Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA Reviews

'Tis the season to make your plans and get to Leavenworth for a JOLLY good time!

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2020
We had a nice time and would come back in a different time, but I only gave this 3 stars because I didn’t think they were taking serious social distancing/safety precautions. We stayed Monday-Thursday; the campground was active, but not crowded. We left before the 4th weekend and people were filling in! I wouldn’t have been comfortable: No hand sanitizer stations, close sites, no limit in s
Jul 03, 2020
We had a nice time. We appreciated the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the great location. Two things detracted from our stay. We had to watch out for dog poop, many people did not pick up after their pets. The bigger issue was all the speeding. Few drivers obeyed the posted 5mph speed limit, so we didn't feel safe letting our kids ride bikes.
Jul 02, 2020
Nice people. Sites are TOO CLOSE TOGETHER. Our neighbors’ awning was over the back of our small trailer. Campground was full and needed more frequent bathroom cleaning (cleaning crew was great but couldn’t keep up).
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
The facilities were very clean. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. I wish the shuttles had been running into town, but you had no control of that. We want to come back again someday when we retire.
Jul 01, 2020
We traveled with some friends and asked if we could park next to each other. You exceed expectations by placing us in a location where our RVs could face each other. This is a great benefit! Having the entry sides of our trailers facing each other provided a larger area, and shared space. The staff were great, each working to ensure a good time, and provide any needed support. We'll be back!
Jul 01, 2020
Love this campground! Great amenities, great location! This is our favorite campground!
Jun 30, 2020
Very clean & maintain. Staff awesome.
Jun 30, 2020
Excellent facilities- so clean!!! Great location as well. We will definitely return for another visit.
Jun 30, 2020
The delux cabin was terrific and perfect for me and my two young kids. Our friends stayed in RV sites and they were really crowded and small spaces so I would not want to stay there. The pool was closed due to COVID-19 but we had a great time cooling off in the sprinklers and in the Wenatchee river. Location and proximity to town is excellent. Staff were helpful and professional.
Jun 30, 2020
Honestly. It has gone way downhill. The spots are tiny with little to no grass. And the customer service is horrible! We stayed 3 nights and didn’t get any rewards or our 10% off. They told me I was signing up for rewards when I made the reservation. Come to find out they did not sign me up for it. So I went and did it myself. Then it wasn’t applied at check in. We will be looking for a new sp
Jun 30, 2020
My family and I stayed in a cabin for 7 days. Our time spent here was amazing and gained lots of memories for our kids and us. We highly recommend this KOA and we will be back soon.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
It was great. Got a great site. The bathrooms were surprising, I didn’t expect them to be really nice like they are.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Pleasant family environment with awesome amenities and friendly staff. Thank you
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
My sisters and I enjoyed our stay at the Leavenworth KOA. The cabin we had was very clean and had everything we needed. We especially liked our deck with the BBQ and our cabin’s campfire area. The staff were great and very helpful. This KOA has spacious patios throughout the complex to enjoy its many amenities. We reserved a 2 bedroom deluxe cabin for an August wedding we are attending.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Very expensive. I was justifying it because they have a lot of amenities, but they were all shut down. We should've gotten a discount. The staff were very friendly.
Jun 29, 2020
I loved the deluxe campsite and we all had fun . And we also enjoyed seeing the sheriff threw your KOA . It made us feel safe . Thank you
Jun 29, 2020
When we booked 6months before our stay I requested a specific site to be next to two other families. Apparently when it was booked that note never made it on our reservation. Long story short we were in the same area as the families but not where we wanted to be. The staff was very kind while trying to resolve. The stay and campground were amazing. We will definitely be back.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Our family had a blast, it was a nice getaway from the chaos of the world right now. Our kids rode their bikes alot and I felt safe letting them roam as the speed limit of vehicles is 5mph and people abide by the limit. My only complaint is that the spots are very close to other spots, and its a little pricey. But with all the amenities the price makes sense.
