Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email This Campground

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2019
Love the place. It is quiet
May 19, 2019
We try and make it a point to make it to your camp at least once a year.Camp grounds very well kept, nice sites and pleasant people working there.We will continue to come back again and again.Thank you for a great stay. .
May 18, 2019
this campground is very nice, they work hard to keep clean and updated. we stayed with a group of 5 couples, nice time, the weather was rainy and cold
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Overnight stay. Park was very clean. There was plenty room at the site. Staff was very friendly.
May 17, 2019
Great location, well kept campgounds. Our dogs loved the large pet park!
May 17, 2019
We use this KOA on an annual basis. This stay we have seen more improvements and upgrades being made to the campground. Staff is very accommodating and willing to assist campers.
May 17, 2019
perfect overnight stay
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It had rained and the ground was a little soggy so some spots needed some gravel.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Our stay was 1 overnight on our way home. Nice CG, nice people; would stay again!
May 17, 2019
May 16, 2019
FIRST WEEKEND OUT AND OTHER THAN THE WEATHER, A GREAT STAY AT MERCER/GROVE CITY KOA. GREAT PEOPLE
May 15, 2019
Always friendly,quiet, and clean.
May 14, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, campground was clean and had plenty of trees around so you didn’t get the feeling of camping in a parking lot. You felt like you were actually in nature. Impressed with the camp store and the items they had stocked for your convenience. Thought it was also a nice gesture that when you purchased firewood they delivered it to your site. Very gracious staff.
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
The owners were very rude on multiple occasions to several members of our camping group. Won't be going back.
May 13, 2019
It was great
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
2nd time in this campground. Only one nighters but both times all was good.
May 12, 2019
May 11, 2019
Superbe vue. Personnel sympathique. Douches propres.
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
Do not recommend site 104 for any big rig. I would only recommend big rigs for the pull-throughs next to the main entry road. Too many trees to navigate other wise.
May 09, 2019
Just an overnight on our way South. Nice staff - pull through sites in the front easy in and out. WiFi and cable were good. We’ll be back
May 09, 2019
Very clean and pleasant
May 09, 2019
Always cheerful, kind & helpful. We have been coming to your camp ground for 25 years or better & we enjoy it every time. We have brought friends & they like it as wll.
May 05, 2019
We only stay here when we are on the road, but it is a great one night stop.
May 05, 2019
Nice stopover when we travel.
May 02, 2019
Apr 30, 2019
We only camped overnight, but our site was close to a restroom. I'd requested this as my husband has a bad knee. Our site was clean and level, the restrooms were very clean. We would certainly stay here again. Thanks to the staff, especially Ellen.
Apr 28, 2019
Great campground....lots of things to do. Great fishing pond across the street...
Apr 26, 2019
we have stayed at the Mercer KOA a few times, have always enjoyed our stay. The people are super friendly and helpful. We always get a nice large site, easy in easy out. When we get our site map they have a lot of great information. There is a local pizza place called joes pizza that we alway enjoy. The last time we stayed here we got to see a horse and buggy. This campground is very beautiful
Apr 26, 2019
First time, just ron on way north for summer, really nice folks.
Apr 26, 2019
2nd time there (came through last year). You need to have a "site map" of the sites that an RV can get Satellite, DirecTV or Dish. I always ask but am told "it should work" and most of the time it dosen't. I walked the park, saw an empty site (clear shot at the DTV Satellite) and the staff let me move there. Should have been sent there in the 1st place. All KOA's need satellite sites marked.
Apr 25, 2019
Great location, customer servicewas fantastic everyone was happy, friendly, kind, and very helpful. My site was level, WiFi was awesome, voltage was perfect. I would definately recommend this campground. It was very quiet and peaceful.
Apr 21, 2019
It was a lovely campground, and the staff were helpful.
Apr 19, 2019
Quiet, Friendly/professional staff, well maintained, sparkling bathrooms, pretty& natural landscaping , add extra lighting @ front of bathroom areas. Prime location to shop, many restaurants, and attractions, lake, close to I 80 and I79. It was a tranquil get away for my husband and I. J&D/ April 2019 A Big Thanks to all staff!
Apr 18, 2019
1st stop on our journey and it was great!
Apr 18, 2019
Had a pleasant stay @ Mercer/Grove City! The staff is kind & helpful! Keep up the great work! Most definitely will return in the future.
Apr 18, 2019
Loved the dog run. Great job. Wish more places did that. Very quiet. Great bathroom. Nice and clean. Loved that you sold dog toys but need dog food too.
Apr 16, 2019
We where happy with the site with the exception that it was quite un level for a motor home and tough to get out, otherwise it was OK
Apr 15, 2019
Short stay, wish it was longer very nice campground large pull thru spots clean bathrooms overall very nice place.
Apr 13, 2019
The sites are nice and big and easy to get in & out. Thanks
Apr 13, 2019
WE HAVE STAYED HERE NUMEROUS TIMES OVER THE LAST 10 YEARS. THE STAFF AND OWNERS ARE ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND ACCOMADATING. WE ENJOY STAYING AT THIS KOA VERY MUCH. FACILITY IS EXCELLENT.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
its always a pleasurable stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals