Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2019
Decent campground. Small laundry. Staff not very friendly.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 20, 2019
Another of our favorite stopovers on our travels.
Jul 18, 2019
A nice quiet few days.
Jul 17, 2019
Always wanted to stay in site 133 and this trip did not disappoint. Staff helped us out with an electrical adapter as they did not have one for sale - awesome. It is my favorite campground. We've been visiting for 10+ years. Having said that, my only negative is that prices have definitely increased over the years. Holiday pricing is astronomical and it is difficult to justify future trips.
Jul 17, 2019
We stay here every year. It's a great campground. The only negative thing was my husband found that our neighbor left behind their surge protector. He took it to the office to turn it in. The man behind the desk didn't really seem to care. He asked my husband if he wanted it & my husband said"no it's not mine". I hope they contacted the people who forgot it. That just didn't set real well with us.
Jul 17, 2019
Loved our campsite (10), enjoyed the peace and quiet of the area. Lots of room for our daughter to play, and lots of activities to choose from
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
I would give this a higher rate, but I believe that the staff needs help on communication, friendliness.
Jul 17, 2019
Try to come here twice a year because it's a short and easy drive for us. The outlets are close and plenty of good restaurants close by too. Came in the summer this time and enjoyed the swimming pool !
Jul 17, 2019
Great & clean.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Awesome as always!
Jul 16, 2019
Beautiful campsite. Very friendly, accommodating staff. We already scheduled our next weekend there
Jul 16, 2019
Enjoyed our stay here. Yummy treats from Amish women on Saturday morning. Our site was nice, lots of space. One issue was a fuse/electric hookup issue on day #3; the AC kept switching off. We couldn’t leave our dog in the camper as planned, as it was a very hot day, so we had to adjust our plans. We told staff, they took a look, then it worked without issue.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Totally enjoyed our stay on site 116! Hope to return sometime in August.
Jul 14, 2019
great sites quiet and reflexing
Jul 13, 2019
There was an awful sewage smell in the area of our camp site. The staff was friendly and helpful at check in. Our escort took us to the wrong site and then we had to move to a different site. The pool was nice and clean, but is advertised as being heated and the water was definitely NOT heated. We won't visit this campground again. The rates for this campground are too high. Not worth the money.
Jul 12, 2019
Staff was great! Very helpful and overwhelmingly nice! One suggestion I would love to see would be parking up near the lake. Had to drive my dad up from the campsite to go fishing and then go back to the closest visitor parking and walk back to him. Just a thought! Thanks for everything!
Jul 12, 2019
Great campgrounds but a little Pricey
Jul 11, 2019
Nice and quiet. Great dog run.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Love the layout.
Jul 11, 2019
Pleasant sraff, good spot
Jul 10, 2019
Had a "buddy" site for a nice 5-day stay with relatives. Somehow, all large rig RVers should know about NOT getting off at exit 15 and trying to go through a one-lane bridge to get to the campground.
Jul 10, 2019
Great staff, clean and I loved they pick up the trash several times a day!
Jul 10, 2019
Great place
Jul 09, 2019
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Will definitely be staying there again in the future. My only complaint is that there was no water Monday morning 7-8-19 when we got to leave.
Jul 09, 2019
Second time at this KOA and both times our stay has been wonderful! Sites are great; spacious and neat. The young folks working there are polite and attentive to the needs of the campers. Nice and clean pool. Restrooms were kept clean even over the 4th of July weekend! Thanks to all of you for a great stay!
Jul 09, 2019
Camp ground would be nice if the grass were mowed and they get rid of the sewage smell from the treatment plant.Other than the owner being rude the rest of the staff were very nice.
Jul 09, 2019
We loved our pull through site with the two tiered patios, it was very nice. Also loved the fact that we were on packed gravel as it had been raining so our RV wasn't in the mud. I wish you had more doggie poop bags and poop bag drop off spots around the campground not just at the K9 camp area. K9 camp area was nice but because of all the rain our dogs didn't go in there, no muddy paws in RV.
Jul 09, 2019
As always, staff is available and happy to help when needed. Place is spotless, nice level sites. We stay here when visiting with family
Jul 08, 2019
My stay at the campground was fine, however we felt that the grounds of the campground overall were in terrible condition. Grass not cut overgrown weeds etc. Even at the playground and in the flower beds there were overgrown weeds. Some much needed maintenance would go a long way to improve the overall appearance. Even with the rain there has still been time to mow and weed.
Jul 08, 2019
The campground is very clean. We stay there for a long weekend once a year and enjoy our stay. There are activities for kids, nice pool, and amish goodies. Highly recommend!
Jul 08, 2019
This year the campground seems to have gone down hill. The lawn and landscaping is lacking care. Grass is high. Weeds are high. Trees and other trimming needs done. The hired young staff is super friendly and nice but the owners (I think) aren’t the nicest. Mostly the man. I can’t remember his name. That all being said. It’s a nice campground with activities/pool. Just lacking mainten
Jul 08, 2019
If only the spot rains would've held off! Had a great time walking in the mornings. Sites were generous, and most had trees for shade. Some cut-off stumps were issues though with tripping, and stubbing toes. Great employees - always smiling, and easy to talk with.
Jul 08, 2019
Great location, close to Outlet mall. More fun than staying at the hotel. Pool is large & deep! Playground & game room is outdated. Could work on the friendliness! Washrooms are nice, showers are large, a cleaning twice a day since other campers were such pigs. Love the firewood price, save more by buying more bundles! Items at the Stores was very good price. Almost got killed by a runaway horse!!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Stayed for 1 night while passing through. Staff at the office/store were very helpful and friendly. The store had the necessities. Camp sites were dirt/ gravel but good but nothing special. Bathrooms and showers were clean and somewhat updated. Only real issue I saw was the way you get there. One way was a curvy road with a low narrow bridge. Some large rvs and 5th wheels.Solid 3.5 out of 5.
Jul 07, 2019
My family has camped here for 36 years. We loved the previous owner Hank and Ann. But I was appalled, on our recent trip, July 4th holiday weekend. Early morning on the 5th we had a medical emergency with my husband and I hurried into the store to let the owner know we were pulling out to head for the hospital. He never asked or offered any assistance. Fortunately we made it to the hospital safely
Jul 07, 2019
Was a convenient place to stop on our way west.
Jul 07, 2019
We'll be back!
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
We will definitely stay there again next year. Everyone was very nice and accommodating.
Jul 06, 2019
We will return. We loved the delude site #107. It was very nicely furnished and private and beautiful
Jul 05, 2019
This KOA does an excellent job. I do not suggest that anyone choose the two isolated sites at the back of the campground,though.The grass is somewhat high, and the sites are not level. We changed to site 129, and that site was gorgeous,level, and perfect in every way Beware the two expensive back of the campground sites, though.The young people working here are nice. We highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 02, 2019
Wonderful campground
May 17, 2019
We stay at this campground on an annual basis for an extended visit with family. Sites are pull throughs and back ins. Interior roads and sites are gravel. Has fire rings on each site with wood for sale at the campground store. This visit we were able to see lots of upgrades being done. Has a small playground for children. Pool was not open on this visit. Convenient to Outlet shopping. Grove City is close by with a nice local grocery store and a limited Walmart. Lots of nice and reasonable restaurants within a short driving distance. Pittsburgh is a rather lengthy drive but for a day trip, it is not bad with it being interstate the whole way. Had no issues with Verizon at the campsite. Hookups convenient. There are lots of trees so if you depend on satellite this could be an issue. Park has cable TV. Campground has a small but sufficient and clean laundry room.
- Journey53 on Trip Advisor
Jan 15, 2019
Convenient campground stop when traveling on Interstate 80 in western PA. Nestled in a wooded area making some campsites tight for bigger rigs.
- sure2rain on Google
May 24, 2013
I have stayed this campground many times. I really enjoy the staff and the beauty of the campground. Highly recommend to anyone and everyone.
- iswagg414 on YPCOM