Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Relax. Rejuvenate. Reconnect.

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
The campground is beautiful, peaceful and in a great area. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Definitely a place to stay for peace and quiet! The road off the main highway going into the park needs to be repaired. It had lots of potholes and some rough areas. Also, the park is not what you would call "big rig friendly". We have a 36' fifth wheel and a pull thru wouldn't work with truck hooked
May 16, 2019
Very nice campground. Pleasant helpful staff
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
I think koa's are a expensive for regular night stays....we wouldn't have stay if not for the $20 big weekend special.
May 14, 2019
Was excellent, staff was great, will be back soon.
May 14, 2019
Great location, friendly staff, well-cared for park. Pine Creek Road that goes to the park had LOTS of potholes.
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Nice campground, beautiful setting. Only problem was the lady went to use our valucard points. She tried to reimburse our visa, didn’t work. We only discovered afterwards that our 25,000 valupoints hadn’t been reimbursed. So now the points are gone and we didn’t get the $50 off. Help!
May 13, 2019
Very friendly host and hostess. Campground was easy to park your trailer at. Had problems with my equalizer hitch and had to stay an hour later then check out time to get it fixed. Not a problem with the owners. Will definitely stay at that KOA again.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
beautiful setting, clean,great amenities.Would definitely stay here again!
May 13, 2019
Love the owner the park the cows trees, very well kept. Just need a patio area in the spot we stayed but we had a beautiful view on the other side.
May 13, 2019
Full hook up did not include cable. Poor WiFi Sewer hook up was inaccessible for our RV Unacceptably poor road conditions with so many deep pot holes it was nearly impossible to avoid them.
May 12, 2019
Great location, wonderful views. Store was not open, Pool wasn't open?, cabin was not like the pics. We had a party with a mobility disability, the pic clearly shows a ramp, the cabin did not have a ramp, in fact there were stairs. Not cool. Caused constant issues, worries, and problems. Would not have stayed here knowing there were stairs. That's a major difference!
May 12, 2019
Beautiful spot on the Yellowstone river.
May 11, 2019
Very nice
May 09, 2019
Too short! Must come back!
May 09, 2019
May 08, 2019
May 06, 2019
Great folks caring for the campground made a nice stay
May 01, 2019
Super nice staff!!! Camp was beautiful and really clean!
Apr 27, 2019
it was obvious on our stay that the park was just opening up after a long winter. the staff was very busy cleaning up fallen leaves and limbs .the park itself was quiet and made it easy for u to visit Yellowstone and the town of Livingston.
Apr 24, 2019
We were early in the season but you can tell it’s a wonderful off the beaten path hide out!
Dec 13, 2018
Quiet park with some sites on the Yellowstone river. Many sites are shaded and vary in size. Bathroom very clean, laundry shares TV lounge. Approximately 40 minutes to entrance of Yellowstone National park.
Nov 13, 2018
My visit was post-season, but I still found the campground to be in great working order. WHAT A LOVELY location! When I hauled out the next morning I was delighted to find the Whooping Cranes in the field right where the keeper had said they would be. Thanks for that heads-up! Keep asking deep questions and taking care of both the place and yourself... I'll be back!
Nov 03, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
We stopped there in October when the campground was in the process of closing for the season. We were pleased to find that we could self register for the night, and enjoyed a quiet stay in a lovely setting!
Oct 24, 2018
Very clean and nice!
Oct 21, 2018
got in late, was very helpful. closing down for the winter.
Oct 20, 2018
We were very comfortable and it was quiet.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Friendly staff. Campground was neat, bathrooms and showers very clean. Good stay for us and we'd stay again.
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful KOA location right next to the Yellowstone River.
Oct 08, 2018
stayed 4 nights, clean, great facilities, super friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend to friends, etc. Great location. Our dog Wilma loved the place too!
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Loved sleeping “in the woods “. Owls were hooting all night long.
Oct 02, 2018
Very nice park and people. Good location by the river and close enough to town and Yellowstone Park.
Oct 02, 2018
Beautiful and well kept. Cabin accommodations were quite minimal, which we somewhat expected. One of the heaters would not quite work properly so we were somewhat chilly. great otherwise!
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
We stayed in the Livingston/Paradise Valley KOA in late September. It is a very nice location away from roadway noise. Lots of trees, next to the Yellowstone river. Since it was late in the season, there were some repairs in progress which did not impact our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Would be nice if internet was improved to allow for video streaming.
Oct 01, 2018
Location is beautiful, staff are always friendly and helpful - Great, Great place to stay!!!!!
Oct 01, 2018
This is not a place to say WOW!! Main road getting to this place will beat your RV to death. Stray dog running around. Hard to walk your own. While BBQ'ing, dog kept tring to steal my food.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Very friendly staff, went out of their way to be accommodating.
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Mar 08, 2020
Excellent campground with beautiful views and great access to Yellowstone. The breakfast, made by the sweetest couple, was affordably priced and delicious.
- Kim Garnica on Google
Feb 27, 2020
Good KOA right on Yellowstone river. Good service, friendly people. Stayed in cabin close by river. +/- 60 miles to North entrance of Yellowstone NP.
- Horst Onken on Google
Nov 26, 2019
All of the KOAs that I have been to have been clean and well maintained. All of the staff have been helpful and cheerful. Also, I have always felt safe and secure during my visit.
- Kay Statom on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.