 12, 2017
Very friendly. First time with new camper, early am arrival- the staff was helpful and courteous! Bathrooms very clean. Nice place to visit!
Sep 12, 2017
We had a deluxe patio site. It was very private and wooded on the patio side.
Sep 12, 2017
Last minute stay & only wish we could of stayed longer.
Sep 11, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. Love the campgrounds. Will definitely be back
Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean park ( bathrooms , showers and grounds) . Helpful friendly staff. Nice park
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fun place for the whole family! Friendly staff and great location.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff was great, our camp site was amazing, we really enjoyed this KOA and forsure will return
Sep 11, 2017
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Campground was clean. Did not use any of the facilities or amenities as we were just staying 1 night. Our impression was that it was very cramped, too many campers for the available space. As a reference point to our view, we typically stay in State or County parks. This was our first KOA or private campground experience. Ergo the "Not Sure" ratings above.
Sep 10, 2017
I enjoyed my stay very much, wish I could have stayed longer. Will definitely be back. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 10, 2017
Good wifi, need the level sites better.
Sep 10, 2017
The facility was spotless and lots of trees and grass. Our only complaints are the dog run was muddy, so we didn't use it and we prefer paved roads to gravel since they're cleaner and you track less dirt into your RV. The people were great!
Sep 09, 2017
We stayed 4 nights. This is a quiet campground in the middle of an industrial park which is amazing. They had clean restrooms and a very nice staff. The campsites are very close together and the wifi is terrible. That is the only reason I didn't give this campground a 10. We would go back for sure.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
As always Carol and Tom were excellent hosts. There staff was pleasant and well informed and the site was immaculate. We had a great time golfing with grandson and his mom.
Sep 07, 2017
fabulous to have the indoor pool because it gave us something to do in the rain... the store had a great variety, and the kids loved that we had an extra fun thing to do in that there was a hayride, only complaint was the unlevel sites
Sep 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy