Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
Dusty, ill designed campsites. Path to restroom ill lite and restrooms/shower not at all mobility friendly. Garbage was well taken care of, staff friendly.
Aug 16, 2018
We had our girls soccer team down and booked 5 kabins, the entire group had an awesome 3 days. Staff were very friendly, helpful and well informed. All our interactions were fantastic!! We did get home and my daughter went to the Doctor, she was told it was either bites or a reaction as there were many of them. She was in Kabin 2, we were told they were sprayed that am. It’s getting looked after
Aug 16, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities and lots to do!
Aug 16, 2018
There was a family of 50 in 12 cabins that kept me up until 2:45am with loud music blaring..went and reported it to management- and they didn’t do anything about it.. pretty disappointed, especially since it happened 2 nights in a row!!
Aug 16, 2018
Nice quiet park with a lot of very friendly Canadian campers near us with nice polite kids.....clean showers a lot of hot water and nice level sites....would stay here again if in the area....
Aug 15, 2018
We come to KOA Lynden every summer as a family from Canada. We always enjoy our stay.... the little extras like the pool and mini golf are great. My only complaint was the un heated pool but if it was hotter during our stay it would have been ok. We didn't have the greatest weather. Looking forward to 2019 summer at KOA!!
Aug 15, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
My son and grandsons had a awesome time. As a single father he is pretty busy trying to wear many hats in the family! So giving them this weekend to get away and just enjoy each other was more than what they expected. They commented on how organized everything was, how nice everyone was to them. Cant wait to do this again for them. We are all so happy that you are here but tucked away!
Aug 15, 2018
We had a fabulous time and will be back soon!
Aug 15, 2018
Staff very friendly. Pool is wonderful. Campsites are very close together Playground is well equipped but it is a dust bowl. Mini golf desperately needs repairs. Washrooms very clean. Camping fee estimate on the website did not reflect the additional $5 per adult per nite fee charged when there are more than 2 adults on the site. Booked site based on the estimate and disappointed with "extra" fee
Aug 15, 2018
Beautiful grounds.
Aug 14, 2018
Clean and has lots of amenities!
Aug 14, 2018
Lovely fairly secluded spot (143) the only down side is there is no curfew. Loud music until 1am. Really???? I know this is for friends and family etc to celebrate. But to not have Any time limit with loud music etc. was disruptive to everyone. How about music off at 11am? Plenty to talk about, or should be.
Aug 14, 2018
I returned to the Lynden KOA with my grand children and a friend....I enjoyed this KOA with my children 30 years ago!!...The campground staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating...the activities for children and families is outstanding...I truly believe this campground is the best! ....I felt frustrated from the inconsiderate behavior from all of the cabin groups and the campers in #114.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Bonjour, Nous avons trouvé ce camping très bien, les emplacements sont spacieux et les sanitaires très propres.
Aug 14, 2018
We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the mini golf, pedal boats, playground, and more!
Aug 14, 2018
This place is too packed! You are basically sleeping on top of your neighbor. Our first night stay there was a party until 3:15am. The pool is not heated, which wouldn’t have been that bad but it was over cast.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
stayed two nights is great for kids they all where having fun lots of people but did quiet down at night
Aug 14, 2018
We loved the amenities and all the activities for the kids. I also appreciated the prices at the cafe, they were very reasonable. I was disappointed in how loud it was at night and very late into the night. There did not seem to be a quiet time enforced and there was a party across the lake that was very loud and playing drums. Made it very difficult to get small children to sleep.
Aug 14, 2018
Nice, friendly staff and clean facility! We had a great time. �
Aug 14, 2018
Pretty awesome. The staff was excellent! Five stars. I appreciate that we were able to get one more tractor ride in for family. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2018
Always love the linden koa, they treat everyone like family there, we have been going for years and will continue to.
Aug 13, 2018
Great atmosphere. Positive , friendly staff... great facilities and lots of fish in the lake �
Aug 13, 2018
We come every year in August to have one last great weekend with the family to end the summer we love the people at the lynden KOA This year things looked a little run down in mini golf area but all easy fixes
Aug 13, 2018
Great activities and events for the whole family. Very friendly staff! The only negative thing is how dusty and dirty our tent site was. The loose dirt created lots of clean up when we got home.
Aug 12, 2018
Great place, friendly staff and clean washrooms. The only negative would be the condition of the mini golf and basketball hoop. I think a overhaul on the mini golf is needed and a new adjustable hoop for the younger kids would be nice.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Activities for kids are plentiful (pool, playground, miniature golf, video arcade). Fishing pond disappointing: looks OK on first glance, but shallow, weedy in most areas, few nibbles (no catching) with bait, algae in two areas pretty bad. Also, too few toilet, shower stalls for the number of campers (wait lines). Unless you have a large RV and don't need them, this is a significant negative.
Aug 12, 2018
The campground rules are all talk, no action. Unattended kids screaming in the playground till almost midnight, loud music blaring for the entire campground to hear, noise until 3 am. Despite notifying desk, the noise continued. The solution offered was for us to move campsites at midnight, rather than enforcing their own rules & maybe kicking out the ones breaking the rules. Disappointing.
Aug 11, 2018
We loved everything about our stay! The only thing that bothered me was that there wasn't any recycling bins. I felt terrible throwing EVERYTHING in the trash! I also wish I knew that there wasn't a place to fill bottles with drinking water. We look forward to going back next summer!
Aug 11, 2018
all was good
Aug 11, 2018
Site to close together. Sitting on next site sewer pipe.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Very nice stay back in the shady trees site 162 right across from the restrooms. Rest rooms & showers were very clean & well kept. They have a nice swimming pool & playground for the kids. Very helpful staff, they delivered 3 bags of ice to my camp site and would not accept a tip. Great place to camp.
Aug 10, 2018
Excellent campground, very kid friendly. Nice clean sites and a beautiful location.
Aug 10, 2018
First day, pool was closed but even when opened the next day it was still hard to see our kids in it because it was so brown. The cabin was on the pond which seemed nice until we got the sewage/gross smell that would be apparent every hour. The cabins have never been hosed out, spider webs and garbage attaching the beds to the walls. Wash out the cabins after people leave to make for a better stay
Aug 09, 2018
When we booked, our site was a narrow spot on dead grass between 2 other trailers, no trees (hence no shade in 30+C heat). I I don't like the way KOA reserves their sites, the description is very vague and hard to tell the difference between the sites. I would like a photo of the sites. The one we downgraded to was very dirty. The site had shade but all loose dirt. Great amenities.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
We have been visiting the Lynden KOA for over 20years as a family. We now have adult kids who want us to take them back so they can re-live their childhood memories. Thank you for helping keep our traditions alive!!
Aug 08, 2018
I've been going there for well over 30 years..first as a kid and now taking my kids. It's a great campsite and recommend it to all our friends.
Aug 08, 2018
The mini golf requires upgrades as it is in rough condition. I would also expand the pool area including more seating areas. I realize this all costs money, but should be looked at. We have come here for several years and have a good feel for the place.
Aug 08, 2018
Problems with electric hookup.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Very enjoyable, relaxing stay, lots of fun activities for kids and families.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Amazing staff! Always a blast!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2019
Stayed at Lynden KOA for 4 nights in July. Well maintained and able to accommodate large RVs. Lots of activities for kids during day and movie night evening. Pet friendly and an area for them to run free. Friendly staff and close to golf courses and casino. Very quiet, clean RV and camp park. We will definitely return next spring. Nice they had set times for adult only pool time, twice a day.
- Flatliner18 on Trip Advisor
Aug 22, 2019
Crowded.
- Roxanne Sappingfield on Google
Aug 10, 2019
(Translated by Google) The camp is a little smaller, and other aspects are not bad. (Original) 营地稍小了一点,其它方面还不错。
- Rona F on Google