Leavenworth / Pine Village KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
Really great as always! Wish the shuttle would run more frequently on busy weekends.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
This was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at, it had a huge hot tub, tent camp sites had electricity and were very well taken care of. We stayed over Octoberfest and werent moving very fast around check out time. The staff didnt rush us and extended our check out, they were very friendly and I was very impressed.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Never seen a campground with so many people, cars and RV's! Packed in like sardines! Not an enjoyable camping trip whatsoever. Only 3 toilets and 3 showers, which meant waiting in line, no toilet paper, smelled like crap, toilets that wouldn't flush, trash all over the floor, dirty sinks and floors. Left a day early and slept in a Walmart parking lot. Even their bathrooms were cleaner!
Oct 14, 2019
This was our 18th year staying here for Oktoberfest. The new ownership has done an outstanding job of shaping things up from past owners. Appreciate the great stay..... thanks
Oct 14, 2019
The shuttle service this year was terribly slow - each time we seemed to wait half an hour. Maybe rent a spare if you need one. Keep them all going continuously maybe. Our group discussed this and we all came to the same conclusion. Maybe with the additional spaces created by you remodel - another shuttle is needed for these extremely busy weekends.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
The deluxe cabin was a great change to our normal camper visit for Oktoberfest. However, with the change of the lay out, we noticed that a lot has changed within the past couple years. The shuttles, while very convenient, didn't have a rhythm. The fire pits were hit and miss. Not happy about the full deposit/payment for next year's reservations.
Oct 14, 2019
Our first trip to Leavenworth for Octoberfest, very clean park and the staff was wonderful!
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice facility. They kept it clean and tidy. Enjoyed the Pancake Breakfast.
Oct 14, 2019
The place is pretty good, nice infrastructure. My only concern is that my cabin had a hole close to the AC and also under the door that made the rooms cold even with the heater on.
Oct 14, 2019
Great time great stay very clean and friendly!
Oct 14, 2019
My friends and I had a great time at the Leavenworth K away and we look forward to coming back next October. The staff was very helpful and our cabin was clean and ready when we arrived.
Oct 14, 2019
LOVED the shuttle during Oktoberfest, we never waited more than 10 minutes. Easy in and out from all the traffic, no parking issues.
Oct 13, 2019
Main bathroom and shower stalls are too small. I can hardly shut the door when I get in and I'm not a large person. Last time we were there, we couldn't use the main restroom area because of a "remodel" so we were very hopeful when we came for Oktoberfest. Unfortunately, we couldn't tell if anything had been done.
Oct 13, 2019
My husband and I have visited before. We like to come in off seasons....fall or winter. The first time, everything was so pretty with the lights! This time no lights, but still a wonderful place to just chill. The deluxe cabins make glamping so doable :) Thanks for making this a great place to visit.
Oct 12, 2019
We had a fabulous time. The grounds were clean and everything was smooth and easy from the check-in to the shuttles. Thank you all for an amazing vacation!
Oct 12, 2019
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff, clean park, fantastic campsites.
Oct 12, 2019
Everyone was very nice. We changed our spot and they helped us to do that. Like the way someone shows you were your camping spot is. Campground clean and very nice.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
I think is cost too much. Price should include everyone n your party. not 2 adults 2 kids.
Oct 10, 2019
GREAT FACILITY! EXPENSIVE! Great place to stay with everything you could possibly need. Check in could be smoother especially for those who pay extra to reserve a specific site. Current process is to drive in, go to main building, then be escorted to your site. In my case, I knew which site I was in and the whole check in could have been handled at the entrance gate.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
New section is nice. The new entrance needs a bigger sign telling people where the office is located
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
very nice place, friendly and helpful staff, allowed us to extend check out time an extra hour
Oct 10, 2019
thank you for going the extra mile in finding a site for me!
Oct 09, 2019
We stayed in a tent in area 44. It was nice and clean but the camper next to us was parked extremely close to us. It felt Ike we had to whisper our conversations to not be heard. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Loved the warm bathrooms! Thank you!
Oct 08, 2019
Were there for Oktoberfest. Had a great time. My only suggestion is that for people wanting to come back next year in their same spot, let them reserve it at checking. Then at 8:00 Saturday is only for those changing spots or new spots. I think allowing people to keep their spot is important.
Oct 08, 2019
Very good! We are here every year for Oktoberfest.
Oct 08, 2019
Best KOA ever.
Oct 08, 2019
Stayed for the first weekend of Oktoberfest. Love the shuttle bus to and from town. The pancake breakfast on Saturday and Sunday. We staying in a deluxe site, love the grill and propane you provided. Only issue, cost. It is very pricey.
Oct 08, 2019
The grounds are looking great, so many improvements I was just amazed. We had so much fun during Oktoberfest!
Oct 08, 2019
Very clean with tons of amenities. Staff is on the ball, great campground.
Oct 08, 2019
Quiet, clean and enjoyable. Will be back.
Oct 08, 2019
We visit every 6 months for work in the area, and this is by far the best place to stay. The location is close to everything, but still has a camping feel with trails and trees. We like the"old" part of the campground better, but the new pull through are very nice for their ease of access we always look forward to our visit, and can't wait to come back in spring.
Oct 08, 2019
Oktoberfest in Leavenworth! This park is so well organized and run. Packed with campers yet still felt like we were in the wilderness in our truck camper up on the hill. The shuttle, warming fires, regular patrolling of the campground to keep things under control were amazing. The check in process with staff taking us to the site was so welcoming, organized and quick. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 08, 2019
Great place and location. If you're staying during the week prepare for construction noise.
Oct 08, 2019
First time at a load, so overcrowded, now privacy. I had to back my camper in next to a woman sitting in her chair. Was also disappointed to find out my campsite was changed before I came. I only came here because of the original site assigned. Payed for full hook ups and the septic was capped off and unable to use. No fire pit was another bummer. Almost $100 per night, feel ripped off.
Oct 08, 2019
We had a great stay. Everything was absolutely lovely. Can't wait to go back again.
Oct 08, 2019
Rented a deluxe cabin, upon arrival found windows wide open, fans on high and a reeking skunk smell inside. Smell did not get better overnight. Office was accommodating and allowed us to move to a different cabin the second night.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
the cabin was amazing, we are already booked for next year.
Oct 07, 2019
We come back every year! Love it.
Oct 07, 2019
Everyone was great and the cabin was great
Oct 07, 2019
We were put in site #79 that was a converted Volleyball/soccer field. Muddy and impossible to level our trailer. We totally understand this is a great time of year for you to get top dollar for your sites but if you are going to charge a ridiculous amount, at least give people an honest effort.
Oct 07, 2019
Great clean facility with friendly staff! We will be returning.
Oct 07, 2019
I haven't been there in a couple years so it was a surprise to see the newly remodeled KOA in Leavenworth. Love the shuttle but during special events but it's just as nice to walk to town! " I'm not sure if he shuttle bus runs everyday" walking down to the river is a absolute must!
Oct 07, 2019
Staff very helpful and friendly. Clean
Oct 08, 2019
Stop by to book next year's camping site for October fest see you then
- Jim Shumate on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Octoberfest & Leavenworth Enough said
- Harley Willett on Google
Oct 03, 2019
Super fun,nice pool,went to the park everyday.even me and my rabbits bonded better when we went there!
- shared acct on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.