Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA Reviews

'Tis the season to make your plans and get to Leavenworth for a JOLLY good time!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2020
This is the nicest private campground we have had the pleasure of staying at. Good location and excellent facilities!
Mar 30, 2020
Beautiful place and the sites are well kept! Very peaceful and close to beautiful scenery. Will definitely come back!
Mar 26, 2020
Our site was a concrete patio site furnished with table and chairs, a slider, a bbqer and a fire pit. Short trail to the river were we saw some beautiful views and lots of peace and quiet.. great for social distancing. We will be back again soon.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Staff was very friendly, great location within walking distance to downtown and a grocery store. large campground.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Great sites,friendly staff and awesome location...will book there again once this virus thing has been put to bed!!
Mar 17, 2020
The front desk staff were very knowledgeable about the local attractions and restaurants. The hot tub was amazing in the winter. I had to call the after-hours number late at night because someone was playing loud music in the park, but the staff immediately answered the phone and went to the noisy neighbor and asked them to turn down the music. The campground is very clean and beautiful.
Mar 16, 2020
Rented a small cabin, the heat was turned on prior to arriving and all snowed was cleaned off picnic tables and surrounding area, making for a very welcome arrival. Campground is very clean and organized. Leavenworth has always been my favorite K.O.A.!
Mar 15, 2020
Beautiful location and so close to town! Very easy to book late as we arrived after hours. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean amenities and immaculate grounds. Definitely returning!
Mar 13, 2020
It was nice, quiet, we enjoyed the "deluxe" RV hook up spots with friends. We were a few days too early for the coffee shack, but it was nice that the hot tub was already open, since I went for a river swim.Wish the comfort station wasn't under construction, but that can't be helped. The customer service at the front desk was excellent as always. We've come many times and will be back.
Mar 13, 2020
Beautiful campground, well maintained, friendly helpful staff. Great place to unwind and explore!
Mar 13, 2020
Great visit! Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins during the quiet spring season. Extremely clean, everyone was very friendly, and a great environment for the three little kids. I absolutely would recommend staying here.
Mar 10, 2020
It was really good just did not like the spot they put us we had a 32 ‘ 5th wheel and with two slide out wher they put us it was hard to get in and set up.
Mar 10, 2020
Great grounds, staff and mountain setting.We will be going back to stay again soon.
Mar 09, 2020
We've been staying here since 1992 and it's sad to see the rates increase drastically and the amenities decline.
Mar 09, 2020
Was a great stay, clean, lose to store, free bus to Leavenworth. Nice patios, friendly staff,
Mar 09, 2020
We loved our stay! First time there, we will definitely be coming back! The service were excellent, and so is the staff! Great job! Thank you, Kristy Willis
Mar 08, 2020
Everything was excellent even though it is still winter weather in the area. We had a good one night stay.
Mar 05, 2020
Everyone at the Pine Village KOA was awesome!!!
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
I don’t understand why we were expected to carry our trash to the dumpster through the snow and mud in the maintenance yard???
Feb 27, 2020
Best laid out , I’m 60’ towing, easy in , beautiful sites five star , staff and Sue the manager, great people .
Feb 24, 2020
We love this KOA! However, I have to say I'm concerned. We walked to the Safeway and there was a homeless person asleep in the field. I have always felt very safe her and enjoyed our stay. I hope that safe feeling can remain and things don't change...…
Feb 24, 2020
Awesome place to stay always very welcoming
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
We stayed in cabin KT4, it was very clean, the beds were comfy, the kitchen had everything we needed to cook, and the bathroom even had little soaps!
Feb 20, 2020
We stayed in a camping cabin, which was as expected. However, we were rather disappointed with the bathroom facilities he water pressure was extremely low, the water temperature relatively cool, the shower heads were too low for an average height adult male, and the window in the women's bathroom was broken allowing in cold air.
Feb 19, 2020
We had a great time. Very friendly staff. Walking distance to Leavenworth. Nice to have water, electric and cable at our site. Very convenient dump station on the way out.
Feb 19, 2020
The cabins were not nearly as clean (sweeping, range hoods, stovetop) as I would expect. One cabin had a remote for TV on very top of cupboards, just didn't think to look there. Stove had issues lighting. Hot water was not labeled correctly or turned on. Table tops were VERY sticky................told they need refinishing of varnish. Seems cleaning and routine maintenance need better.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Our cabin KL15 was dirty. Dirty dishes, counters, toilet and the floors were very dirty. I swept and washed before bringing in my things from the car. Upon sunrise, there was some kind of rodent running through the air vent in the floor. Back and forth for an hour. I would like to hear from management about these issues.
Feb 18, 2020
We stayed in the new camp sites. There's plenty of room to easily maneuver a truck and 37' fifth wheel. Great wi-fi and cable. The location is even better than before with a park and ride shuttle service just outside the KOA directly behind the Safeway that's a very short walk to. You can catch the shuttle into town and back, saving yourself the hassle of trying to find parking in town.
Feb 18, 2020
Enjoyed the cabin, beds were comfortable, it was great having heat and it was great being allowed to bring a dog at a reasonable price per night. Bathrooms were close by. We liked the walk down to the river. The dog park idea is really cool but it would be great if it was bigger, maybe located down toward the river incorporating some trees, boulders. It was too muddy when we tried to use it.
Feb 18, 2020
The hot tub closed at 4, why so early? Would have been nice to sit in after skiing. Also, $80 for the camping cabin was a pretty steep price to pay for what you get. Literally just some beds. Also our room smelt heavily of cleaning agent and moth balls. Probably won’t be staying here again.
Feb 18, 2020
Great stay, quiet campground, however was disappointed that the patio site was not cleaned prior to my arrival, there was gravel and tree branches scattered all over. I had an exciting reservation with an assigned site number so there is no reason that this couldn't have been cleaned up.
Feb 18, 2020
Many things seem to be falling through the cracks , namely trash pick up . Walking around the grounds I noticed trash everywhere (Ali g the walkway to the water, at empty campsites and near the pool . Also, the jacuzzi was quite dirty and needed treatment . I saw three different workers driving their carts . No one paid any attention to the trash or the jacuzzi .
Feb 17, 2020
Beware of extra charges. I was charged extra fees (per prsn -even though my res. was for 6ppl) as well as a “site guarantee” - and evening those were more than what was listed on the website/confirmation email). When I inquired, the lady said, “all prices are subject to change”. I said, “even after I have a confirmation of charges?” To which she replied, “yes. We can charge whatever
Feb 17, 2020
Great experience and awesome facilities. Definitely going to return for sure.
Feb 16, 2020
SO happy the fireplace was working since we were warned it may be under construction! Adorable cabin and lovely walk to the Wenatchee River.
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Absolutely the best stay ever have always wanted to rent a cabin and it was perfect.cant wait to do it again! Great staff and a thanks for everything
Feb 07, 2020
Beautiful campground!
Feb 04, 2020
Everything was great with the exception of our actual spot. It was extremely muddy, looked like you could even get stuck in the spot.
Feb 03, 2020
The patio, lounge chair, beautiful table chairs and a gas grill was an amazing touch on top of all the rest they have to offer. 10/10 would stay again!
Feb 02, 2020
I've never seen such a nice campground. It's like a resort.
Jan 28, 2020
Had a nice weekend staying in cabin KT1. Very adequate for the two of us for sure. Only disappointed that the fireplace wasn’t usable without a strong gas smell and little flame as that was one of the main reasons we got that cabin. But was told it was being addressed soon. So better luck next time but was still worthwhile overall. Thanks.
Jan 28, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Tge campground is located perfectly for a short drive, bike ride, or shuttle ride to downtown Leavenworth. The camp is clean and beautiful with access to the river. The staff were super helpful even after hours fir a mild emergency.
- Alan Stuart on Google
Mar 07, 2020
Great campground, nice staff, very clean.
- Kathy Leal on Google
Mar 18, 2020
Very pricey, but nice...
- Perry Steinbach on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.