Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Always a great time in Grove City! The staff are very friendly and campground is well kept! Thank you for a fun stay!@!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Second time here as a pass through for the night. Easy to get to. Nice staff. Nice campground. Will be back again.
Oct 16, 2017
Love this koa. Friendly staff and very quick check in times.!!!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom. It was very adequate. The only improvement I would suggest is to make sure the fridge is cleaned. It had a sticky residue and smelled bad. The game room needs a good clean up. It's old, run down and full of cobwebs. On the positive side, they had trick or treating, haunted house, hay ride, & photo scavenger hunt that was fun for the kids! Staff was very nice!!
Oct 16, 2017
Big level sites
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Camp ground and staff excellent. Staff very friendly and tons of kids activities for Halloween. Very clean place along with facilities. Very easy to get in and out so set up in the dark was great. Plan on heading back that way next year great place to stay and check out the Amish tour book in store.
Oct 16, 2017
They did not give garbage bags and they did not have little frigs and they charge more than other KOA.
Oct 16, 2017
The host showed to us to our site. We had a nice site, easy to get into and out of. It was quiet and away from the road. Clean campground and no problem moving our large motor home around the campground to get in or out of the campground.
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean neat and well kept campground with plenty for the kids to do
Oct 16, 2017
Loved it. It was my first time staying there at that location. I would stay again. The environment was clean and the individuals that worked there were friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Only one night but the staff was friendly and the bathrooms were good. Showers were excellent!
Oct 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice grounds. We only stayed one night as an unscheduled stop over this time, but i would certainly come back and stay a bit longer here.
Oct 15, 2017
What a great campground!! Our site was lovely, under the ttees. The bathrooms were clean and neat. Thank you and we hope to come back.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We first stayed at this KOA for the October long weekend about 8 years ago & have since returned 5 or 6 times for this same holiday. We have stayed here for a few other long weekends over the years. We enjoy it here and our only complaint would be, the area we stayed in this last visit had little to no internet service. First time ever for this issue while staying here and we will be returning.
Oct 14, 2017
Check in people very helpful and friendly. Nice surroundings. Easy y To locate.
Oct 13, 2017
The staff were very friendly. Great customer service.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice park have stayd here before will again for sure
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Great campground. Very nice facilities and. Dry friendly staff. Sites are fairly large and wooded.
Oct 12, 2017
We were there for a Halloween weekend with a large group. It was fun, however a lot of bees at our sites. We reported it and were told it has been an issue all summer. Also the American flag was not lit up at night.
Oct 12, 2017
Nice campground, Love the Halloween Party on Columbus Day weekend, " Bad Stuff" Fire wood policy sucks, Too Many Loud Trucks leaving early in the morning, People drive way too fast through campground, will be back next year
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We have stayed at Mercer KOA many times! But your Halloween events were awesome!! We loved handing out candy to all the children and took part in visiting your Haunted House! Very well done!!! We had a group of us there and I hope that our Canadian Thanksgiving tradition will be to spend it at Mercer KOA! thanks
Oct 11, 2017
Staff friendly and knowledgeable. This campground is well cared for.
Oct 11, 2017
Was just an overnight pass through, but was perfect for our needs. We arrived late but all necessary info was in envelop on door. Easy in/out pull through site with locating directions provided. Will definitely visit again.
Oct 11, 2017
We only stayed one night. The campground seemed nice. The bathroom was a bit unclean, but this was a late night and early morning use. The one situation we were unhappy about was the fact there was no dump station, although it was listed on campground map. When we went to the office we were told to drive back to our site and use the the hookup there. Overall we would return if in the area.
Oct 10, 2017
We are regulars at Mercer KOA. We always enjoy ourselves there. Darcy and the others do a great job of hosting . We have been camping there for years and hope to continue.
Oct 10, 2017
Appreciated the fire rings--larger and easier to cook with than most KOAs we have visited. Very quiet at night. The staff was always helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
Didn't like the site. Big stump there coming out of camper. Read no firewood but when there saw several sites that had there own wood. UNFAIR to those of us who had to buy it there. $ trap. Cost of site was steep for the quality of the site. Bathouse was in great shape and clean.
Oct 10, 2017
I was very impressed with all the activities for kids!
Oct 10, 2017
The park was clean and quiet. Busy place at Halloween. We enjoyed our 2 nights stay with you and will return again sometime.
Oct 10, 2017
Extremely nice staff and very accommodating difficult following sign that takes you over a very small bridge for big rigs, VERY tight should come in from another direction, quiet, gravel campground beautiful country setting.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Clean park. Easy pull thrus. That's what we like
Oct 09, 2017
We've rented the same sites for years and really enjoy the stay as the annual family outing. The only problem is the infestation of Bees nesting in the wood surrounding the sites (100 & 102) and the problem with the 20 amp breaker constantly tripping on site 102. We get around it with 50 amp to 20 amp adapters and over current protection. Repeatedly reported and repeatedly not corrected.
Oct 09, 2017
Very enjoyable, grandkids had a great time
Oct 09, 2017
Cabin is nice. Staff is not. Constantly talked to like stupid. Have raised rates significantly from this Columbus Day weekend to next. Can stay at hotel cheaper with better amenities and no bugs. Also, extremely dissapointed they got rid of the haunted hayride. Now itâs just a 5 min ride through part of the campground.
Oct 09, 2017
Was a very nice campground is very well taken care of. Staff are wonderful very helpful.
Oct 09, 2017
Great place and great staff, as always. See you next year
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Had a great time. Close to the Applefest in Franklin too.
Oct 08, 2017
Great staff! Very helpful in getting us onto a site at the last minute in the latter part of the day and on a Friday !!! We would definitely stay here again if we are ever back in the area. Very impressed with the cleanliness and upkeep of the campground. Everyone we talked to were friendly including the seasonal people.
Oct 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our site could have been a little more level, but not too bad. Great dog park!
Oct 06, 2017
We were close to the washroom some one had burned leaves and brush then blew the ash in the air. Every time some one drove over this area it kicked up the ash and smell awful all night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy