Mercer / Grove City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2018
The water/elect sites not even close to level where it was you wouldn’t be able to hookip
Aug 11, 2018
Awesome staff. Very helpful and friendly. I had a water leak and before I could walk back to my site they had it fixed! Nice pool and very clean RV lots! We loved the visit!
Aug 11, 2018
Staff is very friends. Answered every question and gave great advice about local shopping. Pool was clean and well maintained. Sites were clean and awesome. I was traveling from Illinois to West Point, NY. I enjoyed the stay on the way East we adjusted the schedule to stay there on the way back. NOTE: Follow the instructions on the web page about getting to the campground.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Stay was OK. Just needed a place to stay while visiting relatives in the area. Kinda expensive say....
Aug 10, 2018
We were only there overnight as we were traveling to Michigan from Pa., but we said we would love to come back here for a week vacation. It was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Very clean, the site was more than big enough and the staff was very friendly too.
Aug 10, 2018
We had a late arrival but our information was clearly displayed with easy directions to our campsite. We actually stayed here again on our return trip home and enjoyed the our stay as well.
Aug 10, 2018
Your rates are high! We're staying in a big campground near Pgh next week at $31!!!!. Your WiFi wasn't adequate and no one told us that different areas take different strands. Love the birds! Love the cicadas! When we need to come see family, we'll stay again but we know the limitations.
Aug 09, 2018
The nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. Well kept. Felt like being in a Park.
Aug 09, 2018
Cabin was perfect!
Aug 09, 2018
Nicely maintained sites and helpful courteous people make this a great place to stay.
Aug 08, 2018
I was very pleasantly surprised. My unit is 59 feet long including my car hauler trailer. I explained this when making my reservation. I was assured that I would have a suitable site. My assigned sight was absolutely perfect. I was able to park within a few feet of all the utilities with plenty of room to unload and park my car without having to unhook the trailer.
Aug 08, 2018
Great people, beautiful sites, clean restrooms, good price, what more could you ask for. Will be going back for sure.
Aug 08, 2018
The Mercer/Grove City KOA was a 4 day getaway for us. The pool,bathrooms and grounds are always clean and well maintained..
Aug 08, 2018
Excellent. Park was clean and quiet. Staff was very good at answering any questions we had and helped in anyway they could.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Staff were very helpful and it's a beautiful clean campground.
Aug 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The pool was wonderful, campsites are clean, the dog park was awesome!! We will be back again!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Pay attention to the directions on the KOA website!!!! There is a bridge that larger rigs CANNOT cross and there is no room to run around if you take the exit off I-80. Super nice campground, but the roads leading in/out all have weight restriction signage that left me extremely uncomfortable.
Aug 07, 2018
It’s been our fifth year visiting from Hamilton, Ontario. Clean, friendly and helpful staff and very close to everything. Thanks again for a great experience.
Aug 07, 2018
Really fine folks in the office and camp store. Clean facilities, pool etc. Great water, sewer, clean 50 amp power. Poor wifi..... not great cable tv also.....
Aug 07, 2018
Took the grandkids camping for the first time and they loved it. The heated pool was amazing and the activities were fun. We are new to camping and this was a great experience. Everything was super clean and the staff was very helpful AND super hard workers. Great place!
Aug 07, 2018
My family has made a point of traveling to a different campground every time we go camping. We had never stayed at a KOA before. I had a negative impression of KOAs. Boy was I wrong. This was my favorite campground we have stayed at in 18 years we have been camping.
Aug 07, 2018
Grand Kids enjoyed the play area and the HEATED POOL!!!!!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
staff was more than friendly and helpful when i needed to reserve a site at the last minute....loved the layout and the graveled spot to park the rv....excellent dog park for my dogs to run...Bathrooms weren't best in cleanliness i have experienced but it was after hours, still not a deal breaker. i look forward to staying there again next year
Aug 06, 2018
Sites themselves are very nice, but they are definitely on top of one another. If you're used to a more spacious setup, this may not be your kind of place. Staff was excellent, other guests were very pleasant, great vibes at the place. Wifi was so-so.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
The campground was well maintained and the sites are large; which made camping great. The staff was friendly and helpful and the setting is quiet and peaceful. We can't wait to return!
Aug 06, 2018
The staff are friendly and helpful, to include escorting you to your site. Great level sites, clean bathhouses, nice warm pool. We will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2018
Everything was ok, but the Cabin we stayed in really could use a handrail. Those steps are dangerous and very difficult to get up and down for older people or those with even the slightest physical limitation. This has got to be a liability.
Aug 06, 2018
Always always a great place to stay
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Really liked the place!
Aug 05, 2018
Fun clean site
Aug 05, 2018
Nice people, clean campground, and grandchildren can visit.
Aug 05, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights at a deluxe site. We were very pleased with our site. The campgrounds were very clean and spacious. Our children loved the playgrounds. The pool was very clean and warm. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
Aug 04, 2018
Only stayed 1 night ; but the place seemed very clean and the sites were roomy
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Stayedbin site 25. Great site. Would definately stay again. Bathrooms very clean. Pool and playground area was very nice.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
We only stayed overnight but was very impressed with the facilities very clean. The staff was very helpful and nice. I would recommend this campground for your RV needs.
Aug 04, 2018
Clean sites, quiet environment, only stayed overnight
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
We didn't interact with the staff much but when we did they were very friendly, bathrooms were clean, and lots to do...bocce ball, Gaga ball, ping pong, pool, basketball etc..and a nice sized dog run! ...only thing I wish is the trail around the disc golf that was advertised was able to be followed and played.
Aug 03, 2018
We really liked the campground, however, the spaces are smaller and too close together. We understand that it’s a pet friendly campground, we highly suggest that people with pets should be in their own section. We also recommend a leash length restriction. We had neighbors that had extra long leashes on their never ending barking dogs that kept coming on to our campsite. I doubt we’ll come
Aug 03, 2018
Just for one night on our way back to Cincinnati. I found this KOA to be the best one I have stayed at. I look first for a KOA in the area where I expect to end the day's travel as they are usually better than average. Mercer was clean (including showers) and attractively landscaped with stone lined roads, and pleasant staff. Good job!
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground well maintained, with fairly level lots. Will stay here again.
Aug 07, 2019
We camp here all the time for the last few years. We love how big and level sites are and how well kept campground is. Love the heated pool and all activities on the weekends. Everyone in office always helpful and friendly. I recommend this campground and also close to outlet for shopping or looking for nice restaurants around area.
- BoardingPass3692 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.