Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 26, 2019
We came in late and left early so we didn't have an opportunity to use many of the amendities but the bath house was fine. Hot showers, clean. Would have loved free coffee like many KOA's.
Jul 30, 2019
All the staff except the manager was helpful. I asked to have a refund on the firewood as it was wet and we tried for 2 hours to get it to burn, but the manager said no.
Jul 27, 2019
Great amenities. Bathrooms were so clean and modern. The pool was great too!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the recognition. Thank you
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Pleasant sraff, good spot
Apr 30, 2019
We only camped overnight, but our site was close to a restroom. I'd requested this as my husband has a bad knee. Our site was clean and level, the restrooms were very clean. We would certainly stay here again. Thanks to the staff, especially Ellen.
Apr 19, 2019
Quiet, Friendly/professional staff, well maintained, sparkling bathrooms, pretty& natural landscaping , add extra lighting @ front of bathroom areas. Prime location to shop, many restaurants, and attractions, lake, close to I 80 and I79. It was a tranquil get away for my husband and I. J&D/ April 2019 A Big Thanks to all staff!
Oct 24, 2018
It was great- facilities were kept in great condition and everyone was very friendly and helpful!
Oct 16, 2018
We did just a quick overnight stay on the way through. Thank goodness the tornadoes didn't come through the campground!
Oct 09, 2018
This was our first visit. We came for the Halloween events. I really enjoyed the apple butter with the Bylers. My son loves trick or treat and the haunted hall. The only bad part was the mud which is not in your control. I will wear better shoes next time! Will def come back.
Sep 24, 2018
Only bad thing about our stay was the one night it rained being we stayed in a tent. The campground is extremely clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Sep 22, 2018
We didn't get to enjoy many amenities, but what we saw of the grounds were well maintained. Sites were a decent distance apart. Bathroom was super clean.
Sep 20, 2018
The facilities are really nice and clean. The playground is great for children of all ages, very safe, well taken care of and even a nice section for smaller children. The tent sites are big and provide privacy.
Sep 01, 2018
I spent one night in a tent site with water and electricity. The site was well maintained and quiet. The washroom was very clean. The clerk in the store was very helpful with directions, and details about local activities. I would definitely return to this KOA if I was travelling nearby.
Aug 26, 2018
We haven’t went camping together has a family for quite a few years. It was a last minute decision to go camping at all and it was the best time we have had in a long time all together. We hope to try other KOA campgrounds in the future but can’t wait to return to yours next year hopefully for a longer stay.... Thank You for having us .... The Lassoff family
Aug 06, 2018
Really liked the place!
Jul 31, 2018
Peaceful. Respectful campers. Family friendly! :)
Jul 11, 2018
Nice little campground! Stayed one night in the tent area. Nice, clean and quiet spot for an interstate stopover!
Jul 02, 2018
Dog park needs improving. Store needs more food snacks. All else was good
Jun 30, 2018
Fantastic. Pool was great, bathrooms and showers were clean. Garbage pick up at site in am was great. It was a quiet cozy campground and all staff was friendly.
Jun 25, 2018
did not stay after we reserved a spot because the tent sites were totally saturated with puddles. It’s okay if the weather is dry, no good for a tent if it’s raining. Recommend tent pads for a fix
Aug 07, 2019
We camp here all the time for the last few years. We love how big and level sites are and how well kept campground is. Love the heated pool and all activities on the weekends. Everyone in office always helpful and friendly. I recommend this campground and also close to outlet for shopping or looking for nice restaurants around area.
- BoardingPass3692 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.