Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
super clean, great location, pretty landscaping, with great walking trails, and up-to-date amenities.
Jul 01, 2020
Great Site, Great Staff, and Ben went above and beyond for us during our time there!
Jul 01, 2020
Everyone is very nice and polite very family friendly
Jun 23, 2020
WiFi didn’t work at my site.
Jun 21, 2020
My family and I were passing through PA on our way to Iowa From Massachusetts, to see family and stayed here. We absolutely loved it! Great outdoor play for children. There was a huge mound of sand to play in and my kids love it! 100 percent recommend this campground. Also everyone was so kind :)
Jun 15, 2020
It was a better stay than last time. Bathrooms were clean. Tenters and other people who pull in shouldn't be allowed to check in past quiet time hours. People tend to be loud and wake others up. It was a fun time though!
Jun 08, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly. The other campers were respectful and reasonable
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Very nice quite and very clean
Jun 01, 2020
I stayed at a tent site. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. They came and picked up trash throughout the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful by delivering ice and firewood to site.
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
Staff tried to keep up with cleaning the bathrooms but they weren't that clean. The pad/tampon dispensers were never cleaned out in any stalls. I made a complaint about the next door tenters but not sure if anything was said or done to them. It was so loud at nighttime. People playing loud music, slamming stuff. It was awful. And the garbage was picked up at the dumpster at 5 in the morning!
May 26, 2020
May 23, 2020
Very convenient and relaxing. Really clean restrooms.
May 19, 2020
The tent site was on a slant, muddy and not enough distance between the adjacent tent site.
May 19, 2020
Check in was a bit unclear as we arrived after the office had closed (8:15) - however we found a map for the tent sites in the late check in box. We left relatively early the next day and had no interaction with the host that morning either. Campground was quiet, clean, and had excellent dog play areas.
May 11, 2020
We arrived just before sunset (8:30pm) for our stay, but when we got there, there was no one at the office or answering calls, and we had no idea where to go. Also, despite social distancing rules in place, there were MASS gatherings of people all over the place, which made us feel extremely unsafe and uneasy. We had to randomly drive around and find a tent site to park at overnight.
Mar 26, 2020
Awesome stay! Thanks for the help. We really enjoyed it, and was a comfortable place to stay off the highway.
Oct 21, 2019
The campsite was very clean and had some nice tall tress for shade. The bathrooms were very close and always clean. I'll come back to this KOA for sure.
Aug 26, 2019
We came in late and left early so we didn't have an opportunity to use many of the amendities but the bath house was fine. Hot showers, clean. Would have loved free coffee like many KOA's.
Jul 30, 2019
All the staff except the manager was helpful. I asked to have a refund on the firewood as it was wet and we tried for 2 hours to get it to burn, but the manager said no.
Jul 27, 2019
Great amenities. Bathrooms were so clean and modern. The pool was great too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the recognition. Thank you
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Pleasant sraff, good spot
Apr 30, 2019
We only camped overnight, but our site was close to a restroom. I'd requested this as my husband has a bad knee. Our site was clean and level, the restrooms were very clean. We would certainly stay here again. Thanks to the staff, especially Ellen.
Apr 19, 2019
Quiet, Friendly/professional staff, well maintained, sparkling bathrooms, pretty& natural landscaping , add extra lighting @ front of bathroom areas. Prime location to shop, many restaurants, and attractions, lake, close to I 80 and I79. It was a tranquil get away for my husband and I. J&D/ April 2019 A Big Thanks to all staff!
Oct 24, 2018
It was great- facilities were kept in great condition and everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Oct 16, 2018
We did just a quick overnight stay on the way through. Thank goodness the tornadoes didn't come through the campground!
Oct 09, 2018
This was our first visit. We came for the Halloween events. I really enjoyed the apple butter with the Bylers. My son loves trick or treat and the haunted hall. The only bad part was the mud which is not in your control. I will wear better shoes next time! Will def come back.
Sep 24, 2018
Only bad thing about our stay was the one night it rained being we stayed in a tent. The campground is extremely clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Sep 22, 2018
We didn't get to enjoy many amenities, but what we saw of the grounds were well maintained. Sites were a decent distance apart. Bathroom was super clean.
Sep 20, 2018
The facilities are really nice and clean. The playground is great for children of all ages, very safe, well taken care of and even a nice section for smaller children. The tent sites are big and provide privacy.