Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews
Oct 21, 2019
Activities need maintenance, disc golf is flanked by thorn bushes, basketball court needs to be maintained. Desk lamp in the cabin didn’t work, TV was more static than picture. Campground is nice and clean.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Very expensive for what you get. Was a nice place but wouldn’t return.
Sep 16, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Nice new outdoor sitting area at cozy handicap cabin. There were a few issues. Ramp uneven in a couple spots. Light for shower area did not work and no one was in office when we left at 9:15 to tell them about it. Bathroom really needs shelves to hold toiletries. Shower spray is harsh. We have not previously encountered so many issues in a cabin here.
Aug 16, 2019
we enjoyed our stay at the KOA; however I wanted to pass along that there were several days of rain, I fell down the stairs from cabin porch to ground. 3 steps total. the steps were very very slippery when wet!!!! there are no handle railings on the steps on either side to use. I recommend a hand rain or a coating applied to the steps so that they are not slick. someone can get very hurt!!!!
Aug 16, 2019
Very clean and well kept campground and friendly employees! I loved that their were Amish baked goods for sale and wagon rides. The trails were fun to walk as well!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice; it was a last minute thing for us, so we were happy to find a KOA opening in our area.
Aug 12, 2019
Camping Kabin was clean. Campground well kept.
Aug 06, 2019
Had a great time. It’s a very friendly environment. The grandkids loved the pool, the park and the sand. My dog enjoyed the dog park and just walking her around the campground. The cabin was really nice inside and out.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Great location, close to Outlet mall. More fun than staying at the hotel. Pool is large & deep! Playground & game room is outdated. Could work on the friendliness! Washrooms are nice, showers are large, a cleaning twice a day since other campers were such pigs. Love the firewood price, save more by buying more bundles! Items at the Stores was very good price. Almost got killed by a runaway horse!!
Jun 21, 2019
We had an amazing week at the Mercer/Grove City KOA! It rained most of the time but we had so much fun! Ellen the owner is fabulous! It was nice chatting with her and seeing her work hard everyday to make sure things were fabulous! Thank you Ellen and team for a wonderful vacation!!!
Jun 17, 2019
Some maintenance seemed to be lacking, like weeding in the landscape, and the dog park was in much need of mowing.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Very accommodating we called the day that we wanted to stay and were coming in after hrs !! The lady was very helpful on the phone and accommodated us even being last minute... Because of that we decided to stay another day !! They delivered wood we bought at the store to out cabin !!
May 30, 2019
Site was beautiful! The canopy was a great addition! Thanks!
May 17, 2019
Oct 29, 2018
We had a great time. It is a very nice campground with a friendly and helpful staff. The Cabin and the campsite were clean and well cared for. Overall I find the KOA and their firewood a bit expensive but it is a very nice location, convenient and this is our once a year family outing so it is totally worth it. A great family getaway. Thanks for everything.
Oct 27, 2018
On a cross-country trip with my dog (a collie), I found the rustic KOA Kabins the perfect overnight solution for my situation. Being able to park right alongside the cabin was a great advantage to me, in being able to unload the needed articles from my vehicle, while having my dog leashed to the porch. Close proximity to bathrooms as well and they left a light on for me :-) Great experience!
Oct 21, 2018
It was the first time in a cabin. The staff is very friendly and the campgrounds are very clean. Dog run is in good condition. The walk to the lake is very close. We enjoyed our Anniversary stay very much. Thank You
Oct 18, 2018
Stayed during a Halloween weekend was handled first class Grandkids had a great time got our cabin for next year
Oct 14, 2018
Great clean campground with helpful staff!
Oct 08, 2018
The cabin was full of stink bugs, little frogs and spiders. Also the people in the cabin next to me were so loud, the kids were screaming and running in and out, it seemed like all night long. Aside from that I like it there but I definitely didn’t like not getting any sleep
Oct 05, 2018
Rented cabin Labor Day weekend &basically had no electricity all weekend &filthy bathrooms the entire weekend (staff made aware) woke up to BEDBUGS! Had to sleep outside because MICAH said there was no where else to stay. This happened @130 in the morning &store didn’t open until 8am. Left all our belongings. I have a lot more to say so check google reviews for entire story.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly staff. A few cobwebs needed some attention in the cabin we stayed in.
Sep 17, 2018
Only wish the pool would have stayed open for customer appreciation weekend. Weather was great and it would have been nice to spend time at the pool. All other KOA Sites I've been too keep their pool open for customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 17, 2018
Staff was friendly. Cabin was nice
Sep 15, 2018
Beautiful, clean, and super QUIET. Loved staying there, and you will as well.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Very cute, comfortable, and clean Kot 3. We enjoyed visiting your place for the Camp and Sew!! Your staff is very friendly!!
Sep 09, 2018
Friendly staff with clean facilities.
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
I lijed the campground however our cottage was filthy upon arrival it looked as though it hadnt been cleaned. Ashes on table and food wrappers on the floor. Everyone was very nice just disappointed that it was not clean.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Loved the pool and amenities. The staff were helpful in answering questions, delivering firewood, and battling a flea infestation in the cabin which persisted throughout my stay.
Aug 27, 2018
I love going to KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful!
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
One of our favorite campgrounds. Peaceful, clean and well maintained. Gorgeous pool. Deluxe cabins are clean and well equipped. Only suggestion would be to add shelving near the refrigerator and in the bathroom.
Aug 17, 2018
We have been staying at this campground for close to 30 years. We've camped with our children when they were young and now with our grandson. We no longer own a camper so we've stayed in your cabins last year and this year. I don't think the table and floors are very sanitary. The crevices between each log on both are full of debris, dirt. We're thinking about staying in a hotel next year.
Aug 16, 2018
So excited to hang out here. Loved the pool! Thanks for another great stay.
Aug 15, 2018
A lovely, quiet place to hang out and relax after a long drive. This KOA was very clean, had excellent showers and bathroom facilities, and plenty of space for dogs to play and walk. We would easily come back here!
Aug 14, 2018
everything was fine...office staff efficient!!
Aug 14, 2018
Love the cabin, pool, all the dogs. Wish the arcade was nicer. Thanks.
Aug 13, 2018
We've been to this KOA several times, and do love it. Bad experience: We stayed in Kottage 3.The stench outside of the cabin was BAD! We couldn't even sit in front of our campfire because of the smell of sewage. My husband had to work on the toilet, as water was flowing onto the floor. Also, the sink was so filled with clogged hair that it wouldn't drain, so he had to pull it all out..very GROSS!
Aug 07, 2019
We camp here all the time for the last few years. We love how big and level sites are and how well kept campground is. Love the heated pool and all activities on the weekends. Everyone in office always helpful and friendly. I recommend this campground and also close to outlet for shopping or looking for nice restaurants around area.
- BoardingPass3692 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.