Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
It is a great place for kids. We really enjoyed the mini golf and paddle boats. The cabins were perfect for our group (5 families with little kids) as we spent all day outside and enjoyed campfire time but didn’t have to worry about tents when it rained the first night. The kids talk about this place a lot (it was especially awesome to see the owls) and they look forward to coming back again.
Jul 11, 2018
We have been going to the Lynden KOA for years and always have a wonderful time. Thank you for everything
Jul 11, 2018
Staff was super nice and the location is well taken care of. However, my low rating is a result of the noise here. Stayed 3 nights and each night fellow campers were LOUD! Music, people up until 1a drinking and carrying on. I learned more about one womans ex-husband then I know about most of my own family. If your in an RV, you can block the noise, but in a tent, we slept miserable here.
Jul 11, 2018
Awesome. Firewood could be less. As cannot bring from home.
Jul 11, 2018
Love the place. Good for kids. The kids had fun! The only annoying thing, we were told it’s ok to park 2 cars in front of our cabin. The lady in the office said it’s just gonna be tight. If we think it’s too crammed then we can park the car in the parking. But another staff came up and told us only one car is allowed. There’s no consistency?
Jul 11, 2018
Prettiest in-town campground I've seen--lovely green space, ponds, plantings, One of the nicest restroom buildings (Showers should have more privacy, I think). Nice activities for kids, lovely trees everywhere--pleasant, nice tent sites, convenient parking. (I didn't anticipate all those frog choruses that lasted until 2:30 A.M-. like cellos with two strings and a really short bow! )
Jul 10, 2018
It is a fun, clean place to stay. This is our fourth time and we will be back! The only real complaint that we have is the pool is always freezing. In 4 days our 4 kids only went in the once because as always it was so cold. When you spend that much on a campsite the pool should be heated properly.
Jul 10, 2018
The grounds and staff were great! I understand that things occasionally need repair and not charging full price for mini golf even due to the course needing repair was a great activity for my family. Thank you for not closing mini golf all together!
Jul 10, 2018
Nice and clean campground. The staff were fabulous. The bull frogs in the pond however were so loud at night it made sleeping in a tent listening to them very very challenging. I am not exaggerating when I say how loud they were. Bring ear plugs if your tenting. I would not camp here again unless I was in a trailer.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Loved the entire stay, everything and every employee was perfect! We will be back!
Jul 10, 2018
Great place for families! The activities at reasonable prices was awesome.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Kids and adults friendly!
Jul 09, 2018
It was very pleasant experience.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
It was great til it rained. Camp site flooded out. The frogs at the pond were really loud. All the facilities were very clean and staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2018
We were thrilled with the service. Very friendly staff and the grounds were kept very clean. Will return for sure
Jul 09, 2018
Always a very friendly staff lots of activities for both kids and adults and willing to accommodate any changes
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great service and warm smiles everyday.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Beautiful park
Jul 09, 2018
It was nice. The pool could have been cleaner. Maybe a shower pool side would help from all the dirt in the pool.
Jul 08, 2018
We stayed at pond side but didn't realize we could not hook up to sewer so staff was able to move us to a pull through site with full hookups. Unfortunately, my daughter and son couldn't join us but we nonetheless enjoyed our stay. We will be back in August for a week I highly recommend this park for those with need for activities for kids and adults.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
The campground & amenities are nice, and well kept. We camped with 3 other rigs of family members from California and Wenatchee, and had a great time together. The only thing that sort of took us aback is when other local family members joined us evenings & needed to pay $5. per head just to park for a couple of hours to visit, each time. Really? That seemed a bit greedy, & quite unnessesary.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
There is a reason we make it a summer tradition to come down to the Lynden KOA. No other campground compares when it comes to customer service, cleanliness, and overall fun!
Jul 07, 2018
Wi Fi did not work very difficult to back in. Electrical did not provide rated power so Microwave and A/C could have been damaged. After 2 days of complaining finally drew power from a post couple of spots down as it was empty. My suggestion. Gave me all of 15 dollar credit for my trouble. No employee to guide me in upon arrival. Not up to KOA standards. Will not stay there again.
Jul 07, 2018
When we first checked in we were upset because I had made it very clear that we wanted a site with a fire ring and we didn't have one. They were able to find an open spot due to last minute cancellation that was perfect for us. This was our first time camping here and we love it. Wish it wasn't so hard to get a spot, even weeks out. Staff was very helpful and friendly and groundswell maintained.
Jul 07, 2018
The accommodations were very good. However, it would be nice to be able to connect to the internet via WiFi more readily if the system was planned for a full park, and not the minimum to be able to simply say its available. Also have the staff help patrons by enabling them to scan/print a few documents when really needed for a cost. These issues were a pain to deal with. The power was also lacking
Jul 06, 2018
Our Family Stayed For Canada Day Long Weekend, Along With 70% Of The other Canadians as well. We Had A Full hookup site and were not disappointed. There was a lot of events for the kids to do while we were there, bingo, paddle boats, mini golf, and a scavenger hunt. We will be going back next Canada Day.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Please add some deluxe cabins if possible, perhaps in the forested area at back of the campground
Jul 05, 2018
We enjoyed staying in Lyden Koa because my children can ride bicycle and make new friends. We requested the closer to the washroom which we like and the hot water in shower and washing dishes are very luxury. We were very surprised to see the firework in USA which we enjoyed very much. The only thing we don't like is the noise at night but we will come again. Thanks for making camping so relax!
Jul 04, 2018
First choice in camping fun for the family! Lots of activities available for the kids. A double thumbs up to the Martin family who are always on top of everything. They have the most spotless bathrooms from any campsite we’ve been to!
Jul 04, 2018
this was our first experience at the KOA in Lynden the staff was wonderful the site was great, very well kept not a thing to complain about everyone had a wonderful weekend.
Jul 04, 2018
since we came here 15 years ago and tented, now have a trailer and camp, and also store it there. 10's across the board for staff, cleanliness and over all great camp site. thanks.
Jul 04, 2018
This was a great place to stay. First class staff. Was fun fishing in the pond. They also have a small study reading room, with internet access which was very helpful. Restrooms and showers very clean. Family owned ice cream store in town was awesome. Just a few miles from Canadian boarder into B.C.
Jul 04, 2018
This trip was very disappointing. They had a 'dance' on Saturday evening. It was in the main drive area surrounded by campsites - music was loud and went for 2 1/2 hours, until 10 p.m. It should have been in an area where campers had a choice whether to listen/participate or not. We/ve stayed there many times and never had this experience before. Very inconsiderate behavior from the host!!
Jul 04, 2018
Small space, no shade, no privacy, very clean, well manicured
Jul 03, 2018
Great facilities. Great activities for the kids and adults alike. Restrooms are clean. Camping spots are well organized, clean, and comfortable.
Jul 03, 2018
Always a great time at your location. Staff are always friendly facilities are always clean. I think we told too many of our friends. We can't book in anymore :p
Jul 03, 2018
We loved the campground and how close it is to home. (Canada) upon arrival, the young lady at the front was phenomenal, a great first impression. Although the weather wasn’t the greatest, we managed to stay busy and the kids caught a ton of fish. It was very nice how they had fireworks on Canada Day to help us celebrate. We will definitely return:)
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
The only real issues I had about this place was that it was really noisy with some of the guests staying there. They were really loud until late hours and if you have kids it is hard to fall asleep. We mentioned it to the staff but nothing was really held up in terms of getting them to be quiet each night.
Jun 24, 2019
Great amenities - paddleboats, mini lake, playground, etc. Tons of space, adequate for tent camping, as well as trailer 'camping,' there are lil yurt cabin things, and even copious overflow parking for guests :) Will gladly go again!
- Vincent Garcia on Google
Jun 11, 2019
- Jeff Forshee on Google
Jul 07, 2018
- Charl Meyer on Google