Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Always stay for a few days nice quite friendly!
Aug 23, 2017
LOVE this campground! Always friendly and helpful staff! Never issues with the seasonal campers. They are always friendly and welcoming to us "weekenders". :)
Aug 22, 2017
Campground is very clean very organized swimming pool was neat and clean everything was great made for a good stay. Had a nice 8-day vacation there, close to the outlets if you like to shop.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a relaxing vacation and thought the Mercer/Grove City KOA was wonderful. The cabin was truly nice. We will definitely stay here again!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Prompt assistance. Quiet and friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
We stay here once or twice a year. It is a very nice campground and generally well cared for. There is a pool we have never used and a fishing pond across the street. The bath houses are clean, the stuff are efficient and friendly. The sites are reasonable size, wide or long, probably not both. Nearer the over-traveled country road you may have some noise.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All the restrooms and shower where exceptionally clean. The campground is well kept. We will be returning.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the campsites with all the trees. Very quiet, friendly staff, lots to do!!
Aug 21, 2017
This was our first time at the Mercer/Grove City KOA, and we would definitely come back. The spots were very large, with nice trees. The pool was nice. The campground restrooms were very nice and clean. We went on the hay ride, which was nice to be able to go around and see the whole campground.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed here to do the school shopping at the outlet mall there. It's very conveniently located for that.
Aug 21, 2017
I've stayed there numerous times and always have had a great experience
Aug 21, 2017
The staff seemed well organized and pleasant. They escorted us to our campsite. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The doggy park is a nice touch as we have two large dogs that enjoy the run. We will stay here again when we are in the area.
Aug 21, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but the pull-thru sites are awesome! Long, and wide. This may become one of our destination campgrounds, plenty of activities, wonderful shaded sites, and warm people.
Aug 20, 2017
We just loved this campsite. Everyone was very friendly. We just loved our site #116! It was everything and more that we needed. We would highly recommend going to this campgrounds. We will definitely be back. Thank you
Aug 19, 2017
We were having RV problems and had to reschedule our stay in Mercer/Grove City a number of times on our way home to CT. They did charge us for a night that we could not use due to the RV problems and did not offer us a discount when we arrive the next evening. Shame on them.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We had a short, one night stay. No problems and would recommend your campground.
Aug 18, 2017
No hot water in the bathhouse near us. The fishing pond was about a foot deep and looked like a swamp.
Aug 18, 2017
Great as usual.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time and the staff was very helpful Thanks to all
Aug 17, 2017
Lovely campsite! Quiet, shady campground. Very pretty. Great dog park area. Family also stayed in a cabin and loved it. One of our best KOA stays ever.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Just what we needed. The perfect place to take a break after the long hall thru PA!
Aug 17, 2017
Campground well maintained. Staff friendly. We will be back!
Aug 17, 2017
It was a first time camping for me. It was a great time and everything was very convenient there. The restrooms were very clean and so were the grounds. The staff was extremely helpful. I would definitely come back!!!! By the way great place for the kids.
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed this KOA, convenient to interstate 79, restaurants, outlets. The staff was helpful refilling the propane tank. This KOA has mature shade trees, convenient hookups, clean shower rooms, and nice dog run.
Aug 16, 2017
First time for grandkids loved it.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Location is easy to access from I-80, but secluded from any road noise. Close to stores and town. Site was level and spacious. Good dog play area. Consistently good KOA.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We have stayed in Grove city K.O.A. for a number of years .We love it.this year we were less than pleased with the temperature of the pool compared to years past.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean, friendly people wAter was the only issue we had
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful Campground with nice large sites, and plenty of activities for the kids.
Aug 15, 2017
Just an overnight stop but we used to manage this campground in the 1970's when the Oxendale's owned it and it is a must stop for us when in the area.
Aug 14, 2017
very nice weekend
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The site we were was not level even using 2.5 inches of wood we could not level the trailer! Sewage hook up was allot higher the the parking pad. On the plus side it is a clean and quite camp ground
Aug 14, 2017
It was fine. Pool was cold and thought it was heated. Bad smell of sewer through out camp ground.
Aug 14, 2017
Quiet and convenient location.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
wonderfull camp ground friendly staff clean restrooms
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent campground
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly, courteous,accommodating
Aug 13, 2017
The campground was too close to the busy road, there were no kids activities during the week, loud trucks going in and out of the camp.group.early in the morning. Would not recommend this campground or will not return
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice and large sites, wish we could have stayed more than one night
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean location. Plenty of staff and all were very helpful and considerate. I only stayed 1 night but loved the location.
Aug 12, 2017
Had a good time. Very nice campground.
Aug 11, 2017
Very well kept great big dog park .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy