Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA Reviews

'Tis the season to make your plans and get to Leavenworth for a JOLLY good time!

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2020
Amazing campsite that is very close to downtown and very close to a grocery store. The cabins are sparce (please add some more storage and flat surfaces), but nice. There is so much to do on the campground and in town. We are going to make this an annual winter trip now.
Jan 22, 2020
We stayed for Icefest weekend! Nice and quiet, no issues with hook ups, 6 inches of snow fell over night but staff was plowing access roads bright and early and the shuttle ran on time! This is probably our 8th time at this resort. Usually 2-3 times a year.
Jan 22, 2020
We loved the comfort that this little cabin provided. Very clean and warm would definitely stay again.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
I would recommend this place based on convenience to town. We stayed in a loft cabin, and didn't realize you cannot even stand up in the loft, you have to sit on the floor or just use it for a sleeping space since the ceiling is so low. Our heater didn't seem to be working too well - it was on high the whole time, but our cabin was the coldest out of our entire group that was there.
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
We had a great time. However, the new deluxe cabins do not have a covered entry. Which with snow and muck means all the debris and wettness is tracked into the living space. The walkway is left exposed to ice build up from snow or ice falling from the roof at the entryway. The narrow landing w/out a rail and door means a risk of failing 2ft for kids n family. A liability waiting.
Jan 14, 2020
The cabin was great. Very clean and just as advertises. What soured the stay was that it cost over $700 for two nights. We had 7 people and 4 vehicles and were charged an additional $90 for parking and additional for added persons. We should have read the fine print. And how come I look online and can stay in February with 7 people in the same unit for only $441? It doesn’t make sense?
Jan 10, 2020
Beautiful place, lots of amenities, lots to do. Overall great place to stay. No down side at all.
Jan 07, 2020
It was amazing great friendly people.
Jan 06, 2020
Loved our cabin camping experience. Friendly staff and such a beautiful location.
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay! Lots to do with kids around the campground. Definitely will be back
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
It’s a very different time of the year to stay here, but we loved the Christmas decorations.
Jan 04, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Chris was instrumental in helping us get our cable tv working. Thanks guys it was a really great stay!
Jan 03, 2020
So much potential. Rude Employees!! Good: 1. Nice Campground with lots of amenities. 2. Employees (Amber D) and (Chris) are very professional and deserve a raise/promotion. Bad: 1. Amenities such as Hot Tub, Store etc do not follow the hours advertised. 2. Maintenance employee on 1-1-20 was rude and dishonest. Management needs more oversight if they actually value their customers.
Jan 03, 2020
Our cabin was new, clean and very comfortable. Bedding was supplied along with kitchen supplies for eating and preparing meals. 2 tv's were included which was an added great surprise. The shower was large and nice towels supplied. I will definitely stay here again.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
We have stayed there before in our RV..we came in Friday,and looking forward to the hot tub.Which was closed.Then wanting to hot tub again after skiing and it was closed again.Also wanted to have the breakfast Sunday before skiing at your lodge,so we didn't plan making food and went and of course, no breakfast.Also kids looking forward to the "arcade" no games..very frustrating.
Jan 02, 2020
Great cabin, better than a hotel in my opinion!
Jan 02, 2020
Really enjoyed the stay. The staff were knowledgeable and worked hard to accommodate our part y of 15. We made some small recommendations for outfitting the cabins with some additional towels, toilet paper and sheet sets, but everything was tidy, smelled great and made for a wonderful New years eve adventure.
Jan 02, 2020
The area was nice but the cabin was dirty the corners on the floor had built up dirt/grime, the cooktop vent was disgusting with build up. The cabin itself smelt partial of smoke partial of other yucky smell. For $300 per night that’s unexceptable!!
Jan 02, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Very helpful staff, fun place to stay that is quiet. It is great being able to take the shuttle into town. We will continue to stay here every year when we visit Leavenworth.
Dec 31, 2019
First time in a cabin- we love bringing our motorhome up! Felt safer leaving the motorhome at home versus taking it over the pass. For the cabin: we had a dangerous, snow-covered slope up to the door, so we kept slipping. Felt badly about wet shoes - maybe a welcome mat outside and/or a larger rug inside would help with that. Great shuttle driver! Thanks for the fun experience!
Dec 31, 2019
Beautiful campground and lovely cabins! Our trip this time was in new deluxe - pricey (over 300 a nite!!) but so nice. The little things that should be kept up on I will talk w manager about. Burned out bulbs in bathroom, cobwebs, dirty fan blades, empty soap dispensers But it was still delightful
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
We really have loved staying here previously. Our very expensive cabin had weather stripping torn out by a dog previously which made below freezing air come in the while time. The cabin was very hard to heat.
Dec 30, 2019
Staff and campers were friendly. Cabin and restrooms were clean. The shuttle to town was very convenient and appreciated. We enjoyed our time and will visit again.
Dec 30, 2019
We had a wonderful time winter camping at the KOA Leavenworth. We took the shuttle into town to see the Christmas lights and saved ourselves the hassle of parking a car. The KOA looked very nice with all new signs and upgraded comfort stations. The store was amazing and I wished I had more time to browse!
Dec 30, 2019
Fabulous visit. Beautiful and snowy day just after Christmas 2019. Very clean and well organized.
Dec 29, 2019
We spent a $140 dollars for one night. by far the most expensive camp spot I’ve ever stayed at. We were looking forward to the hot tub & it wasn’t working as well as the bathrooms that we parked next too. I will be looking for other options next time I’m in Leavenworth.
Dec 27, 2019
Cabin was really hard to get in and out of. The hill had no steps and was icy. Ceiling fan was so dirty we were shocked. Found a dirty sock under the couch/hide a bed and dirt and animal hair under the mattress. Dirt and hair under stairs two lights out in the bathroom. Little disappointed for the price. Cabin sleeps 8 but extra charge for cars/people ?? Makes no sense.
Dec 27, 2019
Dec 25, 2019
Everything was open and available even with 17 inches of snow!
Dec 24, 2019
First time we stayed here and we had a great time! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and everything was perfect. Upon leaving town I realized I left my very pricey delicate glass earrings in the cabin and the staff grabbed them, wrapped them up and saved them until I made it back to get them. We will definitely be back!
Dec 24, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
Very clean, everything we needed was provided and the staff was calm and kind. Thanks Sarah!!
Dec 23, 2019
So beautiful with all the Christmas lights! Clean and easy access to town.
Dec 23, 2019
We had a great stay and wished we could stay longer. It was festive and friendly. We will definably stay here again.
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Great staff. We have stayed there 7 times and always love it.
Dec 21, 2019
We stayed in one of the new large cabins during a two-foot snow storm. It was gorgeous! They have really gone all out making it done high-end with lights all around. Inside was set up nice, but the loft was pretty short ceiling. Wish the beds were more comfortable. That was the only negative. For the price, you simply can’t beat it!!
Dec 21, 2019
Great place to stay. Thank you.
Dec 21, 2019
Jan 21, 2020
beautiful place
- Lahadi Davison on Google
Jan 20, 2020
We really enjoyed this RV park. The newer sites are really nice. My kids especially like the heated pool. The shuttle to town is very convenient. We’ve already booked our spots for next year.
- Andy F on Google
Jan 19, 2020
Great experience, cute cabins and awesome vibe!
- CourtnieMatt Tucker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.