Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email This Campground

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. And cleanest. We were there because it was close to a wedding. Glad we stayed. Will be back when we have longer.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Had a great weekend. We will come back.
Jul 17, 2018
Favorite KOA , always nice,friendly and clean. So nice we are having an event there in September
Jul 16, 2018
It was great like it always has been!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
The camp ground is perfect for us and our Grandson. We were right at the edge of the playground and very near the swimming pool so he was a happy child. The staff is so friendly and courteous we love staying.
Jul 16, 2018
Fabulous Site!! Very Quiet!
Jul 15, 2018
Just stayed one night twice coming and going to the Poconos. Nice campground, friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We appreciated that the camping sites were larger than many other KOA's. However, we were travelling with 2 other campers and requested that we were close together. This request was not honored - the other 2 were right together and we were separate. There was plenty of space available at this time and I don't know why we could not be together. Not happy about this at all.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Called earlier in the day of our arrival and all they assured me everything is fine. Wonderful family campgrounds. Friendly office people.
Jul 13, 2018
it was just one night but it was good
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
I just loved this Campground keep up the great work
Jul 12, 2018
Great overnight stay--convenient to interstate, outlet shopping, groceries, and restaurants. Facilities are well-maintained and clean. Easy setup on level site and friendly staff. Definitely would recommend.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
it is always a pleasure to stay @ Mercer KOA. it is quiet, the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Jul 11, 2018
Good park. Would stay again
Jul 11, 2018
Even though grounds were soaked from a lot of rain, we still enjoyed our stay. Being able to pick our site prior to arrival made things even better. Lots of trees and grass. Will definitely use park again when in the area.
Jul 11, 2018
The staff is amazing. The campground is gorgeous. The smell of the sewers run off ruin it in the back of the campground. But those sites are all nice.
Jul 11, 2018
Great campground and location. Very clean facilities and friendly staff. The Amish baked goods were the topper!
Jul 11, 2018
Nice little campground! Stayed one night in the tent area. Nice, clean and quiet spot for an interstate stopover!
Jul 10, 2018
We loved your campground and will be back soon!!
Jul 10, 2018
nice and clean campground. grounds are keep very nicely. Pool is maintained well.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We requested a site with no trees to the south for our satalite service and they came through like champs.
Jul 10, 2018
Honestly, we really liked the campgrounds. I would have given five stars, however, our site (1a) was between the main entrance and the playground. With only my husband and I and our two dogs, the site would be much better suited with a family with kids. Other than the location of the site, we enjoyed the dog areas and the fishing pond across the road.
Jul 10, 2018
Paid $63 a night, stayed 2 nights. Standing water right next to 50 amp service, water and sewer. No room behind the camper, had to back right up to another camper, kind of like a T-Bone. Not worth the money
Jul 09, 2018
It was a very nice stay for are first time there we will be back again . I have said before that about other KOA campgrounds that the wifi is not very strong . I know it is hard to be able to make every one happy . But was a very nice park and clean and friendly people . There is only one way to rate KOA camp grounds they are a 10 out of 10
Jul 09, 2018
We enjoyed our site and thought it was very spacious. We would have liked it if the pool opened earlier in the morning and stayed open later into the evening to give adults more of a chance to get some pool time in before all of the kids start going.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Stopped at this KOA at the halfway point between my 4th of July NY to Indiana trip. First time camping with the kids (4 and 6) so we stayed at one of the cabins. They had a blast in the bunk beds & we utilized the AC and TV at times to keep them occupied. Otherwise they loved the beautiful warm pool, fun fishing lake with plenty of action and all around fun environment. Will return!!
Jul 09, 2018
All the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 09, 2018
I have staying at this KOA for years numerous times a year. The staff is always helpful and accommodating. .
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
This is our favorite campground. We have stayed at five different lots at this campground and each had their advantages and all were good. Nice employees and good activities for adults as well as children. We liked that the pool was heated as it can be used on cooler days.
Jul 08, 2018
Always a stop over when visiting family & friends in Pennsylvania. Jacob is great to talk to!
Jul 08, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, have stayed here numerous times before. Great campground & friendly staff
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
The campground was well kept and quiet, even with a big holiday crowd. The only complaint that I had was that there was a wonderful new bath house but it didn’t have any AC and on a 90 degree day, it was horribly hot. It would have been perfect, had it had AC.
Jul 08, 2018
Very nice kampground and easy to get in and out
Jul 08, 2018
Good stopover campground. They had activities but we only stayed one night.
Jul 07, 2018
Very happy with the kampground. This was our second visit and we will be back, again.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Site was too small to be able to open slide and awning. Our fire pit wasn’t close to the picnic table or seating area. While our site was pretty terrible, about half of the sites in the campground were ok. Make sure you pick out the exact site upon reserving
Jul 06, 2018
Awesome stay, bathrooms were very clean!! Will definitely be staying again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals