Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email This Campground

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2018
Customer service was great! Cabins very clean!
May 14, 2018
Very relaxing. The staff is very friendly and more than willing to make one feel welcome.
May 14, 2018
May 12, 2018
Very clean bathroom,showers, campsite was wonderful. They went above and beyond for us paid for wood and left it at our site with kindeling. Will definitely make this our stop again.
May 11, 2018
excellent campground we only stayed over night but were happy with the campground.
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
Nice park, great staff. Only stayed one night but would come back to this park.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Jake the maintaince man was extremely friendly. Everything was neat and clean. Love the spacious sites. Enjoyed our stay very much.
May 08, 2018
Everything about this place and the folks running the campground met our expectations. We are new to RVing, and we were treated with kindness and respect. My wife can be a little picky about cleanliness (particularly with respect to showers and restrooms), and she was completely satisfied!
May 07, 2018
The young staff working there are amazing... I believe the young girls name was Darcy... she went above and beyond to help..
May 03, 2018
Just stayed one night while travelling in April. I booked online so check in was very quick and someone was there to show us the way and help get our rig backed in. We didn't use any facilities so I can't judge them but the park was in a quiet location without highway noise but still close to highway access. It was also a very pretty setting. It would be nice to visit in the summer.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Nice clean campground
Apr 30, 2018
It was very good, it was the third time we stayed there.
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Very good.
Apr 25, 2018
We have stopped here a couple of times on our way home from FL to ON. It is a great place and great friendly folks. Will use this stop over again for sure. A great Camp Ground run by very knowledgeable folks. Frank & Joyce
Apr 24, 2018
Always a pleasure staying there. Nice friendly staff, clean, wooded campground and a lot of things to do nearby.
Apr 24, 2018
the staff is so very friendly and we will definitely return.
Apr 24, 2018
Came in for 1 over night off road Easy site -big pull thru-escorted-great staff
Apr 23, 2018
The staff was all very nice and helpful!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Quiet stay.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Site could be more level side to side
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
We enjoyed it very much!!
Apr 17, 2018
We had a very enjoyable weekend at the Mercer KOA. Friendly folks, clean facilities, and all of that was topped off with a very nice picnic table, fire ring with 2 low chairs to better enjoy it, a table & chair set, and a beautiful wooden swing...all at our site! This campground is very close to Grove City Outlets, quaint Volant boutique shops, beautiful downtown Franklin, and Moraine State Park.
Apr 17, 2018
Great location, close to home.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
We needed an overnight place and this worked well for us. Glad you were so close to the shopping etc.
Apr 16, 2018
LOVE THIS PLACE !!!
Apr 16, 2018
We always enjoy this KOA. Friendly staff and a nice quiet relaxing campground.
Apr 16, 2018
Clean/ friendly staff/ nice area/ cottage was great
Apr 15, 2018
AS ALWAYS WONDERFULL PEOPLE. STAYED HERE MANY TIMES.
Apr 15, 2018
Everything was good, but I have a suggestion. When you walk into the men's bathroom at night and the light is out one expects the switch to be next to the door. I had a flashlight and it was hard to find as it is 5 feet in, againsr a whte wall, with a white plate & switch and doesn't show up good. A "lighted" switch would help one find it, especially if you don' t have a flashlight.
Apr 12, 2018
two night stay on the way to Indiana and 2 nights on the way back. Off season, snowing not alot to do but nice campground, nice young lady in the office. We will be back
Apr 12, 2018
Staff was super friendly, she was very busy but found the time to take us to our site. Our site was easy in and and easy out. Beautiful campground, I wish it had been a lot warmer so we could have enjoyed the campground more. My husband and I will be back.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
This was just an overnight stay before continuing on to our final destination. Level site with all the amenities! Looks to be nicely treed, however too soon in the season to tell.
Apr 08, 2018
Only overnight. Excellent, long, wide sites. Had been raining heavily and sites and roads, especially in lower areas were quite soggy. Stone roads were however very use able and easy for transit.
Apr 06, 2018
Store and propane refilling station were not open / available at campground. Drainage seemed to be lacking as the entire campground was a muddy mess. Issues may have been an issue due to start or regular season. Was great to have access to water- heated underground!
Apr 06, 2018
This is a good enough campground if you are in the area. The pull-through site was long enough that we could have two RVs in our site if we wanted, and we were not crowded on either side. The staff was nice and helpful. But the bathrooms were antiquated, there was no wifi (disabled because of weather), and road noise from the country road nearby.
Apr 05, 2018
Nice KOA. Owners are there to help no matter what. In Feb stopped for over night and my heater for trailer did not work. They did not charge me for night after I registered as I had to leave and get a hotel room. Have stayed 4 times now and will return every year.
Apr 05, 2018
Camp needs to be “polished.”
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Àfter a very long day on the road, finding this park open and with all services available was a God send. Thats why koa is so important to us
Nov 18, 2017
Stayed here in winter temperatures in Nov. so the facilities were closed that's why 4 stars & not 5. Self/night registration was very easy & they even included a wifi password, which was totally unexpected. Very large pull through sites & nice & quiet location. So nice to stay in our motor home instead of a hotel.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals