Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Nice campground. Decent sites, polite helpful staff. Had a weak breaker at the pole. A replacement was installed in a timely manner resolving the problem.
Jul 03, 2017
It was great. Wish we were able to stay longer
Jul 03, 2017
We were put in a flooded area when asked to move to another site we were denied we refused to stay in the mud any longer so we left early
Jul 02, 2017
Due to severe storms and flooding we never made it to this koa. Pulled over in Ohio for the night to wait out the weather.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice. Clean. Beautiful landscaping.
Jul 01, 2017
The wifi kept cutting out and you had to re-log in constantly. Shower house was nice. Daily trash pick up was nice. A little pricey but all and all a nice campground. Very shaded!
Jul 01, 2017
Excellent tent site and showers.
Jul 01, 2017
Great
Jun 30, 2017
Luv it here! Very friendly n helpful staff. Well maintained facilities. Clean shower room. Nice level sites. Beautiful clean pool. Big dog play area. Close to plenty of activities, shopping and attractions. We'll be back!
Jun 29, 2017
4 stars only because we spent a single night here and didn't get to take in the entire experience. Very well maintained, lots of shade and breeze.
Jun 29, 2017
No problems except for trying to get a satellite signal. Lots of trees there. Sites are pretty close together as you will find in too many campgrounds.
Jun 29, 2017
Facilities and staff were great. We prefer campgruunds that are not as family/kid friendly since we retired, but had no problems during our stay. Just not as quiet during day with all the kids playing. We might stop for an overnight but not for an extended stay because we are not your target market.
Jun 29, 2017
We enjoyed are stay so much we're planning on coming back!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Campground was ok but difficult to negotiate with a big rig. Teenagers quiding us through it paid more attention talking to one another than they did to guiding me through the maze.
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA was clean, welcoming, and beautiful. Perhaps our best KOA experience. My only suggestion would be that they offer the opportunity to recycle aluminum, newspapers, cardboard and paper.
Jun 27, 2017
Very quiet even though it was full on the weekend. the employees were always very helpful and pleasant.
Jun 27, 2017
friendly staff very clean great place to camp
Jun 27, 2017
We camped at Grove City KOA this past weekend. Had a patio site, nice private site. Facilities clean, girls that work front desk pleasant, friendly, hard working group girls. Great camping weekend, will camp there again soon. Kim
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Spaces are really small
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed one night while en-route to Yellowstone, etc. Campground was very nice so we stayed there again 3 weeks later on the return trip. Clean restrooms, friendly staff. Big sites (we have a 41 foot 5th wheel).
Jun 26, 2017
NIce park nice people.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, quiet and clean. I wish they would allow personal golf carts though
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice park very clean and spacious really loved the Amish bake sale sat. morning.will definitely be back
Jun 26, 2017
We have been here multiple times and each time we come back we love it, we will come back again and again.. the check in was quick and friendly and they showed us to our site... the sites are big with lots of trees. we will return to this KOA
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We were there with 2 other families and had a great time. Nice and clean and our site was very nice. We were out by the road and there was alot of traffic noise during the day but at night it quieted down. That would be the only downside.
Jun 26, 2017
We were passing through PA and so we made reservations due to good reviews online. Was very neat & clean & staff was friendly. We enjoyed are stay & would stay again if in the area for sure!
Jun 25, 2017
Very nicely maintained and clean place to stay!
Jun 24, 2017
We stayed a week in one of the cabins. It was great the kids had so much fun and loved the pool we even caught a few fish over at the lake. The staff was very friendly and it's a great place to get away and relax.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds and sites are well maintained, nice store and laundry facilties...very reasonable rates for the quality of this campground. Wish all KOAS were so nice!!
Jun 21, 2017
Great spot to stay when visiting for a football or baseball game in Pitt. Only 45 min ride! Three miles away from Grove City Outlet Mall. Staff is friendly and helpful...pick up trash throughout the day, everyday. Full hookup sites across from pool and playground are easy access...will stay again!
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean and friendly camp ground....thx
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice staff. Campground was well maintained. Would have been nice to have a clarification of the "10 ton weight limit" on the road that accesses the campground from the south.
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful campground. Spotlessly clean, great pool and playground, and staff friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!
Jun 20, 2017
Had family reunion there and it was great. Pool clean and the kids had a good time. There was a cabin without air, so they did not stay there.
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful family reunion weekend. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Cabins for relatives were perfect. Well done KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
I can't say enough good things about this campground! The little cabin my son and I stayed in was great. It was well maintained and clean. The pool was very nice and was also well maintained. Very nice little fishing spot was just a few minute walk into the woods, right across the street from the camp. Nice playground for the kids with plenty of room to play. Looking forward to our next stay
Jun 20, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here and are glad it is close to our family.
Jun 20, 2017
On arrival there was 3 to 4 workers there to greet me and was egger to help me get checked in. after check in they was right there to show me to the site and made sure I got in ok. The place was quite all night, we where the ones that was up late setting around fire. Had a great time during are 2 night stay. Pool was clean and warm, along with Restrooms and store well stocked.
Jun 20, 2017
The dog camp area was the best I've ever seen! We sidn't get to enjoy all the wonderful things because it rained mist of our stay!
Jun 20, 2017
You really should change or remove the KOA signs from east bound Rt 80. Coming in that way cost me a $150 King Jack TV antenna, which I didn't find out until we started having the 5" or rain that night. Only 1 night so not really able to comment other then that.
Jun 19, 2017
Our second stay here, right off highway, back in the woods. Quiet friendly, well maintained , one of the best dog yards I've seen.
Jun 19, 2017
We have been visiting the area annually for the past 10 yrs and always stay at your KOA. We were in Kottage 3 this time and everything was great. We actually had time to enjoy the pool which was wonderful. Thanks for the hospitality!
Jun 19, 2017
Loved the pool. The campground is very quiet. Our buddy sites made for a good sized site. We will be back again.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean. Lots of activities for kids. Great dog run. Nice pool. Always enjoy our stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great stay at Mercer KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy