Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Family fun time! Suggestion about pet relieve area is put up some type of barrier (bushes, high wood fence??). Those are GREAT tent sites but the pet relieve and smells that come from it can be pretty gross. Also, lots of people also used the pet area as a smoking area, nothing like poop and cig smoke while trying to eat your burger :{
Aug 19, 2019
The staff at KOA in Leavenworth WA = just awesome! They were all kind, patient and helpful� Our family had a great time, and will be coming back.
Aug 19, 2019
Not a tent friendly campsite. Had people getting trailers set up at late hours the first night, headlights constantly shining in our tent. The last night had a group next to us up until 3:30 in the morning being very loud, I was disappointed that the quiet hours are not enforced and it made it hard to camp with our 3 and 6 year old kids.
Aug 19, 2019
OUR first stay at Leavenworth KOA and we loved it. Well kept and managed this is a Beautiful park with all the amenities. We Enjoyed the pool, tubing on the river and our camp site was perfect with patio, bbq and furniture. The staff were all professional and friendly. The location is perfect, adjacent to the Wenatchee River and 5 minutes to downtown Leavenworth. This KOA is now on our best list.
Aug 19, 2019
Love the grounds, will be back, but will not use site 131. The utilities are at the front of the site and cost us a high priced extension RV cable to get power. There was a large puddle where you parked the truck and the direction the pull through placed to you to leave was directly into a laundry building so was difficult to leave. Neighbors the first 2 nights were noisy but that's camping.
Aug 19, 2019
Our cabin smelled and wasn’t very clean. We had Ant’s in our cabin. Not very pleased with the quality of our stay considering how much we paid.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We had a great time. Our location was perfect and can’t wait to come back next year!!
Aug 19, 2019
We always gave a blast! Love the pool, river and shuttle to town. Perhaps you need to add more shuttles or times?
Aug 19, 2019
Hoping KOA would be a good camping option with our kids. Appreciated the pool, movie night, pancake breakfast, ice cream stand, location. The campground was just so crowded and loud way into the night. Lewd language, offensive music all around our campsite and high traffic big trucks at all hours driving around made it feel not kid-friendly and overall not enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2019
We had a family reunion with one son coming from Sandpoint, Idaho.18 all together. We stayed three nights with the Idaho son staying four. The cabins are lovely with the big porches and walk ways in between them are perfect. I did not care for the bedding as we brought sleeping bags and our own pillows. The kitchen stocked but a regular coffee pot needed��Prices high for many. Bought KOA value ca
Aug 19, 2019
It was very crowded but all went very well up to the kids in the cabin across from 10 that decided to party late which turned into a fight. We will comeback and we enjoyed watching the little ones who were running around having a blast like our little grandchild who came from the west side for the day:-)
Aug 19, 2019
Loved it, we can't wait to come back!
Aug 19, 2019
We stayed for 5 nights in a RV set up. We loved all the amenities and helpful staff. The only thing we did not care for was the cleanliness of the pool and hot tub. We opted for the River walk because of the uncleanliness of those two amenities.
Aug 19, 2019
Nice clean grounds, friendly helpful staff and a great overall experience. Will definitely see this being an annual vacation spot. Keep up the good work!
Aug 19, 2019
We loved it! We just don’t like that the spaces are so close together.
Aug 19, 2019
Complete misinformation given to me on the phone prior to my stay
Aug 19, 2019
The stay was good, however the campsites are crowded and small for the price then you have them stacked on top of another. The deluxe sites are great but they are far from the amenities. You definitely need more restrooms. the one towards the back stayed dirty, you have cabins and tent sites and RV sites that use one restroom. Staff was GREAT!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We loved being near the river and the wonderful smells of pine. The shuttle into town was very helpful. We were very impressed with your employees keeping the grounds so clean. Many of the spaces are too small and close together; no breathing room. We had trouble getting our camper into the tiny space, and then it was difficult to park our pickup truck. Also, more toilets needed.
Aug 19, 2019
Way to crowed, they pack you in everywhere possible.
Aug 19, 2019
First time stay with KOA. Wonderful time. Wished we could have remained one or two more days.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The campsites were so close together that I could reach out from our tent and touch the neighboring tent. This is not what my husband and I consider camping. Our spot had no place to have a fire so the description was misleading as well. Terrible experience, we unfortunately decided we couldn’t even stay the night and drove back to Spokane.
Aug 19, 2019
Very nice and clean KOA, lots of activities to do. Weekend shuttle service to the village seemed to always be full. Easier to walk. The deluxe sites have really nice patio furniture and a good quality BBQ each with plenty of spacing between the sites.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Its a beautiful park, nice staff however, we were in what was called the meadow,.you packed us in like sardines..very uncomfortable, our camper was so close to the people behind us, maybe 9 feet..my daughter and family were next to us, the people behind them had maybe 5 ft between the trailers, both sides, we came on thurs left on sat., they left early, hard to sit out on their chairs..cramped.
Aug 18, 2019
The comfort station was tidy (plenty of sweeping done), bathrooms & showers need more of a *scrub-down & sanitizing*!! New shower curtains needed. Only 2 of 5 electrical outlets were working in the ladies in station 2. Noise complaint phoned in at 1:00 am! Noise not well monitored! People allowed to play stereos at FULL VOLUME for the entire campground to hear. 10:00 pm- NO enforcement of quiet!!
Aug 18, 2019
Our tent site located behind the cabin and it was noisy night time because the cabin’s AC.
Aug 18, 2019
It was a short one but there were so many activities to do we could definitely stay longer. LOVED the location and access to the river - especially on a hot summer's day! Bonus was the shuttle to and from Leavenworth! So appreciated!
Aug 18, 2019
Très beau séjour, le terrain est bien situé. Nous avons apprécié pouvoir utiliser la navette pour nous rendre à Leavenworth
Aug 18, 2019
Friendly staff, great pool. Unbelievable deep River pool at the end of the river Walk. Spent all day there with kids.
Aug 18, 2019
First time in a KOA. Kids loved it. Adults found it to be too packed in like sardines.
Aug 17, 2019
perhaps the best camp ground we have stayed at. Staff members were friendly and accommodating. Facilities were clean and organized. Countless amenities available for a wide range of children. The river was exceptional and easy to access. One suggestion. Camp needs to put up a sign stating bring trailer or RV plate number for registration.
Aug 17, 2019
Lovely location and close to town. Facilities are top notch.
Aug 17, 2019
The overall campground is very nice but we were put in a spot near the entrance where a foul sewer smell would blow through especially in the evening. We brought this up and at first were brushed off but then offered to relocate to another site. Nice gesture but the site was not going to work for our Rpod. Also nearby construction noise was irritating.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
This KOA was very pleasant with many amenities for the whole family. We hope to come back annually!
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Campsites too small and to close together , no privacy.... too many kids running around not supervised
Aug 17, 2019
Stayed August 13-15 stay was fantastic a tenant was helpful in moving me closer to the kids park since we were staying with three children under the age of three and 2 under the age of 12 .Only thing that was missing was a place for the little children to play in the water no shallow pool for kid. upgrades were beautiful and the swim in the River was great Will be back for Oktoberfest or sooner
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
The RV site was okay, could not get maintenance to bring me a cleaning brush for the site barbecue it was filthy when we checked in, so I went and bought a cleaning brush. I feel the sites are overpriced I have stayed at Resort KOA's that are less expensive and provide more amenities.
Aug 16, 2019
Very clean, very friendly and welcoming. Great place for families. Only real negative...pool was very cold.
Aug 16, 2019
The campsite was in a beautiful position being close to the river and lots of shade trees, but the campsite itself was over crowded with the next unit nearly touching and so uneven it was impossible to get a standard Motorhome level. Staff were very friendly and the place was clean.
Aug 16, 2019
We had a great time! I would suggest more kid's activities and pancake breakfasts during the week instead of just on weekends. We feel like we are missing things when we aren't there on the weekends. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Easy check in process, clean and well maintained facility, great river access, lots of activities to keep kids busy. The pool was really cold however.
Aug 16, 2019
Loved it! Will definitely be back!!
Aug 16, 2019
Great facilities, tight campsites but nicely done. Loved the access to the river. Wish the pool had a slide :) friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2019
Loved this place will go again.
- Andrea House on Google
Aug 19, 2019
We had a blast nice friendly and fun
- mike hawk on Google
Aug 19, 2019
We hopped on a reservation at the Leavenworth KOA in the Winter when we had booked a trip out West and decided to rent a RV. The full hookup pull through sites, proximity for day trips, and the availability of the shuttle to Leavenworth were big selling points. As the trip approached, the reviews got us questioning our decision but, in the end, we were happily surprised by our decision. We were indeed placed in a site near the office however that made it convenient (100 ft) from the shuttle, bathhouses, pool, river, and well-stocked store. We had a patio set, slider seatee, and a gas grill on our brick patio. It was more wooded in the section than the flat big rig area near the entrance. The park is well maintained with lots of staff circulating quietly in golf carts. We had a RV plumbing issue and were able to borrow a plunger easily from the office. For a large park with lots of sites and lots of families, small children, and dogs, it was amazingly quiet and relaxing. . The price is expensive, but the amenities offered balance it out nicely. Thank you for making our trip from Maine one to remember!
- SnowyMaine2019 on Trip Advisor