Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email This Campground

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Very accommodating we called the day that we wanted to stay and were coming in after hrs !! The lady was very helpful on the phone and accommodated us even being last minute... Because of that we decided to stay another day !! They delivered wood we bought at the store to out cabin !!
May 30, 2019
Site was beautiful! The canopy was a great addition! Thanks!
May 17, 2019
Oct 29, 2018
We had a great time. It is a very nice campground with a friendly and helpful staff. The Cabin and the campsite were clean and well cared for. Overall I find the KOA and their firewood a bit expensive but it is a very nice location, convenient and this is our once a year family outing so it is totally worth it. A great family getaway. Thanks for everything.
Oct 27, 2018
On a cross-country trip with my dog (a collie), I found the rustic KOA Kabins the perfect overnight solution for my situation. Being able to park right alongside the cabin was a great advantage to me, in being able to unload the needed articles from my vehicle, while having my dog leashed to the porch. Close proximity to bathrooms as well and they left a light on for me :-) Great experience!
Oct 21, 2018
It was the first time in a cabin. The staff is very friendly and the campgrounds are very clean. Dog run is in good condition. The walk to the lake is very close. We enjoyed our Anniversary stay very much. Thank You
Oct 18, 2018
Stayed during a Halloween weekend was handled first class Grandkids had a great time got our cabin for next year
Oct 14, 2018
Great clean campground with helpful staff!
Oct 08, 2018
The cabin was full of stink bugs, little frogs and spiders. Also the people in the cabin next to me were so loud, the kids were screaming and running in and out, it seemed like all night long. Aside from that I like it there but I definitely didn’t like not getting any sleep
Oct 05, 2018
Rented cabin Labor Day weekend &basically had no electricity all weekend &filthy bathrooms the entire weekend (staff made aware) woke up to BEDBUGS! Had to sleep outside because MICAH said there was no where else to stay. This happened @130 in the morning &store didn’t open until 8am. Left all our belongings. I have a lot more to say so check google reviews for entire story.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Friendly staff. A few cobwebs needed some attention in the cabin we stayed in.
Sep 17, 2018
Only wish the pool would have stayed open for customer appreciation weekend. Weather was great and it would have been nice to spend time at the pool. All other KOA Sites I've been too keep their pool open for customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 17, 2018
Staff was friendly. Cabin was nice
Sep 15, 2018
Beautiful, clean, and super QUIET. Loved staying there, and you will as well.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Very cute, comfortable, and clean Kot 3. We enjoyed visiting your place for the Camp and Sew!! Your staff is very friendly!!
Sep 09, 2018
Friendly staff with clean facilities.
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
I lijed the campground however our cottage was filthy upon arrival it looked as though it hadnt been cleaned. Ashes on table and food wrappers on the floor. Everyone was very nice just disappointed that it was not clean.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Loved the pool and amenities. The staff were helpful in answering questions, delivering firewood, and battling a flea infestation in the cabin which persisted throughout my stay.
Aug 27, 2018
I love going to KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful!
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
One of our favorite campgrounds. Peaceful, clean and well maintained. Gorgeous pool. Deluxe cabins are clean and well equipped. Only suggestion would be to add shelving near the refrigerator and in the bathroom.
Aug 17, 2018
We have been staying at this campground for close to 30 years. We've camped with our children when they were young and now with our grandson. We no longer own a camper so we've stayed in your cabins last year and this year. I don't think the table and floors are very sanitary. The crevices between each log on both are full of debris, dirt. We're thinking about staying in a hotel next year.
Aug 16, 2018
So excited to hang out here. Loved the pool! Thanks for another great stay.
Aug 15, 2018
A lovely, quiet place to hang out and relax after a long drive. This KOA was very clean, had excellent showers and bathroom facilities, and plenty of space for dogs to play and walk. We would easily come back here!
Aug 14, 2018
everything was fine...office staff efficient!!
Aug 14, 2018
Love the cabin, pool, all the dogs. Wish the arcade was nicer. Thanks.
Aug 13, 2018
We've been to this KOA several times, and do love it. Bad experience: We stayed in Kottage 3.The stench outside of the cabin was BAD! We couldn't even sit in front of our campfire because of the smell of sewage. My husband had to work on the toilet, as water was flowing onto the floor. Also, the sink was so filled with clogged hair that it wouldn't drain, so he had to pull it all out..very GROSS!
Aug 09, 2018
Cabin was perfect!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Everything was ok, but the Cabin we stayed in really could use a handrail. Those steps are dangerous and very difficult to get up and down for older people or those with even the slightest physical limitation. This has got to be a liability.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with bathroom. It was a wonderful stay. The staff is so friendly and the cabin was so cute. We loved the front porch swing and the fact that is was dog friendly. Mercer KOA is a wonderful campground. We will be back soon!
Jul 29, 2018
We stayed one night in a cabin. The cabin and bathrooms were clean. Check in/check out was easy.
Jul 25, 2018
Very nice Campground. Well taken care of, personnel very nice. On this trip I stayed at a few different KOA Campgrounds and this was the best by far. I even stayed an extra day because it was so restful.
Jul 24, 2018
Stayed for a weekend in a Kozy Kottage. The park and all amenities were very well cared for and maintained. Fun activities available all weekend. Excellent space for our dog to run around! Great location in proximity to restaurants and shopping as well. Loved it there!
Jul 18, 2018
We have been camping here for over 20 years. Since we are older we choose to stay in the cabins. We love it here! We already have our next camping reservations made...See you next month!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Stopped at this KOA at the halfway point between my 4th of July NY to Indiana trip. First time camping with the kids (4 and 6) so we stayed at one of the cabins. They had a blast in the bunk beds & we utilized the AC and TV at times to keep them occupied. Otherwise they loved the beautiful warm pool, fun fishing lake with plenty of action and all around fun environment. Will return!!
Jul 02, 2018
Great stay in cabin . Very clean always around picking trash
Jun 26, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean campground and restrooms. Great location relative to shopping. Should have a dance or something more on Saturday evening.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
We had a very nice stay. Wish the weather had been a bit better. The cabin was very nice. One down side was that we wish we had a futon instead of a bed, so we could sit on a comfortable seat instead of the hard chairs. Also Our site had no shade. It was very hot. We only used the picnic table once one morning as it was just too hot out in the sun.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals