Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2018
Honestly, we really liked the campgrounds. I would have given five stars, however, our site (1a) was between the main entrance and the playground. With only my husband and I and our two dogs, the site would be much better suited with a family with kids. Other than the location of the site, we enjoyed the dog areas and the fishing pond across the road.
Jul 10, 2018
Paid $63 a night, stayed 2 nights. Standing water right next to 50 amp service, water and sewer. No room behind the camper, had to back right up to another camper, kind of like a T-Bone. Not worth the money
Jul 09, 2018
It was a very nice stay for are first time there we will be back again . I have said before that about other KOA campgrounds that the wifi is not very strong . I know it is hard to be able to make every one happy . But was a very nice park and clean and friendly people . There is only one way to rate KOA camp grounds they are a 10 out of 10
Jul 09, 2018
We enjoyed our site and thought it was very spacious. We would have liked it if the pool opened earlier in the morning and stayed open later into the evening to give adults more of a chance to get some pool time in before all of the kids start going.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Stopped at this KOA at the halfway point between my 4th of July NY to Indiana trip. First time camping with the kids (4 and 6) so we stayed at one of the cabins. They had a blast in the bunk beds & we utilized the AC and TV at times to keep them occupied. Otherwise they loved the beautiful warm pool, fun fishing lake with plenty of action and all around fun environment. Will return!!
Jul 09, 2018
All the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 09, 2018
I have staying at this KOA for years numerous times a year. The staff is always helpful and accommodating. .
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
This is our favorite campground. We have stayed at five different lots at this campground and each had their advantages and all were good. Nice employees and good activities for adults as well as children. We liked that the pool was heated as it can be used on cooler days.
Jul 08, 2018
Always a stop over when visiting family & friends in Pennsylvania. Jacob is great to talk to!
Jul 08, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, have stayed here numerous times before. Great campground & friendly staff
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
The campground was well kept and quiet, even with a big holiday crowd. The only complaint that I had was that there was a wonderful new bath house but it didn’t have any AC and on a 90 degree day, it was horribly hot. It would have been perfect, had it had AC.
Jul 08, 2018
Very nice kampground and easy to get in and out
Jul 08, 2018
Good stopover campground. They had activities but we only stayed one night.
Jul 07, 2018
Very happy with the kampground. This was our second visit and we will be back, again.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Site was too small to be able to open slide and awning. Our fire pit wasn’t close to the picnic table or seating area. While our site was pretty terrible, about half of the sites in the campground were ok. Make sure you pick out the exact site upon reserving
Jul 06, 2018
Awesome stay, bathrooms were very clean!! Will definitely be staying again.
Jul 05, 2018
Staff very helpful. Campground very attractive.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Short but sweet everything was very nice.
Jul 04, 2018
Loved it....quiet....clean...friendly.
Jul 03, 2018
All the girl staff that were there were very very rude. Been camping with this koa for 5 years every 4th of July holiday. Devoted our holiday to this campground and this time was the worst and will not be returning. If you can’t take getting hit with water at a water event being held by you the campground then maybe you should not have that event. Very disappointed
Jul 03, 2018
We stayed 6/29 - 7/1. Had a great time and the campground has a nice pool, activities, dog park and is close to local attractions. It was a little buggy, but it had rained for several day prior to our arrival. This is our second stay at this KOA and we will be back for more! Office staff is really nice and willing to accommodate.
Jul 03, 2018
Wonderful campground. We’ll definitely be back
Jul 03, 2018
We have family in the Grove City area and anytime we've come to PA in our RV we enjoy staying at this KOA. Thank you for keeping the place clean and friendly.
Jul 03, 2018
We had a very nice time here. The grounds are clean and staff very efficient and friendly.
Jul 03, 2018
Clean and updated restroom areas. The tent areas were crammed between rv’s and cabins. The pool was awesome! The staff was amazing. It was also nice only being 3 miles from the outlets, many restaurants, and a Sheetz.
Jul 02, 2018
So Nice!
Jul 02, 2018
Great stay in cabin . Very clean always around picking trash
Jul 02, 2018
Great staff and quiet campground. This is one of our favorite KOA. The water hayride was awesome especially on that hot day!
Jul 02, 2018
Secured and well maintained property. Lots of campers there and the grounds were very clean.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Dog park needs improving. Store needs more food snacks. All else was good
Jul 02, 2018
Amazing as always still the nicest staff around and the camp ground is always very clean and well kept will be returning at the end of the month for another visit
Jul 02, 2018
We were placed in site 97. The view out the window made us feel like we were parked in a slum somewhere. Broken down deck, swing, etc from an apparently abandoned site next to us was very unpleasant. The very least that could be done was mow the grass and clean it up. We won't be back any time soon.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Lived the place. Hand spacious great for families. Wish we could have stayed longer b
Jul 01, 2018
Clean, well maintained park. Nice people at reception. 3rd we have stayed here headed to upstate NY. Will do so again next year.
Jul 01, 2018
After hours check in was great, bathroom facilities were clean and fresh (this is HUGE for me) and the site was clean, well kept and easy to drive in and out of. Sadly, it was a one nite stand and I never met the hosts. But I will return on my next western wander from new england. And I will stay for breakfast next time...
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
One night Ivan did not get to experience all you had to offer I appreciated the young ladies in the front office who guided us to our pool through and even delivered our wood Haven at their request. Nice family mix of campers
Jun 30, 2018
We have no complaints the staff was courteous and the campground was nice.
Jun 30, 2018
Just pulled in for night. Checkin easy. Staff cordial . Sites big and shady. Pool and rec area looked real nice but we did not have time to use . Easy access to I - 80 and I -79. Good experience. Most KOA’s nice. Wood stay again
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Fantastic. Pool was great, bathrooms and showers were clean. Garbage pick up at site in am was great. It was a quiet cozy campground and all staff was friendly.
Jun 30, 2018
Best brochure of any KOA we have visited. I wish the KOA signs off of I80 did not guide you through the backcountry and over the very narrow bridge. I did not take the right turn wide enough and damaged my coach. OUCH!�
Aug 07, 2019
We camp here all the time for the last few years. We love how big and level sites are and how well kept campground is. Love the heated pool and all activities on the weekends. Everyone in office always helpful and friendly. I recommend this campground and also close to outlet for shopping or looking for nice restaurants around area.
- BoardingPass3692 on Trip Advisor