Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We were there late in the season, seemed like we still paid a premium price. That’s my only request, that if amenities are closed because it’s the end of the season, I think the rate should be discounted
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
The campground has great activities for the kids during the day. I would like to see the weeds pulled more in the playground area and maybe updated playground structures. The weeds as a whole needs more attention.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
We love it so much, we became seasonal. So happy we made the switch and stayed. Looking forward to our second season there. The employees and owners are great. You can’t beat the location.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Very quiet and very nice people around the campground. Very pleasant and close to everything you need .
Oct 28, 2019
The camp ground and site was amazing! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I wish they could have done was stop the rain. Lol
Oct 28, 2019
This is a great campground! Very convenient to so many local attractions!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We always enjoy the Mercer Pa. KOA. It is situated between the Amish town of Volant which we enjoy on Saturday's and then on Sunday's we go to the Outlet Mall. The staff is also very polite and helpful. The Hepler's, Tallmadge Oh.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
This was the third time we stayed at this campground this year. Everyone is so helpful and always smiling. Ellen has set me up with spur of the moment reservations. Everything is always clean and tidy. The bath houses are roomy, clean and everything is in good working order. I just the campground could be open year round. Can't wait until next year so we can come back. See you next spring.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Friendly staff. Level site. We were only there for an overnight. The distance from 80 is a bit far, 7 miles, but overall would recommend it.
Oct 25, 2019
Always stay here for at least a few days to weeks as it is quite and always clean. Owners/employees are friendly and helpful!
Oct 25, 2019
Good sites for long rigs (we have a 41 ft) but a little tricky around a few turns with the trees. Very pretty area. Will definitely use if coming through that area again.
Oct 23, 2019
Nice park, I would recommend working on making the internal park roads more clearly marked to improve navigation thru the park.
Oct 22, 2019
Great overnight location when traveling from Western NY to points South. We love the large pull-throughs in the front of the campground. Staff is always very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be back.
Oct 22, 2019
Well it’s ok a little run down game room had 3 machines one claw machine and one basket ball game the other did not work . Small hole in ground all over the place
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
The campsite was very clean and had some nice tall tress for shade. The bathrooms were very close and always clean. I'll come back to this KOA for sure.
Oct 21, 2019
Beautiful wooded place, looked spectacular w all the leaves changing. Friendly helpful staff. Super clean. Awesome dog run and wood nsure trail!
Oct 21, 2019
Activities need maintenance, disc golf is flanked by thorn bushes, basketball court needs to be maintained. Desk lamp in the cabin didn’t work, TV was more static than picture. Campground is nice and clean.
Oct 21, 2019
Nice level lots. The k9 park was huge! Everything was clean and well maintained. We would go back again
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Very nice and friendly staffs! Clean with nice site!
Oct 18, 2019
Lovely campground, very helpful staff!
Oct 17, 2019
One of my Favorite Campgrounds Love the Halloween Party, Morgan at the front desk is wonderful, The owner of the campground needs anger management help for yelling at campers
Oct 17, 2019
Great stay as usual, nice campground, friendly staff
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Kids had a great time. Halloween events were done well.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Love the Columbus Day Weekend Halloween Party, My wife witnessed the owner of the campground throw an adult temper tantrum when another camper asked why his water was not working. It was a tantrum like we had never seen. Throwing himself on the ground kicking his feet and punching the ground. The behavior was unbelievable!! We were ready to pack up and leave. But thankfully the owner left
Oct 16, 2019
Always a great place to relax - we like the quiet out in the back. We will be back again next year for sure.
Oct 16, 2019
Although it was a single overnight, we arrived late to find our reservation and instructions with highlighted map tapes to the front door of the store. It made it very easy to find our site. The honor system for firewood was especially helpful, as we typically have a fore nightly while camping. The campground was easy to get into and out of, and was very clean. We have plans to return in 2020.
Oct 15, 2019
Love the camp ground. Beautiful park but the owner was mentally ill and I truly felt unsafe there. After walking in to check in(I was early)he threw a fit and cursed at me. He threw a coaster at the wall. Another customer came in saying the water wasn't working he f-bombed him went out side and threw a fit like a little kid throwing his body on the ground. Never seen anything like it he needs help
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great customer service. Clean. Friendly. Lots of activities.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We love this campground. It's one of our favorites. It's local to us and convenient for a quick weekend trip. They have a ton of activities to keep the kids busy. It's pet friendly which is important to us. It's clean and well kept.
Oct 14, 2019
Great family atmosphere. All RV hookups worked good, RV spots in front vary nice with paved Patio's. spots towards back of the campground could have been more level. A bite pricy for RV site, even with hookups...
Oct 14, 2019
Best campgrounds in the area .
Oct 14, 2019
Great weekend. Nice fall weather and great Halloween � activities!!
Oct 12, 2019
Morgan was great helping me put two reservations into one long period. The front staff here is great.
Oct 12, 2019
Nice campground but we had an experience with the owner that will prevent us from ever returning until new ownership. His temper was out of control when I simply mentioned a water issue at our site.
Oct 10, 2019
Great stay. Grandkids loved the Halloween activities and trick or treating. Missed the bounce matt. Other KOAs have one.
Aug 07, 2019
We camp here all the time for the last few years. We love how big and level sites are and how well kept campground is. Love the heated pool and all activities on the weekends. Everyone in office always helpful and friendly. I recommend this campground and also close to outlet for shopping or looking for nice restaurants around area.
- BoardingPass3692 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.