Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2019
Love the new pull-thru sites with the patio furniture & propane grill. It got packed on the weekend, so make reservations as we seen some turned away without reservations. The pool was large. We also enjoyed the hot tub. The WIFI was excellent!! The staff was great too.
Jun 21, 2019
Fantastic place to stay in Leavenworth, WA. Great camp sites, very friendly employees, nice store, short walk to view the beautiful river and a shuttle into town every two hours!!!! What's not to like? The Bavarian Town is cute and has good food and entertainment at Andres Keller's restaurant and beautiful views of the mountains. Enjoyed my stay!
Jun 21, 2019
we were a bit taken aback by the price of camsites since we were just looking for a place to park and do laundry and had little need of the amenities offered. The campground is more of a resort than a campground. Our campsite was a backin and somewhat difficult to access as we had to squeeze the trailer between a pickup and a large rock (more difficult having to back in from the right side).
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Overpriced. Staff rude. Sewer smell.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Only one night but plan to return and stay longer. Very quiet and clean; cheerful friendly staff. Loved the shuttle service into town.
Jun 20, 2019
Bathrooms weren't properly cleaned in a 4 day stay time period. Sites were really dusty and there was A LOT of noise starting early in the morning
Jun 20, 2019
I was put in a cow pasture. really? Sisty some dollars to stay on a grass field. pathetic, you should be ashamed...
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Had a great stay. Campground was clean. Weather was great. Doesn't get any better.
Jun 19, 2019
We paid for a deluxe pull-thru site that ended up on the main access road in to the park. There was vehicle traffic constantly which was noisy and not relaxing. If a site described as deluxe, I would expect a much better location. It was disappointing, and I will most likely not be returning.....
Jun 19, 2019
1. The site utilities are at the wrong end of the sites for the pull-through sites (we were in site 31). 2. Power supply couldn't handle our two A/C units and kept popping the breaker 3. Overcrowded. 4. Overpriced. The staff was pleasant and friendly but, overall we would not recommend this place or stay again.
Jun 19, 2019
The facilities were nice. But like so many reviews on line, I have to mention how unfriendly and borderline incompetent many of the staff I interacted with were. We were given wrong information by one person, then had another shake his finger at us when we did what the first person told us to do. I would stay again if the staff were decent, but probably won’t.
Jun 19, 2019
we stayed at the sites with BBQ and concrete (#126) very very nice! We will be back soon. We took the bus to town the only thing I would change is to have the bus stop at the gate by Safeway store so us older folks would not have to walk all the way to the office area. Thanks for a GREAT TIME: Mark and Mary Lou Coppinger Everso wa.
Jun 19, 2019
Beautiful park. Needs some speed bumps in the new section. Should warn that there was blasting in the construction across the street that might scare the dogs. But beautiful park.
Jun 19, 2019
Amazingly wonderful. Felt completely safe with all the employees riding around constantly watching and checking on things. Wonderful place for kids lots of activities. Absolutely loved it and it was our first time at a KOA. Definitely joined and will be back and visiting others. Love also the community fire pits, helped us to meet other families for the marshmallow roast.
Jun 18, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Kids love the pool, river access and playground. Would like it if there was a station for tent campers to fill up reusable water jugs rather than having to purchase water jugs at the store.
Jun 18, 2019
This was my husband's first stay with you and I have not been to your Campground in 15 years. Needless to say I was blown away by the changes! Everything is so beautifully maintained and of course the staff is always very friendly and helpful. We're really looking forward to coming see you in October. I think this is going to be one of our regular go-to sites from here on out! See you soon :-)
Jun 18, 2019
My family and I have always enjoyed the Leavenworth KOA. This year I called the week of my stay to find out the cost of adding an additional night to our stay and asked if I’d be able to stay in the same cabin for the length of my stay. Unfortunately the staff member I spoke to did not want to look to see if I’d be able to stay in the same cabin for the additional night and I went elsewhere.
Jun 18, 2019
Just perfect
Jun 18, 2019
Awesome stay!! Great amenities!! First time staying here and we will definitely be back!!
Jun 18, 2019
This KOA has been completely renovated and it's just wonderful. Brand new, big camping spots and plenty to choose from for all types of camping. We came for the weekend and extended for the week. Free shuttle to Leavenworth German Village, pool, volleyball, outdoor movies, pancake breakfast, coffee/ice cream stand, + more.
Jun 18, 2019
There has been some major changes to this KOA. There still continues to be one major issue at this KOA and that is the bathrooms. They are always and I mean always dirty. They are neglected by staff for hours at a time and at this location they could use a walk through every 30 minutes to get a quick clean up. That is my recommendation for this KOA. Other than that this place is worth visiting.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
It's convenient being next to Safeway and the shuttle is a great thing during events when parking in town is difficult. The tent sites are really close together so be ready to know your neighbors. As a coffee addict, I was hoping they offered drip coffee in the office as I've seen at other koa' s for $1, but no. The coffee shop has been negative for me, go to Starbucks in town instead.
Jun 18, 2019
The site was not large enough to accommodate the trailer and tow vehicle. We own a 37’ 5th wheel and it took multiple attempts to park every time we drove our vehicle anywhere. Encroached on the neighbors site and they had to pull the site marker so we could park on the grass.
Jun 18, 2019
Our stay at Leavenworth KOA was okay. Its a beautiful KOA, but the new sites with the patios but they're brutally hot during hot weather. The trees are tiny and do not provide any shade. When we asked the person checking us in for a shadier site she said these were the only available. We walked around camp and found a very nice shady spot. Went back to the office and had her change our site.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We like the fact that the campground has been approved but your new sites are hard to get into if you have a big trailer or motorhome. Not very convenient, we struggled to get into our site, signs are small also, very hard to read.
Jun 17, 2019
This was our first time tent camping at KOA with our 4 kids (5, 7, 8, and 12) and we all had a blast! 2 kids asked if we could move in and they all made me promise that we would return. I LOVE that there is something for everyone here! We can't wait for our next trip! *The only thing we didn't expect was the lack of privacy between sites...no big deal, we will just be better prepared next ti
Jun 17, 2019
The stay was great. For the amount of money you make a Night (especially a full camp site) $22000 roughly, and actually mor—you could maybe do complementary breakfast or the kids crafts complementary. Also when making that much money a night, use some to put a small fence of some sort around the hook ups since you have the picnic table right next to the neighbors sewage drain....a little gross
Jun 17, 2019
We were impressed, even with the increase in sites the service was just as good as in previous years. Kids and adults always have a great time!!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Wonderful location right off of the highway not very far from town. River runs along the camp our site had nice tree coverage. And the staff is super friendly
Jun 17, 2019
This was one of the best KOA's my husband and I have stayed at. Lovely grounds, friendly staff, and the shuttle to town was an added bonus!
Jun 17, 2019
The grounds are nice and facilities are great and clean BUT it is overly packed (e.g. you are fitting 3 campsites in what should be 2 campsites), there is little privacy between sites and worse, we found that we had to pay n extra fee to secure the campsite that we selected online. That is outrageous. No other campground does that. This bad experiences totally overtake the good things.
Jun 17, 2019
First time to Leavenworth for a company automotive event. Booked 8 person deluxe cabin for our staff and a back in site for our company hauler. Super clean, Very nicely situate in the forest, wonderful flexibility with shuttle into town. Cabin set the new standard for accommodations. counter staff were extremely efficient for check in. Full list of activities spelled out at check in made it easy.
Jun 17, 2019
Terrible experience with staff! Deceptive cost. Sewage smell. Way too expensive. We were so disappointed management wouldn't adjust our rate for the sewar smell. The site was not as described when we reserved it. Could've stayed at Hampton hotel for $118 for what we paid. Don't stay here!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Lovely location and great amenities.
Jun 17, 2019
Easy booking online and friendly staff. Wish our campsite had a bit more privacy: the only separation from the one next to us was a picnic table. We could hear the other party talking in their tents, and I worried about bothering them when we were up late or early.
Jun 17, 2019
Kids loved the amenities. I loved the ease of the little cabin and the shuttle into Leavenworth.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Very nice amenities but way to crowded together
Jun 16, 2019