Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
A little tight pulling into and out of our pull thru. We noticed others having the same problem.
Sep 15, 2019
They were very kind and accommodating. I called to say I was on my way but would be there after office hours and they stayed to wait for me. Very kind! Thank you!!
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Only an overnight stay but would definitely recommend to others for an extended stay. Spacious sites and lovely grounds.
Sep 11, 2019
We thought the location was fantastic. Clean sites and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2019
Amazing staff and campground! Our new go to camping spot. Great place for kids to be kids!
Sep 11, 2019
our four year old loves it here - playground, kids, ducks, mini golf, etc. we like it too - clean, pretty etc. we;ve stayed here twice - we were disappointed this last time tho - our campsite by the lake (next to the tents) was very small with no privacy. the campsite we had before across the lake (for the same price) was much roomier & private the wifi doesn't work not happy about that
Sep 11, 2019
We had an amazing stay at KOA and will definitely be returning, thank you so much for you kindness, understanding and superb customer service!
Sep 11, 2019
Only there one night but the office staff was very nice, spacious site, and the grounds were well kept. Did not use amenities so cannot comment on that.
Sep 10, 2019
It was understaffed. The bathrooms weren't cleaned the whole time we were there. I felt bad for the 2 women working,but the one had an "oh well"attitude. Very disappointed. Also ,men's urinals were leaking there was water everywhere and no caution sign up. Worst Koa I've ever been at. I feel like I should at least get some kind of a refund.
Sep 10, 2019
Always a great experience at Lynden. That's why we keep coming back. The place is well kept and maintained. Thank you
Sep 09, 2019
Excellent facilities, friendly staff. Quiet campground with fun family activities.
Sep 09, 2019
Pool-awesome (adult). tenting site nice, but VERY close. bathroom (men+women) needed attention. mens had a flood/clog during our stay. Neither had soap available on Fri + most of Sat. Loved the ducks! A credit to one staff member (dont know her name-young girl with long blond hair). She was AWESOME! Fri night party until about 2 am with nobody to tell them to quiet it down
Sep 08, 2019
They do need recycling bins!
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
The organized activities were great. The bathrooms however we’re not so great. The garbage in both washrooms were constantly overflowing. Sometimes there was no toilet paper nor paper towels available. This was a regular issue during our 3 day stay. Obviously they need to be tended to more than once per day. Very loud groups until 1:30 AM. No staff patrolling??
Sep 05, 2019
The Lynden KOA is our favorite campground. We love the many things kids can do there, the ponds, the pool, putt putt golf, paddle boats, and the organized activities. It's close to town and a beautiful area.
Sep 05, 2019
The campground if great but the office staff need to get on the same page and trained, even after confirming my site 2wks before I was still booked into and charged for the wrong site, issues with charging and crediting my credit card. Our group was charged different prices per night from each other, I have been coming here for over 40yrs but something needs to be done with their office process.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
The Lynden KOA is the best way to kick off the camping season and wrap it up as we head back to school. The lynden staff plan and execute so many fun activities for the kids. We've been coming for 9 years and now have 3 other families join us. Thank you for your hospitality and beautiful facility... we are grateful! � The Keller Family
Sep 04, 2019
Exceptional as always.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
We had a lot of fun. The site is very family friendly, and lots of activities planned for the long weekend.
Sep 04, 2019
Great camping for the family and friends. The grounds and cabins are kept very clean. The staff was very friendly with fun amenities like the pool, cafe & miniature golf. The 80’s dance was really a lot of fun. I would definitely recommend your campground. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2019
Very enjoyable. Calm, quiet, clean... next time we hope to stay longer.
Sep 03, 2019
Awsome as usual.
Sep 03, 2019
Had a great time as always. See you next year. Thanks Deirdre
Sep 03, 2019
Great family camp ground run by a great family
Sep 03, 2019
We like the Lynden campground, it's our favorite, but this time was not great. The number of kids roaming the campground on bikes, unsupervised was overwhelming. They were rude and had no regard for foot or car traffic or the grounds. Parents didn't seem to care and often were drunk. Hoping this changes before our next visit, or we'll have to find a new favorite.
Sep 03, 2019
This campground and staff are top notch!! Cant wait to rebook for our 3rd year for next summer
Sep 03, 2019
I wish there was a second pool or that the pool was bigger as the pool and pool deck area felt very crowded. We were also there on the long weekend so maybe it was busier than normal?? Everything else was wonderful!
Sep 03, 2019
We had an amazing trip and everyone there was amazing!!! Great activities for all ages, our favorite was the 80’s dance lots of laughs and memories made.. Thank you so much!!�ϋ��ϋ�
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
As always my family and I always have a great time. All the staff is really nice the camp is always kept nice and clean and its always improving..we Will always come back every year. Thank you
Sep 03, 2019
Stayed Labor Day weekend so camp was full! Enjoyed all the activities and our tent site nicely shaded. Only issue was the bathroom condition. The paper towels were out in the ladies room for over 24 hours from Sunday mid morning to Monday mid morning. Toilet paper was out in one of the stalls on Saturday. When camp is full, bathrooms need to be cleaned and replenished more often!
Sep 03, 2019
A few loud guests until midnight and a few kids running through cam site but slept well after the noise stopped. People banging and washing pots at public sink near tent sites. Is probably nice inside an RV. Facility is clean and charming. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 03, 2019
This is the best KOA ! We love all the features & activities. Our only request would be to consider adding another hour of adult swim time early in the morning: Thanks for a great stay !
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
We stay here several times a summer and always have a great time . The staff are awesome and so helpful . They work hard so we can have a really great camping experience
Sep 01, 2019
Was KOA of year and it shows. Congrats.
Aug 31, 2019
KOA Lynden feels like our summer home. We instantly unwind, the kids have freedom to bike all day and just be kids in a safe environment where everyone looks out for each other. The grounds are well maintained, the staff are helpful and the events on long weekends are a blast for young and old! Eddie and Todd both go above and beyond to make sure you're taken care of during your stay. Thanks KOA!
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
The only reason why I didn't give it a 5 star rating was because how close you are to others. I would have no problem going back. Alicia, in the office, and one of the grounds crew named Hannah made our stay great by making sure we had a fire pit. For my professional smore crew. You are close to town and close to the border. Grounds are very clean. Very family friendly.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
We had so much fun. This KOA has so many activities for the kids and we love the option to buy food/snacks!
Aug 30, 2019
Pricey campground. I was denied a late check out for only 30 min or an hour even though I checked out on a Wednesday and the Campground was maybe 20% capacity no where near full, There was NO recycling for any plastic, paper etc... No compost. The garbage was not changed and flies all around and inside the garbage. I wanted 2 register to be a mbr and the lrg dark haired clerk said "go online".
Aug 30, 2019
Awesome! Stayed in 88b and loved the cleanliness, the quiet. Staff was super friendly. Wish there was more adult time at the pool, like noon to 2 and 5 to 7. Other than that, we will definitely be back!
Sep 14, 2019
We've been to many different KOA's over the years and Lynden has been the best so far! Clean, organized, great staff, and geared towards the kids. Will be back again.
- Douglas Murray on Google
Sep 09, 2019
I've stayed at a few KOAs and this one is really good. Beautiful surroundings, good service, quiet. Clubhouse and pool are great. Good sani-dump.
- Rob Woods on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Really great camping trip. Rv space a little tight. Bathrooms great.. would definitely come back
- Chris Wheeler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.