Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Reserve: 800-562-4779

Info: 360-354-4772

Info: 360-354-4772

Email This Campground

8717 Line Road

Lynden, WA 98264

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2019
We stayed for Spring Break, so the pool wasn't open yet. The grounds are well maintained. My kids loved the playground equipment. It is so nice that there are swings! Most playgrounds don't have them anymore, which is always disappointing. The sites were small and close together and we didn't have a fire ring, but were given permission to use an unoccupied tent site's fire pit for our campfire.
Apr 07, 2019
Very clean and quite park. They are constantly working on improvements and maintenance. We had a great time there!
Apr 07, 2019
Family friendly. Lots of kid stuff to do. Sites don’t have enough angle so they are difficult to navigate. Turn around at the end is too narrow and tight. Be careful!!
Apr 07, 2019
Beautiful location with great grounds and amenities. Clean restrooms. Quiet evening. Very accommodating staff that worked with us on an early departure due to an emergency. We will be back for sure.
Apr 06, 2019
We only stayed one night each way from Canada but it was great. it is a beautiful property great for kids and the staff are wonderful
Mar 31, 2019
You always make us welcome & it really helped that we were able to have an unexpected one night stay over! Thank you!
Mar 28, 2019
Amazing campground. Stunning location. Very friendly and helpful staff. One of the best KOAs in Washington...
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Was quite disappointed that we were not told about the larger wash house being closed until May. The washrooms at the office were open, but were not cleaned during our stay. I wish we had been told that there were services not in use. I think that if you are closed during the winter, then once you open, all services should be offered. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Mar 21, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms!
Mar 21, 2019
Our family of three enjoyed our stay with our 20 foot travel trailer.Vicky our host was very accomendating.The sites are very clean and comfortable.Quiet time was around 2200hrs and it was a silent sleep.We are coming back for another stay. Washrooms were clean and we enjoyed walking in the grounds.Pull through site was level we stayed in #12 with a view of the pond/lagoon. Shane and Sarah C.
Mar 15, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Still cold at this time of year but we enjoyed having most of the place to ourselves. Vicki at the office was very nice and helpful. We made some new friends that were camped next to us. Will come back.
Mar 11, 2019
We were here during the off season, so nothing was accessible, no front office or personnel to ask questions to, but all in all, very quiet, clean and met our needs for staying in the States while visiting Canada for a day.
Mar 10, 2019
We had a family emergency and they took care of us wonderfully thank you I appreciate it
Mar 09, 2019
Stayed 1 02-22-2019 night after picking up our new ESCAPE 21. Thank you for plowing the driveways and roads. We will be back!
Mar 07, 2019
It was my second night ever in my own RV. I was greeted by friendly people being very helpful and pleasant!
Feb 20, 2019
Jan 11, 2019
We stayed at off season in Nov. We liked the facility looks like its a nice place to be in the summer and would love to go back But disappointed at the lack of security or a staff member, seeing as we had some party animals camping behind us playing loud music etc until after 11pm. It was quite annoying as we small children, However it is not KOA fault it was the ignorant camper. We will be back
Jan 11, 2019
Stayed a few days while closed. Quiet, clean, only a few people there. Water faucet didn't freeze even tho temps got well below freezing.
Jan 09, 2019
It was our family's first stay at a KOA, and we loved it. Very clean campgrounds and lots of fun things to do with the kids :) We'll definitely stay again!
Jan 08, 2019
Beautiful property. We really enjoyed the pond and the ducks. It was off-season, so was quiet. There are tree branches hanging over the entrance that scratch your rig as you enter and leave. At night, it was extremely difficult to navigate to the right road in the campground in order to access our site from the correct direction.
Jan 08, 2019
When we arrived there was no one in authority there but we were able to find a spot easily. We had never been to the campground and had a little trouble finding it but we will certainly be back. It is quite lovely. Hal and Bernice Norrish
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
We camped in the off season and although many of the campground facilities were closed, it was very well maintained. The sites were clean and walking around the campground was very beautiful. I look forward to booking again in summer.
Nov 16, 2018
we just stayed one night as we are on our way south. We arrived late after the office was closed. found a site easily enough, most of the amenities are closed for the season that is understandable. It is a beautiful property, would love to come back in the summer!
Nov 10, 2018
Stayed here for two nights when I picked up a new ravel trailer in the area. This is a beautiful and peaceful park in the autumn.
Nov 07, 2018
Arrived at noon without reservation. Many open spaces. Later in the day, sites filled up. We have stayed at this location before. Sites are fairly level and gravel. Office was closed for the season however showers/toilets open for business. We will stay at this location again.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Clean all the way around even though this facility was semi closed for the season. Store was closed and had to check in using the box outside the building. Showers and laundry were great.
Nov 04, 2018
Your campground is Beautiful but your lack of sufficient power for all us 50 amp customers is terrible! It kept flipping our breakers off. So we had no power. We were going to a wedding that weekend and I couldn’t blow dry my hair so we had to go to the church parking lot and turn our generator on so I could be ready in time for the wedding. But we were still late! We are very disappointed!! Th
Nov 01, 2018
Well maintained friendly staff
Nov 01, 2018
A nice quiet shoulder season weekend!
Oct 27, 2018
Arrived after office was closed...after hours check in paper did not have our name on the map so it makes it confusing which site we are assigned too. I get it you can choose, but when EVERY other KOA writes your name and site assignment on the map it’s much easier for your guests to find the correct sites. It’s also makes for a consistent seamless experience for your guests.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
They need to improve the Wi-Fi.
Oct 18, 2018
Nice place except closeness of sites
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Nice playground close to sites.
Oct 14, 2018
Loved it!l Beautiful place to stay awhile
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Nice clean bathrooms and showers. The garbage was overflowing though. More cans may be needed at the front or staff needs to clean them out more often? Anyways the park was very neat and tidy otherwise. Very happy with our stay. Love the Lynden KOA! Always fun to go there on Cdn Thanksgiving long weekend.
Oct 09, 2018
Always an awesome experience!
Oct 09, 2018
We had never stayed at a KOA before. And what a great first time we had! We are already talking about summer plans to return when the weather is warmer and other onsite activities are open.
Oct 09, 2018
We had two large groups on either side of us and the celebrating was loud and well past midnight. It would have been nice if staff had done an occasional circuit by. The office girls were wonderful, helpful and so friendly.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Nice and clean. Very friendly.
Oct 05, 2018
Had a nice time, the cabins were nice, didn't realize until we had moved in the first night that we weren't supposed to cook in the cabin, that's something that should be advertised broadly on your website AND when people call to inquire.
Oct 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals