Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
We enjoyed our weekend very much. The camp was quiet and very clean. Loved the pig roast.
Sep 22, 2020
It was great very nice people
Sep 22, 2020
Very friendly staff very clean facilities very nice camping area the wife and I were very pleased with camping there we will return already scheduled another trip
Sep 22, 2020
Everything was fine except for the water. We have never dealt with sulfur water at any other KOA that we've stayed at.
Sep 22, 2020
Late arrival for an overnight stay, early departure Arrived close to midnight and everything was in order
Sep 22, 2020
So nice and relaxing! It’s great that you let the Amish come and sell baked goods there.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Take any site except site #98. All the other sites are very nice. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Thank you Alex for all the help.
Sep 22, 2020
very nice campground
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
The service was great! The dog park was the best we’ve been to. The campground was very clean and already decorated for Halloween! Very enjoyable time!
Sep 21, 2020
Had a blast in the buddy site. Was quite and relaxing. Infact made 2 more reservations while we where there.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
This was our first time staying here in Grove City. The park was very clean and quiet. They were very accommodating and switching our site as it couldn’t accommodate the full hookup based on where it was located on the site compared to layout of our trailer. Very helpful and friendly!
Sep 21, 2020
Love this wooded campground?
Sep 21, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Nice campground. Only negative was people playing loud music and not considerate of others who may not want to hear it.
Sep 21, 2020
The new owners have greatly improved the campground. Everything is beautiful, and the grounds are meticulously maintained.
Sep 21, 2020
Our only complaint was our site, though very nice, was in the very front of the campground beside a very busy road. At times, it was so noisy, we couldn’t hear each other talk
Sep 21, 2020
The site was really nice, and the people working there were very friendly. The only reason I didn't do a 5/5 is because there was garbage on the playground, and no one came around to pick up garbage during the hours we were asked to have it out and ready to go.
Sep 21, 2020
Very nice weekend, the campground is beautiful! Everything was very clean and presentable at all times.
Sep 21, 2020
Nice campground. Son loved the slides and seesaw. Would like to see a kiddie swing though
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
It was a reunion with friends I hadn't see in 40 years. They loved the campground and it was my 3rd stay. I look forward to next season.
Sep 21, 2020
Had a good time! Been there three times this year! Love the Amish on Saturdays.
Sep 21, 2020
Very nice, quiet, clean campground with friendly staff. Lots of trees for nice shade. Very clean bathrooms & largest showers I've ever seen! Had a great time, will return.
Sep 21, 2020
We stayed at site 20a—- it had a lot of space and was nice. Only drawback was how close it was to the road. There was quite a bit of traffic and it was loud.
Sep 21, 2020
Had a great stay. Only suggestion is to have 2 sides for the dump station...was very crowded. Depending upon how you enter your site the station is on the wrong side and not very easy to turn around.
Sep 20, 2020
Very nice campground, friendly staff. Trees are a little tight with a bigger camper. Make sure you read directions to location on their site! We did and we wouldnt of made off of the I 80 exit with a 42 foot 5th wheel. We will be back!
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Campground was clean and the site was perfect! The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 18, 2020
Too short due to death In family
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Had a great time at the campground. There just wasn't enough time in the day to do everything I wanted to.
Sep 16, 2020
Stay was very nice except unable to get cable
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Clean facilities. Kind staff. Sites are well kept. Booked my next stay before I left.
Sep 15, 2020
Peaceful and quiet.
Sep 15, 2020
Excellent campground. Pool and playground very clean, pool warm, crafts for kids. Amish baked goods Saturday morning. Fishing pond wonderful. 50 amp pull through extra long. Simply great weekend!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Very pleasant staff, quick check in, nice escort to our site. We had a beautiful private site with trees giving us privacy. A Weber grill, round table with an umbrella and chairs. Two gliders and bench around fire pit and a two person swing on a nice wooden deck! Will definitely stay again and again!!! Loved it!!
Sep 15, 2020
Met friends. Stayed safely socially distance. Clean, quiet campground. Helpful staff, all of whom wore masks during this pandemic.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We had a great stay at your campground and plan to return in the future.
Sep 14, 2020
The key to L3 was a little bit of a pain. Maybe just have the code given to the person so there is no key. Otherwise everyone was super nice and we had a wonderful stay.
Sep 14, 2020
We really liked the spacious and deluxe sites but the 10pm curfew is a little early most campgrounds are 11pm.
Sep 14, 2020
We always enjoy staying at Mercer/Grove City KOA, however, our last visit (9/10-9/13)we experienced difficulty with the cable TV. When we plug in there was no reception. Upon further investigation, I discovered that the cable had been severed at the base of the connection. I called the office, stated the problem and luckily we had a long enough cable to get to extend to adjoining campsite.
Sep 14, 2020
clean sites, excellent customer service, clean facilities, excellent condition of the campground
Aug 21, 2020
We stayed here and loved this place. It is so clean and the staff are soo friendly. We will definitely stay here again!!!!. We stayed in our RV and the staff waved and asked if there was anything we needed. Great place!!!
- Marcia K on Trip Advisor
Aug 01, 2020
Probably one of the best maintained KOA's we have ever stayed in. Stayed in a cabin. My only real fault with this cabin was there was no cooking vent above the stove. The smoke detector was way up on a vaulted ceiling and could not be taken down. Everything you try to cook will set off alarm immediately. So in essence there is no cooking inside. Also there was no table lamp or anything else in kitchen besides a super bright ceiling light. Problem here is with somebody sleeping on the futon, you have to put on overhead light just to make coffee, etc. A table lamp or a stove top vent/light is really needed. But a truly beautiful and well maintained KOA.
- karengaryh on Trip Advisor
Jul 27, 2020
Arrived about 1 hour before the check in time of 2 pm. We were charged $5.00 to go to our unoccupied site early. Check out time was 12 noon. Rates being what they are, I found this irritating. The entire operation is run by a group of young people. Friendly enough but an adult in charge would be a good idea. Our site was very nice with lots of space. Sites a little uneven but fixable. We did enjoy our 4 night stay and probably will return.
- 783elainem on Trip Advisor