Jun 29, 2020
Our site was great Except for there was a sewer smell when the wind would blow.... other than that it was fun
Jun 29, 2020
Very clean Friendly staff Comfort station #2 is wonderful! Only down side was our campsite (and several around ours) was 100% fine dust/dirt. It honestly puts a huge damper on the camping experience. I would absolutely come back and stay If I was guaranteed not to get this spot or the ones around us in the same condition.
Jun 29, 2020
Please require masks in your store. Everything was fine except for the loud partying that went til nearly midnight. It would be helpful to have more photos of your cabin interiors online. They are lovely but I would have packed a lot less if I realized all the dinnerware and cookware you provide. The loft could use a fan. It would be beneficial to know that ahead of time. Staff were very nice
Jun 29, 2020
We arrived on a Friday. My husband and his best friend both after a day of work. They of course were able to shower and get the stress of the work week off once they arrived. We had a wonderful stay. We love KOAs and the Leavenworth KOA is extra special. Not only because of the location but the beauty and creative fun this KOA has to offer. We will be staying again soon.
Jun 29, 2020
Had a great time with the family. Only complaint is that the RV site #65 I had was an older site which was pretty tight for my 28’ RV and the ground was uneven around the fire pit and picnic table so it was difficult to set gear and chairs. Other than that my the family had a great time and look forward to coming back.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
I really enjoyed and would highly recommend to others.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We stayed there for a night..had a great time. It was very lively and exactly what we were looking for. The only thing we did not like is as soon as we entered our cabin, we got a strong meat smell. We used air frgarance during our stay.
Jun 29, 2020
Loved staying in our deluxe cabin! Definitely pricey but a very nice spot
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Sites are extremely small and very expensive for a full hookup site. To give you an idea on how small the sites were, we were less than 3ft apart from our neighbor's site where our trailer's awning was touching the trailer roof of our neighbor's (and absolutely no social distancing during COVID-19 times). Very disappointed!
Jun 28, 2020
It was nice. A little noisy during the night: road and train noise, sprinklers. Way too crowded as the weekend approached. Surprised it was booked to capacity in this Covid environment. Comfort Station 2 was kept very clean. Office/store personnel very customer oriented, nice and accommodating. Coffee stand personnel as well. I would consider staying there again but only during the week.
Jun 28, 2020
We had a great stay. However, we were right next to the playground and it was very noisy. Next time we will request a different site. We also were disappointed that the shuttle was not running due to COVID-19 and wished we had received that information prior to coming. Overall though, we loved it and will be back!
Jun 28, 2020
Great staff, well maintained
Jun 28, 2020
Tent camp sites are a little too close together can hear conversations word for word. Light posts should be turned off at time of 10pm but remain on all night takes away the outdoor camping experience.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Your facilities and staff were amazing! We can't wait to come back again!
Jun 27, 2020
It was a nice campground, very large and busy. WiFi was almost nonexistent, but most KOAs have that problem.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Everything was perfect except we would have liked you to turn the weather down about 10 degrees. Ha! Thank you. �
Jun 26, 2020
no problems, staff friendly and efficient, all in all a very good stay
Jun 26, 2020
The Leavenworth KOA is the nicest KOA I have been to. The river walk and beach by the river are really nice. We rode our bikes to town. And the spaces between campers is very nice. Not as crammed in as other places I have been! We plan to come back.
Jun 26, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff.Great showers and comfort station. Cute gift shop with high quality gifts and supplies. We had one small inconvenience, the sprinklers were set wrong and sprayed water our tent and campsite at 4 am in the morning and in the morning. Once the pool is open, this place will be amazing again!
Jul 01, 2020
Great location, with some spots being able to have RVs face each other for those traveling with a friends or family. Resort level services at a friendly KOA.
- Bud Backer on Google
Jul 01, 2020
Fun place to spend weekend. Please ensure you make your reservations well in advance.
- Niraj Kumar Jha on Google
Jul 05, 2020
Biggest drawback is cost. A shuttle into town would be nice, but it is not a bad walk.
- Dennis Moore on Google