Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Stayed at your KOA on the first and last night on our trip to Maine. My wife and I enjoyed our stay both times.
Aug 28, 2017
Always a great place to stay. We love it.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff and great campground. Also allowed us to have several packages delivered to the campground which was very convenient for us. Thanks again!!!
Aug 28, 2017
My family and I had a great time at the KOA camp site. the facilities and staff were great and the other campers were very friendly making the visit very enjoyable.
Aug 28, 2017
Loved this KOA! Cannot say enough positive things about this campground. Clean level sites, amazing staff!
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground in peaceful setting - just what we like. We were only overnight so couldn't check it all out but we could have easily enjoyed being there longer. The only thing that might have helped is an explanation about the road in. There were warning signs on the road, and from our RV GPS, about a 10 ton limit and our MH is over 10 tons. A heads up somewhere would have helped.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Loved this KOA.. very relaxing stay and this campground is so beautiful and taken care of... Will defiantly keep this one in my favorites!!!
Aug 28, 2017
The one problem that we observed many times was some campground residents who seem to drive large trucks used for work driving very fast in and out of the campground. They all seemed to have Alabama license plates and looked like heavy large vehicles. Not good for a campground full of little children. They would never be able to stop if one ran in front of them.
Aug 28, 2017
campground is very clean and well run
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean, very friendly, and sites were level. Although we didn't have time to stay longer, we are planning a trip back next year.
Aug 27, 2017
Great staff, loved our patio site and oh the cookies were a nice touch
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed in deluxe cabin with kitchenette. Nice layout, great shower. TV, futon, table, large fridge, microwave, sink and stove. Dishes, pans, and utensils provided, but could use a serving bowl. Could also use a shelf by bath sink and some lighting near the stove/kitchen sink. Nice private patio area. Friendly staff, neat grounds, and gorgeous pool. This is one of our favorite campgrounds
Aug 26, 2017
Though I've never stayed at a KOA, and my husband and I stayed just one night (tent, no electricity), we enjoyed our stay. The pool was clean and large enough for me to swim laps; the bathrooms were clean; the little store was a hoot with its throw-back candy and goofy stuff. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2017
This campgroud is very beautiful. The pool is great. Washrooms incredible - very clean. The staff is great.
Aug 25, 2017
Great service employees are very friendly and helpfull. We will definitely visit again. You have a great staff.
Aug 25, 2017
This is our forth year coming here and we have not been disappointed once. It's clean, the staff is helpful and friendly and we are close to so many amenities. We also love that it's dog friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
it was nice
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very pleasant and nicely maintained grounds. Friendly site personnel. Lots of amenities.
Aug 23, 2017
Always stay for a few days nice quite friendly!
Aug 23, 2017
LOVE this campground! Always friendly and helpful staff! Never issues with the seasonal campers. They are always friendly and welcoming to us "weekenders". :)
Aug 22, 2017
Campground is very clean very organized swimming pool was neat and clean everything was great made for a good stay. Had a nice 8-day vacation there, close to the outlets if you like to shop.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a relaxing vacation and thought the Mercer/Grove City KOA was wonderful. The cabin was truly nice. We will definitely stay here again!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Prompt assistance. Quiet and friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
We stay here once or twice a year. It is a very nice campground and generally well cared for. There is a pool we have never used and a fishing pond across the street. The bath houses are clean, the stuff are efficient and friendly. The sites are reasonable size, wide or long, probably not both. Nearer the over-traveled country road you may have some noise.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. All the restrooms and shower where exceptionally clean. The campground is well kept. We will be returning.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the campsites with all the trees. Very quiet, friendly staff, lots to do!!
Aug 21, 2017
This was our first time at the Mercer/Grove City KOA, and we would definitely come back. The spots were very large, with nice trees. The pool was nice. The campground restrooms were very nice and clean. We went on the hay ride, which was nice to be able to go around and see the whole campground.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed here to do the school shopping at the outlet mall there. It's very conveniently located for that.
Aug 21, 2017
I've stayed there numerous times and always have had a great experience
Aug 21, 2017
The staff seemed well organized and pleasant. They escorted us to our campsite. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The doggy park is a nice touch as we have two large dogs that enjoy the run. We will stay here again when we are in the area.
Aug 21, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but the pull-thru sites are awesome! Long, and wide. This may become one of our destination campgrounds, plenty of activities, wonderful shaded sites, and warm people.
Aug 20, 2017
We just loved this campsite. Everyone was very friendly. We just loved our site #116! It was everything and more that we needed. We would highly recommend going to this campgrounds. We will definitely be back. Thank you
Aug 19, 2017
We were having RV problems and had to reschedule our stay in Mercer/Grove City a number of times on our way home to CT. They did charge us for a night that we could not use due to the RV problems and did not offer us a discount when we arrive the next evening. Shame on them.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We had a short, one night stay. No problems and would recommend your campground.
Aug 18, 2017
No hot water in the bathhouse near us. The fishing pond was about a foot deep and looked like a swamp.
Aug 18, 2017
Great as usual.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time and the staff was very helpful Thanks to all
Aug 17, 2017
Lovely campsite! Quiet, shady campground. Very pretty. Great dog park area. Family also stayed in a cabin and loved it. One of our best KOA stays ever.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Just what we needed. The perfect place to take a break after the long hall thru PA!
Aug 17, 2017
Campground well maintained. Staff friendly. We will be back!
Aug 17, 2017
It was a first time camping for me. It was a great time and everything was very convenient there. The restrooms were very clean and so were the grounds. The staff was extremely helpful. I would definitely come back!!!! By the way great place for the kids.
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed this KOA, convenient to interstate 79, restaurants, outlets. The staff was helpful refilling the propane tank. This KOA has mature shade trees, convenient hookups, clean shower rooms, and nice dog run.
Aug 16, 2017
First time for grandkids loved it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals