Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Reserve: 800-562-5709

Info: 509-548-7709

Info: 509-548-7709

Email

11401 Riverbend Drive

Leavenworth, WA 98826

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Conveniently close to the river and downtown Leavenworth.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff here are so friendly and very helpful! When an unregistered car was parked in my campsite upon arrival, with the owners no where to be found, the staff let me choose a different site from several of their other open campsites. The campsites were great, bathrooms well cleaned every morning, and laundry room clean and new.
Jul 09, 2017
Was pleased that they provided bathroom service frequently. Need more Bathrooms in the store area and also ADA equipped bathroom with grab bars etc. Was a little frustrated that the KOA required an extra ten dollars to find out what your campsite was prior to checking in. Need to get rid of this fee. Did a nice job of keeping the swimming pool clean with some many people using it. Pet friend
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay to take advantage of Leavenworth and surrounding areas. Surprisingly quiet for how densely packed the camping spaces are. Great river access.
Jul 09, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience tent camping at the Leavenworth KOA. I appreciated the hot water for showers and the availability of a kitchen sink to wash dishes. The KOA has an excellent location next to the Wenatchee river which is perfect for cooling off on hot summer days and the trail to Safeway to pick up food was very convenient. Definitely will visit again!
Jul 09, 2017
Very well run and very clean. Sites were quite small. Staff was great.
Jul 08, 2017
This camp ground was over priced and poorly layed out the sites were not level and hard to get in and out of them wifi and cable cut in out rate it a 2 couldn't wait to leave
Jul 08, 2017
Great stay. Great location. We were there on a busy weekend and the place was packed. Wish we would have had a little more room in each rv site
Jul 08, 2017
They booked family in a campsite that is right on a dirt road. This is very unsafe as cars pass 2 feet from tent. Employees stated when they were showing us our camp site what we did to deserve this reservation? They were embarrassed to show us site.
Jul 07, 2017
We always stay in a cabin and love out time each stay. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The wifi hotspot can be a bit 'up and down" if you need it but other wise we love to stay here and do each 4th of July.
Jul 07, 2017
The game room needs to be updated. The kids have trashed everything. I would lock it or have an attendant for it as it might prevent damage. it would be a draw if it were nicer. As it stands it's a bit of a let down
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly, clean. It would be nice if the 11:00pm noise curfew was enforced better.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Nice activity options like swimming pool, manager vie night etc. only little missed is green area. Near our tent site no green grassy area to sit down. Otherwise overall super nice. Family friendly.
Jul 07, 2017
Always a fun time. Great campground and staff is very nice.
Jul 07, 2017
The reason why I read this KOA so poorly is that they can't follow simple state laws I can to enjoy the beautiful weather and had a smoker Next door. I feel that koa doesn't care about our children I mean all the children. Or their Own staff Washington state law says no smoking in public places or work places,their poor staff has to deal with secondhand smoke. WA should fine koa & comp worker
Jul 07, 2017
The stay was great! The smell of sewer at our spot however was not so great. Good thing we were busy doing other things because it was stinky.
Jul 07, 2017
Great clean site and so close to town!
Jul 06, 2017
The only thing I would like to see is that the restrooms are cleaned more often. The main restroom at the office was not very inviting rather disgusting. I saw them after they were suppose to be cleaned and they looked the same as they did before.
Jul 06, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Well maintained and very helpful, accommodating staff. However, the restrooms are in desperate need of renovation and expansion, especially considering the rate charged.
Jul 06, 2017
Set in a beautiful place, nice pool, activities. Very crowded, no grass at camp site, narrow road with so many vehicles it wasn't safe to ride bikes.
Jul 06, 2017
We do think we were overcharged as the info we were given at the time we reserved a space was different than what we were quoted.
Jul 06, 2017
The bathrooms were very dirty and often without toilet paper. Quiet hours were not observed nor enforced. People were up loudly until 2-3 am. I was in the office buying things server times and workers were rudely and loudly complaining about the campers who had voiced concerns about bathroom conditions. It was extremely inappropriate.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was good clean but the only thing the people don't help you back up your trailers they show you your site and just leave you there
Jul 06, 2017
Our 3 day stay at the Leavenworth WA KOA was an extreme disappointment from the beginning. Due to the EXTREMELY close proximetry of the campsite, I had a very difficult time maneuvering my 22 ft trailer into the 30 ft site (a pickup at the site across from me was blocking my ability to maneuver my vehicle. Also, the stench of sewer was present throughout our stay! SO GROSS to get that smell!!!
Jul 06, 2017
It is too crowded. Too small sites (ours was ok, but there are many too small sites. Space for only one tent, one car and table). Also whenever car passes by, lots of dust rises next to tents. Not much shades for many sites, either. Not a typical KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Supervisor/Manager is not approachable, he doesn't have the attitude of good customer service.
Jul 06, 2017
Love this place! The location is priceless, staff is friendly, helpful and genuinely wants your stay to be all it can be. The amenities for family with younger children can't be beat.
Jul 06, 2017
If you like camping in a sardine can this place is for you. $62.00 a day and no dump on your site? Site not level
Jul 06, 2017
Terrible layout. Restrooms extremely messy. Campsites packed in like sardines. We cut our visit short and are aware of other parties who also left earlier than planned.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean restrooms,friendly and helpful store staff. However, the grounds workers have a few men who act like they can't get off their golf carts. Bring lots of blocking to level your trailers. Grounds are very unlevel. We asked if they had any wood to use for blocking and a guy on a KOA golf cart came back with a single 2x6x12" and tossed it at us like a dog getting a bone and drove off.
Jul 05, 2017
The cost of the cabin was pretty expensive. It was not discussed before we got there and I was a bit surprised.
Jul 05, 2017
Only a few site we would stay in. Lots of crowded campsites on top of one another. Pool closed early and jacuzzi closed on Sunday night due to damage. Restrooms had TP on the floor each time I used the facility. Maybe needs to be monitored more frequently. I am taking in consideration it was a long weekend for some. We are planning on returning only if we can guarantee our site again
Jul 05, 2017
This campground was crowded and there were vehicles everywhere. It is probably good for families with little ones because of the playground, pool and activities, but it felt like too many people crowded into too small an area to us and not pleasant to be looking out at all the vehicles and tents crammed in everywhere.
Jul 05, 2017
Mahalo for another awesome 10days!!! Can't wait for next year!! Aloha!!
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was clean and had great accommodations for kids. If you are traveling with children it has many activities for them.
Jul 05, 2017
We have stayed at several KOAs.this location is great we ended up text camping on the meadow. There should be some clarification that there is zero coverage from the sun and the cottonwood was in full bloom. When the wind picked up over the late afternoon , early evening it was a cottonwood storm.anyone with seasonal allergies suffered greatly.other than that the campground was great
Jul 05, 2017
Absolutely an amazing camp place. By far the best I've been too. Love that it has lots of great activities for kids!
Jul 05, 2017
Very professional, courteous staff that were always present and available. The grounds and facilities were well taken care of. The shuttle into town was a great feature.
Jul 05, 2017
They guys who ride around on the carts were awesome. They ladies in the office were not so nice when I complained about there being no fire pit or BBP pit at the site. I was not the only person who complained about this and the lady was just like do you still want to check in? For a campground you would expect there to be at least one at the each site. Wi-Fi didn't work the whole time we were ther
Jul 05, 2017
On a scale of one to ten, I rate this an eight. We had problems with the knobs on our stove. The bathroom lock was misaligned and would not lock. The shower house lights flickered badly: replace them with LEDS! Customer service at the front desk needs a little improvement with "politeness under pressure." The old ping pong table has metal brackets sticking out; replace the table to avoid a lawsuit
Jul 05, 2017
Very small site we were in, and quite unlevel due to tree roots coming out of the ground. Plenty of decent sites, we just didn't ge tone of them...
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was perfect except how weak the shower water became. Saving water is great, but at least the shower water should change.
Jul 05, 2017
Very welcoming staff and go out of there way to take care of all your needs. Excellent facilities and well maintained. We will stay again!
Jul 05, 2017
Great facility, nice staff. The hot tub closes too early.
Jul 04, 2017
The overall stay was good. The camping spots are too tight not enough room to spread out and relax. The staff driving carts would drive to fast for the amount of people in the park especially when it was getting dark.
Jul 04, 2017
We are extremely happy with our stay at the Leavenworth KOA. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We especially rwceived good service from Teresa at the front desk. Our only suggestion woukwould be to take down the cottonwood trees.
Jul 04, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. Tery was extremely helpful for us as well-he gets a 5 star rating from us! Maybe work on better flow of traffic. We were already checked in and got caught waiting behind rigs checking in for long periods of time. Consider an express lane?
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice. Friendly staff. Will be back again. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2017
We had such a great time at this KOA. We tent camped in the trees, and we highly recommend site 08!! It was shaded, and close to everything the bathrooms, river, pool. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The activities were fun. We will for sure be back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals