Mercer / Grove City KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Reserve: 800-562-2802

Info: 724-748-3160

Info: 724-748-3160

Email This Campground

1337 Butler Pike

Mercer, PA 16137

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2018
Grand Kids enjoyed the play area and the HEATED POOL!!!!!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
staff was more than friendly and helpful when i needed to reserve a site at the last minute....loved the layout and the graveled spot to park the rv....excellent dog park for my dogs to run...Bathrooms weren't best in cleanliness i have experienced but it was after hours, still not a deal breaker. i look forward to staying there again next year
Aug 06, 2018
Sites themselves are very nice, but they are definitely on top of one another. If you're used to a more spacious setup, this may not be your kind of place. Staff was excellent, other guests were very pleasant, great vibes at the place. Wifi was so-so.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
The campground was well maintained and the sites are large; which made camping great. The staff was friendly and helpful and the setting is quiet and peaceful. We can't wait to return!
Aug 06, 2018
The staff are friendly and helpful, to include escorting you to your site. Great level sites, clean bathhouses, nice warm pool. We will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2018
Everything was ok, but the Cabin we stayed in really could use a handrail. Those steps are dangerous and very difficult to get up and down for older people or those with even the slightest physical limitation. This has got to be a liability.
Aug 06, 2018
Always always a great place to stay
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Really liked the place!
Aug 05, 2018
Fun clean site
Aug 05, 2018
Nice people, clean campground, and grandchildren can visit.
Aug 05, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights at a deluxe site. We were very pleased with our site. The campgrounds were very clean and spacious. Our children loved the playgrounds. The pool was very clean and warm. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
Aug 04, 2018
Only stayed 1 night ; but the place seemed very clean and the sites were roomy
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Stayedbin site 25. Great site. Would definately stay again. Bathrooms very clean. Pool and playground area was very nice.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
We only stayed overnight but was very impressed with the facilities very clean. The staff was very helpful and nice. I would recommend this campground for your RV needs.
Aug 04, 2018
Clean sites, quiet environment, only stayed overnight
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
We didn't interact with the staff much but when we did they were very friendly, bathrooms were clean, and lots to do...bocce ball, Gaga ball, ping pong, pool, basketball etc..and a nice sized dog run! ...only thing I wish is the trail around the disc golf that was advertised was able to be followed and played.
Aug 03, 2018
We really liked the campground, however, the spaces are smaller and too close together. We understand that it’s a pet friendly campground, we highly suggest that people with pets should be in their own section. We also recommend a leash length restriction. We had neighbors that had extra long leashes on their never ending barking dogs that kept coming on to our campsite. I doubt we’ll come
Aug 03, 2018
Just for one night on our way back to Cincinnati. I found this KOA to be the best one I have stayed at. I look first for a KOA in the area where I expect to end the day's travel as they are usually better than average. Mercer was clean (including showers) and attractively landscaped with stone lined roads, and pleasant staff. Good job!
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground well maintained, with fairly level lots. Will stay here again.
Aug 02, 2018
Nice clean restrooms,courteous staff, love the fishing pond.Only suggestion, signs should be posted on the highway asking motorists to slow down and be cautious.
Aug 02, 2018
just stop for the night but found the price high and to far off the high way
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Very nice campsite, quiet and comfortable. Facility clean, very friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2018
Loved the heated 9ft swimming pool! Very clean restrooms! Site was very large, did not have to unhook our truck for the one night stay. That was really nice!
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Needed an overnight stay in this area. Worked out great. Staff was great and helped with directions since the area is a little rural and there were some weight restricted roads and bridges. Both GPS couldn’t get it right but the staff made it super easy. Site was a very level and long pull through. Wish all sites, campgrounds and staff were like this.�
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
This was our second stay, we have enjoyed both times
Jul 31, 2018
Great campground great job people that work there will be back soon
Jul 31, 2018
Very peaceful, nice shaded sight. Owners were very accommodating.
Jul 31, 2018
Beautiful campground, well maintained, great staff. We stay there several times a year. Our family enjoys the pool, playground and activities very much. The only complaint possible is the spotty WiFi.
Jul 31, 2018
Nice sites
Jul 31, 2018
One of our favorite KOA's. Staff are friendly, campground is well cared for, sites are spacious, and we always have a great experience.
Jul 31, 2018
Nice and clean with level sites and acceptable WiFi.
Jul 31, 2018
Peaceful. Respectful campers. Family friendly! :)
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
The site we stayed in should not be a site. It is a driveway not a site.
Jul 30, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with bathroom. It was a wonderful stay. The staff is so friendly and the cabin was so cute. We loved the front porch swing and the fact that is was dog friendly. Mercer KOA is a wonderful campground. We will be back soon!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
The staff was polite and informative. The campground flower beds, other landscaping, and sites were clean and well kept. The pool was very well kept and the hours available for use allowed plenty of time to enjoy it. We would definately stay at this KOA if we were ever in this area again.
Jul 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals