Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2019
Nice campground. Very expensive to camp there. I stayed in 9 other KOA's out west and back to the east. This was the priciest and I stayed in a few that were in tourist areas.
Jun 25, 2019
Great deluxe site, pool was nice and store was good. Close to the outlets and restaurants.
Jun 24, 2019
Love their big sites at the entrance for big rigs!
Jun 24, 2019
This is our favorite campground, wooded large sites. Lots of activities, friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
The camp ground is very well kept.
Jun 21, 2019
We had an amazing week at the Mercer/Grove City KOA! It rained most of the time but we had so much fun! Ellen the owner is fabulous! It was nice chatting with her and seeing her work hard everyday to make sure things were fabulous! Thank you Ellen and team for a wonderful vacation!!!
Jun 20, 2019
Other than the 45 minute wait in the "tornado shelter" and the weekend full of rain we had a great time. LOL! KOA cannot control the weather, folks. Lovely campground. Well kept but the Wi-Fi is pretty much non-existent, I was able to get on it our first night there for a few minutes but never could again for the rest of our stay. Cable TV leaves a lot to be desired too. No major networks.
Jun 20, 2019
Nothing special just the good accomodations I expect tp receive when staying at a KOA>
Jun 19, 2019
Nice people. Cable poor. WiFi good. Clean.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
This campground was clean and very nice. We stayed for 3 nights. The weather was not on our side. But that is not there fault. I would recommend this Campground with no problem. Friendly staff and very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We will return for hopefully a dryer stay....
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Some maintenance seemed to be lacking, like weeding in the landscape, and the dog park was in much need of mowing.
Jun 16, 2019
We enjoy this park. We usually spend a couple of weeks each season, and will be back soon. Traveling in a motorhome.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
A++
Jun 15, 2019
Rv spit was not anywhere level, bad shape and not being maintained . Getting in and out of rv you stepped into mud puddle. I stood that it recently rained and was raining
Jun 14, 2019
Was great for a quick overnight stop over. Gave me an easy spot to pull in late. I appreciate that.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Noisey
Jun 11, 2019
Stayed overnight in late April. Weather was cold and rainy. Had a site near the restrooms right across from the store. Clean restrooms, hot water, and good pressure. One recommendation is putting more hooks in shower stall for hanging clothes and bags!
Jun 11, 2019
Nice campground!! Employees very friendly.
Jun 11, 2019
Nice site, good wifi, great staff. Kara P was incredibly helpful when we needed to borrow a step ladder for some unexpected maintenance on our RV. Overall good experience!
Jun 10, 2019
Enjoyed our stay! Well kept campground, very quiet (at least when we were there). Courteous, accomodating, and helpful staff. Shopping, food, etc. all nearby if you want it.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
We love coming to your Kampground every June when we go to Jeep Fest. The sites are beautifully maintained & large enough to accommodate our TV & 2 Jeeps we take to the festival site. Your staff is always pleasant & helpful. Our Granddaughter loves your pool & can't wait to get in it, she said it was nice this year that the water was nice & warm. We will be back again next year for sure.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Close campground for our first time out in our motorhome. Didn’t partake in weekend activities, however, seemed like several things were offered. Area stayed in (site 92) was not taken care of - high grass / weeds did not allow us to use fire pit as it was surrounded - could not walk out of gravel drive area due to the high weeds. A little dissatisfied with how our area looked.
Jun 10, 2019
Great facility. Large sites with lots of room between units. Lots of tree's. So close to lots of thing to do including spending lots of money at the outlets. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2019
Heated pool is not very heated! Disappointed stay at this KOA a lot. Last year the pool was heated not this year!
Jun 10, 2019
Very accommodating we called the day that we wanted to stay and were coming in after hrs !! The lady was very helpful on the phone and accommodated us even being last minute... Because of that we decided to stay another day !! They delivered wood we bought at the store to out cabin !!
Jun 10, 2019
Great pizza!
Jun 09, 2019
Good place to stay visiting friends in Mars, PA Lovely park, friendly staff. Clean & well maintained
Jun 05, 2019
Very nice campground.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Nice clean quiet
Jun 04, 2019
Campground was not very well maintained as grass was about 6" high and a lot of the sites were grassed covered instead of gravel. Our site was pretty much a swamp as it had just rained and was standing in water. There were other sites available that were level, well graded, with new gravel that we could have used for our overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2019
Had a nice cement patio we upgraded to due to rainey weather and it was Great .. Store was very nice also ..
Jun 03, 2019
Awesome, peaceful weekend! This was our second stay here. Our first was a site up front (#1a) - lots of activity up front! This time we stayed out back (#133) - so peaceful with lots of trees! There is a hum from a pump, and every once and awhile a sewage odor, but it didn’t bother us! Manager and staff are super friendly - as are the other campers! Really enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 03, 2019
Great place nicely pull through site.
Jun 02, 2019
We stopped for an overnight stay on our trip back East. Very friendly staff. Site was clean & hookups were good.
Jun 02, 2019
Nice overnight experience.
Jun 01, 2019
Quiet friendly efficient staff.
Jun 01, 2019
Nice location, grounds well kept.
Jun 01, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
We camp here all the time for the last few years. We love how big and level sites are and how well kept campground is. Love the heated pool and all activities on the weekends. Everyone in office always helpful and friendly. I recommend this campground and also close to outlet for shopping or looking for nice restaurants around area.
- BoardingPass3692 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.