Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2020
Our favorite camp ground.Felt a little uneasy this time when checking in as none of the staff were wearing masks. We stayed over the forth when camp ground was at capacity & our electric was real low!! 108 volts at pedestal. Hopefully new owners will address this issue.
Jul 08, 2020
Friendly staff, great activities for both kids and adults.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Very friendly staff! Clean campground with lots of shade.
Jul 08, 2020
We had fun. It's a good campground, the pool was good and the activities were fun. There was lots of shade. The fishing pond was nice. The only thing, was that the state was under a mandate to wear mask, and none of the staff were wearing mask? I was also upset that they were not regulating the # of people in the pool to maintain social distancing. We were able to use the pool at off times.
Jul 08, 2020
Great as always. Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Tried buddy sites for first time. Really liked them.
Jul 08, 2020
Very clean.
Jul 08, 2020
The first half of our stay was great, we had to move and we were happy to do so, however the site we moved to was NOT good for us. 1st. NO internet, 2nd, we could not reach the sewer connection or the cable hook up and 3rd, NO SHADE and in 90 degree weather with high humidity it does help. So because we had to have 50 amp service, we had no other alternative than to stay there, we left early.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Loved the patio site and the cabin our daughter and family stayed in. The dog park was great. Loved the Amish bake sale on Saturday. Only disappointed that I didn’t purchase more items. Definitely will stay again.
Jul 07, 2020
Your camp is one of are favorites, we always have a great time.The staff is very friendly and the grounds are well kept. We noticed the many improvements,which makes it even better. We will continue to make it one of our favorites.Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 07, 2020
Our favorite campground ����
Jul 07, 2020
1st time & very nice & clean park & love the store & nature walk BUT we have a 40 ft coach stayed on lot 50, we had to use our house batteries the entire stay bc of electrical problems with ur park, we have 2 a/c only could run 1 (very hot) no microwave, nothing but fridge had to take cold shower, the smell of the sewer horrible, had to back out bc of low electrical wires, will be writing letter !
Jul 07, 2020
enjoyed fishing and the band was very good entertainment. Do not like the cancellation rules as older people cannot predict their health and therefore could get charged for cancelling thru no fault of their own.
Jul 06, 2020
The campground is beautiful. Very nicely taken care of. The grass is cut, no weeds and lots of flowers. Very nice workers! It didn't hurt that the weather was perfect!. Also, great location near the Prime Outlets and Keystone Safari. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2020
We had a great time!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Your camp ground was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the band. We had a great time.
Jul 06, 2020
We loved it was clean people were great
Jul 06, 2020
Wonderful and attentive staff. Relaxing atmosphere clean facilities and comfortable. A great escape from chaos of life �ϋ�
Jul 06, 2020
This has always been our favorite KOA. I would normally give it a 10 but cannot do so because they do not make efforts to ensure the safety of their guests or employees. They do not wear masks or make any efforts to social distance within their store or during check in. I feel safe outside but with so many retired guests traveling, why not make efforts to keep everyone safe during Covid.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
We have stayed at this location twice and are already booked for a third trip soon! We love this location! The staff is very accommodating and friendly. We have a favorite "big" site and have been able to book it for each visit. We have invited friends to bring their RV's and camp at adjoining sites near us. They had such a great time, they want to make it an annual camping trip.
Jul 04, 2020
Had a very pleasant stay, staff were friendly and very helpful
Jul 04, 2020
We loved this site, nice and shady, close to the office and could accommodate the size of our coach.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
One of the best KOA’s we have ever stayed at!!!!! Beautiful park like setting, lots of room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything is super well maintained, we will certainly be back!
Jul 02, 2020
Very nice, quiet, clean campground and bathrooms. Large KampK9. Staff very visible, new owners in process of grinding out all the old tree stumps left behind by the previous owners. Only criticism is the cable TV. Not a good selection, and the picture quality was subpar. We ended up using the over the air antenna and got a clearer picture. A minor issue.
Jul 01, 2020
Reserved a site early April, had friends reserve next site over, did not get site reserved could not get different site, ordered wood didn't get wood until complained again all staff did was have a chuckle, i have stayed here passed three years and never had an issue until this visit unprofessional not sure what changed but may not go back, love the facility staff this time not so much.
Jul 01, 2020
Friendly, clean, camp sites are not too close together.
Jun 30, 2020
This was the nicest KOA that I have ever stayed at. The site was large, level and all utilities good. Even wifi was adequate on the weekend when the place was full. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area. I took a walk around the park and there are plenty of great sites with reasonable privacy. I stayed in site 6 in the front pull through section.
Jun 30, 2020
Nice campground well taken care of.
Jun 29, 2020
Great location - well maintained -great staff
Jun 29, 2020
The stay was very nice. Spacious sites, friendly staff, clean bathroom and can see the improvements being made at campground. They need to fix entrance- pave area because it’s difficult to exit on the stones. Firewood is ridiculous- way to expensive for what you get and 5 of our 7 packs did not burn well - created lots of smoke! Can’t bring in wood yet all seasonal have stacks from outsid
Jun 29, 2020
Had a wonderful time. Sites where well accommodating and the Camp ground was so very clean and well kept up. The staff was friendly and never hesitated to ask if we needed anything or to help us out. We will deffentily be back. Thank you to all!
Jun 29, 2020
the only complaint I have is our site had not been mowed and the clover was pretty deep. Which of course draws bees. We had to be very careful in the grassy area because of it. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
the manager was absolutely fantastic, the most friendly and kind we have encountered. everything was clean and neat and you always saw people taking care of things.
Jun 29, 2020
The staff was very friendly. The campground was clean, orderly, and quiet at night. The sites are relatively level. Cable TV is very limited. The campground is located between Interstates 79 and 80 and easy to find. I would definitely go back.
Jun 29, 2020
A nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2020
Easy to check in/out - clean areas - friendly staff
Jun 28, 2020
Enjoyable, relaxing stay. The pool did not seem to be heated and was very cold. The entrance (waiting area for the line of campers) needs to be a little wider. A little more room would be helpful. All the workers were friendly and helpful during our stay. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2020
Very nice stay and campground. Will stay again.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Great staff, clean campground