Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
KOA Campground was clean and well-kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. The store had all of the various items that we needed. The restrooms were clean. We had a nice, relaxing weekend.
Jul 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Mercer/Grove City KOA. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2017
Alot of things were really nice including cabin and available activities. The pool was horrible, too small and deep 9ft) Quiet hours are a joke loud diesel trucks coming in at 1am no respect! Won't stay here again
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This is our second time here in transit, it's a great stopping point on our way out west. Very accomadating and friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome weekend at Mercer KOA! All of the staff were extremely helpful, and the facilities are very clean. Nice family oriented campground. Already booked for next month!
Jul 10, 2017
clean and quiet with great staff. Escorted to site with hookup instructions given. Good selection in store. Firewood delivered to site. Everything we needed with reasonable cost for deluxe patio site. Will definitely return!
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We only stayed one night on our way through the area but it looked like a really nice campground - nice sites, nicely wooded. Friendly staff in the office/store.
Jul 10, 2017
our spot was tight and roads were rough.
Jul 10, 2017
First time staying.had a great weekend.loved the Amish on Sat. definitely would stay again thanks for a great weekend.
Jul 10, 2017
We were extremely disappointed in the entire experience.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved it, real nice pool, and clean all over, thanks
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
we love going to grove city koa. lots to do and family enjoys the stay. will return for sure
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time at your Kampground. Our grand kids really enjoyed everything, from riding their bikes in safety, the pool, the playground and all the activities. They especially enjoyed DJ Bubbles on Saturday afternoon! What an entertainer! She even had my shy 6 tear old dancing in the crowd! We'll be back, that's for sure.
Jul 10, 2017
it was a nice camp ground wodded and sites were not small
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff! Great site!
Jul 10, 2017
only a one night stay but wanted to stay longer
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
There were bed bugs in our cabin! We will never stay at this KOA again.we threw away all of our bedding :( my daughter was so sad we couldn't take home her pillow and blankets. There was absolutely no way I was taking that bedding home with us. The whole place smelled of sewer. Not sure why, but it was really gross.
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice campground. We were very pleased with the location of our site to the playground and pool. We will definitely be back for a longer stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Did not feel you should have a charge for kids crafts!
Jul 08, 2017
We stay every year July 4 weekend it's awesome clean and quiet at night grove city c Shopping near by and fireworks near buy. Love it
Jul 08, 2017
washing area was very dirty
Jul 08, 2017
It's a great campground ! The staff is friendly and very helpful. The playground clean and the pool area, although dated, it very clean and well kept. One suggestion would be to turn OFF the pool heater when it is sunny and 85 degrees. The pool was uncomfortably warm and the chlorine levels very, very high. Just a suggestion
Jul 08, 2017
The cabin was cute and very clean. The bathrooms were clean and were close to the cabin. The pool was warm but a little on the small size. I wish there had been some activities for 4th of July. I didn't bring my dog because I was afraid he might bark. Guess it wouldn't have mattered because there was a dog that whined and barked for an hour.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean, family friendly well maintained campground. The only negative was that on July 4th, the bathrooms and shower were closed from 9:30-10:30 AM or so and not during the afternoon as was listed on the doors. This was inconvenient at best. This is a busy time of day and we watched at least a dozen people walk to the door, only to find it locked as the girls inside cleaned.
Jul 07, 2017
The folks at this KOA were extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and parking and hook up was a breeze.
Jul 06, 2017
it was a very quiet and peaceful weekend. The kitchen Chemistry was a total hit and our daughter is 15 and she enjoyed it! We also enjoyed the tie dyed tshirts. we were there early enough to get the right size, but there was a shortage on the sizes for the little ones. It was a very nice weekend, Thank you. Our daughter also talked about the time we stayed there and the traveling zoo came!
Jul 06, 2017
Great staff
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice kabins. Clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water. Nice doggie park and trails.
Jul 06, 2017
OUR favorite campground yet!! Spacious private sights.. with lots of trees ..Nice heated pool..great fishing lake across the street ..extremely friendly staff.. nice super clean rest rooms..we will definitely be back...
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground. Easy in and out for our overnight stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and sites were very nice.
Jul 05, 2017
My daughters are 36 and 38 and as children we always enjoyed this KOA over others. Now we are introducing camping to our grandchildren 6-7 & 8. Being a grandma I love the fact that the campground is clean, people are friendly and staff is helpfull. Only thing we and other campers really miss is the DJ and ceramics.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice cabin to sleep in, not much room to do anything else, price was good. Had problems booking again for next year due to rate changes during holiday weekend. Very quiet peaceful camp ground. We had a fire alarm mishap in middle of night due to a dying battery but overall we had a great time. Beware of cancellation policy when booking. Nice pool and activities all weekend
Jul 05, 2017
We visit often. 2-3 times per year. Very clean quiet campground. Spacious sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
This was our first camping experience, and we were very pleased with the staff and the overall campground experience. Would like to stay here again in the near future.
Jul 05, 2017
Camp site not level at all. Very difficult to get into and out of. Quiet park.
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly welcoming staff, clean and well groomed park, spacious pull through site with terrific power, pool, dog park. Conveniently located yet still quiet. The best park we stayed in on our trip.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was friendly curtious, and extremely helpful. The grounds were kept up very well. We will be returning for more stays. Awesome experience
Jul 04, 2017
We are a new family to the camping thing! We had our first camping trip here over the 4th July weekend & enjoyed every moment!! Fun activities for the kids & the Staff was super friendly & helpful. Clean showers & restrooms!!!! With all this, it made our first camping trip a weekend to remember:) What a great first time memory to look back on!! We will be back!!! THANK YOU! 😊
Jul 04, 2017
The campsites were very spacious and had distance from neighbor campsites, which was great since we like to stay up late around the fire and don't like to keep anyone up. We enjoyed the activities around the campground as well.
Jul 04, 2017
Great clean facilities. Kids really enjoyed your playground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy