Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2018
Nice clean restrooms,courteous staff, love the fishing pond.Only suggestion, signs should be posted on the highway asking motorists to slow down and be cautious.
Aug 02, 2018
just stop for the night but found the price high and to far off the high way
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Very nice campsite, quiet and comfortable. Facility clean, very friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2018
Loved the heated 9ft swimming pool! Very clean restrooms! Site was very large, did not have to unhook our truck for the one night stay. That was really nice!
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Needed an overnight stay in this area. Worked out great. Staff was great and helped with directions since the area is a little rural and there were some weight restricted roads and bridges. Both GPS couldn’t get it right but the staff made it super easy. Site was a very level and long pull through. Wish all sites, campgrounds and staff were like this.�
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
This was our second stay, we have enjoyed both times
Jul 31, 2018
Great campground great job people that work there will be back soon
Jul 31, 2018
Very peaceful, nice shaded sight. Owners were very accommodating.
Jul 31, 2018
Beautiful campground, well maintained, great staff. We stay there several times a year. Our family enjoys the pool, playground and activities very much. The only complaint possible is the spotty WiFi.
Jul 31, 2018
Nice sites
Jul 31, 2018
One of our favorite KOA's. Staff are friendly, campground is well cared for, sites are spacious, and we always have a great experience.
Jul 31, 2018
Nice and clean with level sites and acceptable WiFi.
Jul 31, 2018
Peaceful. Respectful campers. Family friendly! :)
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
The site we stayed in should not be a site. It is a driveway not a site.
Jul 30, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with bathroom. It was a wonderful stay. The staff is so friendly and the cabin was so cute. We loved the front porch swing and the fact that is was dog friendly. Mercer KOA is a wonderful campground. We will be back soon!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
The staff was polite and informative. The campground flower beds, other landscaping, and sites were clean and well kept. The pool was very well kept and the hours available for use allowed plenty of time to enjoy it. We would definately stay at this KOA if we were ever in this area again.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Quiet, with spacious sites. Clean and well maintained. This is the third time we've stayed there for a week, they're keeping the place nice. Definitely recommend, especially if you're looking to stay for a few days and decompress.
Jul 29, 2018
New directions needed from I-80. Site was very nice, campground very pretty, clean, and quiet. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 29, 2018
Most enjoyable!!!
Jul 29, 2018
I was a bit confused as there wasn't a registration form with my name already on it as I explained to the young man over the phone that we would be arriving after hours. He did take my credit card information so I'm sure I was charged but I was not given a site number over the phone. When we arrived there were blank forms with sites that were open circled. Very happy they had sites still available
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
We stayed one night in a cabin. The cabin and bathrooms were clean. Check in/check out was easy.
Jul 28, 2018
The campground was ok. Our site was right next to the busy highway very noisy. Alot of the grounds needed mowed we had to small pets and they had a hard time walking in the grass. The fishing pond was a disaster...weeds growing up around it. AND we brought an ice cream sandwich and an ice cream cone (very expensive) that made us sick they were disgusting.
Jul 28, 2018
Clean park and friendly staff. One of our now regular stops when arriving before the SCA event.
Jul 28, 2018
We traveled from MN to NJ/NY and back, and camped along the way. This KOA was by far the best place to stop. Very clean facilities(you know it’s clean when your kids come running back to the campsite saying “the bathrooms are super clean!”), great pool, nice spaced out sites, awesome store with plenty of supplies and souvenirs, and best of all a very friendly and welcoming staff!
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Beautiful campground. Everything is so clean. Personnel so friendly and helpful. We will be back again.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
We only stayed overnight while traveling through, but it was very nice and staff was also nice.
Jul 26, 2018
Spent 9 days and had a very relaxing time. The park is clean and well kept up. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we checked in.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Nice campground. Fish pond needs better access.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Beautiful, well kept campground! Personable, service-oriented staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 25, 2018
Very clean, accommodating staff gets our recommendations
Jul 25, 2018
Nice long pull through held our 45’ RV plus Trailer plus Jeep. Easy in and out of Campground. Nice wide grass area between sites with fire ring and picnic table. Great for walking the dogs. Very clean and friendly camp hosts
Jul 25, 2018
Great place to stay
Jul 25, 2018
This campground is wonderful! It is clean and well-kept. The sites are a nice size and you don't feel crowded at all. The permanent spots are clean and not run down in any way. We will definitely come back!
Jul 25, 2018
Very nice Campground. Well taken care of, personnel very nice. On this trip I stayed at a few different KOA Campgrounds and this was the best by far. I even stayed an extra day because it was so restful.
Jul 25, 2018
Long level pull thru site and well cleared.Clean facilities. Nice employees very accommodating. Close to local activities. 1 hour from Pittsburg. Will b there again!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Aug 07, 2019
We camp here all the time for the last few years. We love how big and level sites are and how well kept campground is. Love the heated pool and all activities on the weekends. Everyone in office always helpful and friendly. I recommend this campground and also close to outlet for shopping or looking for nice restaurants around area.
- BoardingPass3692 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.