Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email This Campground

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Bin coming here for 35 years. You're the greatest!
Aug 07, 2017
This campground was one of my favorite places in the world when I was a kid. This was the first time I've been back in 15 years, and it's just as beautiful as it was then. I was, and still am, a very happy camper.
Aug 07, 2017
The site we had was great lots of room etc the staff were awesome and we would stay here again thanks
Aug 07, 2017
very clean, great for families
Aug 07, 2017
Clean campground with large campsite and very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Level sight. Signage into cg from hwy poor. We called - couldn't find it. We were told not to use the exit that was signed on the interstate, but go back to I-79, and go 3 miles. Person gave wrong directions and cost us nearly 30 miles in uneeded travel.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice quiet campground. The deluxe patio site was very large. This was perfect for our needs.
Aug 05, 2017
We only stayed there one night, but it was a great experience. It was very clean, lots of activities to keep kids busy and the staff was very friendly and helpful!!!!
Aug 04, 2017
The personnel were friendly, but the pool was too clean. Our campsite was good.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
ALWAYS great stay. nice people, wide open sites, VERY clean RR
Aug 04, 2017
I would give this KOA a 5 star for condition and good design, however the cost at $57/night for a FHU pull thru is ridiculous especially for this location.
Aug 03, 2017
We liked the campground, friendly staff , busy but quiet. Sewage smell in back of campground limited longer walks
Aug 03, 2017
We enjoy every saty here, Great staff and great location!!!
Aug 03, 2017
This is the best campground for access to Pittsburgh. We stay here when visiting our son who lives there. The only negative issue we have is the dust. People drive too fast on the entrance and exit street and the dust is terrible. There needs to be some control over this or else pave that street.
Aug 03, 2017
very nice camp ground
Aug 03, 2017
Very well taken care of, clean and friendly. Firewood issue was understandable but other campers had stacks of firewood that appeared to be not bought at campground -policy should be universal to all campers.
Aug 03, 2017
Would highly recommend this campground clean and friendly.
Aug 03, 2017
If you want to be left alone you got it. If you need anything you got it.All the young workers always smiled and waved and said hello. I like that.
Aug 03, 2017
Would be good to add some grab bars in at least one shower for us older folks. Not handicapped but as a preventive safety thing. Good stay for us.
Aug 03, 2017
The camp ground was good and the employees were very friendly, but I thought they were very expensive for the area and would not stay there in the future.
Aug 03, 2017
A beautiful place, very well maintained, very accessible
Aug 02, 2017
The premium sites were perfect for our Class A. Great place for a one night stopover along the highway.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
The workers are wonderful and very kind
Aug 02, 2017
Just overnight stay and have stayed here before. Always has clean sites and helpful & friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Third stay always a pleasure! Will most definitely return and recommend.
Aug 01, 2017
I was a little disappointed in several items. The bathroom for the men in the back half of the park has ONE toilet. That is simply amazing to me. The park isn't dirty but somewhat untidy. Lots of weeds everywhere and the whole park needs a trimmer to go though it thoroughly. The people I encountered were extremely polite and helpful. No complaints there. I have been in much nicer KOA's in Ohio.
Jul 31, 2017
The camp sites were very spacious and not on top of one another! The bathrooms and shower houses were extremely clean, as was the pool. I will definitely be back. Thanks!
Jul 31, 2017
One of my favorite campgrounds!
Jul 31, 2017
We've stayed there several times. Great staff this year, very clean, nice amenities, large sites The only drawback is spotty WiFi service.
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, nice campground, nice pool,also like the special events put on over the weekend
Jul 31, 2017
Very dog friendly nice dog park
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground!
Jul 31, 2017
Just an overnight. Nice site, quiet, friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Site were good size,clean,employees were polite no problem staying there again
Jul 28, 2017
The grounds were clean and tidy. The staff was very helpful in showing us to our site and answered any questions that we had.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground, friendly workers.
Jul 27, 2017
This is a very NICE campground with an oversized dog park and pull-thru sites longer than I have ever seen before. Great customer service sets this park above most that I have stayed in.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Staff that we encountered was polite and friendly. The back of the campground away from the road seemed like old well seasoned spots and smelled due to the vents for sewer. The front had very nice large pull throughs but needed upkeep and landscaping for the price paid. The road noise was bad but wasn't terrible to destroy sleep. I'm glad we were only there for 2 nights cuz wifi was terrible.
Jul 25, 2017
Site was nice and roomy. In back of campground. Lots of tree shade. Wifi was adequate. Would work sometimes and sometimes not.
Jul 25, 2017
The young staff made check in about as quick as could be. Sites were large and campers were very friendly. We only stayed overnight traveling but if this was closer to home, we'd come again. There is a large rec room complete with exercise equipment.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great stay in a cabin this past weekend , girls at desk were very pleasant. Had some wasps around came few minutes later to take care , garbage picked up fast cabin clean
Jul 24, 2017
I loved the guided golf cart to our site. That's' always a concern when going somewhere unfamiliar. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly,helpful staff. Nice size sites and clean thru out. Only negative thing was water pressure could have been a little better, but overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Awesome SITE, great service & quite!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals